Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User

allankoh007
post Jan 8 2010, 11:17 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 8 2010, 02:26 PM)
seriously how great is that result.

i drove a N16 recently. i think is year 2003 or 2002 version. 1.8xx, check it out later, forget dy.

i pump rm69.50 ytd at selayang shell. yeah, shell is bad i know, but company wants that. so i pumped shell in the end. i think is full dy rite?

then, i drove it back to ss2. there is 4 'petak' in fuel gauge. drove from selayang to ss2. half the first 'petak' gone. so i assume my car consumption is currently like 5-6km/l only.

reason why? i driving at 170KPa (pumped to 220KPa at nite), modified extractor, changed air filter, 205/60/16 tyres, it get bang / involved in accidents 2-3 times at least.

i drove around 120km yesterday. and half tank gone.

i unplug the battery and plug in back after 15mins, run the car idle for 10mins. i tot it will help a little. it turns out the same. and the wheel is not properly aligned at all, the steering start to shake while 110kph.

i knew the condition is terrible and not driveable. selling at rm23000, oso nobody wan to buy. i juz oso using it temporary for now. anyway that can improve the car a little bit feel more secured? quite scarry to drive it actually.

thx all sifu..
Get back to the basic car maintenance as schedule. Change everything back to ORIGINAL. Your tyres 16" is causing heavy FC. I pump nitrogen into my car tyres . Front 34 and rear 32. I forget the reading is in PSI or etc normally , u get to see in Petrol kiosk . Original for N16 1.8 is 15'' wheel .

Another option is converting engine from half cut.

This post has been edited by allankoh007: Jan 8 2010, 11:18 PM
allankoh007
post Jan 15 2010, 08:40 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(chin85 @ Jan 14 2010, 10:28 PM)
why need to change these two things after i have just changed my battery??? is it necessary?? how much these two sensors cost??

thank you...
I believe your problem not entirely persist from faulty battery. I agree with @paulcj to double confirm is it error due to faulty sensor. Send it Tan Chong SC for diagnose . After confirming the error , if parts , go ahead and purchase at spare part shop only and request for installation only since is cheaper outside. Always insist Tan Chong's SC for labour only coz their spare part pricing is extremely high.

Good Luck ! Bro. thumbup.gif

Added on January 15, 2010, 8:48 am
QUOTE(daxleong @ Jan 13 2010, 11:50 AM)
hi all...
i am new here...
i driving a nissan sentra N16 1.8vtc XG-L...
nice to meet u all ah..
^^

Added on January 13, 2010, 12:03 pmi feel my nissan sentra from new to now...
the suspension i still not very like that..kind of soft...

Added on January 14, 2010, 9:30 amhihi..anyone here? look like all is busy now..haha..busy mod car..
I owned a exactly same car with you. What year is your car? Mine is year 2007. Current mileage is 98,000km ++. Yeap, i agree the absorber is slightly soft but nothing to expect since is design for comfort rather than for hard cornering. Try NISMO sport absorber + spring packages. It should work better compare with normal.

For extra boast of power, i recommend installation Denso Iridium Plug + Using Petrol Ron97. The power entirely different and smoother a lot. The engine also less noise compare with Ron 95. Believe it or not, i tried it based on mileage Ron 97 goes further than Ron 95. My N16 still the original without modding at the moment.

Added on January 15, 2010, 8:51 am
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jan 14 2010, 10:06 AM)
Hi there, welcome to the club... smile.gif
Bro. Vanquish,
I heard that for Neo VVL SR16VE is difficult to source for replacement external engine part such as engine mounting, etc. Izzit correct? Do you modifying the engine mounting for your car? Please advise?

This post has been edited by allankoh007: Jan 15 2010, 08:51 AM
allankoh007
post Jan 16 2010, 11:01 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jan 15 2010, 10:12 AM)
Sounds like your throttle body is faulty, get it checked ASAP, if it's dirty, just get it cleaned, if it's damaged, you'll have to get it replaced...

Added on January 15, 2010, 10:18 am

Engine mounting is not that hard to find, and no need modification to the mounting points, just plug and play (for B14 chassis only)... The one thing that is hard to find and freakin' expensive is the SR16VE's water pump, this water pump is EXCLUSIVE ONLY to this engine, no other SR engines share the same water pump with the SR16VE... Of coz, you can fit the water pump meant for the SR20DE or DET to the SR16VE (it fits perfectly) but it will lower the SR16VE's performance significantly...

And yes, other parts like the drive shafts are getting extremely hard to find now...
Thank you for the information.

0.0373sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:00 PM