TSma3da
Jun 14 2016, 11:04 AM, updated 10y ago

Dear all sifus.
Need advise from sifus which lens i should go with. I'm planing to purchase my first wide angle lens and I has narrowed down to two choices the tokina 11-16 or tokina 11-20 So which one should i get but of course i'm open to suggestion
Thanks in advance
Loseeker
Jun 14 2016, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(ma3da @ Jun 14 2016, 11:04 AM) Dear all sifus. Need advise from sifus which lens i should go with. I'm planing to purchase my first wide angle lens and I has narrowed down to two choices the tokina 11-16 or tokina 11-20 So which one should i get but of course i'm open to suggestion Thanks in advance I'm no sifu, but like to share my opinion after I asked similar question for purchasing my own lens. First of, ask yourself do you need the extra reach of 20mm? If not then save the few hundred ringgits for Tokina 11-16 f2.8  After all, most people get this lens for the ultra wide view, not the reach. This post has been edited by Loseeker: Jun 14 2016, 11:14 AM
wkwong91
Jun 14 2016, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(ma3da @ Jun 14 2016, 11:04 AM) Dear all sifus. Need advise from sifus which lens i should go with. I'm planing to purchase my first wide angle lens and I has narrowed down to two choices the tokina 11-16 or tokina 11-20 So which one should i get but of course i'm open to suggestion Thanks in advance Sure the new tokina 11-20.
hakmal
Aug 24 2016, 12:30 PM
i use 11-16 ... the lens are pretty owsome
kennykck
Sep 26 2016, 11:08 PM
Versus other Tokina ultrawides The older Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8 II (2012-) and Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8 (2007-2012) only go to 16mm. This newest 11-20mm goes to 20mm. Since they cost the same, there's no reason to get the older lenses. quote from Kenrockwell http://www.kenrockwell.com/tokina/11-20mm.htm
Holyjolly
Oct 9 2016, 03:34 PM
Where can I get the Tokina 11-20mm in Malaysia?
Loseeker
Oct 10 2016, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Oct 9 2016, 03:34 PM) Where can I get the Tokina 11-20mm in Malaysia? http://www.lazada.com.my/tokina-at-x-11-20...n-13387885.html