Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> item sold returned to me but not in good condition, Should i do full refund?

Zeroize
post Jan 13 2007, 11:58 PM, updated 19y ago

Hardcock Gamer
895 posts

Guys urgently need your advice here.

I sold this my card to a forumer, refer the link below:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=390339&hl=

And the forumer claimed that the card got problem, refer the link below:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=395233&hl=

So, I asked the buyer send the card back to me so that i can proceed with refund.

I got the package and i opened it and I shocking.gif
The HSF already separated from the card and the thermal compound kena the components near it

So i thought maybe it was shock during delivery and the HSF fell off. So i just install back the HSF and install it into my computer for testing.

I got problem installing it, i can't fit into my casing sweat.gif
And i found out that...
The metal part was bent and i try to use my finger to fix it, i can't as it is too tough, only use plier can fix it.

I was shocking.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif dunno what happen to this card. At a closer look...
One of the component is falling off and even the fan connector also like that...

Asked the buyer about it and he said its already like that so he didn't screw the card. But he didn't tell me anything about the card after he got it except the artifacts all over the screen. Now I'm in this dilemma, the card is defective by itself or the buyer spoilt it or maybe the postman spoilt it sweat.gif

I sure to refund the buyer if the card is defective, but send back to me not in one piece, quite a trauma to me whether to do full refund to the buyer. I don't want the buyer to feel unfair and neither do I.

Guys please advice me, TQ notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Zeroize
post Jan 14 2007, 12:22 AM

Hardcock Gamer
895 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Jan 14 2007, 12:08 AM)
Well, from here we can see that the graphic card is not in good condition. From my opinion, the graphic card just looks messy from the original state before you sell it. Better ask more explaination from the buyer before proceed with the refund.
The buyer already responded me, he said that the HSF is okay when i send to him but the metal part is already bent.

I also did a mistake myself, i didn't put the GC in a box when send it out, i just cover the GC with antistatic bag and wrap it in a bubble wrap enverlop and i send it out.
But i am very sure that the components are not in that way before i send out.

This post has been edited by Zeroize: Jan 14 2007, 12:27 AM
Zeroize
post Jan 14 2007, 12:24 AM

Hardcock Gamer
895 posts

QUOTE(avenger @ Jan 14 2007, 12:19 AM)
no need to refund la, ppl just playing 1337 overclocking with ur card, detach the hsf somemore. now want refund after playing with it

p/s : is that gf4 ti series?
Yes, it is Leadtek winfast geforce Ti4600
Zeroize
post Jan 14 2007, 12:38 AM

Hardcock Gamer
895 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Jan 14 2007, 12:28 AM)
Ok, then it is both parties fault then.
1) You didn't pack it in a box, DON'T ever trust courier service to take care your items
2) The buyer did pack it in a box before send to you?

You should fully refund to him/her coz the graphic card is defected in the 1st place right?
About the packaging, next time if sending this kind of products, better spend more few bucks to get a decent box than creating such a mess...
The graphic card is not faulty at the first place, I play Dota a few rounds with this card before i sell it out to ensure it no problem. And i never really noticed that there were faulty caps on it.

This is the photo i've just taken, two noticable capacitor which is flabbing.

Zeroize
post Jan 14 2007, 11:25 AM

Hardcock Gamer
895 posts

After reading you guy's posts, I decided to fully refund the buyer.

But one thing to straighten up !!
I did not sell faulty display card, i test it out before i send it !! Too bad i didn't attach a print screen for it and now nobody is gonna believe me that this card is originally fine !!

To be honest, this is the first time pos laju give me problem sweat.gif

Thanks again for you guys valuable comments and advices.

I will proceed to refund the buyer.

Case close notworthy.gif

0.0181sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:56 PM