METALCORE UNITE, headbangerssss!!

TSMR.Syxo
post Jan 14 2007, 02:50 PM, updated 19y ago

367 posts

let's discuss all bout metalcore here..

POST here any great metalcore band that u heard(local/international)..
POST here any gig in metalcore industry that will be held..

now i'll start..METALCORE band

BAND : AS I LAY DYING
FAVOURITE SONG : FOREVER
THE DARKNEST NIGHT
Falling Upon Deaf Ears (NICE SOLO)

DESCRIPTION : BEST GROWLER mad.gif
BEST LEAD
KICKING AS* DRUMMER

LAST... cool.gif enjoy the AS I LAY DYING

HERE ARE SOME LOCAL BAND FROM ALOR SETAR.. cool.gif ENJOY AND GIVE A COMMENT..
www.myspace.com/incarnationcrew

cool.gif cool.gif LONG LIVE METALCORE cool.gif cool.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Syxo: Jan 23 2007, 06:00 PM
skydancer
post Jan 14 2007, 04:16 PM

308 posts

BAND : Children of Bodom
FAVOURITE SONG :
Sixpounder
Kissing the Shadow
In Your Face
Everytime I Die
Punch Me I Bleed
DESCRIPTION : Amazing guitar solos

blacktrix
post Jan 14 2007, 04:40 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I'm not sure if Trivium qualifies as "metalcore"......
I classify them more as "tech-metal", where there's alot more intricate guitar works..... group them along with Arch-Enemy, DragonForce (But they call themselves Extreme Power Metal), Killswitch Engage, Shadows Fall, Children of Bodom, Lamb Of God.... that type....

And honestly, I'm quite sick of "cookie-monster" vocals already.... Even Trivium decided to switch to regular singing on The Crusade......
Everdying
post Jan 14 2007, 04:50 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

to quote Manowar - Death To False Metal tongue.gif

actually trivium didnt decide to just switch, its just that his voice developed.
else i'm sure he'll still be doing his old style.
soulfly
post Jan 14 2007, 05:52 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

I thought CoB is considered extreme metal instead of metalcore.

Metalcore is actually something like Machine Head.
Silver Isle
post Jan 14 2007, 07:16 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(MR.Syxo @ Jan 14 2007, 02:50 PM)
HERE ARE SOME LOCAL BAND FROM ALOR SETAR.. cool.gif ENJOY AND GIVE A COMMENT..
www.myspace.com/incarnationcrew

cool.gif  cool.gif LONG LIVE METALCORE cool.gif  cool.gif
Gee... From Alor Star? Cool one! icon_idea.gif

Where do you guys usually gig in?
TSMR.Syxo
post Jan 14 2007, 07:19 PM

367 posts

hello guy..i didn't post any statement said that TRIVIUM is the metalcore band coz the trivium itself call her band genre TRASH..but there are some song from there are metalcore type like PULL HARDER STRING OF UR MYTYAR..

metalcore it self combination the METAL + HARDCORE = metalcore..

futhermore..i the great example of the METALCORE band is AS I LAY DYING..enjoy it
TSMR.Syxo
post Jan 14 2007, 07:25 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Jan 14 2007, 07:16 PM)
Gee... From Alor Star? Cool one! icon_idea.gif

Where do you guys usually gig in?
they have travell all over malaysia and u can see the latest flyer at their space..i can'st said all the gig that the have go because it too much and i cant remember all..i have go to sell thire great perfomance by myself at GIGGER CAFE a.k.a paul's place..

they have their own studio named retrax studio at bangunan peruda..that is not my band..it's my friend band..for ur infor,ation..the drummer for INCARNATION is azim the ex-drummer from band THE HIDDEN..the hidden have perform saveral time in ROCK THE WORLD..check the INCARNATION profile to heard the power leg from azim when he use the double pedal to make ur head "SHAKING" laugh.gif ..check song called FORGIVENESS

This post has been edited by MR.Syxo: Jan 14 2007, 07:29 PM
Silver Isle
post Jan 14 2007, 07:46 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(MR.Syxo @ Jan 14 2007, 07:25 PM)
they have travell all over malaysia and u can see the latest flyer at their space..i can'st said all the gig that the have go because it too much and i cant remember all..i have go to sell thire great perfomance by myself at GIGGER CAFE a.k.a paul's place..

they have their own studio named retrax studio at bangunan peruda..that is not my band..it's my friend band..for ur infor,ation..the drummer for INCARNATION is azim the ex-drummer from band THE HIDDEN..the hidden have perform saveral time in ROCK THE WORLD..check the INCARNATION profile to heard the power leg from azim when he use the double pedal to make ur head "SHAKING" laugh.gif ..check song called FORGIVENESS
Do they play in band as full time? Where are they base in now?
TSMR.Syxo
post Jan 14 2007, 08:02 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Jan 14 2007, 07:46 PM)
Do they play in band as full time? Where are they base in now?
i think soo but if i'm not mistaken the lead guitarist is a teacher rclxms.gif
there are in alor setar ryte now...why??..

This post has been edited by MR.Syxo: Jan 14 2007, 08:03 PM
Silver Isle
post Jan 14 2007, 08:06 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(MR.Syxo @ Jan 14 2007, 08:02 PM)
i think soo but if i'm not mistaken the lead guitarist is a teacher rclxms.gif
there are in alor setar ryte now...why??..
Nah, just asking. As you know, Alor Star is a small small small town. It would be great to know more musicians around, how they survive in this ulu city and all. LOL. biggrin.gif

P/S: Oh, and I'm from there.

This post has been edited by Silver Isle: Jan 14 2007, 08:06 PM
TSMR.Syxo
post Jan 14 2007, 08:38 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Jan 14 2007, 08:06 PM)
Nah, just asking. As you know, Alor Star is a small small small town. It would be great to know more musicians around, how they survive in this ulu city and all. LOL. biggrin.gif

P/S: Oh, and I'm from there.
hey dude!!!watch out..why u said alor setar is ulu??u dont know how the music scene in here..a lot of metalcore band born here like incarnation,vendetta,i quit antartika..even band from KL give a big salute to them..dont say like that anymore please..do some respect for all kedah-an

This post has been edited by MR.Syxo: Jan 14 2007, 08:42 PM
echobrainproject
post Jan 14 2007, 10:03 PM

4,765 posts

hey relax bro. dont have to be so defensive. im sure she didnt mean to make it sound like what u thought it was.
blacktrix
post Jan 14 2007, 11:55 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

And again, I apologize for mistakenly labeling Trivium as Metalcore..... like I said..... don't really know what metalcore is.....
thanks for the heads up.
Everdying
post Jan 14 2007, 11:59 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

well, trivium have fallen into the category of 'metal fans dont like them, hardcore fans dont want them either'.
not many europeans actually like trivium, cos they got their own better metal bands.
TSMR.Syxo
post Jan 15 2007, 12:46 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 14 2007, 11:59 PM)
well, trivium have fallen into the category of 'metal fans dont like them, hardcore fans dont want them either'.
not many europeans actually like trivium, cos they got their own better metal bands.
i'm directly not agree with u..for me all band have their own die hard fans..even better metal bands that u have said i'm sure 100% not all people love it..music is universal.. cool.gif peace..
skydancer
post Jan 15 2007, 01:45 AM

308 posts

err.. i dunno what metalcore is actually, i just got the word metal, so i assume its a general term for all metal band

somehow CoB has no genre, death, black.... excluding power.

haha.. kedahans... i'm from kedah oso wut, haha... ugly man, heard b4? i think echo heard b4 kua... they're cool dudes from kedah as well, ahem.. not to mention frm my school tongue.gif
xinanxxx
post Jan 15 2007, 02:10 AM

200 posts

wanna join 2 smile.gif
i dun genrelize music coz dunno how to(buta muzik ehehe..)i oso dunno what metalcore really is..
juz assume it post metal and hardcore
in my playlist rite now :

avanged sevenfold
atreyu
bleeding through
caliban
as i lay dying
i killed the prom queen
bullet for my valentine
killswitch engange
...sorry if i genrelize them wrongly tongue.gif
TSMR.Syxo
post Jan 15 2007, 09:28 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(xinanxxx @ Jan 15 2007, 02:10 AM)
wanna join 2 smile.gif
i dun genrelize music coz dunno how to(buta muzik ehehe..)i oso dunno what metalcore really is..
juz assume it post metal and hardcore
in my playlist rite now :

avanged sevenfold
atreyu
bleeding through
caliban
as i lay dying
i killed the prom queen
bullet for my valentine
killswitch engange
...sorry if i genrelize them wrongly tongue.gif
it's ok..all the band that u said is a metal base band..but in the diffrent type of metal..get it??metal also get metalcore,emo-metal,nu-metal,black metal,british metal and etc..i'll decribe all about metal after this

asura_86
post Jan 15 2007, 10:07 AM

**blank**
1,217 posts

i also don't know how to differentiate different sub-genre of metal, but here's some of the bands i listen to

metallica, CoB, slayer, dragonforce, slipknot, trivium...

just love heavy stuff...(although i don't have that metal look)

0.0183sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:36 AM