Unisem Berhad (5005), Benefits?

siren
post Feb 14 2008, 04:50 PM

395 posts

haha, my cousin told me that he juz got his 3 mths bonus before cny after juz working for 1 yr and 1 mth for unisem.
KronenZerg
post Feb 17 2008, 08:45 PM

393 posts

UNISEM is same with Carsem, both are semicon line ..
Finisar is fibre optics but slowly venturing into semicon line.

UNI and Carsem seldom have VSS or retrenchment but Finisar, yes .. in additional, the area they are occupying is FTZ which
is due in several years thus they need to pay tax while others no need cos it's local companies.

As for UNI, 3 months bonus and people are leaving F n C to join U.

Pending on which dept u r interested .. But i am pretty sure it's a lot better working environment than others ..
guanteik
post May 8 2009, 08:34 PM

2,655 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Nov 30 2007, 10:07 AM)
I have a friend working in UniSEM.
Fresh grad is RM2.5k.
OT claim cannot remember.

Finisar, I was told that fresh grad RM2.7k but they looking for experieced employees instead of fresh graduate for the time being.
l3iTi, I would say a job that will provide u a bigger prospect.
for finisar, fresh grad is 2.5, if masters fresh grad, it's 2.7.

QUOTE(icyz @ Nov 30 2007, 10:11 AM)
a big no to unisem, carsem and finisar..

if you have friends working in carsem or unisem, it's easier to get in. i went for an interview @ unisem before, their offer is quite high. but, bear in mind of the VSS thingy. finisar..very stress..my colleague cabut after working for 3 weeks and came back to the old company..
it depends on which department you are referring to...
dcared
post Sep 18 2009, 02:00 PM

21 posts

i will be going for a interview in UNISEM soon... any tips and advise about how they conduct their interview???thanks
nash9701
post Sep 19 2009, 11:28 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,356 posts

first, ask the interviewer whether u work for UNISEM (M) or Unisem Advanpack Technology (oso inside UniseM)..but i can know if u tell here who the interviewer after the session..haha, good company, benefit, hmm...Unisem (M) and UAT got a lot of different even the HR is the same...the management is way different...oso the benefit..

(^__^)
guanteik
post Sep 22 2009, 07:42 PM

2,655 posts

it depends which department you are applying in...
forbidden84
post May 20 2010, 07:24 PM

34 posts

Is test development dept there ok?
sweetpy
post Aug 14 2011, 11:14 AM

is the FA lab working environment ok?
IluvProton
post Aug 14 2011, 09:35 PM

143 posts

wrong, now big player in ipoh is 4 liao

highest paywise is MEMC

behind Finisar. heard alot big shot from Uni / carsem try to apply also cannot.

Finisar management not really good. trust me on this. alot political and old staff always stir the pot
jjkkjj
post Oct 9 2011, 06:05 PM

21 posts

Hi, anybody can tell me the working hour for engineer at unisem?
Any different between working hour at unisem and unisem advanpack tech??

Is it 5 days work basis per week?

ShrugsLova
post Dec 16 2011, 08:52 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

for engineer, both UM and UAT work 5 days per week. Same working time.
But they freeze hiring now.
seantang
post Dec 16 2011, 09:27 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

Almost all my family in Ipoh who are working age are in one of these factories. Basically the only significant employers in Ipoh offering salaries that are close to what you'd earn in KL doing the same thing.

If you're a section head or better in any of these places... you'd be leading a very comfortable life in Ipoh.

This post has been edited by seantang: Dec 16 2011, 11:15 PM
shasya86
post Dec 28 2011, 10:16 AM

does anyone know this year unisem have bonus for their staff or not??
BL!Tz^_^
post Mar 7 2012, 11:18 PM

202 posts

anyone work as process engineer or software engineer in unisem?
m3rv
post Jun 6 2012, 08:38 PM

i'll be attending my 1st interview in unisem tommorow. please provide me some advice!!!!
kiko911
post Jul 9 2012, 11:04 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(m3rv @ Jun 6 2012, 08:38 PM)
i'll be attending my 1st interview in unisem tommorow. please provide me some advice!!!!
It's been a month, how was ur interview? got hired?

Added on July 10, 2012, 1:27 pmAnyone works for unisem? do they still have any engineers vacancies? tq

This post has been edited by kiko911: Jul 10 2012, 01:27 PM
cw7296
post Oct 21 2012, 01:04 AM

19 posts

going to interview for software engineer. any advice? Thanks.
kiko911
post Nov 2 2012, 02:12 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(cw7296 @ Oct 21 2012, 01:04 AM)
going to interview for software engineer. any advice? Thanks.
good luck,i thought they have hiring-freeze, May I know how did you apply this job? by email?

This post has been edited by kiko911: Nov 4 2012, 02:43 PM
RioMeni
post Jan 7 2017, 04:51 AM

217 posts

hi all
SUSPLOUFFLE
post Jul 14 2017, 11:21 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(KronenZerg @ Feb 17 2008, 08:45 PM)
UNISEM is same with Carsem, both are semicon line ..
Finisar is fibre optics but slowly venturing into semicon line.

UNI and Carsem seldom have VSS or retrenchment but Finisar, yes .. in additional, the area they are occupying is FTZ which
is due in several years thus they need to pay tax while others no need cos it's local companies.

As for UNI, 3 months bonus and people are leaving F n C to join U.

Pending on which dept u r interested .. But i am pretty sure it's a lot better working environment than others ..
unicem making apple right.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0203sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:06 PM