Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User

lot101
post Apr 23 2008, 08:41 PM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

hmmmm

GA16DE engine is good enough for the B14, if you are looking for an upgrade next gen 1.8 is good enough. I punya 3 kupang lol

Driving in traffic what you want is torque, if you are racing.......$$$$$$ lo

SR20DE is a good upgrade for the B14. Nice torque curve, power is just a SR16VE head away lol.
lot101
post Apr 24 2008, 01:02 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 24 2008, 12:51 PM)
I can't really remember how much exactly, it's around RM400++ for a pair loh... And it comes with the H4 bulbs oredi, so no need to buy separately...

Yes, just plug and play, no mods required...
hmmmm, Taiwan headlamps..........shop around for projector headlamps. Or try changing your bulbs and checking your wiring........polish your headlamps. There are people offering that service, try searching in LYN then ZTH.

Good luck

lot101
post Apr 24 2008, 04:36 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 24 2008, 01:51 PM)
Not Taiwan headlamps, dude, mine is genuine Nissan parts...
Yeah, that's another alternative to make ur headlamp new again... nod.gif
wahhhhh thats real cheap......same place in Seapark ?
lot101
post Jun 6 2008, 05:57 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(boonpeng @ Jun 6 2008, 04:46 PM)
There are 2 type of fuels, 98 and 95.. Mostly, I will use the 98..
But I'm not sure whether 98 / 95 is good...

Normally I'll use petronas / esso fuel, but not shell..
GA16DE onwards can only use RON97 .......

NorthernIswara.......our bearings made in Jepun.....N16 local OEM ....... advance your timing sure can kill N16 one laugh.gif
lot101
post Jun 6 2008, 09:28 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jun 6 2008, 08:26 PM)
I juz saw second hand 1.6SG or SG-L '06 @ RM67,000 comes with Nismo skirting dono worth it or not?
not worth it.......imagine what you can get if the import duties are removed biggrin.gif

buy B13 install SR16VE with shorter gearing and setup the suspension...then go smoke some BIG Vtech AHBENG Civics with HID, and 50hp go fast stickers rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lot101: Jun 6 2008, 09:44 PM
lot101
post Jun 7 2008, 12:21 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Jun 7 2008, 10:01 AM)
got 98? 95? u still miss windows 98 & windows 95 kah? haha............
only got ron97 and ron 92 now. vpower is ron 99 i think in msia.

Added on June 7, 2008, 10:03 am

use ron95 i think cozs a lot cars are designed to use ron95 onwards. moreover we are not running on high compression. only msia weird one, use ron97 while other place use ron 95 ron 89 ron 99.

yeah............... in this case i want to race with him liao........... see his bearing hancur and melt like ice. haha..............
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on June 7, 2008, 10:06 am

SR16VE only merr????
mana cukup. hantam in sr20VE or sr20det then u can smoke the B18CR integra/civic. can smoke toyota celica with vvti-L.
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Added on June 7, 2008, 10:09 amguys.
WTF
yesterday crude oil price was USD$128. today its USD$138!!
USD$1=RM3.23(assuming its 3.23)
USD$10=RM32

in msia,
while crude oil price is USD128, our petrol market price is Rm3/l
so when crude oil price is USD138, our petrol market price is (3 /128 ) x 138 = 3.23. so we foresee today market petrol price is RM3.23 and G subsidize 0.30sen only making us have to pay for rm2.93/l
WTFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFf
be prepare to imagine July petrol price!

Added on June 7, 2008, 10:11 am

sorry to say this bro.
buy kap chai lagi worth cozs fuel price is farking high now.

Added on June 7, 2008, 10:12 am

bro u sudah wake up or not?
i SMS u dah. but u hvnt reply me.
whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Added on June 7, 2008, 10:13 amthinking of want to race with u at balik pulau there later on.
drool.gif  drool.gif
shocking.gif SR20VE/DET heavy assed engine........still prefer SR16VE.....sweet handling thumbup.gif lower fuel consumption biggrin.gif less wear and tear because of the lower overall weight nod.gif sleeper status supremo icon_idea.gif

you are running RON95 ? better to retune your engine....just pump with 95 then send into TCM for tune up....otherwise engine knock...higher consumption....less power...

different countries have different formula (calculation) for RON rating.....in Malaysia our cars are designed for RON97 (Malaysian standard). Yea I am too lazy to find out which countries rating we are following and I am too afraid to give out wrong data. Sorry guys

lot101
post Jun 7 2008, 04:12 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Kian2391 @ Jun 7 2008, 03:36 PM)
anyone noe this engine model??
it is from my dad Nissan Sentra B13
and my dad is looking for a Nissan Sentra B13 Halfcut..
GA16DE 1st gen......B14 also can fit inside....better choice...whole engine should be very well under 1000/= complete. used to be at 650/=

This post has been edited by lot101: Jun 7 2008, 04:15 PM
lot101
post Jun 7 2008, 04:38 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Kian2391 @ Jun 7 2008, 04:30 PM)
my dad is planing to chg the engine now , cuz the engine many problem now edi..
anyone noe the price for halfcut B13?
B13 halfcuts are not a good idea, you might end up with a Genting taxi unit.....high mileage. Better off with B14 engine exact identical engine mounts.

what are the problems anyway, detailed list if you can.
lot101
post Jun 7 2008, 11:05 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Kian2391 @ Jun 7 2008, 05:05 PM)
@lot101
if the halfcut is import from japan?
hard to start the engine and sometime cant start at all , fix many time already still same

========================================================

after chat with my dad....
mayb will try to find  sr16ve halfcut
how much it will cost? hmm.gif
made in Japan difficult to find.....

sr16VE....cheapest 6k and above

these engines are easy to fix, just need to find mechanic with a slightly higher IQ or too much time in their hands.

anyways, what did you fix ???

just by your simple description....it can so many things.

easy start for such an old car.....starter solenoid, starter, ground strap, live strap, distributor, ignition cables, alternator, battery.....

and again, what did you fix so far, friend, whats your location ?

MANGSA PREJUDIS

wah...if two years ago I can join also the TT......hmmm maybe I start travel again end of this year see where my work takes me this time sweat.gif

lot101
post Jun 8 2008, 05:53 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Kian2391 @ Jun 8 2008, 01:16 PM)
@lot101
im from kepong.
i dunno what they fix lol...
hmm, worth for a B13 chg to sr16ve?
cuz my dad car juz can sell about 9k~10k now...  sweat.gif
what condition is the car ? 9-10 is high for me......

depends on how long and what you want to use the car for......

SR16VE halfcuts are not that easy to source, its rare and very much in demand overseas unless you make a special order....please understand my prices are kinda old (almost a year) I was sourcing for a friend.

Mangsa Prejudis

icon_rolleyes.gif
lot101
post Jun 8 2008, 11:31 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Kian2391 @ Jun 8 2008, 08:03 PM)
car condition is 7 or 8 i think , B13 Year 1995.
big accident once b4...
SR16VE halfcut found already RM5k+
sweet.....whats in the 5k deal ? Is it from ZTH ?

things you have to check ........ cam cover was it opened before, all the sensors are intact

lot101
post Jun 13 2008, 07:52 PM

603 posts

PU bushes......ride not harsh enough is it laugh.gif . Which bushes did you change......whats the damage man ?
lot101
post Jun 16 2008, 09:31 AM

603 posts

drool.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by lot101: Jun 19 2008, 08:27 AM
lot101
post Jun 16 2008, 12:55 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(advanceNissan @ Jun 16 2008, 11:43 AM)
Wow, SR20VE engine, right now the fuel price is too expensive lar and unable to drive this kind of car with this kind of engine liao. I wondering does anyonw sifu got any idea how to reduce the weight of the Nissan Sentra N16, I found N16 is quite heavy compare to other 1.6L car.
hmmmm.....bring your car over and bring some cash too..not less then 500 ringgit....and a spare change of clothes cause we are going to get dirty laugh.gif ...weekends cannot ah....

VANQUISH

leongleong sourced it already from the local agent already done ?

local chap pah lang bushes if all would be under 1 k ......cannot imagine the price of the imported PU bushes..actually I can laugh.gif

NORTH ISWARA

curious ...they never listed how many PSI and power outputs

This post has been edited by lot101: Jun 16 2008, 01:12 PM
lot101
post Jun 16 2008, 05:17 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jun 16 2008, 03:00 PM)
All in under 1K meh? I last time change also no need that much ah...

The SuperPro PU bushes will definitely be more expensive... Hmmm, maybe I should pass my contact (Pentagon Enterprise) to Leong... hmm.gif
all bushes.....damper mounts..end links....ball joints...a arm bushes.....rear arm...rear mounts...quite a few leh....

I think he should know where with his racing heritage dude. hmmmm then again better give it to him.

This post has been edited by lot101: Jun 19 2008, 08:25 AM
lot101
post Jun 16 2008, 06:51 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(KAWAII GIFT @ Jun 16 2008, 06:22 PM)
hopefully cvt will give me better fc,it had independent ecu, sr16ve is damn exspansive,now i dunno my hwl suspension and adsorber can handle the weight on the cvt gear box and the sr20ve or not
take it back to HWL to revalve and new spring rates lo, should be alright

lot101
post Jun 16 2008, 08:45 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(KAWAII GIFT @ Jun 16 2008, 07:30 PM)
now i also dunno how much is front and rear but quite hard for stock car already revalve how much?
sorry brother, I dont own HWL biggrin.gif if not I will pitch my workshop liao icon_idea.gif

yours is B14 right spring rates should be 300 to 325 front 200 rear (road/race). This is not from me, its from an automotive engineer who has researched and raced B13, B14 and now B15 in North America. Very much respected fella in the Nissan community. oh, its a custom spring rate from Hypercoil extremely limited run. They even fine tuned the frequency which I doubt anyone in Malaysia can duplicate.

If you plan to change your bush......buy the Whiteline caster correction one +1 and then let brother Vanquish a test drive whistling.gif .... but do it only when I am long gone please notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by lot101: Jun 16 2008, 08:50 PM
lot101
post Jun 17 2008, 10:25 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(Mr.T @ Jun 17 2008, 10:04 AM)
Hello to you Nissan Sentra owners! Is anyone out there owned a Nissan Sentra (B14) Year 1996, especially green colour, manual transmission?? I think this model is one of the Nissan's BIGGEST FAILURE in Malaysia! How could they use the toxic glue to stick the underneath car roof? For sure the metal roof would get rust! How lack of knowledges!!!

Besides, Tan Chong Motor's supervise make more scary and threaten, told me to cut away the whole roof plus also the window frame till the bottom, or else pay Tan Chong Motor thousand ringgit to get their contractor to cover up the rusting hole with fiber. SILLY! Cover up the rust and hole is just like a "roti sardin". it only can stand for a year or two, maybe few years if you are lucky to get a good 'sifu' to fix. No matter how, It will still rust again later! I surfing net daily and meet many roof rusting experienced Sentra owner before, I can be sure to you fiber is not working! Please don't cheat us Tan Chong Motor !

Today, I am here to share with all of you, especially to those who suffering with the same "rusting/corrosion" matter, on how is my experience and my DIY jobs. I can't say it can really work, but so far everything is under control and still under my observation...

If you guys have any better idea, please share with us too. Thank you very much!

Please visit my website to see more of my DIY photos and step by step...

RUSTING NISSAN SENTRA :
http://nissansentra.multiply.com/
http://www.nissanforums.com/new-member-for...tml#post1223079
http://www.retronissans.com/showthread.php?t=52
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/do-...-maybe-diy.html

p/s: Thanks and sorry for my interruption!
I never experienced this before then again mines CBU, and I know the car since day 1. This is really news to me.
lot101
post Jun 17 2008, 10:31 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Jun 17 2008, 10:26 AM)
thanks for sharing ur info with us.
how u know ur internal roof is rusting while u cant see it from outside?

Added on June 17, 2008, 10:27 amoh my god, after seeing ur blog now i understand what u talking about.
shit this is like wira hood problem. damm.

Added on June 17, 2008, 10:28 am

i think got the dyno graph.
last time i read it from nismo club if not mistaken.
cool...post it up......before after graph I hope ....
lot101
post Jun 17 2008, 01:31 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Jun 17 2008, 10:42 AM)
no need see the graph. just send ur car to KSR speed and hantam in sr20det.
huhu.................

i try to dig if got then i post it.

Added on June 17, 2008, 10:52 amuser posted image
SR20VET by KSR

no dyno chart.
Bro, SR20DET any workshop can do that. Its a pretty straight forward swap. Have to research better first before using any workshop.

And thats a SR20VE with a turbo add on. no real tangible specs given.

Easy way out is to fit an SR16/20VE head to a SR20DET, you still need to reduce the compression ratio (

SR20DE 9.5/10 : 1

SR20DET 8.3/8.5 : 1

SR20VE 10.3 : 1

SR16VE 11.1 : 1

SR16VEN1 11.8 : 1

the VE's make more power due to the nature of their cams and most importantly their higher compression ratios.

The car from the workshop you recommended would be similar to the Gen 1 focus with the kancil turbo featured in a local magazine to me. Sorry man, Focus guy has a dyno graph.

Dyno proof mah =)

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0236sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:55 PM