First result from Google
http://www.mom.gov.sg/employment-practices...wage-components
KilJim
post Dec 30 2016, 07:24 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Dec 30 2016, 05:04 PM)
Thought it was good. Company looks good on the surface. Met the boss during the interview and seemed nice. All that turned to shit and goes down the drain. Surviving on a 50 to 100 dollars increment per year on a 2k plus salary that is going nowhere for a 28 yr old

My 2 cents is that if the government want to impose these requirement for foreign talents then by all means go ahead. By being lenient and if you are able to not follow the requirements and still able to get the passes. Local effing bosses are able to take advantage of this shits and treat us like hard labour.

Nasty

Furthermore the MOM or labour laws should impose some shit to prevent bosses to take advantage of foreign workers by including stupid clauses in the contract.

But it's alright anyway since my boss issues the passes to foreign workers right
Your main problem is not related to MOM's pass requirements
It is that out of the whole SG, only 1 single company was willing to employ you
If you are able to get out of that situation everything else will be okay

This post has been edited by KilJim: Dec 30 2016, 07:24 PM
KilJim
post Dec 30 2016, 07:43 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

No, sim only plan refers to the line without a phone and contract attached
KilJim
post Jan 2 2017, 02:29 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

I don't think that's common, how would he/she even calculate the minimal electricity used there?

When you rented the place was it supposed to be including all utilities?
If it is, you shouldn't be restricted to how much you are using (within reasonableness of course)
KilJim
post Jan 2 2017, 06:58 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(simonhtz @ Jan 2 2017, 04:15 PM)
Ha! Thanks folks for the quick response. Nah, probably I've set a high savings benchmark for them, cause for the most the year, I'm out from home except sleeping. Now that I'm domesticated, they see a spike of electricity usage.

Not really keen of confronting them, this is the last straw that I have to put up with their shenanigans. Time for me to move my lazy butt out.

You guys probably know a thing or two, there's this FB group where fellow tenants group together to rent an entire unit or something along the lines, do you guys have that?

Thanks for sharing ya! icon_question.gif
My room's available for rent if you're thinking of moving
No crazy landlord

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3975115/+2760#
KilJim
post Jan 9 2017, 09:39 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Sounds like a nice idea
Might be hard getting a job there (if working holiday is not possible)
Also there's the concern of getting a job once you move back to SG
KilJim
post Jan 9 2017, 04:54 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Nope dont think it is
KilJim
post Jan 15 2017, 03:40 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Bus tickets available for grab, free
First Coach
27th Jan from Novena to Bandar Utama
31st Jan from Subang Parade to Star Vista

Please PM me if interested

KilJim
post Jan 16 2017, 07:25 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Not true
Still can move to Europe, USA, Australia, etc biggrin.gif
KilJim
post Jan 17 2017, 09:34 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Isn't that the ideal life? haha
KilJim
post Jan 18 2017, 02:19 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Jan 18 2017, 12:09 PM)
So eager to contribute to cpf and get them Pr benefits eh?
Eager to get the company CPF contribution more like it biggrin.gif
KilJim
post Jan 20 2017, 10:09 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(irenetansayshi @ Jan 20 2017, 09:23 AM)
Is this real bro? So I should apply a fresh grad job instead?
Just apply to all including fresh grad level positions first, see which companies come back to you
But yeah, 2 years of Malaysia experience will probably be ignored unless you have very good credentials, or your new employer is someone you or your current manager knows
KilJim
post Jan 27 2017, 12:12 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Jan 27 2017, 10:13 AM)
i tot u need to resign before getting new pass
You'll need to leave your company before getting the actual new pass, but the new company can start applying before you resign
KilJim
post Jan 30 2017, 10:28 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(OldKidz @ Jan 29 2017, 01:42 AM)
great, thanks for the info.

Guys, is Circles.Life good?

I am not heavy user of data/ talk time/ sms... however I got 100 mobile expenses of allowance.

So Circles.Life No contract mobile plan seems my best option with iphone downpayment.

But I wonder how's the service of circles.life?
How does the plan look like?
Was thinking since you have 100 /month mobile allowance it might be better to get a contract one with phone, so you can split the phone charge to each month
KilJim
post Jan 30 2017, 11:34 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(OldKidz @ Jan 30 2017, 10:35 AM)
Circles.Life package is $28, with iPhone 24 months down payment would make the total monthly bill close to $100. So best fit for me. Next question is they only accept DBS / UOB credit card, I only have UOB Malaysia Credit Card, will they accept. There is a event happening coming weekend, guess I will go and check it out.
Do you mean 24 months contract at ~$100 /month with 0 downpayment?
Down payment refers to the amount you pay upfront (example $300 downpayment, and then $50 /month for 24 months)
KilJim
post Feb 7 2017, 05:38 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Off topic: this Singlish usage of the word 'ever' annoys me more than the rest, not sure why
Anyone else feels the same?
KilJim
post Feb 8 2017, 02:33 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(simonhtz @ Feb 8 2017, 01:33 PM)
Err...I think "can" is more annoying. Not annoying per se, but well, it's like a signature. smile.gif
Can?
You mean something like "Can you do this?" replied by "Can"?
KilJim
post Feb 9 2017, 12:07 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(simonhtz @ Feb 8 2017, 02:42 PM)
Yeah...

"Can, can, no problem!"

"Caaannnn"

"Can."

Something along the lines. I find these quite endearing and somewhat annoying at the same time. I don't remember hearing that much can when I was in KL. Or maybe I was using "boleeeeh" most of the time.🤔
I can't complain about that cause i've been using that forever haha! biggrin.gif
KilJim
post Feb 12 2017, 12:15 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(veger_leong @ Feb 11 2017, 05:30 PM)
Hi deodorant wallchecker thanks for the advices.
Ya even I checked with the headhunter she also said that there is like zero chance for Malaysian getting EP so has no worry on that but I still feel not comfortable cause the risk is still there

Just check the role it is like this range but then  if taking into consideration of the living expense in sg, checked at lest like 1500+- for a studio unit so monetary wise it is not really a good move but more like getting international exposure for this move
Zero chance for Malaysians getting EP?!
Thats not a very good odds for you!
KilJim
post Feb 15 2017, 05:47 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(QianYu @ Feb 15 2017, 05:39 PM)
Hello fellow msians who's out there in e lil red dot, I'm trying to look for a job soon in SG (hopefully to join u all soon), am just wondering if there's any "fee"/ deductions that we have to bear monthly/annually as an EP holder? Let's say at a gross pay of 3000, what would be the figure in our pay cheques?

Thanks people smile.gif
Nope, none at all as an EP holder
You get your full gross salary each month, and pay income tax during the cycle in the following year (unlike the monthly withholding tax way in Malaysia)
So without CPF (SG's EPF) and a lower income tax, your take home pay will be higher than in Malaysia

There's a levy and stuff if you are on WP but the company pays that (irrelevant if you are on EP instead)

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0920sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:55 PM