post Jun 14 2016, 11:53 AM, updated 5y ago

123 posts

This post has been edited by danger46: Sep 10 2021, 02:48 PM
LightningZERO
post Jun 14 2016, 11:56 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

This looks seriously good. It has been a while since the last good spider-man game
SSJBen
post Jun 14 2016, 12:34 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Was really expecting Sucker Punch to develop it instead of Insomniac. But alas, Insomniac has a solic track record too.

Now here's hoping they don't take forever to release it.
squall_12
post Jun 14 2016, 01:08 PM

1,779 posts

great finally a spiderman games hope it is good.
gundamsp01
post Jun 14 2016, 01:54 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

looks nice...

now...please dont suck
terryfu
post Jun 14 2016, 02:28 PM

514 posts

I wonder if they will have VR version. Motion sickness awaits.
TSdanger46
post Jan 6 2017, 10:19 AM

123 posts

Jigoku
post Jan 6 2017, 10:22 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Jan 6 2017, 10:19 AM)

starz92

get get get brows.gif
TSdanger46
post Jun 13 2017, 10:17 AM

123 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

BUT 2018.

Rei7
post Jun 13 2017, 10:19 AM

Game, anime and headphones â¤ï¸
1,669 posts

Looks just like the movies. Probably will get it tbh
TSdanger46
post Jun 13 2017, 10:27 AM

123 posts

Finally something good for Marvel Hero game cry.gif

but

youngy
post Jun 13 2017, 11:24 AM

389 posts

I can wait! Still got alot of games to play.
squall_12
post Jun 13 2017, 01:12 PM

1,779 posts

woohoo the graphic is so real good and hot damn this is the spidey that i will get for sure haa
Anonymous26
post Jun 13 2017, 01:24 PM

174 posts

Don mind to wait until next year, at least the developer manage to get more time to properly optimize the game, but it's a bit weird that this game actually missed the movie release time frame
SUSweretiger
post Jun 13 2017, 01:38 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

it is like Batman ..... almost like Batman....

i like it

should have lots of repeating rescue, save, chase,... missions in a open city map...
SSJBen
post Jun 13 2017, 04:21 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

I hope they tone down a bit of those QTE moments. It's a little bit too much.

Other than that, super hyped!
squall_12
post Jun 13 2017, 05:11 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 13 2017, 04:21 PM)
I hope they tone down a bit of those QTE moments. It's a little bit too much.

Other than that, super hyped!
i believe is something like spider sense thing? which need to make use of the ability skill, if not it look too easy the combat.

This post has been edited by squall_12: Jun 13 2017, 05:12 PM
SSJBen
post Jun 13 2017, 05:17 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jun 13 2017, 05:11 PM)
i believe is something like spider sense thing? which need to make use of the ability skill, if not it look too easy the combat.
Perhaps. But I find it a little obnoxious that there are so many button prompts to do each and every action. I mean, do YOU need to be reminded to press X for every jump? Do we need to told to press L2 and R2 to fire webs at a specific moment?

Just some minor flaws here and there, if they want this game to be super polished - then work on it.
squall_12
post Jun 13 2017, 05:26 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 13 2017, 05:17 PM)
Perhaps. But I find it a little obnoxious that there are so many button prompts to do each and every action. I mean, do YOU need to be reminded to press X for every jump? Do we need to told to press L2 and R2 to fire webs at a specific moment?

Just some minor flaws here and there, if they want this game to be super polished - then work on it.
Ya this is 1 of the annoying thing i see in the gameplay but the graphic is really as good as it get for spiderman games.
Dominic Toretto
post Jun 14 2017, 11:04 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 13 2017, 05:17 PM)

Macam Ninja Gaiden series.
Akumajyo
post Jun 15 2017, 02:43 AM

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Jun 14 2016, 01:54 PM)
looks nice...

now...please dont suck
I doubt it'll suck to be honest. Especially considering the developers at the helm rarely disappoints. Besides, the game looks absolutely phenomenal, both from a graphical AND gameplay standpoint. I can already tell that this game is gonna rival the likes of masterpieces like Arkham City and really put Insomniac at the spot as one of the most talented developers at Sony's disposal.

Of course I could be overstating things, but come on, the trailer says it all.
TSdanger46
post Jun 15 2017, 10:56 AM

123 posts

have to wait till 2018!
SSJBen
post Jun 15 2017, 11:04 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

I'd rather they take as much time as they need to really polish this game to a mirror sheen. There hasn't been a good spiderman game since Spiderman 2 on the PS1. Enough bullshit Spiderman games is enough.
TSdanger46
post Oct 31 2017, 02:26 AM

123 posts

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSdanger46
post Apr 4 2018, 01:28 PM

123 posts

Lynixx
post Apr 4 2018, 11:05 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

Marvel’s Spider-Man Swings to PS4 September 7
LightningZERO
post Apr 5 2018, 12:03 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

I hope we can get to order the collector edition. I want that statue
jax2103
post Apr 5 2018, 01:41 AM

110 posts

Just few days after dragon quest xi.. september gonna be rocks!

This post has been edited by jax2103: Apr 5 2018, 01:41 AM
TSdanger46
post Apr 5 2018, 08:45 AM

123 posts

The Digital Deluxe edition of the game (US $79.99 / CDN $99.99 MSRP) will include a copy of the game as well as new story chapters with our post-launch DLC series – Marvel’s Spider-Man: The City That Never Sleeps. That’s right, we’ll be supporting the game post-launch and you’ll be getting three new chapters each with new missions, new villains and characters, and additional suits for Spider-Man. More details on that a bit later down the road. Buyers who pre-order the Digital Deluxe edition will also receive by mail a limited edition collectible pin (only available to residents of US and Canada) featuring Spider-Man as he appears on the cover art for the game.

Marvel's Spider Man Digital Deluxe Edition

Of course, for those collectors out there who want an incredible Spider-Man collectible alongside Marvel’s Spider-Man, we have just the edition for you. The Collector’s Edition (US $149.99 / CDN $199.99 MSRP, while supplies last) includes all of the digital content from the Digital Deluxe Edition, as well as a Steelbook case featuring the iconic white spider, Mini Artbook from Titan Books, and an awesome Marvel’s Spider-Man statue by Gentle Giant. Pay extra special attention to the statue though and you’ll notice something is obviously missing. We haven’t revealed the entire statue for the Collector’s Edition, just Spider-Man perched on top of something. What could that be? It’s too spoilery to show you now, but stay tuned!

Omega Z
post Apr 16 2018, 07:13 AM

269 posts

Anyone getting the collector's edition?

Must wait till September or can pre-order now?
terryfu
post May 3 2018, 03:16 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Omega Z @ Apr 16 2018, 07:13 AM)
Anyone getting the collector's edition?

Must wait till September or can pre-order now?
Can preorder now. All stores selling at RM 699.

Suddenly I don't feel so good ...
TSdanger46
post May 4 2018, 08:49 AM

123 posts

rm699? I dont feel so good either
TSdanger46
post May 15 2018, 12:01 PM

123 posts

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/spider-ma..._source=twitter
miyakochan89
post May 21 2018, 08:32 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ May 3 2018, 03:16 PM)
Can preorder now. All stores selling at RM 699.

Suddenly I don't feel so good ...
Way, daylight robbery much.
But I'm really looking forward to the game though. Hopefully it runs well on my PS4 slim.
pokchik
post May 24 2018, 10:18 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ May 21 2018, 08:32 PM)
But I'm really looking forward to the game though. Hopefully it runs well on my PS4 slim.
jet engine sound incoming. laugh.gif
miyakochan89
post May 24 2018, 10:19 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ May 24 2018, 10:18 PM)
jet engine sound incoming.  laugh.gif
As long as it doesn't crash. Lol.
Rei7
post Jun 12 2018, 10:12 AM

1,669 posts

dark_heart07
post Jun 12 2018, 10:14 AM

77 posts

so, is it Iron man during the last scene? hahaha
pokchik
post Jun 12 2018, 10:43 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jun 12 2018, 10:14 AM)
so, is it Iron man during the last scene? hahaha
probably captain marvel.
miyakochan89
post Jun 12 2018, 11:39 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Jun 12 2018, 10:43 AM)
probably captain marvel.
That would be a nice introduction and promotion to the upcoming movie!!!

Spiderman looks amazing! But i think i need a dedicated USB fan just to play the game. lol!
pokchik
post Jun 12 2018, 12:40 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 12 2018, 11:39 AM)
That would be a nice introduction and promotion to the upcoming movie!!!

Spiderman looks amazing! But i think i need a dedicated USB fan just to play the game. lol!
plus a table fan, too.. otherwise jet engine incoming.
miyakochan89
post Jun 12 2018, 12:47 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Jun 12 2018, 12:40 PM)
plus a table fan, too.. otherwise jet engine incoming.
a table fan is kinda over the top, you think it will spoil? dedicated USB fan not enough mer? My PS4 is kinda well ventilated right now, the only thing I think could improve is to put 4 stands underneath it to lift it up from the table.
pokchik
post Jun 12 2018, 12:54 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 12 2018, 12:47 PM)
a table fan is kinda over the top,  you think it will spoil? dedicated USB fan not enough mer? My PS4 is kinda well ventilated right now, the only thing I think could improve is to put 4 stands underneath it to lift it up from the table.
no lah, just kidding with the table fan.

i used to implement it, though - when i still have my PS4 vanilla
tucked in the living room cabinet (eyesore for wifey if i leave it on top of the cabinet).

now with dedicated play tv, it's running fine standing vertically on top of the tv cabinet.
miyakochan89
post Jun 12 2018, 12:59 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Jun 12 2018, 12:54 PM)
no lah, just kidding with the table fan.

i used to implement it, though - when i still have my PS4 vanilla
tucked in the living room cabinet (eyesore for wifey if i leave it on top of the cabinet).

now with dedicated play tv, it's running fine standing vertically on top of the tv cabinet.
I know letting it stand vertically gets warmer than placing it horizontally i guess?
That's what i read. That's why I place it horizontally, plus I can't put it vertically also. Haha!

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Jun 12 2018, 12:59 PM
TSdanger46
post Jun 12 2018, 01:15 PM

123 posts

feel like rocksteady Batman series biggrin.gif biggrin.gif gonna be good!
Lynixx
post Jun 12 2018, 02:17 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

any idea who's the person at the end of the trailer?

my silly guess...iron man?
shinchan^^
post Jun 12 2018, 02:53 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jun 12 2018, 02:17 PM)

confirmed iron man
next year game iron man
milk the player
WickyWeeky
post Jun 12 2018, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jun 12 2018, 02:17 PM)

Probably green goblin? Rich fella provide upgraded suits for sinister six?

Omega Z
post Jun 13 2018, 07:39 AM

269 posts

Longer gameplay

Are we sold yet to this game????!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSdanger46
post Jun 13 2018, 08:30 AM

123 posts

I am already sold and want the limited edition now!!
shinchan^^
post Jun 13 2018, 08:43 AM

K66
21,256 posts

so villians are all in the trailer lol
TSdanger46
post Jun 13 2018, 09:48 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 13 2018, 08:43 AM)
so villians are all in the trailer lol
except Green Goblin rclxms.gif
pokchik
post Jun 13 2018, 11:27 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Jun 13 2018, 08:30 AM)
I am already sold and want the limited edition now!!
limited edition or collector's edition?

TSdanger46
post Jun 13 2018, 03:18 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Jun 13 2018, 11:27 AM)
limited edition or collector's edition?

collector tongue.gif

rm 699
SSJBen
post Jun 13 2018, 03:30 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Apparently there's a couple more villains that wasn't shown...
pokchik
post Jun 13 2018, 04:01 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Jun 13 2018, 03:18 PM)
collector  tongue.gif

rm 699
I was hoping that my neighborhood gaming store can bring this in,
but they opened PO with the statement "CE Sold Out"

sold-out before pre-order even started wooo..
miyakochan89
post Jun 13 2018, 04:17 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

so expensive. sad.gif I will wait for the reviews to come then cause sometimes games can be such a huge hype only to end up as a big disappointment later.
TSdanger46
post Jun 13 2018, 04:19 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Jun 13 2018, 04:01 PM)
I was hoping that my neighborhood gaming store can bring this in,
but they opened PO with the statement "CE Sold Out"

sold-out before pre-order even started wooo..
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif if not just get normal version

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 13 2018, 04:17 PM)
so expensive. sad.gif I will wait for the reviews to come then cause sometimes games can be such a huge hype only to end up as a big disappointment later.
this looks like the bright and cheerful version of rocksteady's Batman game so.. I am very hype! icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
miyakochan89
post Jun 13 2018, 04:21 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Jun 13 2018, 04:19 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif if not just get normal version
this looks like the bright and cheerful version of rocksteady's Batman game so.. I am very hype!  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
oh i did enjoy batman arkham series. hehe. i played them on pc. I only played one of them, the rest hasn't touched yet.
OMG so many games to play!!!
pokchik
post Jun 13 2018, 08:18 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 13 2018, 03:30 PM)
Apparently there's a couple more villains that wasn't shown...

shocker's gonna be one of them..

there's one missing from original sinister six.. the beetle..

This post has been edited by pokchik: Jun 13 2018, 08:18 PM
post Jun 14 2018, 09:04 AM

1,447 posts

I don't think we will be limited to the sinister six.... And also sinister six is not fix to 6 villains... They something change rooster.

Guessing by popularity, octopus, green goblin this two cannot be miss out.
TSdanger46
post Jun 14 2018, 11:18 AM

123 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

SSJBen
post Jun 14 2018, 06:12 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Wonder if there will be a Venom surprise too...
Nog_1985
post Jun 18 2018, 01:35 PM

146 posts

There's only 2 version with physical disc right? Standard and Collectors Edition.

The Deluxe Digital Version come with additional mission it seems. Can we unlocked this mission if purchase the standard edition?
pokchik
post Jun 25 2018, 04:57 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jun 14 2018, 09:04 AM)
I don't think we will be limited to the sinister six.... And also sinister six is not fix to 6 villains... They something change rooster.

Guessing by popularity, octopus, green goblin this two cannot be miss out.
sinister sixteen then.. laugh.gif
wonger
post Jun 29 2018, 11:54 AM

231 posts

Anyone has any info on how/where/who to preorder this for the Collector's Edition yet? Like Gamershideout can preorder but only for members nia. Not so excited about that point~

This post has been edited by wonger: Jun 29 2018, 11:56 AM
TSdanger46
post Jun 29 2018, 02:35 PM

123 posts

Impulse Gaming? Heavy Arm?
Morales
post Jun 29 2018, 04:00 PM

92 posts

Heavy arm you get to queue only. I think they are limiting the number of preorders for the collector edition.

just fb messenger them and give your name and ic and they will put you in the queue list

This post has been edited by Morales: Jun 29 2018, 04:00 PM
TSdanger46
post Jul 2 2018, 11:58 AM

123 posts

Mission World?
pokchik
post Jul 6 2018, 09:09 AM

1,304 posts

CD.. or Digital Deluxe Edition..? hmm.gif
Nando's
post Jul 6 2018, 09:27 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Jul 6 2018, 09:09 AM)

CD.. or Digital Deluxe Edition..?  hmm.gif
I would go for CD, RM25 diff.

Can sell it in the future icon_idea.gif
iguana_dude_619
post Jul 6 2018, 09:45 AM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Jul 6 2018, 09:09 AM)

CD.. or Digital Deluxe Edition..?  hmm.gif
unless you want the Deluxe content then Digital lor. where got Deluxe physical. even none on Amazon
better take physical version. is only RM209 at Impulse. brows.gif
TSdanger46
post Jul 6 2018, 10:45 AM

123 posts

I prefer physical version so if next time got another Marvel game can display it together hahaha
Zeliard
post Jul 6 2018, 10:48 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Jul 6 2018, 09:45 AM)
only RM209 at Impulse. brows.gif
Nowadays would restrict myself to spend <150 for games. As much as I would love to join the hype train, budget is indeed a problem for me for all newly released games. Seeing that Dragon Quest 11 will be releasing in September as well, most probably my money will go towards Square Enix.
TSdanger46
post Jul 6 2018, 10:50 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jul 6 2018, 10:48 AM)
Nowadays would restrict myself to spend <150 for games. As much as I would love to join the hype train, budget is indeed a problem for me for all newly released games. Seeing that Dragon Quest 11 will be releasing in September as well, most probably my money will go towards Square Enix.
my September is cry.gif

spiderman
dragon quest
tomb raider
xenoblade chronicle DLC
fifa 19
iguana_dude_619
post Jul 6 2018, 11:44 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jul 6 2018, 10:48 AM)
same with me. I only said is only RM209 coz pokchik was asking for CD or DD. so I assume he got at least RM224 to spare.
heck I only bought GoW when is on sale RM159. Detroit when is cheaper thanks to no GST promo. sold both coz already finish playing biggrin.gif

miyakochan89
post Jul 13 2018, 10:31 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

When will this game be released again?
pokchik
post Jul 13 2018, 10:44 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 13 2018, 10:31 PM)
When will this game be released again?
Spider-man PS4, exclusively for PS4, SEP 7TH 2018!

as per title. innocent.gif

This post has been edited by pokchik: Jul 13 2018, 10:44 PM
miyakochan89
post Jul 13 2018, 10:53 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Jul 13 2018, 10:44 PM)
Spider-man PS4, exclusively for PS4, SEP 7TH 2018!

as per title.  innocent.gif
Hahaha. Didn't see it there. Aiks too bad, that's too long.
TSdanger46
post Jul 20 2018, 10:36 AM

123 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSdanger46
post Jul 20 2018, 01:51 PM

123 posts

Mgsrulz
post Jul 23 2018, 02:36 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

Insomniac's media team is in KL doing their media rounds.
Expect interviews to appear on gaming news portals soon
SSJBen
post Jul 23 2018, 04:40 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Review codes being sent out by mid August. Stay tuned.
TSdanger46
post Jul 31 2018, 11:33 AM

123 posts

Marvel’s Spider-Man for PlayStation 4 has gone gold, meaning it has completed development and is ready for mass production, developer Insomniac Games announced.

https://twitter.com/insomniacgames/status/1...931217866121216

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Dominic Toretto
post Jul 31 2018, 04:23 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Jul 31 2018, 11:33 AM)
Marvel’s Spider-Man for PlayStation 4 has gone gold, meaning it has completed development and is ready for mass production, developer Insomniac Games announced.

https://twitter.com/insomniacgames/status/1...931217866121216

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
It really took many development of Spiderman's games from Super Nintendo, Sega Genesis, PS1,PS2,PS3 until PS4 to reached a perfect game for Spiderman like this.
dark_heart07
post Aug 2 2018, 11:11 AM

77 posts

untunglah those reviewers already got their review copy ph34r.gif
wonger
post Aug 2 2018, 04:52 PM

231 posts

I still hoping to preorder Collector's Edition leh. How to get it la??
SSJBen
post Aug 2 2018, 07:48 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Aug 2 2018, 11:11 AM)
untunglah those reviewers already got their review copy  ph34r.gif
innocent.gif whistling.gif

I'm impressed so far, very impressed. That's all I can say at this moment.
dark_heart07
post Aug 2 2018, 09:23 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 2 2018, 07:48 PM)
innocent.gif  whistling.gif

share screenshot please tongue.gif
TSdanger46
post Aug 3 2018, 10:27 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 2 2018, 07:48 PM)

jelly icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

is it better then Arkham Knight series? flex.gif
LightningZERO
post Aug 3 2018, 10:40 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Still waiting on CE preorder lol
Dominic Toretto
post Aug 3 2018, 03:11 PM

70 posts

Guys, I hope this Spiderman's storywise is a stand alone Spiderman Universe and not combined with other Marvel heroes.

Dun want suddenly Spiderman asking help from Iron Man or Wolverine to help, or his 2 amazing friends Firestar and Iceman.
SSJBen
post Aug 3 2018, 03:56 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Aug 2 2018, 09:23 PM)
share screenshot please tongue.gif
Tu Easy Allies, Game Informer semua ada. Only some are allowed to post public screenshots officially... tongue.gif

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 3 2018, 10:27 AM)
jelly  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
is it better then Arkham Knight series?  flex.gif
Different. Better or not, I don't know yet. It's very fun so far though.

That said, Arkham Knight IS a better looking game (to me at least) than Spiderman. The post processing works, range of effects, amount of detail that goes into AK was simply astounding.

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Aug 3 2018, 03:11 PM)
Guys, I hope this Spiderman's storywise is a stand alone Spiderman Universe and not combined with other Marvel heroes.

Dun want suddenly Spiderman asking help from Iron Man or Wolverine to help, or his 2 amazing friends Firestar and Iceman.
It's very much a stand alone Peter Parker and Spiderman plot. There are no sudden Iron Man interjection or Daredevil or even... Venom. This has been confirmed a few weeks ago by Insomniac themselves.

That said there are... SOME easter eggs. I've already found one and I can't mention it.
wonger
post Aug 3 2018, 04:13 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 3 2018, 03:56 PM)
That said there are... SOME easter eggs. I've already found one and I can't mention it.
What, other than sanctum and tower?? biggrin.gif

How's the scope so far? Horizon, Witcher big? 50hrs game play? icon_idea.gif

Opinion: Replayability-wise, I hope cleaning out Kingpin goons will not become tedious. But maybe need to grind much so that can upgrade arsenal? tongue.gif
SSJBen
post Aug 3 2018, 04:42 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(wonger @ Aug 3 2018, 04:13 PM)
What, other than sanctum and tower?? biggrin.gif

How's the scope so far? Horizon, Witcher big? 50hrs game play?  icon_idea.gif

Opinion: Replayability-wise, I hope cleaning out Kingpin goons will not become tedious. But maybe need to grind much so that can upgrade arsenal?  tongue.gif
It's about Arkham City/Knight big. Probably a little bigger considering there are internal areas to go to as well and not just the city.

I think that cleaning out objectives and having replay value, it needs to be fun to do and not become a chore (like how many open world games would be, even Horizon to a small extent). I am no where even near half way yet, so I can't say much yet.
darosha
post Aug 7 2018, 12:03 PM

469 posts

sept 7
that's a long time to wait
same date for iron fist 2
Dominic Toretto
post Aug 7 2018, 03:09 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(darosha @ Aug 7 2018, 12:03 PM)
sept 7
that's a long time to wait
same date for iron fist 2
At least the developer has more time to polish the game.
pokchik
post Aug 7 2018, 10:05 PM

1,304 posts

just placed PO..

being a fan of multiple costumes, i'm really looking forward to the Scarlet Spider & Spiderman 2099 playable ones..

i wish that Scarlet Spider (Kaine) & Black Symbiote suits are going to be available too in the future.

wonger
post Aug 8 2018, 09:39 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Aug 7 2018, 10:05 PM)
just placed PO..

being a fan of multiple costumes, i'm really looking forward to the Scarlet Spider & Spiderman 2099 playable ones..

i wish that Scarlet Spider (Kaine) & Black Symbiote suits are going to be available too in the future.
PO for CE ah? I still wondering how to get the CE leh.

Early sneak peek says got up to 20+ costumes so one can hope! biggrin.gif There may be some designed by Insomniac though and not available previously in comics like the 'Velocity Suit'.
Zeliard
post Aug 8 2018, 12:31 PM

285 posts

Battle system something like arkham?
Deathhunter
post Aug 8 2018, 01:22 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 2 2018, 05:48 PM)

bro, how mature the combat system of this game is? I mean to say, previous spider man games felt like childish combat while Batman series is really mature, so how about this one? also what is the coolest feature u've found till now according to u?
really glad that u r playing & telling us about the game happy.gif (personally I cant buy this game right now as in short of cash thanks to Over priced RDR 2 & Hitman 2)
Zeliard
post Aug 8 2018, 02:13 PM

285 posts

Yea too bad I cannot buy this game yet, will be opting for DQ11 instead.
SSJBen
post Aug 8 2018, 03:14 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Deathhunter @ Aug 8 2018, 01:22 PM)
bro, how mature the combat system of this game is? I mean to say, previous spider man games felt like childish combat while Batman series is really mature, so how about this one? also what is the coolest feature u've found till now according to u?
really glad that u r playing & telling us about the game happy.gif (personally I cant buy this game right now as in short of cash thanks to Over priced RDR 2 & Hitman 2)
The combat system resembles Batman Arkham series, but not entirely. It's more free flowing in the sense that you can string combos like DmC (the reboot, not the traditional DMC games), so you're not locked to a set string like you would with Batman. This is to say you can string 4 melee attacks into a simple cancel for a manual webshot or something else. But it's not as deep and complex as DMC4 or Bayonetta either.

Combat resembles the Batman Arkham games from videos because it has a "push button to counter" mechanic and using gadgets to mix things up. The gameplay system does have a little bit of depth to it if you choose to use environments as well, which is what the Batman Arkham games mostly lacks. This is to say most of the gameplay videos you've seen are played by people who hasn't actually explored the game yet and was simply playing it like a Batman clone, which IMO sends the wrong message.

tldr; it's like Batman Arkham, but not really.
Zeliard
post Aug 8 2018, 03:42 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 8 2018, 03:14 PM)
The combat system resembles Batman Arkham series, but not entirely. It's more free flowing in the sense that you can string combos like DmC (the reboot, not the traditional DMC games), so you're not locked to a set string like you would with Batman. This is to say you can string 4 melee attacks into a simple cancel for a manual webshot or something else. But it's not as deep and complex as DMC4 or Bayonetta either.

Combat resembles the Batman Arkham games  from videos because it has a "push button to counter" mechanic and using gadgets to mix things up. The gameplay system does have a little bit of depth to it if you choose to use environments as well, which is what the Batman Arkham games mostly lacks. This is to say most of the gameplay videos you've seen are played by people who hasn't actually explored the game yet and was simply playing it like a Batman clone, which IMO sends the wrong message.

Sama tapi tak serupa
pokchik
post Aug 8 2018, 09:17 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(wonger @ Aug 8 2018, 09:39 AM)
PO for CE ah? I still wondering how to get the CE leh
Sadly not CE.. I was looking forward for the CE,
but once 1-2 gameshops opened for pre-order
with the statement “CE sold outâ€, I just gave up
even to ask for the CE PO.

Went ahead with normal version.
Deathhunter
post Aug 10 2018, 02:04 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 8 2018, 01:14 PM)

Combat resembles the Batman Arkham games  from videos because it has a "push button to counter" mechanic and using gadgets to mix things up. The gameplay system does have a little bit of depth to it if you choose to use environments as well, which is what the Batman Arkham games mostly lacks. This is to say most of the gameplay videos you've seen are played by people who hasn't actually explored the game yet and was simply playing it like a Batman clone, which IMO sends the wrong message.

Wow happy.gif thanks for the heads up bro happy.gif have u finished the game yet???
ummm just curious about any Easter egg tongue.gif like any hint or anything???
keewah
post Aug 10 2018, 02:48 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Aug 8 2018, 09:17 PM)
Sadly not CE.. I was looking forward for the CE,
but once 1-2 gameshops opened for pre-order
with the statement “CE sold outâ€, I just gave up
even to ask for the CE PO.

Went ahead with normal version.
Yeah, same here

so ended up Pre-Order Standard Edition smile.gif
SSJBen
post Aug 11 2018, 03:22 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Deathhunter @ Aug 10 2018, 02:04 PM)
Wow happy.gif thanks for the heads up bro happy.gif have u finished the game yet???
ummm just curious about any Easter egg tongue.gif like any hint or anything???
I should be done this weekend, I think - unless something comes up.

I can't answer that easter egg question though, sorry.
Deathhunter
post Aug 11 2018, 08:45 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 11 2018, 01:22 PM)

ay ay its ohk happy.gif

Zeliard
post Aug 12 2018, 05:34 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 11 2018, 03:22 PM)

When will the embargo be lifted?
SSJBen
post Aug 13 2018, 03:48 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Aug 12 2018, 05:34 PM)
When will the embargo be lifted?
First week of September.
TSdanger46
post Aug 14 2018, 10:14 AM

123 posts

Morales
post Aug 14 2018, 10:54 AM

92 posts

anyone getting the collector's edition?
LightningZERO
post Aug 14 2018, 11:36 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(Morales @ Aug 14 2018, 10:54 AM)
Still waiting for preorder to open
sigheart
post Aug 14 2018, 09:21 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(Morales @ Aug 14 2018, 10:54 AM)
Have mine preordered since April. As soon as it was announced told my regular game store, don’t care if PO haven’t open or whether allocation haven’t confirmed, just auto put me in the list for CE first lol if none for the R3 market just downgrade to the next best edition.

I’m a sucker for anything Marvel/DC. So yeah.

I didn’t expect this to be so sought after right now back then though. Looks like the marketing team has done a fantastic job for this game.

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Aug 14 2018, 11:36 AM)
Still waiting for preorder to open
Let me guess....Impulse? 😄

This post has been edited by sigheart: Aug 14 2018, 09:23 PM
LightningZERO
post Aug 14 2018, 10:14 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Aug 14 2018, 09:21 PM)
Let me guess....Impulse? 😄
Lol yeah

I have my doubts getting the collector edition, but no rush to preorder the standard edition anyway
TSdanger46
post Aug 22 2018, 08:49 AM

123 posts

Carlo J
post Aug 27 2018, 05:53 PM

917 posts

The CE has the bonus storyline DLC (Marvel’s Spider-Man: The City That Never Sleeps) which isn't available in Standard right? I wonder if it's available for purchase via the PS Store?

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Aug 27 2018, 05:55 PM
SSJBen
post Aug 27 2018, 06:06 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Aug 27 2018, 05:53 PM)
The CE has the bonus storyline DLC (Marvel’s Spider-Man: The City That Never Sleeps) which isn't available in Standard right? I wonder if it's available for purchase via the PS Store?
The City that Never Sleeps DLC is pretty much an extra scenario available after the game's launch, it won't just be a 1 mission thing - it'll be a few hours long. Will be available as a separate purchase of course.
Carlo J
post Aug 27 2018, 06:29 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 27 2018, 06:06 PM)
The City that Never Sleeps DLC is pretty much an extra scenario available after the game's launch, it won't just be a 1 mission thing - it'll be a few hours long. Will be available as a separate purchase of course.
Yeah, I read about it, 3 new chapters with additional missions, characters and villains.

Noice, looking forward to the launch.
TSdanger46
post Aug 27 2018, 10:49 PM

123 posts

wonger
post Aug 28 2018, 12:45 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Aug 27 2018, 05:53 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, the DLC is available if you purchase the Digital Deluxe edition. Of course, no physical copy for this.
shinchan^^
post Aug 28 2018, 02:02 PM

K66
21,256 posts

hmmm...still 50/50 on this game
Carlo J
post Aug 28 2018, 03:21 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(wonger @ Aug 28 2018, 12:45 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, the DLC is available if you purchase the Digital Deluxe edition. Of course, no physical copy for this.
Yeah, but I would very much like to have the physical copy..
TSdanger46
post Aug 29 2018, 11:51 AM

123 posts

The first chapter in the “City That Never Sleeps†downloadable content for Marvel’s Spider-Man, dubbed “The Heist,†will launch on October 23, publisher Sony Interactive Entertainment and developer Insomniac Games announced.

Here is the full chapter release schedule:

October 23 – Marvel’s Spider-Man: The Heist – As you play the base game, you’ll realize that Felicia Hardy, aka Black Cat, is back in town and she’s leaving clues around town to toy with Spider-Man. In Marvel’s Spider-Man: The Heist, she finally reveals herself. Featuring new missions and challenges, as well as a brand new faction of enemies and three additional suits to unlock, you won’t want to miss it.

November 2018 – Marvel’s Spider-Man: Turf Wars

December 2018 – Marvel’s Spider-Man: Silver Lining
All three installments are available for purchase now via the PlayStation Store for a bundle price of $24.99. Otherwise, each installment is available for $9.99 individually.
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
asrafzonan
post Aug 29 2018, 03:13 PM

48 posts

ok, i am waiting for full version for this game regardless of how many years that would take

SSJBen
post Aug 29 2018, 05:04 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(asrafzonan @ Aug 29 2018, 03:13 PM)
ok, i am waiting for full version for this game regardless of how many years that would take
The full version of the game comes out on 7th September 2018. The game will only have content update until end of the year (things might change), so it doesn't take "years" for a so called "complete" edition when the complete edition is already complete to begin with.
lengnui89
post Aug 30 2018, 07:41 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 29 2018, 05:04 PM)
The full version of the game comes out on 7th September 2018. The game will only have content update until end of the year (things might change), so it doesn't take "years" for a so called "complete" edition when the complete edition is already complete to begin with.
Boss, will the game very repetitive? still 50/50 about this game blink.gif blink.gif
SSJBen
post Aug 30 2018, 07:52 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(lengnui89 @ Aug 30 2018, 07:41 PM)
Boss, will the game very repetitive? still 50/50 about this game  blink.gif  blink.gif
All open-world games are repetitive to a certain extent, it's a matter of how tolerant you are to such open world activities and if you find them fun or not.

I personally think it's about as repetitive as HZD, which means there are SOME mundane tasks but they are not so dull and IQ insulting unlike Mad Max, Mafia 3 or Shadow of Mordor series for example.
lengnui89
post Aug 30 2018, 08:27 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 30 2018, 07:52 PM)
All open-world games are repetitive to a certain extent, it's a matter of how tolerant you are to such open world activities and if you find them fun or not.

I personally think it's about as repetitive as HZD, which means there are SOME mundane tasks but they are not so dull and IQ insulting unlike Mad Max, Mafia 3 or Shadow of Mordor series for example.
cool! i finished HZD but cannot stand to play mm3 , m3 and SOM.

THanks for the information. 100% buy smile.gif
SSJBen
post Aug 30 2018, 10:44 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Game isn't very long anyways (average should be 20-25 hours for most people IMO), so even if you do some of the more mundane stuff in the game - it's not like they are going to last like an eternity.
TSdanger46
post Sep 1 2018, 01:01 PM

123 posts

miyakochan89
post Sep 1 2018, 04:05 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 30 2018, 07:52 PM)

I love HZD and slightly enjoyed SHADOW OF MORDOR but i couldn't finish all the quests. sad.gif Playing HZD again, yes please!

I am excited for this game, so far everything looks good! Though I will definitely wait until 2nd disc starts popping out then only I will buy and play.
And then Odyssey is coming in October! Excited! cool2.gif

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Sep 1 2018, 04:06 PM
SSJBen
post Sep 1 2018, 05:24 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 1 2018, 04:05 PM)
I love HZD and slightly enjoyed SHADOW OF MORDOR but i couldn't finish all the quests. sad.gif Playing HZD again, yes please!

I am excited for this game, so far everything looks good! Though I will definitely wait until 2nd disc starts popping out then only I will buy and play.
And then Odyssey is coming in October! Excited!  cool2.gif
Just trying to do absurd web slinging tricks (which NONE of the gameplay demos or playthroughs has shwon so far) is time sinking in it self laugh.gif

It's very satisfying when you chain some absurd web slinging around the city. It's like Arkham Knight but even better because Spidey is way more agile than Batman.
miyakochan89
post Sep 1 2018, 05:25 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 1 2018, 05:24 PM)
Just trying to do absurd web slinging tricks (which NONE of the gameplay demos or playthroughs has shwon so far) is time sinking in it self laugh.gif

It's very satisfying when you chain some absurd web slinging around the city. It's like Arkham Knight but even better because Spidey is way more agile than Batman.
I am only starting the Arkham origins right now. I don't fancy it much because of the camera view is so restricted and weird. I never really like open world games until HZD. That's a lot of expectations in the future. Lol.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Sep 1 2018, 05:26 PM
lightbringer
post Sep 2 2018, 01:28 PM

395 posts

Doesn't it seem like Digital is more worth it?

Standard Edition (physical) - RM209 (at least that's the price offered by Impulse and Heavyarm)
Standard Edition (digital) - RM199
Digital Deluxe Edition - RM224

I usually get Physical version of games, only get Digital for Digital-only games.

But now, looking at the price, I'm torn between physical or Digital Deluxe.

This post has been edited by lightbringer: Sep 3 2018, 09:43 AM
miyakochan89
post Sep 2 2018, 01:54 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(lightbringer @ Sep 2 2018, 01:28 PM)

Standard Edition (physical) - RM209 (at least that's the price offered by Impulse and Heavyarm)

I usually get Physical version of games, only get Digital for Digital-only games.

But now, looking at the price, I'm torn physical or Digital Deluxe.
Physical can sell it away later. Hehe.
andrewtho
post Sep 2 2018, 09:25 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Shucks, will be outstation on launch day. Will have to wait until Sunday before I can get my hands on the game, thank god for long weekend!
pokchik
post Sep 2 2018, 11:37 PM

1,304 posts

But now, looking at the price, I'm torn physical or Digital Deluxe.
i know, right? the Digital Deluxe seems worth it.

i almost end up with Digital Deluxe, but then my neighbourhood game shop put up a promo for trade-in.

ended up with physical instead.
shinchan^^
post Sep 3 2018, 09:52 AM

K66
21,256 posts

what is in digital deluxe
or how much is the season pass
wkn
post Sep 3 2018, 10:19 AM

178 posts

I am getting digital deluxe edition. I am not paying extra anymore for a plastic box & I have no intention to sell off my games.

Besides digital deluxe edition is more worth it with all the extra missions & other stuff compared to physical that comes with nothing.
shinchan^^
post Sep 3 2018, 10:44 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Sep 3 2018, 10:19 AM)
I am getting digital deluxe edition. I am not paying extra anymore for a plastic box & I have no intention to sell off my games.

Besides digital deluxe edition is more worth it with all the extra missions & other stuff compared to physical that comes with nothing.
digital deluxe cannot borrow friend / exchange other game
TSdanger46
post Sep 4 2018, 12:20 PM

123 posts

Spider-Man downloadable content “The Heist,†which is due out on October 23.

“The Heist†features new missions and challenges, a new faction of enemies, and three additional suits. It sees Felicia Hardy, also known as Black Cat, back in town as she leaving clues around the city to toy with Spider-Man.

miyakochan89
post Sep 4 2018, 04:01 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Oh I just realised next week is a long weekend! Got any discounts for online preorder ah?
TSdanger46
post Sep 4 2018, 05:34 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 4 2018, 04:01 PM)
Oh I just realised next week is a long weekend! Got any discounts for online preorder ah?
dont think so..

anyone going to midnight launch on Thursday? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
miyakochan89
post Sep 4 2018, 06:37 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 4 2018, 05:34 PM)
dont think so..

anyone going to midnight launch on Thursday?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
If I take the physical copies, do you know when we can receive the copies? How about you, what did you buy?
SSJBen
post Sep 4 2018, 06:50 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

I think a lot of people who use postage instead of self pick up won't be able to play the game over the long weekend holiday.
miyakochan89
post Sep 4 2018, 07:32 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

are the physical PO prices same across all stores? what is going to happen if i just walk in that day in the store?
SSJBen
post Sep 4 2018, 07:47 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

I think you can just buy on launch day itself without PO. There is a shit ton of stock from what I heard.
Lynixx
post Sep 4 2018, 10:39 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

looking good smile.gif

pokchik
post Sep 4 2018, 11:31 PM

1,304 posts

The amount of suitssssss... wowowowowowoowwwwww

This post has been edited by pokchik: Sep 5 2018, 08:53 AM
LightningZERO
post Sep 4 2018, 11:51 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

I am very excited!
miyakochan89
post Sep 5 2018, 12:13 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 4 2018, 07:47 PM)
I think you can just buy on launch day itself without PO. There is a shit ton of stock from what I heard.
Cool. Just wanna know the physical price though.
Anyone have already preordered from the gaming shops?

SSJBen
post Sep 5 2018, 01:25 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

My brief review (forum friendly):

The amazing:

+ Spiderman! This game is made for spidey fans of old, if you've followed him since the beginning the game really does hit the right spots for the feels. There are so many references to the comics here yet Insomniac has kept it fresh enough so that even newcomers to spidey's world wouldn't feel lost. I'm confident to say that if you didn't know spidey before, you'll end up liking him as one of your top superheroes after the game. The plot flows well and there aren't any confusing "wtf" moments that jars the experience. Just let the kid inside you take over!

+ No, the game is not "downgraded" as proven by DF and I kept my mouth hush during the whole controversy just so people can eat their words. The game looks great especially with use of HDR. Insomniac's temporal injection is clean and precise just like they did with R&C. They've nailed the look unique to spidey's world. While I don't think it bests Batman Arkham Knight as the best looking superhero game, there aren't that many open world games that looks this polished to begin with. Models are well detailed, plenty of modern artistic graphical techniques are used and the environments is fairly close to the real New York. By that, I mean it's incredible how detailed Insomniac has recreated NYC. My suggestion is not to just keep swinging up in the air, take a walk from time to time and you'd be surprised just how detailed the city looks up close! All in all, it's a great looking game that is definitely showcase material for your 4k TV.

+ Voice acting, top notch! Music, hitting all those spidey notes! They sound great, they sound familiar, you wouldn't feel alienated if you are a fan of other Spiderman content (the movies and cartoons). Extra thumbs up to the use of sound effects as well, every villain sounds exactly like I expect them to. While the game doesn't feature a lot of low end frequency impacts, it's usage of precise and enveloping SFX makes up for it. The game sounds and feel authentic to the spiderman universe, which to me is vital.

+ Love the web slinging, it was by far the most important thing for Insomniac to get right and boy have they outdone themselves. Spidey can really do some insane leaps, dives, aerial tricks and blaze through like the wind once you get used to the moves he has while web slinging. Just be creative and let spidey handle the rest. Web slinging is intuitive, fun and never a chore!

+ The combat system takes a mix of Batman Arkham and DmC (the pointless reboot, not the traditional DMC games). As such, you get the "on rails" combat system where your creativity will determine the flow of your attacks. The Arkham games forces you to do move A till Z in a concise manner or you end up looking like a fool with very little XP gain. Unlike the AK games, Spider-Man affords you more freedom and it's OKAY to actually F up your flow of attacks, because the game allows you compromise in a very intuitive manner because that's exactly how Spidey fights. That doesn't mean you should mash square and triangle though, it just means that you have a more opportunities to compensate a repeated move in a combo chain without looking stupid.

+ Suits, suits suits!!! There are 25 suits in the game. Yes, TWENTY-FIVE not counting some others in the works for the DLC. A lot of the suits are going to put a smile on your face and they don't just look cool for the sake of being cool, they reference their comics counterpart very well!

The not so great, but okay:

~ I'm never a fan of mundane challenges, tasks, secondary objectives and all those silly things that sums up to nothing else but glorified game padding (meaning to elongate playtime). While Spider-Man has its fair share of the mundane open world stuff, I never found them extremely boring or pointless (because they aren't as you need the points to unlock suits). But at the same time, doing too many of them in a row can get a little repetitive.

~ Some of the side missions feels tacked on, last minute style. As such, they feel a little low effort but fortunately there aren't many of them and they are rather brief. Usually Insomniac is very good with side missions stuff as proven with their track record in the R&C games, but it's a bit unfortunate to see a few "rushed" side missions here.

The meh...

- Mary Jane's sections are... well, I didn't favour them much at all. Yes you can play as MJ and her sections aren't very good. I dread her parts quite a bit and they didn't seem very fitting to the game at all.

- I wish the game has a little more easter eggs in regards to other Marvel characters. Yes, unfortunately the whole Avengers hype train is not presented in Spider-Man. So those of you wishing and hoping you'd somehow see a cameos from the Avengers, well just toss that hope into the trash. This IS a spider-man game through and through.

The Verdict:

Not yet pre-order? Dafuq you waiting for?

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Sep 5 2018, 01:47 AM
TSdanger46
post Sep 5 2018, 08:24 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 4 2018, 06:37 PM)
If I take the physical copies, do you know when we can receive the copies? How about you, what did you buy?
don use postage just go Mid Valley can buy. There are 3 to 4 Game shop in Mid Valley rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

review
Gamespot: 9/10
IGN: 8.7/10

wonger
post Sep 5 2018, 08:45 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 4 2018, 05:34 PM)
dont think so..

anyone going to midnight launch on Thursday?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Got midnight launch anywhere in Klang Valley ah? May consider going.

No news on my CE. I guess I ain't getting it. cry.gif cry.gif
wonger
post Sep 5 2018, 09:06 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 5 2018, 01:25 AM)
My brief review (forum friendly):

The Verdict:

Not yet pre-order? Dafuq you waiting for?
Thanks for reviewing and helping us mere mortals to make a more informed decision. laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSdanger46
post Sep 5 2018, 10:32 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(wonger @ Sep 5 2018, 08:45 AM)

No news on my CE. I guess I ain't getting it.  cry.gif  cry.gif
not sure bout Klang Valley. But most of the Mid Valley shop is doing the midnight launch.
wonger
post Sep 5 2018, 11:07 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 5 2018, 10:32 AM)
not sure bout Klang Valley. But most of the Mid Valley shop is doing the midnight launch.
Hmm... this sounds like shop level nia. I was thinking maybe somewhere got one that is mall level where they close off 1 atrium and got activities and such. I joined the Uncharted 4 midnight launch last time at Pyramid. They had PS4 stations where you can play Uncharted 1-3 and got cosplay and contests... And I collected my pre-ordered physical copy there at midnight.

Maybe coz my CE wasn't confirmed so no invites. Boo hoo. Oh well.
TSdanger46
post Sep 5 2018, 11:28 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(wonger @ Sep 5 2018, 11:07 AM)
Hmm... this sounds like shop level nia. I was thinking maybe somewhere got one that is mall level where they close off 1 atrium and got activities and such. I joined the Uncharted 4 midnight launch last time at Pyramid. They had PS4 stations where you can play Uncharted 1-3 and got cosplay and contests... And I collected my pre-ordered physical copy there at midnight.

Maybe coz my CE wasn't confirmed so no invites. Boo hoo. Oh well.
ya just collect from shop.. not as epic as FFXV launch event biggrin.gif
miyakochan89
post Sep 5 2018, 11:59 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 5 2018, 08:24 AM)
don use postage just go Mid Valley can buy. There are 3 to 4 Game shop in Mid Valley  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
review
Gamespot: 9/10
IGN: 8.7/10
Too far away for me. But the problem is how much?
TSdanger46
post Sep 5 2018, 12:27 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 5 2018, 11:59 AM)
Too far away for me. But the problem is how much?
RM209
wonger
post Sep 5 2018, 02:34 PM

231 posts

TSdanger46
post Sep 5 2018, 03:52 PM

123 posts

http://www.pushsquare.com/news/2018/09/mar...now_live_on_ps4

Marvel's Spider-Man Pre-Load Is Now Live on PS4

If you've pre-ordered Marvel's Spider-Man digitally via the PlayStation Store, good news: you can now download the game on your PS4 ready for its release on 7th September. It's a fairly hefty size at just over 46GB, so it's a good idea to get the download running ahead of time.

Normally, the process of pre-loading will begin automatically, but if not, you can start it manually by heading over to your Library, selecting Marvel's Spider-Man in your list, and clicking the option to start the download. Simple.
SSJBen
post Sep 5 2018, 03:55 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

I forgot to mention something regarding performance. I was reviewing the game on patch 1.00 and not 1.01, as such I did see a few number of frame drops (not drastic but it's noticeable). From what I'm hearing (from DF that is) 1.01 has improved performance though I have not tested it out.
Mgsrulz
post Sep 5 2018, 06:25 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 5 2018, 01:25 AM)

+ Voice acting, top notch! Music, hitting all those spidey notes! They sound great, they sound familiar, you wouldn't feel alienated if you are a fan of other Spiderman content (the movies and cartoons). Extra thumbs up to the use of sound effects as well, every villain sounds exactly like I expect them to. While the game doesn't feature a lot of low end frequency impacts, it's usage of precise and enveloping SFX makes up for it. The game sounds and feel authentic to the spiderman universe, which to me is vital.

thumbup.gif
it sucks how so little people give audio the love it deserves.
So much of gaming in this day and age is hugely dependent on audio yet people generally just look at the graphics sleep.gif
sigheart
post Sep 5 2018, 06:41 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(wonger @ Sep 5 2018, 08:45 AM)

No news on my CE. I guess I ain't getting it.  cry.gif  cry.gif
Where did you PO from?

If it is Impulse I am kind of disappointed in them this time. I wanted to PO the CE from them last time but they rejected me saying the CE allocation wasn't finalized yet and are not yet taking orders for the CE. Instead asked me to register interest by going to their site and clicking on "Notify Me" on the item page and I will be automatically informed via mail when PO opens.

I never got any notification till today and last week the item was completely removed from their site.

Luckily I never waited and PO'ed my CE from another place else I would be screwed over.

Really sad to see them being selective on who they sell their CEs to.

I'll be supporting another seller from now on. After GH and their LEET exclusives and Heavy arm with the ballot system, thought Impulse would be better.

LightningZERO
post Sep 5 2018, 08:08 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

^
LOL yeah, I was waiting on Impulse and didn't even go find other seller. That's my mistake. Asked them few weeks ago and they said they can't get the CE and then the listing was removed.

The least they could do was to give a warning or something.

Ah well, life goes on. Save up money I guess. Really want the statue though
miyakochan89
post Sep 5 2018, 09:49 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

I was at Maxlink OneU. They told me no need to pre-order, just walk in on Friday because there are plenty of stocks. lmao.

I wonder if my PS4 (not pro) can play this decently.
TSdanger46
post Sep 5 2018, 11:43 PM

123 posts

I waited for Impulse too.. in the end.. nothing.

I'll just walk in and get the normal edition on Friday then hahaha
SSJBen
post Sep 6 2018, 02:17 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(wonger @ Sep 5 2018, 09:06 AM)
Thanks for reviewing and helping us mere mortals to make a more informed decision.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Should have just started and ended with that sentence instead of typing some 200 word essay that no one gives a fuck about. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 5 2018, 06:25 PM)
thumbup.gif
it sucks how so little people give audio the love it deserves.
So much of gaming in this day and age is hugely dependent on audio yet people generally just look at the graphics sleep.gif
It's even more sad when people play modern games on TV speakers. So much of the experience is lost.

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 5 2018, 09:49 PM)
I was at Maxlink OneU. They told me no need to pre-order, just walk in on Friday because there are plenty of stocks. lmao.

I wonder if my PS4 (not pro) can play this decently.
Dynamic 1080p (can drop to 900p in some rare situations) 30fps locked 95% of the time. Plays it more than decently.
Zeliard
post Sep 6 2018, 08:13 AM

285 posts

Been reading the reviews and the poison is strong in this one. But my priority is DQ11.

Too bad Megaten series is not heading towards playstation.
TSdanger46
post Sep 6 2018, 11:02 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Sep 6 2018, 08:13 AM)
Been reading the reviews and the poison is strong in this one. But my priority is DQ11.

Too bad Megaten series is not heading towards playstation.
speaking of Megaten.. still waiting V. biggrin.gif

anyway Spiderman trophy https://www.exophase.com/game/marvels-spide...n-psn/trophies/ total 51

BEWARE. VERY SPOILER.

edit add in PS4 PRO unboxing

This post has been edited by danger46: Sep 6 2018, 11:05 AM
TSdanger46
post Sep 6 2018, 12:47 PM

123 posts

ping325
post Sep 6 2018, 04:50 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

Gamers Hideout One utama is organizing a launch party tonight followed by sony official store sunway pyramid tomorrow , with invitation of cosplayer rclxms.gif

By the way , the ps4 pro special edition really vivid red in color LOL. look quite nice thou.

This post has been edited by ping325: Sep 6 2018, 04:56 PM
squall_12
post Sep 6 2018, 04:57 PM

1,779 posts

anyone finish the games and planning to sell it please pm ya. Thanks
TSdanger46
post Sep 6 2018, 06:05 PM

123 posts

rclxms.gif
Rei7
post Sep 6 2018, 06:56 PM

1,669 posts

If don't have Dragon Quest 11, I'd have pre-ordered this. Heard Spidey game is around 30 hours only, by the time I'm done with DQ11, think I could grab a used copy by then. Tempted to pre-order for that costume but oh well.
SSJBen
post Sep 6 2018, 07:04 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Less than 30 hours if you aren't an anal 100% completionist. By that, only if you want to complete all the trials and challenges and get gold on them. I got all the suits and all the side missions done in about 23 hours or so IIRC.

I think the length is alright because anymore and it could have started becoming a little dull.
TSdanger46
post Sep 6 2018, 08:11 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 6 2018, 06:56 PM)
If don't have Dragon Quest 11, I'd have pre-ordered this. Heard Spidey game is around 30 hours only, by the time I'm done with DQ11, think I could grab a used copy by then. Tempted to pre-order for that costume but oh well.
if for me I will finish Spiderman then slowly enjoy Dragon Quest XI.. biggrin.gif
Rei7
post Sep 6 2018, 08:16 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 6 2018, 07:04 PM)
Less than 30 hours if you aren't an anal 100% completionist. By that, only if you want to complete all the trials and challenges and get gold on them. I got all the suits and all the side missions done in about 23 hours or so IIRC.

I think the length is alright because anymore and it could have started becoming a little dull.
What about roaming around NYC tho.. is it anything fun like GTA for example.

QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 6 2018, 08:11 PM)
if for me I will finish Spiderman then slowly enjoy Dragon Quest XI..  biggrin.gif
Other way around for me. Enjoy DQ 11 and 100% it, then Spiderman. No rush, by the time Xenoblade 2 Torna comes out, I'll finish both games. tongue.gif
Wijjog
post Sep 6 2018, 08:32 PM

118 posts

Anybody going for the midnight launch?
TSdanger46
post Sep 6 2018, 09:22 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Sep 6 2018, 08:32 PM)
wanna go but i saw the digital deluxe price is so much cheaper to physical.. and i purchase it rclxm9.gif
LightningZERO
post Sep 6 2018, 10:05 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Sep 6 2018, 08:32 PM)
Picking up from Impulse later
Convael
post Sep 7 2018, 12:31 AM

1,108 posts

Patching on version 1.04 now

The digital preorder theme has finally unlocks , with special music theme and browsing sound effects

LightningZERO
post Sep 7 2018, 01:00 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

45 minutes installation lol
sigheart
post Sep 7 2018, 02:09 AM

1,442 posts

Anyone interested to see how the statue looks like? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sigheart: Sep 7 2018, 02:10 AM
Morales
post Sep 7 2018, 07:26 AM

92 posts

The statue doesn't look appealing... Would prefer spidey to perch on the wall
TSdanger46
post Sep 7 2018, 08:39 AM

123 posts

had a 3 hour gameplay yesterday rclxm9.gif its so FUN!

I wanna continue the story but there are so many thing the do in the world...

collecting backpack, taking photo of landmarks, fighting crimes... rclxm9.gif
Benie
post Sep 7 2018, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 6 2018, 10:05 PM)
Picking up from Impulse later
Hi LightningZERO, did they gave you that official Figpin?
szb
post Sep 7 2018, 09:22 AM

130 posts

played one hour last night. so far so GOOD thumbup.gif
can't wait to play it after work today biggrin.gif
LightningZERO
post Sep 7 2018, 10:32 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(Benie @ Sep 7 2018, 09:04 AM)
Hi LightningZERO, did they gave you that official Figpin?
Yeap, from Penang branch
Benie
post Sep 7 2018, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 7 2018, 10:32 AM)
Yeap, from Penang branch
May I ask you is it your pre-order lucky draw? or they gave to all who attend their midnight launch?
LightningZERO
post Sep 7 2018, 11:34 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(Benie @ Sep 7 2018, 10:59 AM)
May I ask you is it your pre-order lucky draw? or they gave to all who attend their midnight launch?
think supposed is lucky draw, but I guess they have extras for midnight launch
Benie
post Sep 7 2018, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 7 2018, 11:34 AM)
think supposed is lucky draw, but I guess they have extras for midnight launch
hope they really got extras cause they haven't shown us the winner list at their Facebook page, others seller like Heavyarm already announced their winner list, but anyway thanks for your answer
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 7 2018, 12:34 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Sep 7 2018, 02:09 AM)
Anyone interested to see how the statue looks like?  thumbup.gif

somehow the statue itself is spoiler sweat.gif sweat.gif

already got my copy with the goodies, can't wait to play after work biggrin.gif
Gaia34
post Sep 7 2018, 12:45 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(Benie @ Sep 7 2018, 12:46 PM)
hope they really got extras cause they haven't shown us the winner list at their Facebook page, others seller like Heavyarm already announced their winner list, but anyway thanks for your answer
just contacted impulse, they say should have enough for all preorders. smile.gif
Benie
post Sep 7 2018, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Sep 7 2018, 12:45 PM)
just contacted impulse, they say should have enough for all preorders.  smile.gif
shocking.gif thumbup.gif Thanks
miyakochan89
post Sep 7 2018, 01:52 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Gonna go and grab one after work today at One Utama. I can't wait!
keewah
post Sep 7 2018, 04:22 PM

427 posts

Mission World at mid valley have stock for Spider-Man console bundle at rm1999

miyakochan89
post Sep 7 2018, 07:17 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Woo woo. Got the game! But I think I'm gonna play tomorrow I think. Too tired from work! biggrin.gif
LightningZERO
post Sep 7 2018, 10:40 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 7 2018, 07:17 PM)
Woo woo. Got the game! But I think I'm gonna play tomorrow I think. Too tired from work! biggrin.gif
Remember to install first. It took about 40 minutes on normal PS4
miyakochan89
post Sep 8 2018, 10:34 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 7 2018, 10:40 PM)
Remember to install first. It took about 40 minutes on normal PS4
Tried it a little bit before I slept. Seems not bad. Lol. Gonna finish the game fast and then sell it off. Lmao.

Btw, why is my Spiderman not full screen?

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Sep 8 2018, 12:39 PM
Wijjog
post Sep 8 2018, 01:07 PM

118 posts

JJ Jameson sounds like Bryan Cranston 🤔
xbbshampoo
post Sep 8 2018, 06:06 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

how to get the pre-order bonus guys?

i entered the codes into my psn but still didn't receive the pre-order suits

edit :

nvm got it already tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xbbshampoo: Sep 8 2018, 06:33 PM
westlife
post Sep 8 2018, 10:48 PM

14,235 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ May 21 2018, 08:32 PM)
I think the good thing about console gaming is that one does not need to worry about performance like PC gaming including the hardware or software requirement. As long as the game is released officially on playstation and it states compatible, no matter u are using PS4 slim or PS4 pro, it should just play. Dun forget PS4 slim does not use 4K resolution like PS4 pro, so the hardware even it is poorer, but it should still be able to cope.

I am using PS4 slim to play all the AAA tiles. I have no issues with them so far. Maybe I will wait till ps5 is out only I will upgrade. tongue.gif
miyakochan89
post Sep 8 2018, 11:06 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 8 2018, 10:48 PM)
I think the good thing about console gaming is that one does not need to worry about performance like PC gaming including the hardware or software requirement. As long as the game is released officially on playstation and it states compatible, no matter u are using PS4 slim or PS4 pro, it should just play. Dun forget PS4 slim does not use 4K resolution like PS4 pro, so the hardware even it is poorer, but it should still be able to cope.

I am using PS4 slim to play all the AAA tiles. I have no issues with them so far. Maybe I will wait till ps5 is out only I will upgrade. tongue.gif
I'm playing already. It seems ok, quite fun. But nothing so inventive that makes me say 'WOW'. Most of the mechanics are similar with Batman and of course Spider man has his own acrobatic moves, and a touch of Assassin's creed. The swinging is very cool though. Overall it's still quite a good game, very nice entertainment.
westlife
post Sep 8 2018, 11:12 PM

14,235 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 8 2018, 11:06 PM)
I'm playing already. It seems ok, quite fun. But nothing so inventive that makes me say 'WOW'.  Most of the mechanics are similar with Batman and of course Spider man has his own acrobatic moves, and a touch of Assassin's creed. The swinging is very cool though. Overall it's still quite a good game, very nice entertainment.
I think the cons about this game is that it is very task oriented and it gets repetitive easily especially those movements etc.

Not my genre anyway which I will not be buying.

I am waiting for my pre-order red dead redemption 2 ultimate edition + collector's box and also other upcoming games like days gone, last of us 2 etc.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 8 2018, 11:13 PM
ping325
post Sep 9 2018, 02:01 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

im selling of my spiderman ps4 pro red limited edition dual shock 4 controller. Anyone interested let me know ya haha
TSdanger46
post Sep 9 2018, 07:38 PM

123 posts

Stan Lee even cameo in the game rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

the fight between
is so fun and
is damn awesome!

I wish this game is longer... because I gonna finish it soon.. cry.gif
miyakochan89
post Sep 9 2018, 07:47 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 9 2018, 07:38 PM)
Stan Lee even cameo in the game  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
the fight between
is so fun and
is damn awesome!
I wish this game is longer... because I gonna finish it soon..  cry.gif
I am already at 40%, without even realizing it. lol!
Radec
post Sep 10 2018, 03:40 AM

898 posts

Game is beautiful man

I'm addicted to photo mode so far lol

andrewtho
post Sep 10 2018, 08:59 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Radec @ Sep 10 2018, 03:40 AM)
Game is beautiful man

I'm addicted to photo mode so far lol

Love this suit man, especially with the iron claws cool2.gif
Jet23sky
post Sep 10 2018, 09:11 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Currently at 56% of the game completion. The swinging is so much fun!!

Just one question, all these landmark token, backpack token, are they enough to spend all the skills, inventory and suit purchase and upgrade? Or do I need to farm like Crime Token?
TSdanger46
post Sep 10 2018, 09:41 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 10 2018, 09:11 AM)
Currently at 56% of the game completion. The swinging is so much fun!!

Just one question, all these landmark token, backpack token, are they enough to spend all the skills, inventory and suit purchase and upgrade? Or do I need to farm like Crime Token?
you still need challenge token and base token too.. spend on what skill you use to most.. rclxm9.gif

i am at 96% now cry.gif
Jet23sky
post Sep 10 2018, 10:07 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 10 2018, 09:41 AM)
you still need challenge token and base token too.. spend on what skill you use to most..  rclxm9.gif
i am at 96% now  cry.gif
You are super duper fast!!!! I spent almost whole day yesterday play this game but only reach 56%. I guess its because I will finish all side quest and collectable item before proceeding to the story mode.

The base quest and challenge quest are quite time consuming. But enjoy all these.
TSdanger46
post Sep 10 2018, 11:26 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 10 2018, 10:07 AM)
You are super duper fast!!!! I spent almost whole day yesterday play this game but only reach 56%. I guess its because I will finish all side quest and collectable item before proceeding to the story mode.

The base quest and challenge quest are quite time consuming. But enjoy all these.
ya i am too playing all the quests in the world.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif i guess my last trophy will be from the story mode because i done all everything already left story to play cry.gif cry.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 10 2018, 05:06 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Done with the game for now. So much fun.

LightningZERO
post Sep 10 2018, 09:43 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

This really is a fun game. Surprisingly the strongest part is definitely the story and characters. That ending got me teary eyed.

The gameplay is pretty good, though some part of the combat are kinda clunky, such as the targeting and gadget switching. Definitely can be improved in the future. I just hope they tone down on the city-under-lockdown scenario again. We had it in Arkham Knight, and if we count by Spider-Man, ASM1 and Web of Shadows have all these sort of scenario too.
miyakochan89
post Sep 11 2018, 12:25 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 10 2018, 09:43 PM)
This really is a fun game. Surprisingly the strongest part is definitely the story and characters. That ending got me teary eyed.

The gameplay is pretty good, though some part of the combat are kinda clunky, such as the targeting and gadget switching. Definitely can be improved in the future. I just hope they tone down on the city-under-lockdown scenario again. We had it in Arkham Knight, and if we count by Spider-Man, ASM1 and Web of Shadows have all these sort of scenario too.
The game is entirely a copy of batman series. They kinda just modify things here and there to fit Spiderman and his fighting style. Still, love the details, really makes me feel like I'm in New York, entertaining definitely.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Sep 11 2018, 12:25 AM
erald06
post Sep 11 2018, 11:05 AM

271 posts

Hi, I just started playing yesterday. I already downloaded the PO bonus but somehow I didn't see my extra 5 skill points. I already defeated Kingpin as well. How do I get it?

Also, I am wondering do I need to adjust my PS4 screen size? Because in other games, the game fits into my TV screen properly but for this game, it seems to be quite big for my screen.
miyakochan89
post Sep 11 2018, 12:54 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Sep 11 2018, 11:05 AM)
Hi, I just started playing yesterday. I already downloaded the PO bonus but somehow I didn't see my extra 5 skill points. I already defeated Kingpin as well. How do I get it?

Also, I am wondering do I need to adjust my PS4 screen size? Because in other games, the game fits into my TV screen properly but for this game, it seems to be quite big for my screen.
Yeah you need to adjust it. Just Google it.
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 11 2018, 03:30 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Sep 11 2018, 11:05 AM)

the 5 skill points should be available at the Skill screen, check how much skill point you have now.
sigheart
post Sep 11 2018, 04:18 PM

1,442 posts

This white spider spidey suit has really grown on me. Despite so many different suits to choose from I just keep going back to using the white spider spidey suit. 👌ðŸ¼
erald06
post Sep 11 2018, 04:40 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Sep 11 2018, 03:30 PM)
the 5 skill points should be available at the Skill screen, check how much skill point you have now.
I only had 2 from defeating Kingpin
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 11 2018, 04:44 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Sep 11 2018, 04:40 PM)
I only had 2 from defeating Kingpin
did you get the preorder suits (iron spidey, punk, velocity)?
erald06
post Sep 11 2018, 05:11 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Sep 11 2018, 04:44 PM)
did you get the preorder suits (iron spidey, punk, velocity)?
I still didn't check yet. I am now in the midst of repairing the radio towers.
LightningZERO
post Sep 11 2018, 06:37 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Platinum-ed it. Pretty easy

A tip, keep the challenge tokens to purchase all the suit. It is rather hard to get the highest score for the challenges (and you need to clear a few to get all the suits).

Or get a manual save just in case
TSdanger46
post Sep 11 2018, 08:17 PM

123 posts

Platinum too!

Damn there are 2 end credit scene! I cant wait for sequel

and btw the final fight is damn awesome rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Rei7
post Sep 12 2018, 12:46 AM

1,669 posts

Anyone selling their? tongue.gif
shinchan^^
post Sep 12 2018, 10:00 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 11 2018, 08:17 PM)

Platinum too!

Damn there are 2 end credit scene! I cant wait for sequel

and btw the final fight is damn awesome  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
does it require to read all the buggle news?
szb
post Sep 12 2018, 10:12 AM

130 posts

sorry for a noob question. how do i "export" photos from the game?
TSdanger46
post Sep 12 2018, 10:30 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 12 2018, 10:00 AM)
Trophy? no

QUOTE(szb @ Sep 12 2018, 10:12 AM)
I share to my Facebook and save from Facebook. HAHA.
shinchan^^
post Sep 12 2018, 10:32 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 12 2018, 10:30 AM)
Trophy? no
I share to my Facebook and save from Facebook. HAHA.
anywhere can access the photos taken from Peter's camera?
TSdanger46
post Sep 12 2018, 11:02 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 12 2018, 10:32 AM)
anywhere can access the photos taken from Peter's camera?
cant seem to find it.. or probably i didnt look much into it.

ANYWAY.. NEW GAME+ MODE SOON!
https://www.gamespot.com/articles/ps4s-spid..._source=twitter
Jet23sky
post Sep 12 2018, 11:03 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Guys I have question.

1) new game+ will be out most likely "soon". Do I need to complete hard mode in order to get this?
2) The preorder bonus skill point and suit. After I claim it and get it in normal mode game. Will I still get it in hard mode once I replayed?
3) Will these DLC be free in the future or will need to purchase?

Maybe some of my question is too early to ask, but I can't wait for these. And now I'm only at 68% progress due to day work. sad.gif
TSdanger46
post Sep 12 2018, 12:08 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 12 2018, 11:03 AM)
Guys I have question.

1) new game+ will be out most likely "soon". Do I need to complete hard mode in order to get this?
2) The preorder bonus skill point and suit. After I claim it and get it in normal mode game. Will I still get it in hard mode once I replayed?

Maybe some of my question is too early to ask, but I can't wait for these. And now I'm only at 68% progress due to day work. sad.gif
1) i think NG+ will unlock once u finish the game in any mode
2) this one not sure because u cant change difficultly once u start the game
3) there are 3 DLC announced and all need to purchase
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 12 2018, 12:10 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 12 2018, 10:00 AM)
no need. plus, no rewards for reading all the Daily Bugle newspaper.

QUOTE(szb @ Sep 12 2018, 10:12 AM)
you mean the one taken with Peter's camera? afaik no way to access it. I just use the photo mode to take screenshots.

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 12 2018, 11:03 AM)
Guys I have question.

1. not much info about new game+. but I guess just complete the game in any mode.
2. replayed in new save file? should be there. and you can change difficulty anytime during the game.
3. which dlc? the preorder dlc?
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 12 2018, 12:12 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 12 2018, 12:08 PM)
2) this one not sure because u cant change difficultly once u start the game
is it? I found the difficulty option in the menu while playing. wanna drop it from hard to normal cuz the fighting parts getting me frustrated at one point, but decided to stick with current difficulty.
DWExia
post Sep 12 2018, 12:20 PM

140 posts

Any other free style moves besides the 4?

TSdanger46
post Sep 12 2018, 12:58 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Sep 12 2018, 12:12 PM)
is it? I found the difficulty option in the menu while playing. wanna drop it from hard to normal cuz the fighting parts getting me frustrated at one point, but decided to stick with current difficulty.
ah? didnt realized that haha. I am playing on EASY rclxms.gif and still die alot of time LMAO.

QUOTE(DWExia @ Sep 12 2018, 12:20 PM)
hmm.gif not sure
LightningZERO
post Sep 12 2018, 01:19 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ Sep 12 2018, 12:20 PM)
Nope...just the front, back and sides spinning
miyakochan89
post Sep 12 2018, 03:24 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 12 2018, 12:46 AM)
Yeah I am selling mine, soon. tongue.gif
Finishing....
miyakochan89
post Sep 12 2018, 03:24 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 12 2018, 12:46 AM)
Finishing....
shinchan^^
post Sep 12 2018, 04:21 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 12 2018, 01:19 PM)
Nope...just the front, back and sides spinning
45 degree?
LightningZERO
post Sep 12 2018, 04:44 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 12 2018, 04:21 PM)
45 degree?
LOL that too. All from the same skill upgrade though
Rei7
post Sep 12 2018, 10:52 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 12 2018, 03:24 PM)
Finishing....
Pm me first tongue.gif
erald06
post Sep 13 2018, 08:13 AM

271 posts

Goddamnit, how come people so fast finishing the game? Damn scary...anyways, 'Friendly' mode is not exactly friendly at all. I still get my ass handed on a platter...
motherhubber
post Sep 13 2018, 08:27 AM

Hi all,
Silly question - How do i get the photo mode option? When i press on the "option" key on the controller, the option menu pops up but does not contain the Photo Mode option.

Thanks a bunch.
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 13 2018, 10:07 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Sep 13 2018, 08:13 AM)
Goddamnit, how come people so fast finishing the game? Damn scary...anyways, 'Friendly' mode is not exactly friendly at all. I still get my ass handed on a platter...
4 days holiday ma tongue.gif
Jet23sky
post Sep 13 2018, 10:30 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Reaching 78% of the game completion yesterday night.

1) Can anyone advise me how to beat the big guy in the combat challenge? It took me a while to finish him off which made me getting only silver.
2) Really hate the droid challenge, always miss the zone.
3) Now I'm in the scenario after all villains has escaped. The turrets are very annoying when fighting in the city. Anyway to destroy it?
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 13 2018, 12:23 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 13 2018, 10:30 AM)
Reaching 78% of the game completion yesterday night.

1) Can anyone advise me how to beat the big guy in the combat challenge? It took me a while to finish him off which made me getting only silver.
2) Really hate the droid challenge, always miss the zone.
3) Now I'm in the scenario after all villains has escaped. The turrets are very annoying when fighting in the city. Anyway to destroy it?
1) for me, spam impact web or web bomb. or you can save 2 focus bar to use finisher on the big guy. the suit ability spider-bro is a big help too.

2) droid challenge is hard. don't think I never got more than silver.

3) just L1+R1 when near the turret. always go for the turret first.
Carlo J
post Sep 13 2018, 02:05 PM

917 posts

Anyone noticed the Miles Morales Easter egg? If they're going to have a sequel, he might be the protagonist.

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Sep 13 2018, 02:14 PM
Carlo J
post Sep 13 2018, 02:09 PM

917 posts

Btw, don't sell the game yet, there's the additional story DLC that is after the main story with additional missions and villains, available next month.
Jet23sky
post Sep 13 2018, 02:12 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Sep 13 2018, 02:05 PM)
How to get challenges? I checked the resources tab and it stated 5/6 challenge completed but not a single token.

My progress is before officer Davis award presentation..
There is still lots of challengers mission will be unlock until later part of the game. You just have to continue to play story. I got these challenges quite later part of the game. I think its around 65% -70% game completion section.
Carlo J
post Sep 13 2018, 02:14 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 13 2018, 02:12 PM)
There is still lots of challengers mission will be unlock until later part of the game. You just have to continue to play story. I got these challenges quite later part of the game. I think its around 65% -70% game completion section.
Yeah, just checked online, it's much later. Thanks smile.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 13 2018, 02:16 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Anyone noticed the Miles Morales Easter egg? If they're going to have a sequel, he might be the protagonist.
He's not just an easter egg

Carlo J
post Sep 13 2018, 02:18 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Sep 13 2018, 02:16 PM)
He's not just an easter egg

Great biggrin.gif
LightningZERO
post Sep 13 2018, 03:05 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(motherhubber @ Sep 13 2018, 08:27 AM)
Hi all,
Silly question - How do i get the photo mode option? When i press on the "option" key on the controller, the option menu pops up but does not contain the Photo Mode option.

Thanks a bunch.
You need to update the game. Ver 1.04 I think
TheDeadlySins420
post Sep 13 2018, 03:38 PM

288 posts

just finished playing.. selling mine for rm150 smile.gif
EDIT SOLD hehe smile.gif

This post has been edited by TheDeadlySins420: Sep 14 2018, 03:40 PM
TSdanger46
post Sep 13 2018, 04:45 PM

123 posts

he is
rclxms.gif
Carlo J
post Sep 14 2018, 08:14 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 13 2018, 04:45 PM)
he is
  rclxms.gif
Yeah, just did last night.

That was sad..
shinchan^^
post Sep 14 2018, 09:09 AM

K66
21,256 posts

who is miles actually
i did selfie infront his mother

memphiz_zero88
post Sep 14 2018, 09:44 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 14 2018, 09:09 AM)
who is miles actually
soon

shinchan^^
post Sep 14 2018, 09:49 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Sep 14 2018, 09:44 AM)
soon

ooo just like what they did to black capt... sweat.gif
shinchan^^
post Sep 14 2018, 09:49 AM

K66
21,256 posts

anyone knows there to find uncle ben 's grave

i checked the area after mile's father funeral

most of the graves no carving
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 14 2018, 09:53 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 14 2018, 09:49 AM)

The graveyard is at the northwest area in Harlem, right next to the church.
TSdanger46
post Sep 14 2018, 10:50 AM

123 posts

szb
post Sep 14 2018, 11:22 AM

130 posts

it's also one of the location for secret photo ops
shinchan^^
post Sep 14 2018, 11:49 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(szb @ Sep 14 2018, 11:22 AM)
it's also one of the location for secret photo ops
lol i just swing around and snap randomly

didnt really notice the landmarks name
TSdanger46
post Sep 14 2018, 12:34 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 14 2018, 11:49 AM)
lol i just swing around and snap randomly

didnt really notice the landmarks name
the fact that this game show all quest/challenge/landmarks etc etc icons on the map it make you wanna complete them cry.gif cry.gif

i cant wait for NG+ i want experience the story again rclxm9.gif
Jet23sky
post Sep 14 2018, 01:48 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Now at 85% completion. Trying to finish all the side quest before proceeding with the story, and try to get all golds. Its getting harder to clear some of them and each of them may took me like half an hour to get a gold.
shinchan^^
post Sep 14 2018, 02:10 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 14 2018, 12:34 PM)
the fact that this game show all quest/challenge/landmarks etc etc icons on the map it make you wanna complete them  cry.gif  cry.gif

i cant wait for NG+ i want experience the story again  rclxm9.gif
i missed to capture stan lee appearance
i was like surprised thumbup.gif
Rei7
post Sep 15 2018, 03:32 AM

1,669 posts

Just bought it today, really having fun. The swinging takes some practice to make it look flawless. Just did the beginning of the story, and looked into a bunch of backpacks and signal towers.
evoHahn
post Sep 15 2018, 12:54 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 14 2018, 09:09 AM)
who is miles actually
in the comics

pokchik
post Sep 15 2018, 04:08 PM

1,304 posts

was really hoping for this costume to appear..

but just wishful thinking.

i'm sticking to the scarlet spider costume throughout the game so far.
miyakochan89
post Sep 15 2018, 05:05 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Just finished the game. Very enjoyable!!!
I actually think Peter Parker is pretty good looking in the game as compared to all the other actors!!!

Hehe. Spiderman sold.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Sep 17 2018, 09:22 AM
IAmLejen
post Sep 18 2018, 02:03 AM

367 posts

those who habis the game, you guys dwn to wait for the 3 DLC and sell out your game?
shinchan^^
post Sep 18 2018, 08:20 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 15 2018, 05:05 PM)
Just finished the game. Very enjoyable!!!
I actually think Peter Parker is pretty good looking in the game as compared to all the other actors!!!

Hehe. Spiderman sold.
ya better than tom holland for sure laugh.gif
Jet23sky
post Sep 18 2018, 10:53 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Game completion now 99%. Left 4 droid challenge and 1 bomb challenge. And maybe like 6 crimes need to complete in one district. Spent almost 2 hours clearing all combat and stealth challenges.

Right after this, should I replay it on hard mode? Or should I wait for the new game+ mode and start my dragon quest XI instead. hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

And I have not even claimed the preorder freecode for spiderman until one. Maybe I wait DLC release only start using it.

This post has been edited by Jet23sky: Sep 18 2018, 10:54 AM
TSdanger46
post Sep 18 2018, 11:04 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(IAmLejen @ Sep 18 2018, 02:03 AM)
those who habis the game, you guys dwn to wait for the 3 DLC and sell out your game?
bought the digital version deluxe edition.. so gonna wait for all 3 DLCs rclxms.gif

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 18 2018, 08:20 AM)
ya better than tom holland for sure  laugh.gif
MJ is good looking too wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 18 2018, 12:39 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 18 2018, 10:53 AM)
Game completion now 99%. Left 4 droid challenge and 1 bomb challenge. And maybe like 6 crimes need to complete in one district. Spent almost 2 hours clearing all combat and stealth challenges.

Right after this, should I replay it on hard mode? Or should I wait for the new game+ mode and start my dragon quest XI instead.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

And I have not even claimed the preorder freecode for spiderman until one. Maybe I wait DLC release only start using it.
wait for new game+ lol. better replay with everything unlocked from beginning.

since you haven;t use your preorder code, wanna confirm with you. the 3 suits from preorder code can unlock regularly in the game? (spider punk, iron spider and velocity suit)

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Sep 18 2018, 12:39 PM
luminaryxi
post Sep 18 2018, 12:39 PM

584 posts

finished the game, game is so beginner friendly (combat wise)

just sometime the environment is so dark that i need to turn on full brightness

story wise is good
sigheart
post Sep 18 2018, 01:35 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Sep 18 2018, 12:39 PM)
wait for new game+ lol. better replay with everything unlocked from beginning.

since you haven;t use your preorder code, wanna confirm with you. the 3 suits from preorder code can unlock regularly in the game? (spider punk, iron spider and velocity suit)
The 3 suits can unlock regularly in game. The only difference with preorder code is you get the suits instantly for free and not have to grind to the level requirement and spend resources to unlock them.
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 18 2018, 01:58 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Sep 18 2018, 01:35 PM)
The 3 suits can unlock regularly in game. The only difference with preorder code is you get the suits instantly for free and not have to grind to the level requirement and spend resources to unlock them.
cool. good to know. thanks smile.gif
motherhubber
post Sep 18 2018, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 13 2018, 03:05 PM)
You need to update the game. Ver 1.04 I think
Thanks! I finally got it. Any idea how to transfer the pictures to a stick/thumb drive? Cheers.
zeronehza
post Sep 19 2018, 12:50 AM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

the challenge token make me sick.. especially drone and bomb challenge.. just one more trophy to obtain plat... (which is game already completed 100%).. i need to purchase all the suit for last trophy.. what a sick need to obtain challenge token...
Rei7
post Sep 19 2018, 02:47 AM

1,669 posts

Done, just got Platinum just now. Didn't even take more than 30 hours to 100%. But I have to say, this game story is better than the Spiderman movie. I really enjoyed it. Best Spidey game. Now to sell my copy, and buy it digitally again some other time with the dlc.
Jet23sky
post Sep 19 2018, 01:21 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Still have 3 droid challenge and 1 bomb challenge left till getting Platinum. Getting lazy now. I think I will try to achieve one per day and play Dragon Quest at the same time biggrin.gif
szb
post Sep 19 2018, 02:15 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Sep 19 2018, 12:50 AM)
the challenge token make me sick.. especially drone and bomb challenge.. just one more trophy to obtain plat... (which is game already completed 100%)..  i need to purchase all the suit for last trophy.. what a sick need to obtain challenge token...
easy way is to manual save your game before spending all your tokens to upgrade gadget or buy suit
after saved, upgrade gadget or buy suit to earn a trophy, then load back your manual save to complete another trophy
shinchan^^
post Sep 19 2018, 02:18 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 18 2018, 10:53 AM)

Right after this, should I replay it on hard mode? Or should I wait for the new game+ mode and start my dragon quest XI instead.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

does it need to get all challenge tokens for plat
Jet23sky
post Sep 19 2018, 03:12 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 19 2018, 02:18 PM)
does it need to get all challenge tokens for plat
Nope. My Trophy achievement is now 100% with 3 droid challenge having bronze or silver as well as 1 bomb challenge having silver. I still have one upgrade haven't done which is the mod. But I upgraded everything else.
shinchan^^
post Sep 19 2018, 03:29 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 19 2018, 03:12 PM)
Nope. My Trophy achievement is now 100% with 3 droid challenge having bronze or silver as well as 1 bomb challenge having silver. I still have one upgrade haven't done which is the mod. But I upgraded everything else.
oh alright

Nando's
post Sep 19 2018, 03:44 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(szb @ Sep 19 2018, 02:15 PM)
easy way is to manual save your game before spending all your tokens to upgrade gadget or buy suit
after saved, upgrade gadget or buy suit to earn a trophy, then load back your manual save to complete another trophy
Nice trick yo bruce.gif
zeronehza
post Sep 19 2018, 03:54 PM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

QUOTE(szb @ Sep 19 2018, 02:15 PM)
walaweh cannot go back then.. i overwrite the save game.. dam noob
Jet23sky
post Sep 19 2018, 04:03 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Sep 19 2018, 03:54 PM)
walaweh cannot go back then.. i overwrite the save game.. dam noob
You can always try to achieve gold in every challenge. Which I am now trying to achieve it. laugh.gif
Rei7
post Sep 19 2018, 04:46 PM

1,669 posts

I don't find the challenge tokens a problem at all. I mostly get silver for challenges, but the gold one is really hard. I managed to get one gold only I think, the rest is mostly silver.

It's just the challenge token you guys are having problem with is it?
Jet23sky
post Sep 19 2018, 05:03 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 19 2018, 04:46 PM)
I don't find the challenge tokens a problem at all. I mostly get silver for challenges, but the gold one is really hard. I managed to get one gold only I think, the rest is mostly silver.

It's just the challenge token you guys are having problem with is it?
For me yes, its the gold token. Silver is not an issue at all.
Rei7
post Sep 19 2018, 05:32 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 19 2018, 05:03 PM)
For me yes, its the gold token. Silver is not an issue at all.
You can get all silver or bronze and able to unlock all the suit no problem. But all the gadgets upgrade, not sure, I only upgrade a few max, since I use them a lot. Web Shooters, Impact Web, Spider Drone and Trip Mine. I rarely use the other stuff. The electrical web is nice but pointless if you have the electrical skill unlock if you do a lot of aerial damage.
SSJBen
post Sep 19 2018, 06:39 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

You guys know that you can cheese most of the challenges with the correct suit powers right? Like for example the stealth ones, just use the Noir suit power which does not trigger enemy alerts upon detection. Then just web kill everyone quickly, there done - easy gold token.
keewah
post Sep 19 2018, 09:08 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 19 2018, 06:39 PM)
You guys know that you can cheese most of the challenges with the correct suit powers right? Like for example the stealth ones, just use the Noir suit power which does not trigger enemy alerts upon detection. Then just web kill everyone quickly, there done - easy gold token.
i .... i dont know

thanks sensei smile.gif
Jet23sky
post Sep 21 2018, 02:54 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 19 2018, 06:39 PM)
Do you any suit that can cheese the droid challenge? tongue.gif
SSJBen
post Sep 21 2018, 02:56 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 21 2018, 02:54 PM)
Do you any suit that can cheese the droid challenge?  tongue.gif
Velocity suit.
Zeliard
post Sep 21 2018, 03:22 PM

285 posts

Waiting for potential goty.
Accele
post Sep 23 2018, 11:34 AM

Hi guy, i am stuck in gadget and skill unlock. I had 11 skill point but i cant unlock hazard zone, it only required 1 skill point. I press O button on hazard zone but it seem like not responsive. Which button to press to unlock skill and gadget?
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 24 2018, 09:58 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Accele @ Sep 23 2018, 11:34 AM)
Hi guy, i am stuck in gadget and skill unlock. I had 11 skill point but i cant unlock hazard zone, it only required 1 skill point. I press O button on hazard zone but it seem like not responsive. Which button to press to unlock skill and gadget?
have you unlock the first skill in the tree, Web Throw?
shinchan^^
post Sep 24 2018, 10:53 AM

K66
21,256 posts

heard cannot change weather in post game
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 24 2018, 11:25 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 24 2018, 10:53 AM)
heard cannot change weather in post game
the research station cannot change weather? hmm.gif
dark_heart07
post Sep 24 2018, 12:14 PM

77 posts

I think my R2 spring almost snapped already. too much swing here there lol laugh.gif
kla2552
post Sep 24 2018, 03:32 PM

how to do acrobatic while web swinging, what button to press?
pokchik
post Sep 24 2018, 03:44 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(kla2552 @ Sep 24 2018, 03:32 PM)
how to do acrobatic while web swinging, what button to press?
Triangle + Circle + Left Analog (up/down/left/right)

Not while web swinging, but in-between swinging
shinchan^^
post Sep 24 2018, 04:16 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Sep 24 2018, 11:25 AM)
the research station cannot change weather? hmm.gif
good idea
but need to check which weather is for which research station
sigheart
post Sep 25 2018, 03:40 AM

1,442 posts

Finally plat the game. Busy with work and tough to juggle with other games. Glad it's done just before the launch of FIFA 19 else this will remain unfinished for the foreseeable future. laugh.gif

This has been the game I enjoyed the most this year, yeah even more than GoW. Hopefully RDR2 will offer a similar experience.
shinchan^^
post Sep 26 2018, 08:56 AM

K66
21,256 posts

easy plat

lucky no need to complete all the achievements tab
LegendLee
post Sep 26 2018, 10:23 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

Great game. Got it since launch.
But only at 50% completion now.
Difficult to find time to play these days.
I’ll aim to finish the game by the end of the year.

Only thing *bad* about this game is that my PS4 Pro gets really loud.

Other than that, it’s pretty good.
I actually like traveling/swinging from one place to another.
Morales
post Sep 26 2018, 12:54 PM

92 posts

since they are launching 3 more DLCs should i wait for the full complete game? will they have plans to incorporate the DLCs into the game in the future?
shinchan^^
post Sep 26 2018, 02:51 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Morales @ Sep 26 2018, 12:54 PM)
since they are launching 3 more DLCs should i wait for the full complete game? will they have plans to incorporate the DLCs into the game in the future?
the digital deluxe has all of it with lil extra on the price
keewah
post Sep 26 2018, 11:35 PM

427 posts

Spiderman new update 1.06

New Features

Added the option to invert the camera horizontally.

Fixes & Updates

Addressed an issue where the game could freeze on load of a save game.

Addressed an issue where players could get stuck inside the Empire State Building spire.

Addressed various issues with Research Stations locking incorrectly.

Addressed an issue where puzzles would be locked out in the lab after investigating an audio recorder.

Addressed a progression stopper when completing Demon Bases and quitting out at the end.

Addressed a progression stopper when knocking Mr. Negative out of the arena during his boss fight.

Addressed a progression stopper during point launch tutorial.

Further improved stability.

Addressed various UI issues.

Addressed various animation pop issues.

Addressed various additional issues.

source - https://www.gamespot.com/articles/spider-ma...s/1100-6462049/

This post has been edited by keewah: Sep 26 2018, 11:36 PM
TSdanger46
post Sep 27 2018, 11:24 AM

123 posts

am waiting NG+
Zeliard
post Sep 27 2018, 12:24 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(Morales @ Sep 26 2018, 12:54 PM)
This looks like a potential goty game. I'm waiting for it.
Dominic Toretto
post Sep 27 2018, 03:23 PM

70 posts

I never played any Spiderman game. Should I give this game a try?
TSdanger46
post Sep 27 2018, 03:58 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Sep 27 2018, 03:23 PM)
I never played any Spiderman game. Should I give this game a try?
if you are a fans of Marvel then why not?
evoHahn
post Sep 27 2018, 08:30 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Finally got my copy smile.gif

https://comicbook.com/gaming/2018/09/25/mar...r-geddon-comic/
dark_heart07
post Sep 29 2018, 11:31 PM

77 posts

Done with the story. Demn that ending tho. Best played on PS4 Pro for me. Can't wait for the next Spidey. Too tired tired grinding tokens. Just platinum the game now. sweat.gif

Zeliard
post Sep 30 2018, 01:05 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Sep 29 2018, 11:31 PM)
Done with the story. Demn that ending tho. Best played on PS4 Pro for me. Can't wait for the next Spidey. Too tired tired grinding tokens. Just platinum the game now. sweat.gif
Saw your fb Plat post
Rei7
post Sep 30 2018, 01:29 PM

1,669 posts

Can expect a sequel, but maybe for next gen? laugh.gif
dark_heart07
post Sep 30 2018, 03:52 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 30 2018, 01:29 PM)
Can expect a sequel, but maybe for next gen? laugh.gif
plot twist, it will come out on PS3 laugh.gif
TSdanger46
post Oct 1 2018, 12:40 PM

123 posts

i hope its a trilogy then move on to Iron Man rclxms.gif
SSJBen
post Oct 1 2018, 04:19 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

I think a sequel on the PS4 is entirely possible, as one of the last games for the console before the generation ends.
kla2552
post Oct 2 2018, 12:57 AM

seriously wtf, how to beat Otto?
i press triagle, he whallop me

This post has been edited by kla2552: Oct 2 2018, 12:58 AM
LegendLee
post Oct 2 2018, 09:46 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 1 2018, 04:19 PM)
I think a sequel on the PS4 is entirely possible, as one of the last games for the console before the generation ends.
More likely it will be released on both PS4 and as a launch title on the PS5.

It took them over 4 years to develop Spider-Man.
Let’s say they take 3-4 years to develop the sequel, the PS5 would have been launched.
shinchan^^
post Oct 2 2018, 10:20 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Oct 2 2018, 09:46 AM)
More likely it will be released on both PS4 and as a launch title on the PS5.

It took them over 4 years to develop Spider-Man.
Let’s say they take 3-4 years to develop the sequel, the PS5 would have been launched.
should be lesser work for sequel
since engine and mechanics already there

use back new york maybe alter building a bit
TSdanger46
post Oct 2 2018, 10:43 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 2 2018, 10:20 AM)
should be lesser work for sequel
since engine and mechanics already there

use back new york maybe alter building a bit
yeah probably end of 2019? rclxms.gif
pokchik
post Oct 2 2018, 11:13 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(kla2552 @ Oct 2 2018, 12:57 AM)
seriously wtf, how to beat Otto?
i press triagle, he whallop me
after pressing triangle, mash on square to whack him first..
if you only press triangle, you zipped up close to him but then open yourself up to get whacked instead..
Wildcat
post Oct 2 2018, 08:27 PM

1,084 posts

Just got the game.
Noobie abit as I don't normally download / redeem stuff.

What can I download once I redeem the code?
evoHahn
post Oct 2 2018, 09:50 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Oct 2 2018, 08:27 PM)
Just got the game.
Noobie abit as I don't normally download / redeem stuff.

it will automatically download the in-game item and you'll see it in the game.

btw, i love this universe version of how Oscorp got its name
Wildcat
post Oct 2 2018, 10:11 PM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Oct 2 2018, 09:50 PM)

Such as?
TSdanger46
post Oct 3 2018, 11:39 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Oct 2 2018, 09:50 PM)

i like how they make Mr Negative become so cool rclxms.gif
evoHahn
post Oct 3 2018, 12:34 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Oct 2 2018, 10:11 PM)
Such as?
You bought the game physically or digitally?
Wildcat
post Oct 3 2018, 01:23 PM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Oct 3 2018, 12:34 PM)
You bought the game physically or digitally?
Physically bro. Disc.
evoHahn
post Oct 3 2018, 02:21 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Oct 3 2018, 01:23 PM)
Physically bro. Disc.
Brand new? There’s a piece of paper inside the game case with a code you can redeem. And on that paper is printed what item you can get in the game once you redeem the code from the PS store
pokchik
post Oct 3 2018, 02:25 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Oct 2 2018, 08:27 PM)
Wildcat
post Oct 3 2018, 02:57 PM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Oct 3 2018, 02:21 PM)
Brand new? There’s a piece of paper inside the game case with a code you can redeem. And  on that paper is printed what item you can get in the game once you redeem the code from the PS store
Thanks for responding. I know where to get the code, just want to know what can I redeem it with.
Subsequent response is what I wanted

QUOTE(pokchik @ Oct 3 2018, 02:25 PM)
So this is nothing that I cannot achieve myself. Via tokens etc I can get those suits myself yes.
I thought it is something additional / exclusive only where we can use the code to redeem,

pokchik
post Oct 3 2018, 03:01 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Oct 3 2018, 02:57 PM)
I thought it is something additional / exclusive only where we can use the code to redeem,

totally right - suits, spider bro & tokens are nothing and confirmed to be earned while progressing through the game.

only the avatar & theme are additional. not that special though.

This post has been edited by pokchik: Oct 3 2018, 03:02 PM
Wildcat
post Oct 6 2018, 11:26 PM

1,084 posts

For those who've finished the main game -
Will we be able to replay the boss fights again Eg. With the shocker, rhino and scorpion etc?
Other than replaying the whole main game of course

This post has been edited by Wildcat: Oct 6 2018, 11:26 PM
pokchik
post Oct 7 2018, 07:16 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Oct 6 2018, 11:26 PM)
For those who've finished the main game -
Will we be able to replay the boss fights again Eg. With the shocker, rhino and scorpion etc?
Other than replaying the whole main game of course
i don't think so, but this reddit post proposes a way to replay the missions.

https://www.reddit.com/r/SpidermanPS4/comme...eplay_missions/

Just do a manual save in the pause menu, then go back to the main menu screen and select "Load Game" the game automatically makes a "Backup" save after you beat each mission. So if (for example) you want to replay the last mission "Pax in Bello", just select the save with the name of the last missions, in this case that would be "The Heart of The Matter" and you can do this with every mission, although you will only have what you had unlocked at that point in the story.

i was always wondering why Spiderman has so many save files, so this might be it.

alternatively, we have to wait for New Game + in the future (and perhaps a way to replay only the selective boss fights)
Wildcat
post Oct 7 2018, 08:49 PM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Oct 7 2018, 07:16 PM)
i don't think so, but this reddit post proposes a way to replay the missions.

https://www.reddit.com/r/SpidermanPS4/comme...eplay_missions/
i was always wondering why Spiderman has so many save files, so this might be it.

alternatively, we have to wait for New Game + in the future (and perhaps a way to replay only the selective boss fights)
Thanks for going the extra mile to check it out.
I already read that thread earlier. Looks like there's no way to do it if you don't save it in advance.
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 7 2018, 09:47 PM

825 posts

hi Guys..i need help to plat the game.. i read the google, challenge tokens we dont use first until finish the game so that we get all suits and then manual save follow by getting all the upgrades for the equipment.. however, i did not do it and now the challenges are so difficult to get the gold for me to get all the suits..

so my question is, i have no choice but to get all gold challenges OR i can do a new game and then pick up the bronze or silver and continue with my already gotten suits (upgrade from there)

thanks sifus in advance
pokchik
post Oct 7 2018, 10:44 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Oct 7 2018, 09:47 PM)
hi Guys..i need help to plat the game.. i read the google, challenge tokens we dont use first until finish the game so that we get all suits and then manual save follow by getting all the upgrades for the equipment.. however, i did not do it and now the challenges are so difficult to get the gold for me to get all the suits..

so my question is, i have no choice but to get all gold challenges OR i can do a new game and then pick up the bronze or silver and continue with my already gotten suits (upgrade from there)

thanks sifus in advance
how far are you in the game?

i just plat mine yesterday without following the 'proposed' way.

1. i really loved all the spidey gadgets thus i spent my tokens to max out all my gadgets upgrade early in the game.

2. i finished story mode + side missions with 2-3 suits not purchased yet,
which require base tokens + challenge tokens. i have tons of backpack + science tokens.

3. i realized that i have some taskmaster challenges with only 1x token obtained (the lowest - Amazing).

4. searched around the map to see what challenges that i haven't gotten at least minimum Spectacular achievement.

by the time i cleared all challenges, i noticed that:
a) i can get gold/Ultimate level for Combat (all) & Stealth (maybe 2/3).
b) i can only score Spectacular for Drone & Bomb challenges.

thus, when i plat the game - i did not have to score Gold/Ultimate on all the challenges.

i've to re-try 2-3 times some of the challenges to max out my points, though.
still a noob, so i just tried and gitgud.

disclaimer: of course, i still have 2-3 suit powers not available yet (since i don't have 100% Ultimate completion and missing challenge tokens).

This post has been edited by pokchik: Oct 7 2018, 11:02 PM
pokchik
post Oct 7 2018, 11:00 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Oct 7 2018, 08:49 PM)
Thanks for going the extra mile to check it out.
I already read that thread earlier. Looks like there's no way to do it if you don't save it in advance.
i thought that the game saved some data automatically?

browsing through the game file shows ~20+ file saves,
and i only tried saving 1-time Manual, thus there's only 1 [Manual] save file.

not sure if it saves each story episode or something, though - haven't tried re-loading any of the save files.

This post has been edited by pokchik: Oct 7 2018, 11:02 PM
Wildcat
post Oct 9 2018, 09:08 PM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Oct 7 2018, 11:00 PM)
i thought that the game saved some data automatically?

browsing through the game file shows ~20+ file saves,
and i only tried saving 1-time Manual, thus there's only 1 [Manual] save file.

not sure if it saves each story episode or something, though - haven't tried re-loading any of the save files.
Found em. Thanks
jimcarrey
post Oct 13 2018, 08:47 PM

675 posts

I finished the main game.
Question about the tokens.

Eg. Already completed and obtained all.the challenge tokens. If there are other costumes that require more challenge token I can no longer get them right?
SSJBen
post Oct 13 2018, 10:08 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Oct 13 2018, 08:47 PM)
I finished the main game.
Question about the tokens.

Eg. Already completed and obtained all.the challenge tokens. If there are other costumes that require more challenge token I can no longer get them right?
You can unlock everything you didn't unlock after finishing the game. Nothing is missable.
jimcarrey
post Oct 13 2018, 11:13 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 13 2018, 10:08 PM)
You can unlock everything you didn't unlock after finishing the game. Nothing is missable.
No. There's still other suits I haven't unlocked yet. It needs more tokens but I have already completed ALL the tokens challenges. (and used them all up)

SSJBen
post Oct 14 2018, 03:28 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Oct 13 2018, 11:13 PM)
No. There's still other suits I haven't unlocked yet. It needs more tokens but I have already completed ALL the tokens challenges. (and used them all up)
Did you get gold on ALL of the challenges? There is enough tokens for ALL the suits + mods + gadget. I have unlocked everything in the game so I can confirm, there is indeed enough tokens.
jimcarrey
post Oct 14 2018, 08:07 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 14 2018, 03:28 AM)
Did you get gold on ALL of the challenges? There is enough tokens for ALL the suits + mods + gadget. I have unlocked everything in the game so I can confirm, there is indeed enough tokens.
Oh. No. Didnt get "gold" for all the tokens.
SSJBen
post Oct 14 2018, 02:11 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Oct 14 2018, 08:07 AM)
Oh. No. Didnt get "gold" for all the tokens.
Some challenges gives 5x challenge tokens upon getting gold on them. So yeah, go get gold on all of them - they're pretty easy.
jimcarrey
post Oct 14 2018, 05:18 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 14 2018, 02:11 PM)
Some challenges gives 5x challenge tokens upon getting gold on them. So yeah, go get gold on all of them - they're pretty easy.
Thanks man. Did as you told. Got 'additional' tokens now. =)
wurz
post Oct 14 2018, 07:59 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 14 2018, 02:11 PM)
Gold: 3 tokens
Silver: 2 tokens
Bronze: 1 token

Maximum of 6 when you get Gold score
jimcarrey
post Oct 14 2018, 08:12 PM

675 posts

How you guys manage to get gold tokens for all the stealth and bomb challenges?
Mostly get bronze only. Lol.
shinchan^^
post Oct 15 2018, 08:11 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Oct 14 2018, 08:12 PM)
How you guys manage to get gold tokens for all the stealth and bomb challenges?
Mostly get bronze only. Lol.
use suit's power

bluraypirate
post Oct 15 2018, 09:05 PM

214 posts

Done playing this game with 100% completion......

I would like to visit Osborn penthouse but dunno where is it.....

Err where is it again?????
Carlo J
post Oct 16 2018, 04:18 PM

917 posts

I just finished the main game, now completing the districts that still have Sable and Prisoner camps/crimes and remaining Taskmaster challenges.

I thought we don't need to complete Taskmaster challenges in gold to plat the game?
SSJBen
post Oct 16 2018, 04:20 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Oct 16 2018, 04:18 PM)
I just finished the main game, now completing the districts that still have Sable and Prisoner camps/crimes and remaining Taskmaster challenges.

I thought we don't need to complete Taskmaster challenges in gold to plat the game?
Who said you have to?

You just need to collect all gold if you want to unlock ALL the suits + mods + gadget upgrades. If you only care about the suits, you don't have to get all gold - only a few will be enough.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Oct 16 2018, 04:31 PM
Carlo J
post Oct 16 2018, 04:27 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 16 2018, 04:20 PM)
Who said you have to?

You just need to collect all gold if you want to unlock ALL the suits + mods + gadget upgrades. If you only care about the suits, you don't have to get all gold - only a few will be enough.
So, if I don't get all gold, in order to plat, I can manually save the game prior to unlocking everything then to plat, then loading the save again?

On a side note, seems like

It made

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Oct 16 2018, 04:32 PM
SSJBen
post Oct 16 2018, 04:34 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Oct 16 2018, 04:27 PM)
So, if I don't get all gold, in order to plat, I can manually save the game prior to unlocking everything then to plat, then loading the save again?
confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif

You can plat the game regardless. You don't have to save scum to do it. All task master challenges and base challenges can be re-done as many times as you like until you get the score you want on them.
Carlo J
post Oct 16 2018, 04:51 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 16 2018, 04:34 PM)
confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif

You can plat the game regardless. You don't have to save scum to do it. All task master challenges and base challenges can be re-done as many times as you like until you get the score you want on them.
I know, but the combat challenges are a headache since I don't really use gadgets much so I usually get up to silver..
SSJBen
post Oct 16 2018, 05:00 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Oct 16 2018, 04:51 PM)
I know, but the combat challenges are a headache since I don't really use gadgets much so I usually get up to silver..
Then I don't know what else to tell you... you're pretty much saying "hey I have a car but the mall is 30km away and it's a hassle to drive but I don't wanna walk either".
Carlo J
post Oct 17 2018, 01:34 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 16 2018, 05:00 PM)
Then I don't know what else to tell you... you're pretty much saying "hey I have a car but the mall is 30km away and it's a hassle to drive but I don't wanna walk either".
Lol, the comparison..

It's fine, I completed all the challenges and managed to have more than enough tokens to buy all the suits and upgrade 15 gadgets to get those achievements.
Wildcat
post Oct 17 2018, 02:06 PM

1,084 posts

3 new suits in coming

https://www.cbr.com/spider-man-ps4-new-scar...mpaign=CBR-FB-P
Dominic Toretto
post Oct 19 2018, 06:06 PM

70 posts

Sad no Japanese Spiderman suit as dlc.
pokchik
post Oct 21 2018, 12:30 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Oct 17 2018, 02:06 PM)
scarlet spider-kane! yeahhhhh!!! rclxm9.gif
shinchan^^
post Oct 22 2018, 08:51 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Oct 17 2018, 02:06 PM)
without season pass
look like nothing else to do with the suit unless new game +
Wildcat
post Oct 22 2018, 11:13 AM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 22 2018, 08:51 AM)
without season pass
look like nothing else to do with the suit unless new game +
Pardon the noobess. What season pass?
pokchik
post Oct 22 2018, 11:31 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Oct 22 2018, 11:13 AM)
Pardon the noobess. What season pass?
it's the game add-on with new chapters/storyline for the game.

https://goo.gl/images/vksDcv

Wildcat
post Oct 22 2018, 01:15 PM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Oct 22 2018, 11:31 AM)
it's the game add-on with new chapters/storyline for the game.

https://goo.gl/images/vksDcv

Oh. You mean the upcoming DLC
Yeah. I have also stopped playing since completed everything. (except for the sporadic crime tokens)

Just have to wait for new material to be released.
SSJBen
post Oct 22 2018, 04:20 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

I suggest that if you want to go back to Spider-Man, come back after the third DLC drops in December. The Heist is quite short (although pretty decent), shouldn't take you more than 5 hours to 100% it.
Wildcat
post Oct 22 2018, 04:56 PM

1,084 posts

One more day
wurz
post Oct 22 2018, 11:10 PM

181 posts

Out at midnight later?
wurz
post Oct 23 2018, 12:31 AM

181 posts

Where is ittttttt? sad.gif
Wildcat
post Oct 23 2018, 09:00 AM

1,084 posts

I thought it's free to download? lol
Set us back by RM89. Will include 3 addons

This post has been edited by Wildcat: Oct 23 2018, 09:01 AM
wurz
post Oct 23 2018, 09:08 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Oct 23 2018, 09:00 AM)
I thought it's free to download? lol
Set us back by RM89. Will include 3 addons
Not free. Buy now on PSN got 15% discount.but I can't see where to download it. Maybe not yet release. Released in New Zealand already
Jet23sky
post Oct 23 2018, 10:02 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Just purchased the DLC yesterday night. No regret at all after I replay the new game+ mode. Though I still did not feel any difficulties after 15% game completion.

Now its even more enjoyable after mastering the swinging and fighting style. cool2.gif
wurz
post Oct 23 2018, 10:17 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Oct 23 2018, 10:02 AM)
Just purchased the DLC yesterday night. No regret at all after I replay the new game+ mode. Though I still did not feel any difficulties after 15% game completion.

Now its even more enjoyable after mastering the swinging and fighting style.  cool2.gif
Did you manage to download the dlc?
Jet23sky
post Oct 23 2018, 10:30 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(wurz @ Oct 23 2018, 10:17 AM)
Did you manage to download the dlc?
I went to work early this morning. So I haven't downloaded. Tonight I will go back and download the DLC. I watched youtube and and the gameplay without side quest is around 1 hour plus. for RM100+ for 3 hours story gameplay, I am fine for it.

The size of the DLC is around 2gb+
TSdanger46
post Oct 23 2018, 10:47 AM

123 posts

DLC its 4.1gb. Gonna play it later woohoo!
Wildcat
post Oct 23 2018, 10:47 AM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Oct 23 2018, 10:47 AM)
Already avaiable?
TSdanger46
post Oct 23 2018, 10:50 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Oct 23 2018, 10:47 AM)
Already avaiable?
yeah

https://store.playstation.com/en-my/product...00000000000DLC1

RM 39
Wildcat
post Oct 23 2018, 10:58 AM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Oct 23 2018, 10:50 AM)
i bought the full pack (RM89)
Downloading the Heist now.

shinchan^^
post Oct 23 2018, 11:26 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Oct 23 2018, 10:58 AM)
i bought the full pack (RM89)
Downloading the Heist now.

the digital deluxe alot cheaper despite no disc

Wildcat
post Oct 23 2018, 11:30 AM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 23 2018, 11:26 AM)
the digital deluxe alot cheaper despite no disc
Bit noob to this. Can you elaborate further?
I have the physical disc. And not a member of PSN+
Jet23sky
post Oct 23 2018, 01:54 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Oct 23 2018, 10:47 AM)
How come I saw from youtuber that he's downloading 2gb? Maybe I will find out tonight.

Wildcat
post Oct 23 2018, 01:55 PM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Oct 23 2018, 01:54 PM)
How come I saw from youtuber that he's downloading 2gb? Maybe I will find out tonight.
I kicked off the download just now before I went out.
It's 1.91 GB
TSdanger46
post Oct 23 2018, 09:44 PM

123 posts

ah must be from the update file too coz I didnt update my game for a week
Jet23sky
post Oct 24 2018, 10:17 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

I finished the story mode within 3 hours ( with some item collection for new game + mode ). The gameplay is still enjoyable, but downside is that everything remain the same with no surprise in terms of spiderman upgrade and suit power.

Tonight will play those side quests in that DLC. I kinda hate the bomb mission though, still not sure how to read the bomb signal if no sound is heard.

Overall, its still an enjoyable gameplay with this price tag. Looking forward to episode 2.
fiqqyz
post Oct 24 2018, 03:09 PM

46 posts

Cant wait for the next 2 DLC chapters. Black Cat looks amazing!

It would have been greate if the all DLCs came out at the same time as the content is very limited.

This post has been edited by fiqqyz: Oct 24 2018, 03:10 PM
shinchan^^
post Oct 25 2018, 02:10 PM

K66
21,256 posts

the three bonus suits is unlocked by each dLC?

only gotten the first suit so far
Jet23sky
post Oct 25 2018, 02:15 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 25 2018, 02:10 PM)
the three bonus suits is unlocked by each dLC?

only gotten the first suit so far
You will be getting the second suit after you finish the story. The third one I believe you need to complete the whole dlc mission which I am currently still doing it.
United Rulez
post Oct 26 2018, 03:09 PM

668 posts

Anyone having same problem?

Finished the main story.

But notice most of the crimes (sable, prisoner etc) completed automatically? (Not sure, didnt really keep track, cause i completed most districts anyway before completing the story).

But my main problem is my Harlem district stuck at 2/5 Sable crimes completed.
Web swing almost entire night but nothing pop out??....
shinchan^^
post Oct 26 2018, 03:14 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Oct 26 2018, 03:09 PM)
Anyone having same problem?

Finished the main story.

But notice most of the crimes (sable, prisoner etc) completed automatically? (Not sure, didnt really keep track, cause i completed most districts anyway before completing the story).

But my main problem is my Harlem district stuck at 2/5 Sable crimes completed.
Web swing almost entire night but nothing pop out??....
even sable is gone
by right still has sable force remains for u to complete.
sable force run by their own , heard in the radio laugh.gif
United Rulez
post Oct 26 2018, 03:19 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 26 2018, 03:14 PM)
even sable is gone
by right still has sable force remains for u to complete.
sable force run by their own , heard in the radio laugh.gif
Nope, web swing all night at Harlem district waiting for the red "!" to pop out but nothing. The menu shows only 2/5 Sable crimes completed for Harlem.. Damn now worry cant plat the game.
pokchik
post Oct 26 2018, 09:54 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Oct 26 2018, 03:19 PM)
Nope, web swing all night at Harlem district waiting for the red "!" to pop out but nothing. The menu shows only 2/5 Sable crimes completed for Harlem.. Damn now worry cant plat the game.
https://forum.psnprofiles.com/topic/65286-h...poilers-inside/

For all other districts just keep fast travelling to a police station or research station and within 20-30 seconds you can spawn a crime. You can even fast travel to the same point once you complete a crime.

i've always done this to spawn crimes:

swing around while scanning (press R3) once in a while.

which update are you in, 1.08 now i guess?

thy1986
post Oct 26 2018, 10:26 PM

77 posts

hei guys, i finished the game but when i wanted to try the dlc, the system will direct me to PS Store... but there shows that i purchased the game... any idea how to go around?
United Rulez
post Oct 27 2018, 08:20 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Oct 26 2018, 09:54 PM)
https://forum.psnprofiles.com/topic/65286-h...poilers-inside/
i've always done this to spawn crimes:

swing around while scanning (press R3) once in a while.

which update are you in, 1.08 now i guess?
The latest 1.09? Anyway it appeared last night and managed to plat the game eventually thanks
pokchik
post Oct 27 2018, 09:23 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(thy1986 @ Oct 26 2018, 10:26 PM)
hei guys, i finished the game but when i wanted to try the dlc, the system will direct me to PS Store... but there shows that i purchased the game... any idea how to go around?
Purchased the game or purchased the DLC?
Which variant of the game do you have currently,
is it the disc standard version?
pokchik
post Oct 27 2018, 09:24 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Oct 27 2018, 08:20 AM)
The latest 1.09? Anyway it appeared last night and managed to plat the game eventually thanks
Congrats!
thy1986
post Oct 28 2018, 02:15 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Oct 28 2018, 12:23 AM)
Purchased the game or purchased the DLC?
Which variant of the game do you have currently,
is it the disc standard version?
sifu, i purchased the digital version... updated to version 1.09... i believe when i purchase the digital format it come with dlc, but don know why i cant access to it..
Wildcat
post Oct 28 2018, 02:21 PM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(thy1986 @ Oct 28 2018, 02:15 PM)
sifu, i purchased the digital version... updated to version 1.09... i believe when i purchase the digital format it come with dlc, but don know why i cant access to it..
The Heist DLC needs to purchased separately.
pokchik
post Oct 28 2018, 10:48 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(thy1986 @ Oct 28 2018, 02:15 PM)
There're 2 digital versions..

the standard one..

and the digital deluxe which comes with The Heist DLC (also 2 other chapters, if i'm not mistaken)..

if you bought the 1st one - sorry bro, you've got to purchase the DLC separately.

if you bought the 2nd one - you can just dload it from PS Store and access it in-game.
kla2552
post Nov 1 2018, 12:28 AM

wtf spiderman ver 1.09 another 9.7Gb with my streamyx

shinchan^^
post Nov 1 2018, 03:49 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(kla2552 @ Nov 1 2018, 12:28 AM)
wtf spiderman ver 1.09 another 9.7Gb with my streamyx
whats inside 1.09 so big
Sigint
post Nov 13 2018, 06:26 AM

136 posts

RIP Stan Lee.

Stan Lee Is Dead at 95; Superhero of Marvel Comics

This post has been edited by Sigint: Nov 13 2018, 06:35 AM
shinchan^^
post Nov 13 2018, 08:30 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Sigint @ Nov 13 2018, 06:26 AM)
yeah.. sad

i was suprised he made a cameo too in the spiderman ps4 game
Dominic Toretto
post Nov 16 2018, 11:37 AM

70 posts

My condolences to late Stan Lee's family, friends, hardcore fans and all Marvel comic book lovers. Although I am a DC fanboy, he is such a great lost since he revolutionarise typical DC superheroes genre and joined/founded Marvel to went head-on with the giant DC during the siver age time.

Played the PS4 Spiderman game and still progressing. A day before he passed away, I reached the part where Stan Lee made his cameo in the game. When he said to MJ "great to see you both are going back together. I've always thought that you guys are the best", I noticed that Spiderman really is his best superhero that he has created aside from F4. When I heard about his passing in the news the next day, I'm shocked and almost went in tears.

TQ Mr Stan Lee. You gave me hope and courage to keep on doing what you dream of and never stop pursuing your desire.
funnyTONE
post Nov 21 2018, 07:15 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

They just slashed the price of the Spider-man game -20% off. wub.gif

But the DLCs are such a turn off.
shinchan^^
post Nov 21 2018, 08:08 AM

K66
21,256 posts

Turf Wars is out
wonger
post Nov 21 2018, 03:32 PM

231 posts

Sorry, need clarification. I have the Digital Deluxe edition but I have not completed the main/base game yet.
Q: Do I have to finish the base game before being able to access the DLC??

This post has been edited by wonger: Nov 21 2018, 03:38 PM
SSJBen
post Nov 21 2018, 03:41 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Wow... Turf Wars DLC is trash. I expected it not to be of high quality considering they are pumping out 1 DLC per month with some overlap - but I didn't expect it to be this bad. It's generic, boring, and the challenges (especially the bases) just downright proves Insomniac ran out of ideas.

The story is yawn inducing, I mean... this is supposed to be like Tombstone's sidestory, but Hammerhead's plot is just so generic. Start mission > swing to point B > beat up enemies > watch cutscene > repeat > end. The damn thing is barely 2 hours long - and it's a boring 2 hours!

Then there are the fights, because Insomniac ran out of unique ideas or maybe just didn't have the time - they took the easy way out: throw in MORE mobs and make them frustrating to deal with. It creates a meta where you almost forced to play a certain cheesy way (like abusing the spider bot and electric fists suit power). It doesn't allow you to have fun and fight with some creativity.

I think Insomniac has made a mistake with this season pass thing. I think they should have just compiled all 3 DLCs into one and release it in Q1 next year or something. The content here is just boring, un-fun and pointless.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Nov 21 2018, 03:42 PM
Wildcat
post Nov 21 2018, 05:45 PM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 21 2018, 03:41 PM)
Wow... Turf Wars DLC is trash. I expected it not to be of high quality considering they are pumping out 1 DLC per month with some overlap - but I didn't expect it to be this bad. It's generic, boring, and the challenges (especially the bases) just downright proves Insomniac ran out of ideas.

The story is yawn inducing, I mean... this is supposed to be like Tombstone's sidestory, but Hammerhead's plot is just so generic. Start mission > swing to point B > beat up enemies > watch cutscene > repeat > end. The damn thing is barely 2 hours long - and it's a boring 2 hours!

Then there are the fights, because Insomniac ran out of unique ideas or maybe just didn't have the time - they took the easy way out: throw in MORE mobs and make them frustrating to deal with. It creates a meta where you almost forced to play a certain cheesy way (like abusing the spider bot and electric fists suit power). It doesn't allow you to have fun and fight with some creativity.

I think Insomniac has made a mistake with this season pass thing. I think they should have just compiled all 3 DLCs into one and release it in Q1 next year or something. The content here is just boring, un-fun and pointless.
Couldn't agreed more. Half way in to the main story now. It's just fight, fight and more fights.
And the Hammerhead base are also damn tough now. Compared to the earlier game plays where I can play in the Ultimate mode, here with Turf Wars, even in Amazing mode I'm kinda struggling.

shinchan^^
post Nov 22 2018, 08:30 AM

K66
21,256 posts

stucked on the first base

eletricfic 10 enemies at once
how to lure them together at once?
Wildcat
post Nov 22 2018, 11:27 AM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Nov 22 2018, 08:30 AM)
stucked on the first base

eletricfic 10 enemies at once
how to lure them together at once?
For me, they all just come too-fast-too-furious now in Turf Wars. No plan to strategies or plan. Just hit and run and hit and run for me. Spider-Bro and the 4 arms powers are the one to get.

Was looking at reddit etc, lotsa ppl complaining of the increased difficulties. Even if we set them to the lower levels.

shinchan^^
post Nov 22 2018, 11:56 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Nov 22 2018, 11:27 AM)
For me, they all just come too-fast-too-furious now in Turf Wars. No plan to strategies or plan. Just hit and run and hit and run for me. Spider-Bro and the 4 arms powers are the one to get.

Was looking at reddit etc, lotsa ppl complaining of the increased difficulties. Even if we set them to the lower levels.
i seldom use suit power
so to be explored

yeah. i keep dying on the dLC right from the start
SSJBen
post Nov 22 2018, 04:32 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

There are 2 kinds of difficulties in game design. One where it is tough but fair, another which is bullshit, unfair and stupid.

Spider-Man Turf Wars is the latter. If you look at it objectively, the enemies aren't difficult. It's just that they break all the rules and do stupid shit that completely breaks the flow of the combat - that's what make it annoying and frustrating.
Jet23sky
post Nov 23 2018, 03:44 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

The story basically can be simplified using few words:

Detective lost her fellow colleagues, looked out for Hammerhead leader angrily and she was stopped by Spiderman.

Straightforward storyline. Seriously, I rather they do not release this DLC at all and placed all these in Spiderman 2.
fullmetalneko
post Nov 25 2018, 08:28 PM

90 posts

First PS4 game I platinum-ed. Also the first game to make me cry like a kid at the end cry.gif

Have to say the level of polish this game has is nothing short of astounding. Ending also suggests many possibilities for future content which I hope will just be as good as this game rclxms.gif

shinchan^^
post Nov 26 2018, 08:23 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(fullmetalneko @ Nov 25 2018, 08:28 PM)
First PS4 game I platinum-ed. Also the first game to make me cry like a kid at the end  cry.gif

Have to say the level of polish this game has is nothing short of astounding. Ending also suggests many possibilities for future content which I hope will just be as good as this game  rclxms.gif
buy the dlc
it continues
fullmetalneko
post Nov 26 2018, 08:38 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Nov 26 2018, 08:23 AM)
buy the dlc
it continues
Planning to..but waiting for promotion to buy all of them at once tongue.gif
Wildcat
post Nov 26 2018, 10:13 AM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(fullmetalneko @ Nov 26 2018, 08:38 AM)
Planning to..but waiting for promotion to buy all of them at once  tongue.gif
If you plan to purchase them separately you can skip the Turf Wars.
fullmetalneko
post Nov 26 2018, 11:32 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Nov 26 2018, 10:13 AM)
If you plan to purchase them separately you can skip the Turf Wars.
Seems like the reviews and feedback not so favorable for this DLC. Anyways, replaying the game in NG+ at ultimate difficulty now. Hopefully once done I would have made up my mind on the DLCs to purchase.

On another note, has anyone tried the Equalizer suit power for the underwear suit on bosses? Does it one shot bosses?
Wildcat
post Dec 9 2018, 01:30 PM

1,084 posts

When is the ETA for the last DLC?
TSdanger46
post Dec 10 2018, 09:00 AM

123 posts

just finished both DLC. Fun but short.
szb
post Dec 12 2018, 04:41 PM

130 posts

played turf wars dlc last weekend. finally i understood why many complained about the difficulties... sweat.gif
SSJBen
post Dec 13 2018, 10:32 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

The next 3 suits in the final DLC:

Wildcat
post Dec 13 2018, 11:20 PM

1,084 posts

https://blog.us.playstation.com/2018/12/13/...ut-december-21/

Dec 21 folks

This post has been edited by Wildcat: Dec 13 2018, 11:21 PM
Morales
post Dec 21 2018, 08:21 AM

92 posts

Its hereeeee!

Insomniac Games has a special holiday treat for owners of Marvel’s Spider-Man. The highly requested — and occasionally outright demanded — “Raimi suit†from director Sam Raimi’s original Spider-Man trilogy comes to the PlayStation 4 game today. And it’s free.

The developer revealed the new suit in a tweet, saying the webbed costume worn by Tobey Maguire in the Raimi films will be released as part of an update today for Marvel’s Spider-Man. The surprise release puts an end to weeks of speculation and flashes of anger from Spider-Man fans who worried that they weren’t going to get the costume they were hoping for.

Source

shinchan^^
post Dec 21 2018, 11:42 AM

K66
21,256 posts

sable force deserve xmas costumes too

This post has been edited by shinchan^^: Dec 21 2018, 11:42 AM
domcobb
post Dec 22 2018, 08:12 AM

199 posts

Hi guys.
Just a quick check.
Does the Marvel's Spider-Man Digital Deluxe Edition includes all 3 DLCs?

TSdanger46
post Dec 24 2018, 08:36 AM

123 posts

just finish Silver Lining. Is it me or the DLC is way shorter than other 2???
szb
post Dec 24 2018, 10:52 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(domcobb @ Dec 22 2018, 08:12 AM)
Hi guys.
Just a quick check.
Does the Marvel's Spider-Man Digital Deluxe Edition includes all 3 DLCs?
yes

QUOTE(danger46 @ Dec 24 2018, 08:36 AM)
just finish Silver Lining. Is it me or the DLC is way shorter than other 2???
i have the same feeling sweat.gif
Zeliard
post Dec 24 2018, 04:02 PM

285 posts

psn sale 15% off 179 is so cheap. contemplating between digital and potential physical goty.
Jet23sky
post Dec 26 2018, 11:08 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Even though 3rd DLC is abit short, but I somehow felt that it is better than Turf Wars. At least for the last 2 mission.

I started to get lazy with the achievement trophy..... 200 Combos.... zzzz
SSJBen
post Dec 26 2018, 03:20 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Dec 26 2018, 11:08 AM)
Even though 3rd DLC is abit short, but I somehow felt that it is better than Turf Wars. At least for the last 2 mission.

I started to get lazy with the achievement trophy..... 200 Combos.... zzzz
Pretty easy actually. Just use spider bro suit power + spider drone + electric web + stormbolt discharger suit mod.

Silver Sable DLC is way better than that turd known as hammerhead. I mean, the bar is set so low that really anything would be better.
wonger
post Jan 10 2019, 08:30 AM

231 posts

Comic Book: Fantastic Four Content Teased for 'Marvel's Spider-Man'
shinchan^^
post Jan 10 2019, 09:25 AM

K66
21,256 posts

farewell spiderman
gonna uninstall already
ps4 running out of space already
Wildcat
post Jan 10 2019, 12:20 PM

1,084 posts

Am thinking to let go the game as well. All DLC done for now.

As what is being speculated so far for the Fantastic Four new contents, heard it'll probably be a new costume only.
The trash bag costume lol.
SSJBen
post Jan 10 2019, 06:21 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

I think Insomniac is in a pretty interesting situation right now. They can either go full force 100% effort into Spiderman 2 and hopefully squeeze it out by the end of 2020 or early 2021, before the PS5's release or they can make a proper expansion to the current game - somewhere in the realm size of Frozen Wilds and release that at the end of 2019.
shinchan^^
post Jan 11 2019, 08:51 AM

K66
21,256 posts

probably a short story with miles then
iguana_dude_619
post Jan 11 2019, 09:05 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 10 2019, 06:21 PM)
I think Insomniac is in a pretty interesting situation right now. They can either go full force 100% effort into Spiderman 2 and hopefully squeeze it out by the end of 2020 or early 2021, before the PS5's release or they can make a proper expansion to the current game - somewhere in the realm size of Frozen Wilds and release that at the end of 2019.
wait I thought this Spiderman is one off deal between Sony, Marvel & Insomniac? hmm.gif
there's a reason why Sony havent bought Insomniac yet or anybody for that matter. coz they want to make their own iconic game. Not being like "Ratchet & Clank is PS icon made by Insomniac Games"
Owh yeah with every Marvel character game IP is still under Marvel themselves
Dominic Toretto
post Jan 11 2019, 09:47 AM

70 posts

I wish Insomniac continue making SPiderman game for PS4/PS5 and continue with the current storyline. I'm kinda hooked with this version of Spiderman. He also already considered canon since Insomniac's version of Spiderman also appeared in the latest Spiderverse comic book : Spider Gekko.
SSJBen
post Jan 11 2019, 03:56 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Jan 11 2019, 09:05 AM)
wait I thought this Spiderman is one off deal between Sony, Marvel & Insomniac? hmm.gif
there's a reason why Sony havent bought Insomniac yet or anybody for that matter. coz they want to make their own iconic game. Not being like "Ratchet & Clank is PS icon made by Insomniac Games"
Owh yeah with every Marvel character game IP is still under Marvel themselves
Marvel has the IP rights to Spider-Man for games, previously it was an exclusive deal with Activision. Sony snapped up that deal after that contract expired since Marvel wasn't happy with how Spider-Man games performed under Activision's publishing rights.

None of us know if Insomniac is already working on Spider-Man 2 or not, it was just speculation from my part. That said, Sony and Marvel's deal for Spider-Man does not end at just "one game" just as Sony's deal with Marvel for allowing them to use Spider-Man in the MCU is not just for "one movie". Insomniac is clearly the best developer to handle this new Spider-Man franchise.
Rhetoric
post Jan 15 2019, 03:02 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 10 2019, 06:21 PM)
next one gonna be on the next console. im 100% sure.
lightbringer
post Jan 29 2019, 08:10 PM

395 posts

The latest update, 1.14 is supposed to add two new suits into the game.

But does anyone else not able to download the latest update? My current version is 1.13, and it keep saying that I am having the latest version whenever I check for update.

Checking on reddit, it seems like there are others that faced this problem as well, but no one knows why.
Nando's
post Jul 1 2019, 02:59 PM

431 posts

Got this game last week, am I too late to join the party? bruce.gif

Btw, any tips to share? drool.gif
shinchan^^
post Jul 2 2019, 09:14 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Nando's @ Jul 1 2019, 02:59 PM)
Got this game last week, am I too late to join the party?  bruce.gif

Btw, any tips to share?  drool.gif
easiest platinum ever
pokchik
post Jul 5 2019, 03:28 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Nando's @ Jul 1 2019, 02:59 PM)
Got this game last week, am I too late to join the party?  bruce.gif

Btw, any tips to share?  drool.gif
remember that you can customize your suit powers to any situation
that you are in at the moment.

e.g. brawl : web blossom + faster healing + ....

or

stealth : <i forgot what the suit power was> + silent step + highlight enemies longer..

i've just finished all 3 DLC storyline, currently trying to get the trophies related to screwball challenges.

oh, btw - i love to use the new black suit (from Spiderman: Far From Home) especially during stealth missions.
TSdanger46
post Jun 12 2020, 12:25 PM

123 posts

PS5 rclxm9.gif
LightningZERO
post Jun 12 2020, 12:46 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Want it to come to PS4....but I doubt it lol.

i think this is sort of short spin off like Uncharted lost legacy?
Noeliasanchez7 P
post Jun 17 2020, 01:54 AM

Probation

Remaster or New Game?

Subtitles English
XeactorZ
post Jun 17 2020, 10:01 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Noeliasanchez7 @ Jun 17 2020, 01:54 AM)
Remaster or New Game?

Subtitles English
Fixed for you
It is not remaster from marvel spider man, is a new game
hybr1d3d
post Jun 17 2020, 12:58 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 17 2020, 10:01 AM)
Fixed for you
Its like infamous first light
Same asset new content and new story
Noeliasanchez7 P
post Jun 17 2020, 11:04 PM

Probation

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 17 2020, 10:01 AM)
Fixed for you
THANKS!!
Rei7
post Jun 19 2020, 03:04 AM

1,669 posts

'Spider-Man: Miles Morales' is about half as long as the original game. So along the lines of Uncharted The Lost Legacy.. probably priced around 40usd.
shinchan^^
post Jun 19 2020, 09:51 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 19 2020, 03:04 AM)
'Spider-Man: Miles Morales' is about half as long as the original game. So along the lines of Uncharted The Lost Legacy.. probably priced around 40usd.
confirmed half only?
Rei7
post Jun 19 2020, 10:08 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 19 2020, 09:51 AM)
confirmed half only?
Yes https://blog.playstation.com/2020/06/18/mar...nsomniac-games/
Since they mentioned it's like Uncharted Lost Legacy. Basically a shorter game.
TSdanger46
post Jun 19 2020, 10:49 AM

123 posts

and its on PS5 only right?
XeactorZ
post Jun 19 2020, 03:46 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

yes, exclusive on ps5
TSdanger46
post Sep 17 2020, 10:23 AM

123 posts

squall_12
post Sep 17 2020, 05:41 PM

1,779 posts

is coming to ps4 as well.
playxboxwii
post Sep 18 2020, 12:34 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 17 2020, 10:23 AM)

This video makes avenger game looks so bad
TSdanger46
post Sep 18 2020, 08:35 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Sep 18 2020, 12:34 AM)
This video makes avenger game looks so bad
IKR? but I am still enjoying playing Avengers tongue.gif
shinchan^^
post Sep 24 2020, 09:03 AM

K66
21,256 posts

RM209
doesnt look like DLC price hahaha
SSJBen
post Sep 24 2020, 05:40 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

They never said this was a DLC....
Hattori
post Sep 26 2020, 09:17 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻â”â”»
1,186 posts

It's the other way around.

Spider-Man Remastered is the $20 DLC instead for PS5 Miles Morales game.

Wijjog
post Oct 1 2020, 01:23 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Oct 1 2020, 01:22 AM)

Look at what they did to Peter's face lol
TSdanger46
post Oct 1 2020, 10:54 AM

123 posts

look so weird on PS5 doh.gif
shinchan^^
post Oct 2 2020, 09:23 AM

K66
21,256 posts

prefer the old dude lol
Neo8663
post Oct 3 2020, 01:55 AM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 17 2020, 05:41 PM)
is coming to ps4 as well.
Seriously ?
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 3 2020, 02:20 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Oct 3 2020, 02:55 AM)
Seriously ?
obviously..alot of game shops doing pre order now..go check it out
Neo8663
post Oct 3 2020, 11:46 AM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Oct 3 2020, 02:20 AM)
obviously..alot of game shops doing pre order now..go check it out
Nice...gonna buy it but i can wait
Too many games to play
shinchan^^
post Oct 4 2020, 12:24 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 19 2020, 03:04 AM)
its price at 50USD now
TSdanger46
post Oct 13 2020, 11:26 AM

123 posts

We are pleased to announce that #MilesMoralesPS5 and #MilesMoralesPS4 have Gone Gold and will be sneaking into your hearts globally on November 12th!

https://twitter.com/insomniacgames/status/1...604035446513665

rclxm9.gif flex.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSdanger46
post Oct 14 2020, 12:12 PM

123 posts

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
squall_12
post Oct 14 2020, 12:35 PM

1,779 posts

nice got to hold off buying this games before i get a ps5 lol
shinchan^^
post Oct 20 2020, 10:38 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Oct 14 2020, 12:35 PM)
nice got to hold off buying this games before i get a ps5 lol
probably this game already got discounted when ps5 available here
squall_12
post Oct 20 2020, 10:42 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 20 2020, 10:38 AM)
probably this game already got discounted when ps5 available here
Better lo lol but need to avoid seeing more gameplay on the games to avoid spoiler lol
shinchan^^
post Oct 20 2020, 11:11 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Oct 20 2020, 10:42 AM)
Better lo lol but need to avoid seeing more gameplay on the games to avoid spoiler lol
confirm alot spoiler lo

TSdanger46
post Oct 20 2020, 12:17 PM

123 posts

playing this on ps4 instead bruce.gif
squall_12
post Oct 20 2020, 12:18 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Oct 20 2020, 12:17 PM)
playing this on ps4 instead  bruce.gif
nah want to play on ps5 to get the full experience.
squall_12
post Oct 20 2020, 12:18 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 20 2020, 11:11 AM)
confirm alot spoiler lo
i know that why i will try to avoid it lol
TSdanger46
post Oct 22 2020, 10:54 AM

123 posts

rclxm9.gif
TSdanger46
post Oct 26 2020, 12:20 PM

123 posts

bruce.gif
shinchan^^
post Oct 27 2020, 04:02 PM

K66
21,256 posts

guess just hold all the horses (ps5 games) before the ps5 actually arrived
TSdanger46
post Oct 30 2020, 10:47 AM

123 posts

bruce.gif
TSdanger46
post Oct 31 2020, 12:33 AM

123 posts

omg drool.gif
pokchik
post Oct 31 2020, 01:05 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Oct 31 2020, 12:33 AM)

omg  drool.gif
niceeeee...
TSdanger46
post Nov 6 2020, 10:56 AM

123 posts

TSdanger46
post Nov 6 2020, 10:46 PM

123 posts

https://www.pushsquare.com/news/2020/11/spi..._around_5_hours

12 hour gameplay.. not too bad bruce.gif
Gaia34
post Nov 7 2020, 08:27 AM

673 posts

Getting the ps4 digital version gets a free upgrade for ps5, how about a physical copy? hmm.gif

TSdanger46
post Nov 9 2020, 01:15 PM

123 posts

as long you have the game it will update to ps5 i think?
TSdanger46
post Nov 9 2020, 10:46 PM

123 posts

bruce.gif bruce.gif

0.2366sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:17 PM