675 Pages « < 523 524 525 526 527 > » Bottom

USA Stock Discussion v8, Brexit: What happens now?

Davidtcf
post Jun 20 2022, 05:44 PM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

QUOTE(RayleighH @ Jun 20 2022, 05:18 PM)
Then the million dollar question would be, "When is the right time to enter?"

Perhaps like the youtube post above mention one of the possible option is to wait until the Fed's stance changes or at least rumors of Fed stance changes then only enter the market again.
This is also another method. But that time market could end up rally a lot.
RayleighH
post Jun 20 2022, 06:00 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 20 2022, 05:44 PM)
This is also true. Then it means having to guess which drop is closest to the bottom and not another bull trap.

Or just don't care about all these and just DCA. Que Sera, Sera.

This post has been edited by RayleighH: Jun 20 2022, 06:00 PM
sgh
post Jun 20 2022, 06:20 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 20 2022, 05:44 PM)
I think wait for Fed to finally announce no more hike rates then enter is better. As for rally a lot when enter cannot be helped. If insist want to stay in market to avoid miss out the rally, I read some ppl use the percentage drop to top up a little. Say for every 10% or 20% drop top up a little regardless of the hike rate announcement. But this percentage drop can be deeper and deeper so also not safe for me as no one know the lowest bottom.
Davidtcf
post Jun 20 2022, 10:32 PM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

Chicken Genius is back with a short clip:

Then also those that support DCA:

Follow what you think is right for you. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jun 20 2022, 10:36 PM
prophetjul
post Jun 21 2022, 09:42 AM

11,569 posts

So reflecting back on the Covid market dump in March 2020, what do you guys do then?
Lon3Rang3r00
post Jun 21 2022, 09:52 AM

900 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jun 21 2022, 09:42 AM)
So reflecting back on the Covid market dump in March 2020, what do you guys do then?
Wasn't investing back then, so i have 0 experience how to deal with market downfall.... only learnt DCA after i started few months back.... will continue to do so.
wongmunkeong
post Jun 21 2022, 10:23 AM

Barista FIRE
5,572 posts

loaded up 2020 Apr-July XD
Lon3Rang3r00
post Jun 21 2022, 10:36 AM

900 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jun 21 2022, 10:23 AM)
hmm.gif We shouldn't based on historical chart, but as of now we don't even know where is the bottom. the chart won't be clear until few months of uptrend?

This post has been edited by Lon3Rang3r00: Jun 21 2022, 10:38 AM
wongmunkeong
post Jun 21 2022, 10:43 AM

Barista FIRE
5,572 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Jun 21 2022, 10:36 AM)
hmm.gif We shouldn't based on historical chart, but as of now we don't even know where is the bottom. the chart won't be clear until few months of uptrend?

i'm a charts-lowIQ fler + my crystal balls were ripped-off (MORTAL KOMBAT!!! Fatality...) laugh.gif , thus i can't see the future, just can see the now and IF THEN ELSE planned

i buy based on
Trigger: my asset allocation now VS planned - ie. the changes
AND
What: assets of value to me - either for growth or cash flow

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jun 21 2022, 10:43 AM
Ramjade
post Jun 21 2022, 11:02 AM

22,199 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jun 21 2022, 10:23 AM)
Just buy when it's cheap and you see everyone said don't buy.
Cubalagi
post Jun 21 2022, 12:10 PM

3,788 posts

Bought in early April at about SPX 2500
pub_yu
post Jun 21 2022, 12:23 PM

110 posts

seems like everyone having good timing! drool.gif
TOS
post Jun 21 2022, 12:25 PM

6,880 posts

Notice to Unilever NYSE ADR holders who bought NYSE:UL between September 2, 2020 and July 21, 2021, inclusive

There is a class action lawsuit against UL and you may be entitled for "compensations" if you suffer a lost on your NYSE:UL investments.

There seem to be multiple law firms interested in helping you to get your "compensations".

https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/cl...-301570489.html

https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/br...-301569982.html

https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/2022...ontact-the-Firm

This post has been edited by TOS: Jun 21 2022, 12:25 PM
Cubalagi
post Jun 21 2022, 01:40 PM

3,788 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Jun 21 2022, 10:36 AM)

For me charts are secondary..

Back in March 2020, more important was when governments all over the world started dropping interest rates and pumping trillions. That was a sign to go in.

To be frank, it wasn't such an easy decision at that time and there were many doubters.

Lon3Rang3r00
post Jun 21 2022, 02:06 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Jun 21 2022, 01:40 PM)
For me charts are secondary..

Back in March 2020, more important was when governments all over the world started dropping interest rates and pumping trillions. That was a sign to go in.

To be frank, it wasn't such an easy decision at that time and there were many doubters.
As of today, so we will never know what comes after..... who know it skyrocket or it crash landing the next day. But really in limbo. got extra $$ just DCA. SPY still not at 2020 level yet.

dwRK
post Jun 21 2022, 03:18 PM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Jun 21 2022, 02:06 PM)
As of today, so we will never know what comes after..... who know it skyrocket or it crash landing the next day. But really in limbo. got extra $$ just DCA. SPY still not at 2020 level yet.

it will follow my elliott wave chart...

but I reserve my rights to adjust as required... biggrin.gif

Boon3
post Jun 21 2022, 03:40 PM

15,942 posts

Wahh.... using DCA left, right and center.

Why cannot call it as it is meh? Average Down sounds terrible eh?

and please if possible, show the math when Average Down la...

every time fall, buy same quantity as per initial purchase? or buy double the quantity?

Davidtcf
post Jun 21 2022, 03:53 PM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 21 2022, 03:40 PM)
Wahh.... using DCA left, right and center.
Why cannot call it as it is meh? Average Down sounds terrible eh?
and please if possible, show the math when Average Down la...

every time fall, buy same quantity as per initial purchase? or buy double the quantity?
DCA = Dollar Cost Averaging lah

Average Down so many letters.. DCA just need write 3 letters LOL laugh.gif

yesterday market green a bit.. later mana tau drop back to square 1 or drop even more tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jun 21 2022, 03:54 PM
Boon3
post Jun 21 2022, 03:59 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 21 2022, 03:53 PM)
DCA = Dollar Cost Averaging lah

Average Down so many letters.. DCA just need write 3 letters LOL  laugh.gif

yesterday market green a bit.. later mana tau drop back to square 1 or drop even more  tongue.gif
Average down = 2 letters only.

tongue.gif
Boon3
post Jun 21 2022, 04:00 PM

15,942 posts

but yeah.... do share the AD strategy.

675 Pages « < 523 524 525 526 527 > » Top