Official TM ÜniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V26

soonwai
post Jul 9 2016, 12:34 AM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jul 8 2016, 08:29 PM)
I am having very high ping like at any time i test my speed test my ping is always more than 100+, any way to make it lower but my speed is ok
What router? VDSL or Fibre? Ping to where?
dannielshazmeer
post Jul 9 2016, 12:54 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 9 2016, 01:34 AM)
ping high always vdsl
fiber low ping
Dickong
post Jul 9 2016, 10:19 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 9 2016, 12:34 AM)
Asus Rt n560u n fibre
soonwai
post Jul 9 2016, 10:55 AM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jul 9 2016, 10:19 AM)
Asus Rt n560u n fibre
100ms is very very bad, have you complain to TM? I usually get 40-50ms.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 9 2016, 12:20 PM
Dickong
post Jul 9 2016, 12:45 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 9 2016, 10:55 AM)
100ms is very very bad, have you complain to TM? I usually get 40-50ms.
Anything we can do at our end bfore contact tm.tq
lyrilmaki
post Jul 9 2016, 09:43 PM

964 posts

I just moved to new house and checked with neighbors they are using Maxis & Unifi.

Just went to check on UniFi Advance 30mbps, able to search my address but when I clicked "Next", it stated service is not available at my location. Why? mega_shok.gif

Is there any promotion going on for UniFi Advance? Do apply from agents outdoor have any benefits?
Apply online can get 1 month Free only. smile.gif
dannielshazmeer
post Jul 9 2016, 09:48 PM

628 posts

what is the best channel bandwidth?
soonwai
post Jul 9 2016, 11:29 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(dannielshazmeer @ Jul 9 2016, 09:48 PM)
what is the best channel bandwidth?
For speed, 80MHz or 160MHz. 80 Mhz is far more common.
dwayne817
post Jul 10 2016, 12:24 AM

86 posts

I want to ask if I didn't pay the bill on time, will they cut my connection instantly?
fruitie
post Jul 10 2016, 01:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(dwayne817 @ Jul 10 2016, 12:24 AM)
I want to ask if I didn't pay the bill on time, will they cut my connection instantly?
They have the rights to do so. I had twice late payment before as I forgot, still safe. Delayed for 2 days.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 10 2016, 01:01 AM
djhenry91
post Jul 10 2016, 01:17 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

its depend on TM..either i late few day or 1 month they no border to cut my connection since i got pay la..

some late few day sudah kena cut connection..

i suggest pay on time better
underGr0und_8
post Jul 10 2016, 07:32 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 8 2016, 02:40 PM)
Not many in V26, V25 should have a lot. This one specially for you.
user posted imageuser posted image
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 8 2016, 03:25 PM)
My 2 cents here on speed change.

Don't expect a huge improvement in your interneting.

Say you change from 8 Mbps to 30 Mbps, about 4 times increase in speed. So instead of 3-4 seconds in refreshing a page while reading The Star, don't expect an instant page refresh (less than a second) when on 30 Mbps. From my experience, the page refresh now is 1-2 seconds.

Downloading is faster now but not 4 times faster than before, eg. torrent etc. Depends on the traffic load at the other end.

On Kodi, slightly better than before in speed, still see some waiting for it to response to my selection (changing the menu etc). Seeing less of the bufferings when watching HD movies. Good.

I am getting 30-33 Mbps on speed test. Then why still seeing the above slowness at that speed? Bottleneck can be at any point between one end of the line to the other end.

Do see a much faster uploading now, old 0.5 Mbps vs 10 Mbps now.

Seeing less and less in speed improvement with higher Mbps for me. Guess I will only change to a higher speed if I have more users at my end. Otherwise, 30 Mbps is sufficient for me.

Power internet users will say even 100 Mbps is not enough for them, aiming for 1 Gbps!
Thanks for the input ! Because my area only start to offer Unifi recently (Kluang, Johor) thus i am going to change to it, just not sure if i should go 30, 50 or 100mbps
zher4883
post Jul 10 2016, 07:33 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Jul 10 2016, 07:32 AM)
Thanks for the input ! Because my area only start to offer Unifi recently (Kluang, Johor) thus i am going to change to it, just not sure if i should go 30, 50 or 100mbps
Definitely 100 if you have that budget
underGr0und_8
post Jul 10 2016, 07:35 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jul 10 2016, 07:33 AM)
Definitely 100 if you have that budget
Yes to the budget, but keeping it as a No at this point, 24 months contract down the road and hoping TIME/Maxis start to offer something too sweat.gif
mztang52
post Jul 10 2016, 08:20 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Jul 10 2016, 08:35 AM)
Yes to the budget, but keeping it as a No at this point, 24 months contract down the road and hoping TIME/Maxis start to offer something too  sweat.gif
Never take Maxis if you need high speed broadband with low price. Maxis fiber is more expensive than UniFi.
jusbella
post Jul 10 2016, 08:26 AM

3,032 posts

Maxis download n upload speed same..

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jul 10 2016, 08:20 AM)
Never take Maxis if you need high speed broadband with low price. Maxis fiber is more expensive than UniFi.
SUSkevin23
post Jul 10 2016, 11:48 AM

1,803 posts

Guys i am on unifi 30, recently they came and change my router to the new d link 850 router.,black cylinder type.

Problem is, when i connect to my laptop thru wifi, it works fine.

But when i connect to the wifi on any mobile device, the speed is extremely slow. Anyone encounter this b4? It takes about 10seconds to load a simple webpage. But on laptop, totally no issues.

I have tried it with a few hps and all the same issue.
plumberly
post Jul 10 2016, 12:23 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Jul 10 2016, 07:32 AM)
Another 2 cents from me ... Ha.

Depends on your need and budget.

If it is only 1-3 persons using the net, say net browsing, some movie streaming etc, then 30 Mbps is sufficient.

If the price difference 30-50 or 30-100 is small, then go for it. How small is small, you to decide.

dannielshazmeer
post Jul 10 2016, 01:59 PM

628 posts

Network Key Rotation Interval ? 0 or 3600
dannielshazmeer
post Jul 10 2016, 02:00 PM

628 posts

the best Multicast Rate(Mbps)

139 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top