Greeting fellow Sifus,
I have a Dell Studio 1747 laptop that I bought in the UK on Feb 2010. After 6 years 24/7 of running, it is getting slower and slower. Perhaps it is about time to say goodbye but I really hope to further extend its useful life by getting a professional’s assistance.
Following are some problems that I have observed and wish they could be resolved:
1.Battery
The original battery definitely need to be replaced as it can no longer last more than 5 minutes unplugged. And Windows has been giving me a notification for replacing it as well.
2.Cooling fan/s
The laptop gets heat up very easily for instance when watching a HD movie and it shuts down immediately once it gets very hot.
3.Speakers
The speakers fail to play bass-heavy sound.
4.Display Screen
The display screen was broke down last year and I end up bought one online and replaced it myself but I’m not sure if i did it properly. Although it’s working now but I hope someone with professional knowledge can look into it for any minor mistake.
5.Deep Cleaning
Imagine dust flew into the laptop from all the unused ports and cooling fan exhaust during these years. It must be very dusty inside the laptop and beneath keyboard. As such a thorough cleaning needs to be done.
These are the issues that I’m aware of and if you can deal with them, please give me a rough quotation. However, please do advise if it is not worth for the hassle. Your suggestion is highly appreciated.
PS: I will take out the hard drive before I send out my laptop.
This post has been edited by Edventurer: Jun 12 2016, 01:34 PM
Laptop Repairing and Cleaning Services Acquired
Jun 12 2016, 01:32 PM, updated 10y ago
0.0134sec
5 queries