QUOTE(inexsis @ Sep 19 2019, 11:58 AM)
Nov 8..Pre-order on PS Store
Games Death Stranding (PS4), A new game by Hideo Kojima
Sep 19 2019, 02:49 PM
2,715 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: The backyards of boleh land |
Nov 5 2019, 01:13 PM
well ordered it over on the PS Store. Should be able to download it on the 8th.
lets see |
Nov 7 2019, 03:13 PM
who's playing this on release day?
Nov 7 2019, 04:31 PM
i think you can only play this after its officially released in the US...which is around 10PM on Friday night
Nov 8 2019, 10:10 AM
My bad I bought the pre-order version from PS Store
Played 2 chapters..its..quite interesting.. Something very different finally! |
Nov 10 2019, 03:41 PM
Crazy taxi in a post apocalyptic world.
If I need to sum up in one sentence. Really enjoying the game so far. Much better once you get a hold of a trike or a truck. |
Nov 11 2019, 10:16 PM
I'm enjoying more building stuff like roads and generators and delivering than progressing in the game
Still in Chapter 3. About 20 hours in |
Nov 12 2019, 10:02 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 11 2019, 10:24 PM) Remember to go find The Collector in chapter 3. He gives you a back pack cover to partially protect cargo on your back from timefall detoriation. Will it be part of an order or do we have go and search for him? I'm just at the Cosplayer mission right now... This post has been edited by triple02: Nov 12 2019, 10:02 AM |
Nov 20 2019, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(junclj @ Nov 18 2019, 02:15 PM) I can customize my backpack to add more grenades and ammo, also got power bank, stabilizer, backpack blood pouch(not the one on your waist). That stabilizer is equipped to prevent Sam to fall down without holding L2+R2. I can also add decoration under my back pack. If you get 5 stars from weather station, he will reward you a decoration that can reduce timefall rain. I was using it now but seems like not 100% working at all. The south knot city is still raining and still many BT outside there. I need beat the BT boss first in order to build my zipline at there. Another decorations were forgot what function. The other one I remember is get from spiritualist. If you equipped that decoration, you can get more crystal from BT. beating BT's at this area is a complete PAIN!I just built zipline networks from Mountain Knot to Doctor to Robotist to Weather Station and Mountaineer.. took me 4 hours to complete this alone Im sure there is more but im just trying to complete alot of orders between these preppers to increase the relationship to 5 stars for the Chiralium bandwidth to be expanded Im still in Chapter 6... add me on PSN : ck_says This post has been edited by triple02: Nov 20 2019, 08:44 AM |
Nov 22 2019, 01:14 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(hwa107 @ Nov 22 2019, 12:54 PM) I'm actually holding my self at episode 5, when I unlocked the zipline that time it was like holy cow that changed the game!! You don't have to waste your time and resources in building ziplines at places where u can actually build roads. Save the chiralium bandwidth for the later portion of the game when you reach the mountains. You will spend a significant amount on that area.Currently I'm setting up the zipline network all over the central region, reaching all the preppers, then up their stars to max. Then if I still not bored yet perhaps I'll go back to starting region and do the standard orders as well. Trust me you really need ziplines there. This post has been edited by triple02: Nov 22 2019, 01:16 PM |
Nov 22 2019, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(inexsis @ Nov 22 2019, 02:12 PM) is zipline shareable? Well here's the thing.. you will actually have to build ziplines.. there will 1 or 2 zipline connectors from other players placed but you wont be able to reach to your destination without actually building your own linemeaning once other people build it, everyone else also can use it? like bridge, generator and such? I had about only 4 ziplines structures placed from other players between Mountain Knot City, Doctor, Robotist, Mountaineer, Heartman's Lab, Spiritualist all of which didnt connect, I just built out mine connected to those zips to save bandwidth resource and completed the entire network till Weather Station for a good measure oh, dont forget to upgrade them to Level 2 too as well! can extend the line by a further 50M Im fairly there is more that i need to build, but havent got to it yet, just raiding Mule Camps now to build out the road connecting from the Incinerator to Mountain Knot City. Chapter 7 now..dont want to finish this game so fast coz im enjoying it |
Nov 22 2019, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(hwa107 @ Nov 22 2019, 02:34 PM) Yes I can guess the zipline is the next essential thing starting episode 5, just like power skeleton starting from episode 3, but the excitement of zipping round is fun yo, especially the one that cross the water fall, fuh~! ah! there was zipline setup there? I actually swam across the waterfall using the otter hood |
Nov 25 2019, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(inexsis @ Nov 24 2019, 07:41 AM) So manage to build up lot of road. Then walk away too far from my truck and loose a lot of my road material and lost cargo. Any idea how or where to get back those lost item? Soo many metals and ceramics 😠why did u walk away so far? u do know u can actually drive the truck up right up to the AutoPaver and add the material from the truck directly? will be raiding mule camps now to get your resources QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 25 2019, 11:27 AM) Yup, once you equip the Otter hood its should automatically help you so swim in the water once you fall over in it..I swam across the waterfall to get the 4 cargos.. |
Nov 25 2019, 03:01 PM
Nov 26 2019, 03:24 PM
anyone managed to unlock The First Prepper location?
Nov 30 2019, 12:47 PM
Finished the game..the ending is 2 1/2 hours
Nice ending to the story..great game. |
Dec 10 2019, 11:57 AM
Dec 13 2019, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(inexsis @ Dec 12 2019, 09:53 AM) about that, can we toggle something on the map where we can only see our structure? no button for it..your own structures will be in blue color on the map while the other will be green.sooo confusing and need to hover 1 by 1.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Dismantle the blue colored ones which you no longer use.. As for the preppers levelling up like someone said..you need to rest in distro centre's, wait for their mail to pop up, read it and then continue the delivery into them and not out from them, plus you need to pickup lost cargos that are found in the open and not the ones that are in the shared locker, it helps but not much. 1st Prepper is really the hardest prepper to 5 Star and btw you can still continue leveling up the preppers after you finish the game though..but if you still keen on doing deliveries mid-game then for the moment, dont go past after Chapter 8. after chapter 9 the game moves pretty fast. This post has been edited by triple02: Dec 13 2019, 11:02 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:04 PM |