prime95 torture failed, need help pls!!

gengstapo
post Jan 13 2007, 03:24 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jan 13 2007, 03:16 PM)
if optimized default all the things that i overclock be4 will be lost?
correct, it will run at default setup rclxms.gif
gengstapo
post Jan 13 2007, 03:44 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jan 13 2007, 03:29 PM)
to gengstapo: can explain wat happen to my torture result? seems like some hardware hv failed, but when i plying games it gone so smooth and with extra gain in performance, but when i plying the NFSMW for a period of time(1-2hours, 2 blacklist)then gt pop-out error, ask me want to send error report or not, then my comp hang there, but when i ply other games, this wont happen
im not expert here, but ive also experience sumthin' like that
it shows when my overclock setup not stable

in this case, when u run at stock setup it might be ur psu cant support all the hardware used in ur computer. try get a new psu with higher wattage
gengstapo
post Jan 13 2007, 04:03 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jan 13 2007, 03:51 PM)
if it is lack of watt, then my comp will be restart right? now my comp didnt restart, and i only OC my GPU core clock and CPU memory MHz only
if u running those "light" apps, sure ur comp wont having a prob
but when u running extra apps such prime95, it fail u

hehee tongue.gif
gengstapo
post Jan 13 2007, 04:43 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

have u update ur BIOS?
gengstapo
post Jan 13 2007, 08:04 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 13 2007, 05:12 PM)
To help solving some bugs that is in the older bios.
To help the bios identifying new processors.
To help cure a problem that is in the older bios.
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 13 2007, 07:25 PM)
Go to you're motherboard manufacturer website liao...

Example: If u're using Gigabyte motherboard, go to: http://www.gigabyte.com.tw

Search for you're motherboard model there, find the bios updates, then flash it to the newest version...
hehee.. nice eh, hope TS will understand smile.gif

ps: to TS, what is ur psu? izzit the atrix?

0.0156sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:14 PM