Moto The New Moto Z Family with Moto Mods, Transform Your Smartphone in a Snap

fixgd
post Jul 23 2017, 07:13 AM

3,882 posts

anybody here experienced backlight bleed for the lcd? its claimable under warranty right?
fixgd
post Sep 27 2017, 06:12 PM

3,882 posts

does moto z play support wifi calling / sms from umobile? anybody have tested?
fixgd
post Sep 29 2017, 05:20 PM

3,882 posts

moto z now. 1699 (need to trade in working phone)

plus can buy power mode for 99. very good deal

and 2 years warranty. lol
fixgd
post Sep 30 2017, 07:00 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(Chris9838 @ Sep 29 2017, 10:37 PM)
where to purchase, bro......?
yes directd. as per reply above by gta5

but for the trade on of working phonr, im not sure if there is a minimum spec or so. try and call them.
fixgd
post Nov 13 2017, 09:33 PM

3,882 posts

one setback for my z play is the ram. always when at the park 2.6-2.7gb out of 2.8gb becomes total lag. any tips from sifu? other than manually close the app by force stop it.
fixgd
post May 16 2018, 12:31 PM

3,882 posts

received oreo update for moto z play.

from super lag become very smooth phone. almost bought new phone before receving the update. super satisfied.
fixgd
post May 19 2018, 09:33 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(WIS9000 @ May 18 2018, 02:28 PM)
u applied the update using adb method or it came via OTA?

also can u share your SOT after the update please? i bought this phone via a 2nd hand seller and applied the update not too long after so i don't have chance to compare the SOT of the previous OS.

Currently i am getting 2hours+ of screen on time, and it seems a bit short given the reputation of the Z play being a battery beast. Some forum reports that they get 6-7 hours on nougat. Wounding if my unit is faulty.
got it thru OTA. the sot on nougat was around3-4 hours minimum. let me confirm on my oreo by the end of the day but should be around the same.
fixgd
post May 19 2018, 07:43 PM

3,882 posts

my SOT for today. 95% on wifi, 5% mobile data

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0370sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:17 PM