Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User
Vaiz
May 31 2008, 04:12 PM

Is a myvi drove by a woman, i dunno what is the road name but is near federal highway. Thursday morning around 8am, the traffic there normally is slow as usual, when the car infront of me stops so i stepped on the brakes and this shit occur "bang"... The sound is quite loud till the driver infront of me look back his rear view mirror and thought i banged his ford ranger, but the traffic was quite jam so i cant double signal and pull aside and my father was sitting beside me and told me to forget it cause we got work to do.
Okay since my father told me to forget it, so the woman is consider to have a lucky day. But not even 1 minute, the stupid woman zigzag and drove away wtf, this already made me feel very displeasure damn it but the worst of the worst you guys wont imagine is that when the moment she zigzag she eventually look at me like she is absolutely right and im the one who cause her failed to brake and bang my car, then she sped off, it made me very angry damn you stupid slut!
But now the weird thing is the moment she bangs the sound is quite loud and when i go and have a look is like normal no scratch no bend no curve nothing happen, is very unexpected. Is it this means that Nissan bumper is well produced?
Vaiz
Jun 2 2008, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 31 2008, 05:25 PM) u know bro? i beg the myvi front bumper punya hook sure patah liao larr. come to the worst the front steel cover also bengkok. my mechanic told me that myvi dont have a steel bar to hook its radiator so the radiator is bolted to the left and right chasis mounting. meaning the mid bumper is not bolt/screw to anything. probably she knows that her front already habis so she stare ar ur pretty car. is ur 3rd brake light working? or the light is dimm liao. better hook up a big 3rd brake light so those car could see u from far far. Added on May 31, 2008, 5:25 pmvaiz, u are driving N16 kah? Yea i think her front bumper sure drop out already. Of course my 3rd brake light is working confirm. Lol dont say my pretty car as far as i know you guys ones sure nicer than mine, and yup im driving N16, why?
Vaiz
Jun 9 2008, 07:55 PM

Long time didnt lepak here got new Nissan users already eh... Tcl showing off
Vaiz
Jun 14 2008, 05:02 PM

Guys, there a thread about Nissan Sentra. He said he want to modify it, maybe you pros should go have a look and offered him some recommendations
Vaiz
Jun 16 2008, 01:29 AM

Welcome to Nissan Kawaii Gift!
With 2.70 now still turbo?
Vaiz
Jul 10 2008, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(Mingson @ Jul 3 2008, 03:01 PM) Don't Say Sentra 1.6 Auto Underpower.. Sentra 1.6 is the exhaust problem.. after changed exhaust your car will better than before more... but don't get the cheap exhaust lah.. get the exhaust got name de.. like.. SpeedWork de Hotbit exhaust... Yea dont underestimate Sentra... Are you really damn sure is the exhaust problem? Average cost?
Vaiz
Jul 13 2008, 02:08 AM

You can ask those mechanician at any accessories workshop, they should help you out.
Guys, wanna know how old is your Sentra, would like to know is there any 'sickness' going on? preferred if is N16 drivers...
Vaiz
Jul 17 2008, 12:25 PM

Confirm antenna problem, does it come up when you power on your radio?
Vaiz
Jul 19 2008, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(huruhara @ Jul 17 2008, 09:19 PM) bro..my sentra is the one with nismo kit..what TC called sentra sport... i dunno where's the antenna... cant c with naked eyes...hehehe its not like that antenna attched to previous ver. of sentra....if like that sure no prob. lerrr Ooo my fault then, go confront Nissan's technicians...
Vaiz
Jul 28 2008, 11:55 PM

Long time did not post here and now pack with so many new users, Nissan all the way... Today just went Nissan service center to service N16
Vaiz
Aug 16 2008, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(satigue @ Aug 14 2008, 11:58 PM) Hi to all Nissan Bros here, I'm a newbie here. Heard alof of positive feedback abt B14, hence I'm looking for a Nissan Sentra B14(Auto) face lift model. If anyone u know is letting go, pls let me know. Pls help. Thnk alot. Urgent buyer here. Hmm Nissan cars, i think i know a forumer here but not sure is it B14...
Vaiz
Nov 23 2008, 08:15 PM

BUMP BUMP BUMP! QUOTE(ace4828 @ Nov 17 2008, 11:27 PM) n_chun.. how much does it cost for the body kit?? where go u make it?? kl? Did you mean Nissan's Nismo bodykit? You can get it from Nissan service centre if im not mistaken with the cost of RM2500 included with full installation. And guys sigh, i think most of the N16 users experienced that annoying "cicicicici" sound during start up, timing belt problem eh? Did anyone fix this problem before?
Vaiz
Nov 30 2008, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(nlik @ Nov 29 2008, 08:38 PM) aircond belt also Nissan brand, just that it's the japanese version, not the local 1. Timing chain, as far as I know, change only when u notice extra sounds from the engine. Otherwise no need to bother. :  timing chain more reliable and also saves our money on the sentra's maintenance. Maybe that's why Genting taxi company choose the Sentra?I think other cars need to change timing belts around 60,000km. Thanks for the infos pro. Gonna revamp my N16 before CNY! I got an idea for what you'd said there!
Vaiz
Dec 4 2008, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(boonpeng @ Dec 1 2008, 11:16 AM) How's the aircon belt? Really better than local? Going to change it soon, cannot than the sound... Any idea how long it can stand befor the sound "cicici.." come out again? Dont know about yours, but mine one is once i've started the engine that sound is gonna be there until i turned off the engine, while the vehicle is moving it still had the sound but just not that noisy during start up.
Vaiz
Mar 7 2009, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(Bennett @ Mar 5 2009, 06:11 PM) my house got 3 type of sentra.... 1 is b13... 1 is 1st generation N16... n another 1 is 2nd generation N16... hmmm... from all those problem mostly was the absorber problem...n... emm.. the a... wat they call... em.... the radiator.. that 1st generation N16 will crack.. n then the water will boil out.. carefull.. must check it before u go for out station... n the air cond belt... when u heart got "jik jik jik jak..." some thing weird sound from engine ... i recoment u go workshop ask foreman see izit the aircome belt is time to chance... Mine too, air-con keeps making noisy sound. Plus i cannot turn on to third air, the sound of the air-con is frightening...
Vaiz
Mar 16 2009, 12:32 PM

Any of you guys at tceas jalan cheras batu 2 1/2? Im over here servicing my car, maybe we can have a light chat...
Vaiz
Apr 18 2009, 03:21 PM

Guys does the grille bar for Nissan 1.8 fits into N16? Also the Nismo bodykit fits into N16 right?
Actually whats in my mind is i wanted my N16 to undergo a transformation to Nismo Sentra, would love to get some constructive advise from you guys.
This post has been edited by Vaiz: Apr 18 2009, 03:22 PM
Vaiz
Apr 25 2009, 01:43 AM

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Apr 20 2009, 04:14 PM) yes you can, providing the bodykit is from the same model of N16 as N16 have 3 batch itself. Dont worry if it is not a same batch, the bodykit just need a minor tweak to fits in nicely. Hmm you sure the grille bar fits in, cause from what i saw N16 ones are smaller than 1.8? Which 3 batch you mean here, can you kindly please list them down? QUOTE(erick @ Apr 24 2009, 05:42 PM) thak you...wht happen to my car is that it wont move/accelerate if i change the gear from N to D unless i press the oil paddle..why? i thought for the automatic car..it would accelerate by itself from N to D..any comment pls? Automatic vehicles will move towards when you're going downhill even with gear N, but what you've said here during gear D it doesnt move is because your vehicle is on a slight slope position. This post has been edited by Vaiz: Apr 25 2009, 01:44 AM