USA Stock Discussion v8, Brexit: What happens now?
icemanfx
Jun 15 2016, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jun 14 2016, 09:54 PM) as per new thread titile : i personally hope that brits will exit. it is to preserve the traditional 'feel' of English culture there. internationally n economically, it shd not leave as it will greatly affect fdi and flow of goods and labour. p/s: i was there for over a decade! Despite integration, German and French remain distinct. Dilution of Englishness would from South Asian migrant. If British exit from Eu, there will be a drastic increase in illegal immigrants, which will be more difficult to administrate than current arrangement. A lack of Polish in the u.k will drive up wages and cost. This referendum is likely to cause Tory to lose the next g.e.
icemanfx
Jun 25 2016, 12:07 AM
Opportunity to buy buy buy.
icemanfx
Sep 2 2016, 01:16 AM
With shale oil around, oil price is range bound in the medium term.
icemanfx
Sep 2 2016, 07:29 AM
Before next OPEC meeting, Saudi is likely to keep oil price low to pressure other OPEC members to come to consensus on production quota.
icemanfx
Sep 3 2016, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Sep 2 2016, 07:25 PM) How much wti oil 3x etf are you going to long? Opportunity for you to make $ millions. This post has been edited by icemanfx: Sep 3 2016, 05:01 AM
icemanfx
Sep 29 2016, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 29 2016, 06:09 AM) Nice!! The oil world is not ending. Now, I wish I got more long side play.  Congratulations, contented is happiness. showtime747 did you walk your talk? if you missed the opportunity, it is not too late for you to long. The more you buy, the higher the price will rise. This post has been edited by icemanfx: Sep 29 2016, 08:17 AM
icemanfx
Sep 30 2016, 03:43 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 30 2016, 02:15 AM) it is looking very jittery. even the oil bulls pulled back! QUOTE(mikehwy @ Sep 30 2016, 02:28 AM) the confidence of crude bull is capped. looks like 48 is on the high side. If oil is above 50, more shale oil will be online.
icemanfx
Oct 13 2016, 03:26 AM
There is no punishment for breaking freezing or cutting oil production, and it is one advantage to increase while others are freezing or cutting production. With shale oil taking full advantage, OPEC production freeze or cut is unlikely to maintain long.
This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 13 2016, 03:27 AM
icemanfx
Oct 23 2016, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(zacknistelrooy @ Oct 22 2016, 01:02 AM) US Baker Hughes total rig count 553 vs 539 last weekOil rigs 444. Gas rigs 108 Last week, total rig counts totaled 539. Oil rig counts accounted for 432, while gas rigs stood at 105. QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 22 2016, 01:52 AM) something for opec to think about! but wti still holding >50, at least for now. this week has been very boring... sleep early, good.  Unless demand pick up substantially, with increasing number of oil rigs count, oil glut in 2017 is a possibility.
icemanfx
Oct 23 2016, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(zacknistelrooy @ Oct 21 2016, 11:04 PM) AT&T in advanced talks to acquire Time Warner, deal could be announced this weekend, DJ reports AT&T in advanced talks to acquire Time Warner Inc, sources tell @wsj, in ambitious marriage of content and distribution $T $TWX Opening for m&a season?
icemanfx
Oct 28 2016, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Oct 28 2016, 12:09 AM) Housing market in US remains quite bullish..almost back to pre-crash era.  US economic data is stronger than most realized.
icemanfx
Nov 9 2016, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Nov 9 2016, 10:14 AM) For those worrying (maybe just me) about IRS' estate tax on NRA's "amount >USD60K" Bolded = my highlighting of what i think is pertinent to IRS' categorised as NRAs (non-resident aliens), like me,. Just to share on TDAmeritrade Asia (ie. SG) response on estate taxes (ie when i die, my assets with TDAA macam mana) " TD Ameritrade Asia Pte. Ltd. is registered with ACRA in Singapore and our accounts are considered as domiliced in Singapore. The assets in an account will be distributed in accordance with Probate after receipt of all required information. We are however not tax professionals and hence cannot confirm if US Estate Taxes will or will not apply to any single individual. Please consult a professional tax advisor on whether US Estate Tax applies to your personal tax profile. Any Estate Tax payable in Singapore is a matter between the Estate and the IRAS. The following link may be of some assistance with respect to IRAS Estate Tax https://www.iras.gov.sg/irashome/Other-Taxe...ty/Estate-Duty/ however, we strongly recommend that you speak with your professional tax advisor to ensure you are fully informed. " According to a private bank rm, u.s assets (e.g. stocks) of nra is subject to u.s estate tax.
icemanfx
Nov 9 2016, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Nov 9 2016, 03:38 PM) Supersale coming..this is like Brexit. QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 9 2016, 04:54 PM) will be looking for bargains tonight! wti sank to just over 43 earlier, now back to 44.40. may fall again later with API's +4.4 mil buildup no. When blood is on the floor is time to buy.
icemanfx
Nov 9 2016, 11:13 PM
Many seems to overlook GOP is friendly to big business.
icemanfx
Nov 9 2016, 11:29 PM
icemanfx
Nov 13 2016, 04:41 PM
How a Trump presidency will affect 15 industries Oil drillers. Gas pipelines. Coal. Banks. Pharmaceuticals. Construction and industrial equipment. The defense industry. Those are among the likely winners of a Donald Trump administration that could take the lid off coal and fracking regulations, begin an extensive repair of the nation’s roads and bridges, rebuild defense, repeal the Dodd-Frank financial reform act and kill the Affordable Care Act. One big loser? Foreign trade could suffer if the president-elect follows through on his plan to renegotiate trade agreements. “He wants to encourage U.S. companies to bring the cash home,” Loughran said. “Apple has about $200 billion in cash abroad. They pay that out in a dividend, and that would be colossal.” https://www.washingtonpost.com/business/mr-...omepage%2FstoryThis post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 13 2016, 04:43 PM
icemanfx
Nov 16 2016, 01:06 PM
The Wolfcamp formation, was found to hold 20 billion barrels of oil trapped in four layers of shale beneath the desert in West Texas, the U.S. Geological Survey said in a report on Tuesday. That’s almost three times larger than North Dakota’s Bakken play and the single largest U.S. unconventional crude accumulation ever assessed. At current prices, that oil is worth almost $900 billion. http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...of-oil-u-s-saysGuess we are not running out of oil anytime soon. This post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 16 2016, 10:59 PM
icemanfx
Dec 3 2016, 01:41 PM
State-sponsored hackers who unleashed a digital bomb in key parts of Saudi Arabia’s computer networks over the last two weeks damaged systems at the country’s central bank, known as the Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency, according to two people briefed on an ongoing investigation of the breach. The central bank said in a statement late Friday that its systems hadn’t been breached and that it has continuous surveillance to protect against cyberthreats. The attacks, which afflicted at least eight government entities, used a computer-killing malware known as Shamoon that is linked to Iran, the two people said. They had the potential to inflict damage on targets across several critical sectors, including finance and transportation. https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...by-iran-malwareWill this add a new twist to opec production cut agreement?
icemanfx
Dec 14 2016, 02:02 AM
Unless Saudi is immune from the curse of skyscraper, oil price/revenue won't bare well with 1000' kingdom tower.
If oil price stay above $50 and opec production cut remain intact, shale oil will gain more market shares. how long will opec sit tied to see their market share eroded is remain to be seen.
This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 14 2016, 10:14 AM
icemanfx
Dec 22 2016, 10:26 AM
Given the line up of dt cabinet and advisers, it is the beginning of open season. Carl Icahn is one to watch.