Games Death Stranding (PS4), A new game by Hideo Kojima

junclj
post Nov 11 2019, 03:08 PM

2,347 posts

I was started played death stranding from Saturday. So during these 2 days holidays, I'm still playing in chapter 3. Chapter 3 is a long long chapter. You need to explore the inland of UCA.

For those who said this game is boring and repetitive. So you should read my convince and hopefully will change your mind of this game.

I have to admit that the first 2 chapters are quite boring because you need to walk from east to west, from south to north. Only to play until you unlock electricity charger then they will give you a free motorcycle. However, some of the area such like mountains. You cant reach to there by motorcycle. You still need to climb up the hills and cliffs then reach to there by foot. It is quite boring to carry items and walk in the long journey.

Please don't spend too much time in chapter 2 because the only fun thing just begin from chapter 3. So you must first complete all the main missions in chapter 2. Ignore all the standard orders because in the future you can fast travel back to the chapter 2 map.

Please be patience and continue this game until chapter 3. Chapter 3 is a long long journey and your true fun journey was just start from here. I was took whole day to build the road in chapter 3. I just play my main missions until the timefall farm then stopped my missions then come back to build road. Actually there still got many roads at the north part of this map. Of course I still haven't play until that area, so still not yet explore until there.

Why I say this game is very fun and addictive. In chapter 3, you can get more gears and facilities. I was watched live from some players, they already began to build zipline poles. I still not unlock zipline yet because I'm still at the very beginning part of chapter 3. I was concentrated much on building road at yesterday.

Why I say if you found this game is boring, you must be patience and continue to play until chapter 3. In chapter 3, this game may change your mind about the word "boring" to mention for this game.

After you play until weather station, you will unlock lv2 PCC. So in future you can use this lv2 PCC to build zipline poles. This is the fastest way to delivery courier in death stranding. So you no need to say walking and driving are boring anymore because zipline is really fast on travelling between several stations.

Death Stranding is actually a fun game and it was an addictive game (for me). Hope the video below may change your mind, just skip the front parts then watch from 37 minutes if you impatience to watch him how to build zipline poles. Another reason why I say zipline is so important, probably when you deliver orders between 2 stations. From station A to station B, the half way is BT zone. So you may feel that BT are so disturbing. So after you unlock zipline, it is totally a different case. You can skip all the Mules and BTs, with the fastest zipline sliding around mountains. All your delivery orders will get 5 stars rating.

I have to say this game is very fun especially during the process you build networks facilities in the map. You will feel satisfaction after you get everything done by your works. Some area such like BT zone, you need to take adventure to beat the BT boss first before you plan to build zipline poles at there. Just bring a lot of EX grenades, then go to BT zone. Then head forward to the BT, then shout as loud as you can. Let the BT come to catch you, the BT boss will pull you to a ruined sea area to fight. Don't worry about Sam because he can revive from dead (the boss is quite easy to fight too). The rain will temporary stop and BT will temporary clear after you kill the BT boss. So it's time to build zipline in that area as soon as possible before the rain begin. For the best experience, I recommend you to upgrade your zipline to lv3 because some areas are always raining especially the BT zones.

This post has been edited by junclj: Nov 11 2019, 04:16 PM
junclj
post Nov 12 2019, 09:29 AM

2,347 posts

Finally I reach to chapter 5 to meet Mama (she is so beautiful) and unlock zipline. Yeah! However, zipline is required PCC lv.2. Since PCC lv.2 need Chiral Crystals. I need to go to BT zone to meet and fight the BT boss.

This post has been edited by junclj: Nov 12 2019, 09:30 AM
junclj
post Nov 12 2019, 11:01 AM

2,347 posts

So you guys if you want to clear out all the standard orders, you must be patience to complete all the main missions in Chapter 3 first, Chapter 4 is very short so I do not talk so much better don't spoil. Until you reach Chapter 5, you are still remaining in the Central Region, so dun worry. After you get zipline, you need to waste a lot of time to build this facility. However, once you get this done, your delivery process will getting much more easier and convenience. Use this method, go back to East Region then build your zipline network to complete all your standard orders in there.

This post has been edited by junclj: Nov 12 2019, 11:26 AM
junclj
post Nov 13 2019, 08:23 AM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Nov 12 2019, 03:05 PM)
I completed so many roads since yesterday and today.. linking lake knot - south knot - distro north of mountain knot. Somehow the system did not recognize who put the most material in the building of the road.. what a shame!
Actually the name display who contributed is not equal to the contributors in your world. Some of the players got their roads done build but it does not mean your world is showing a done road.
junclj
post Nov 13 2019, 08:32 AM

2,347 posts

I was started to build ziplines at yesterday. It is very fast when climb up a mountain with zipline. Even can skip BT when zipline passthrough BT zone. Very fast on deliver standard orders. However, my bandwitdth is quite limited. My ziplines are currently only passthrough weather station, south lake knot city, elder's house, engineer's house then craftman.

Anyway, if you want to remove your structures to free up some bandwidth. You do not need to travel to there then hold options. The fastest way to remove structure in order to free up bandwidth is press option to open full map view. Find your structures then hold triangle button to remove it.

Now I may remove the ziplines then replace the ziplines to other stations as soon as I done upgrade all my gears level.

Zipline is really fast, now I'm already done upgrade my Power skeleton to lv3 and floating carrier lv2.

I really hope someone please share their ziplines in my map in the mountain knot city part and south knot city part because my bandwidth is quite limited.

This post has been edited by junclj: Nov 13 2019, 08:55 AM
junclj
post Nov 15 2019, 05:29 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Nov 15 2019, 05:06 PM)
i just reached wind farm
so need to do the side mission to carry metals to three locations?
All the standard orders (side missions) are repetitive. Meaning that, you can do it over and over again to help upgrade your gears level. If you are in shortage of metals. You can either rob from mules or of course the fastest way is keep do the standard orders which need you to deliver 1000 metals. I forgot what is the order number, it is about a delivery jobs that need you to deliver metals from south lake knot city to weather station, very easy mission if you have zipline. Once you done this orders, the metals will be rewarded into the resource bank.

My suggestion is don't do the standard orders first. Keep complete all your Sam's order (main missions) until you meet Mama in Chapter 5. She will unlock zipline. After you reach to chapter 5, you are still remaining in the same map, so don't worry. So now come to chapter 5 is time to build zipline to like several stations. Make sure you link from weather stations to south lake knot city because keep repeat to do the standard order about deliver 1000 metals, can help you earn metals very fast.

This post has been edited by junclj: Nov 15 2019, 05:34 PM
junclj
post Nov 18 2019, 02:15 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Nov 17 2019, 06:14 PM)
So far i can only change the bag color 🤔
Nope. Once you connect the shelter to chiral network, then you  can access other player infrastructure.
I can customize my backpack to add more grenades and ammo, also got power bank, stabilizer, backpack blood pouch(not the one on your waist). That stabilizer is equipped to prevent Sam to fall down without holding L2+R2. I can also add decoration under my back pack. If you get 5 stars from weather station, he will reward you a decoration that can reduce timefall rain. I was using it now but seems like not 100% working at all. The south knot city is still raining and still many BT outside there. I need beat the BT boss first in order to build my zipline at there. Another decorations were forgot what function. The other one I remember is get from spiritualist. If you equipped that decoration, you can get more crystal from BT.

This post has been edited by junclj: Nov 18 2019, 02:36 PM
junclj
post Nov 18 2019, 02:22 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(Lelouch @ Nov 17 2019, 02:41 PM)
Do we need to have friends that play this game in order to get their construction?

If so please add me psn id : xsagon
It is random depends on your luck but after you complete chapter 7, you may have chance to meet other players who are building more zipline. Each zipline consume 500 chiral bandwidth. That's why I need other players to share their zipline, so I build mine too in the same time. We share our zipline together so we can deliver orders by zipline to everywhere. I was connected all my ziplines from the mountain knot city to south knot city and timefall farm yesterday.

This post has been edited by junclj: Nov 18 2019, 02:25 PM
junclj
post Nov 21 2019, 05:37 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Nov 20 2019, 08:42 AM)
beating BT's at this area is a complete PAIN!

I just built zipline networks from Mountain Knot to Doctor to Robotist to Weather Station and Mountaineer..  took me 4 hours to complete this alone rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Im sure there is more but im just trying to complete alot of orders between these preppers to increase the relationship to 5 stars for the Chiralium bandwidth to be expanded

Im still in Chapter 6...

add me on PSN : ck_says
Continue my episode 8 last night, unlocked geologist, biologist & paleontologist. So lucky that there got many online ziplines from other players around that area. So I can save more bandwidth to build my zipline at there. I just need to add up the some of the part of my ziplines to complete the whole zipline path.
junclj
post Nov 27 2019, 05:12 PM

2,347 posts

Wonder to know some standard delivery need us to deliver within time limit and have to carry large amount by using truck in the same time.

Let's say I need to deliver from timefall farm to spiritualist. The total weight is 600KG and ask me to delivery it within 80 minutes. Of course if I take the premium delivery, it will getting shorter time limit. However, I am now want to get "legend of legend". How did you guys carry up that much items to deliver all of them from timafall farm to spiritualist within 10 minutes?
junclj
post Nov 27 2019, 05:26 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Nov 26 2019, 03:24 PM)
anyone managed to unlock The First Prepper location?
When you open map menu, press R3 then you will notice some area are still not reveal. So if you found that area is still not reveal, there is probably is the location that you need to explore. The First Prepper is located at the north of weather station and southwest of spiritualist. It is quite near to spiritualist, it just locate behind the hill of spiritualist.

I know there because yesterday I just pull a new zipline path from The First Prepper down to Weather Station.

This post has been edited by junclj: Nov 27 2019, 05:29 PM
junclj
post Dec 2 2019, 01:16 PM

2,347 posts

Get my platinum yesterday.

junclj
post Dec 12 2019, 02:33 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Dec 9 2019, 11:45 AM)
how to increase bandwidth? other than increase star and increase level?
you need advance further to chapter 5 and expand to more delivery stations. Then get 5 stars to expand your bandwidth. Besides that, bridges consume 1000 bandwidth. So usually I will dismantle all my bridges and safe house (if you have) to free up my bandwidth too.

My best suggestion is advance your main mission to episode 8 to expand more bandwidth. Maximum is more than 40k bandwidth if you successfully unlock all the hidden delivery stations and max them all to 5 stars. Don't worry, as long as you don't proceed to episode 9, you are still safe to build ziplines and roads in episode 8. So everything you need to do, such like unlock gears, weapons and structures. Please do it before you proceed to episode 9. After you reach to episode 9, the story will be getting linear and no more open world sandbox.

This post has been edited by junclj: Dec 12 2019, 02:43 PM
junclj
post Dec 12 2019, 02:49 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Dec 12 2019, 02:44 PM)
I kept delay advancing to the next chapter. lol........
afraid the game will end. i think I'm in chapter 7 or 6? where need to advance to the tar belt?
don't want the game to end. need my weekend gaming session  icon_idea.gif
episode 6 is still under open world sandbox mode but without BB, episode 7 is WWII scene. After you finish episode 7, you will get back your BB then reach to episode 8.
Episode 8 will be ended up by reached to tar belt. So you can still stop doing Sam's order and go to upgrade everything you want in episode 8.

This post has been edited by junclj: Dec 12 2019, 02:52 PM
junclj
post Dec 12 2019, 03:23 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Dec 12 2019, 03:13 PM)
then I'm on chapter 8 then. but why Veteran porter and 1st prepper stuck at 1 star even I submit an order or lost cargo?  sweat.gif
Send Sam go back to home to sleep then check all your email.

This post has been edited by junclj: Dec 12 2019, 03:24 PM

0.0404sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:35 AM