Tokina Wide Angle Lens, Need advise

TSma3da
post Jun 14 2016, 11:04 AM, updated 10y ago

61 posts

Dear all sifus.

Need advise from sifus which lens i should go with.
I'm planing to purchase my first wide angle lens and I has narrowed down to two choices the tokina 11-16 or tokina 11-20
So which one should i get but of course i'm open to suggestion

Thanks in advance
Loseeker
post Jun 14 2016, 11:10 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(ma3da @ Jun 14 2016, 11:04 AM)
Dear all sifus.

I'm planing to purchase my first wide angle lens and I has narrowed down to two choices the tokina 11-16 or tokina 11-20

Thanks in advance
I'm no sifu, but like to share my opinion after I asked similar question for purchasing my own lens. First of, ask yourself do you need the extra reach of 20mm? If not then save the few hundred ringgits for Tokina 11-16 f2.8 brows.gif After all, most people get this lens for the ultra wide view, not the reach. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Jun 14 2016, 11:14 AM
wkwong91
post Jun 14 2016, 11:10 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(ma3da @ Jun 14 2016, 11:04 AM)
Dear all sifus.

Thanks in advance
Sure the new tokina 11-20. whistling.gif
hakmal
post Aug 24 2016, 12:30 PM

i use 11-16 ... the lens are pretty owsome
kennykck
post Sep 26 2016, 11:08 PM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

Versus other Tokina ultrawides

The older Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8 II (2012-) and Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8 (2007-2012) only go to 16mm. This newest 11-20mm goes to 20mm.

Since they cost the same, there's no reason to get the older lenses.

quote from Kenrockwell
http://www.kenrockwell.com/tokina/11-20mm.htm
Holyjolly
post Oct 9 2016, 03:34 PM

365 posts

Where can I get the Tokina 11-20mm in Malaysia?
Loseeker
post Oct 10 2016, 01:01 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Oct 9 2016, 03:34 PM)
Where can I get the Tokina 11-20mm in Malaysia?
http://www.lazada.com.my/tokina-at-x-11-20...n-13387885.html

0.0143sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:04 AM