QUOTE(ldhong @ Aug 11 2016, 10:28 AM)
software engineer here tooWorking in Singapore V19, All About Living in The Little Red Dot
Working in Singapore V19, All About Living in The Little Red Dot
Aug 13 2016, 11:51 AM
178 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Sep 21 2016, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(k town shit @ Sep 21 2016, 05:45 PM) Thanks for the advice. choose what you likeAlready delay for a few days, now it's very moment and I need to go for the paperworks. benefits from both sides seems to be no different. And Software tester seems to have no travel opportunity most of the time. IMHO, I think software testing gets more career advancement, as he gets to test on all processes like ATM, bank statements, new software applications. I think software tester in bank has more opportunity to transfer his skills to any company, right? On the other hand, PM role in the insurance company required high degree of education and knowledge of business processes, and ability to articulate system architecture. Drafting user manual is also part of the job scope. Someone in a dilemma, and need more experienced sifu to advice. |
Sep 24 2016, 03:33 AM
QUOTE(ldhong @ Sep 24 2016, 12:36 AM) the key point here is do not let them know CONVERTING TO SG license. i think for your case now is do not let them discover you are holding sg licenseThey gave me a form to fill in order to get the extract. That form did not have a checkbox for license conversion. I did not tell them what reason and the lady did not ask me fortunately. At the end of the day, extract is what we need. Get it and leave faster. My friend's license got blacklisted when he told them for Singapore license conversion. When they blacklist license they will issue a letter not just verbal warning. On that letter it is stated clearly that we choose to blacklist the license on our own action for Singapura license conversion. If roadblock no worry because i dont think they have rules saying Msian with SG license cannot drive in Msia. All these muthapuakas in Bolehland you have to deal with them with some intellectual. Unlike here in SG, my passport size photos in red background got rejected. Everything follow requirement. |
Oct 11 2016, 09:31 PM
wait till u spend 9 hours bus back home (or more)... u will rather pay...
Dec 21 2016, 01:01 AM
Jan 9 2017, 07:24 PM