War Robots for Android/iOS, Like MechWarrior, Armored Core on hp!

TSzhou86
post Jun 8 2016, 11:14 AM, updated 10y ago

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Anyone playing this game?

Android PlayStore Link: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...xonic.wwr&hl=en

Also on iOS.

Can customize your robots with tons of weapons in game! I just started few days and it reminds me alot like Mech Warrior on PC and Armored Core on the PS. rclxms.gif

Purely multiplayer, no missions/storyline. Got clan too!

Example video of high level gameplay:

This post has been edited by zhou86: Aug 4 2016, 11:31 AM
SUSspc005
post Jun 14 2016, 10:27 AM

I played that, reach level 23 i think but uninstall due to too slow phrase..7-9 minutes battles

Is quite a good game just beware of HP hack players as I screenshot them and summit to admin brows.gif
TSzhou86
post Jun 14 2016, 10:29 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(spc005 @ Jun 14 2016, 10:27 AM)
I played that, reach level 23 i think but uninstall due to too slow phrase..7-9 minutes battles

Is quite a good game just beware of HP hack players as I screenshot them and summit to admin brows.gif
Yay finally got people reply! rclxm9.gif

I am currently on Lvl21, using Destrier Lvl2 with Pinatas Lvl6/7 and 3x Schutzes Lvl 3 with ECC Thunder Lvl6... tongue.gif
SUSspc005
post Jun 14 2016, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jun 14 2016, 10:29 AM)
Yay finally got people reply!  rclxm9.gif

I am currently on Lvl21, using Destrier Lvl2 with Pinatas Lvl6/7 and 3x Schutzes Lvl 3 with ECC Thunder Lvl6... tongue.gif
rclxms.gif
Good combination,
My case was close range builds as in-
Stalker lv6 +x2 EP magnum lv5

Vityaz lv7 + ECC thunder lv5, x2 EP magnum lv5

GL Patton lv6 + x4 AT spiral lv7

Destrier lv5 + x2 At Molot lv5

Get a bigger screen to play with headphone on I did enjoy the game as more towards reality of war with those sound effects, enjoy the game mate is just the game too slow for me rclxub.gif
TSzhou86
post Jun 14 2016, 12:20 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(spc005 @ Jun 14 2016, 10:41 AM)
rclxms.gif
Good combination,
My case was close range builds as in-
Stalker lv6 +x2 EP magnum lv5

Vityaz lv7 + ECC thunder lv5, x2 EP magnum lv5

GL Patton lv6 + x4 AT spiral lv7

Destrier lv5 + x2 At Molot lv5

Get a bigger screen to play with headphone on I did enjoy the game as more towards reality of war with those sound effects, enjoy the game mate is just the game too slow for me rclxub.gif
Wow, that is a deadly combination too!

Ya, I am currently enjoying it, playing quite a lot everyday. tongue.gif
TSzhou86
post Jun 30 2016, 10:05 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

If anyone playing this game interested in joining a clan let me know. smile.gif
TSzhou86
post Jul 20 2016, 04:16 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

After slightly more than 1 month of play, this is my current hangar:

Running full heavy bots and managed to unlock my 5th slot!! rclxms.gif

And bump! tongue.gif
Supreme1394
post Jul 20 2016, 08:52 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jul 20 2016, 04:16 PM)
After slightly more than 1 month of play, this is my current hangar:

Running full heavy bots and managed to unlock my 5th slot!! rclxms.gif

And bump! tongue.gif
Wow, nice win rate notworthy.gif I'm still in low silver playing with medium bots only sad.gif
TSzhou86
post Jul 21 2016, 08:16 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Jul 20 2016, 08:52 PM)
Wow, nice win rate notworthy.gif I'm still in low silver playing with medium bots only sad.gif
Cool! Are you in a clan bro? Want to join my clan? Just maintain 150 trophies. smile.gif Most of the guys are high bronze/low silver...and quite active. smile.gif
Supreme1394
post Jul 21 2016, 06:45 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jul 21 2016, 08:16 AM)
Cool! Are you in a clan bro? Want to join my clan? Just maintain 150 trophies. smile.gif Most of the guys are high bronze/low silver...and quite active. smile.gif
Thanks but yea im in a clan alrdy haha. USA Mercs on iOS. You on android?
TSzhou86
post Jul 22 2016, 08:49 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Jul 21 2016, 06:45 PM)
Thanks but yea im in a clan alrdy haha. USA Mercs on iOS. You on android?
Oh, I am on Android, haha. Oh well. sad.gif

I am surprised not many players here...or that they don't respond here.

I know got a Malaysian top50? clan in Android called "Act7".
TSzhou86
post Jul 28 2016, 10:50 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Hehe, just did another high score with my heavy bots.

TSzhou86
post Jul 28 2016, 02:51 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Lol wow!! Good day indeed! Smashed my highest damage record again. rclxms.gif

owenwong84
post Aug 1 2016, 12:02 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

so geng...
how u got the high score. My victory now 38%, 1 day lose many rounds.
My enemy always are powerful gun. Always hit hard by them.

I play on the phone and very hard to navigate.

TSzhou86
post Aug 1 2016, 08:15 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Aug 1 2016, 12:02 AM)
so geng...
how u got the high score. My victory now 38%, 1 day lose many rounds.
My enemy always are powerful gun. Always hit hard by them.

I play on the phone and very hard to navigate.
You play on what platform bro?

Check this site: http://walking-war-robots.wikia.com/wiki/W...war_robots_Wiki

I think maybe because you did not upgrade your stuffs in balance...can post your hangar here and I try to help? smile.gif
akecema
post Aug 1 2016, 04:19 PM

436 posts

my robot

carnage with 2 ECC Thunder
deadly when i close. 1st robot when play too many obstacle building

rhino
2 ep magnum n 2 s-25 tulumbas
mid range and 1st robot if no obstacle maps

griffin
2 sura + orkan + tulumbas
collection gold for orkan
jumping roket
1 st robot if 'not to much obstacle' and 2nd robot

IGN akecemaz
email g+ : akecema.m.f@gmail.com
owenwong84
post Aug 1 2016, 09:41 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Aug 1 2016, 08:15 AM)
You play on what platform bro?

Check this site: http://walking-war-robots.wikia.com/wiki/W...war_robots_Wiki

I think maybe because you did not upgrade your stuffs in balance...can post your hangar here and I try to help? smile.gif
Currently play on smartphone.

Cossack lvl2 - Ac Molot lvl5
Golem lvl3 - Kang-dae, tulumbas, Pinata
Destrier lvl 3 - Crv pin, AT spiral lvl 4
Inventory got kwk 448mm, Gau punisher, Ecu, Noricum, AT spiral.
Currently at level 14

Example yesterday, my opponent always is gepard with magnum.

Next want to purchase R40M Orkan & ECC thunder. or better i buy gepard?
Next to buy Leo.

About the Memu, 1st hardware does not support this application. Next, i got is the player keep force close.
Follow the instruction already but still can't get it work.

TSzhou86
post Aug 2 2016, 08:10 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Aug 1 2016, 04:19 PM)
my robot

carnage with 2 ECC Thunder
deadly when i close. 1st robot when play too many obstacle building

rhino
2 ep magnum n 2 s-25 tulumbas
mid range and 1st robot if no obstacle maps

griffin
2 sura + orkan + tulumbas
collection gold for orkan
jumping roket
1 st robot if 'not to much obstacle' and 2nd robot

IGN akecemaz
email g+ : akecema.m.f@gmail.com
Hi, I advise you to get 4th and 5th slot as soon as you can. smile.gif

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Aug 1 2016, 09:41 PM)
Currently play on smartphone.

Cossack lvl2 - Ac Molot lvl5
Golem lvl3 - Kang-dae, tulumbas, Pinata
Destrier lvl 3 - Crv pin, AT spiral lvl 4
Inventory got  kwk 448mm, Gau punisher, Ecu, Noricum, AT spiral.
Currently at level 14

Example yesterday, my opponent always is gepard with magnum.

Next want to purchase R40M Orkan & ECC thunder. or better i buy gepard?
Next to buy Leo.

About the Memu, 1st hardware does not support this application. Next, i got is the player keep force close.
Follow the instruction already but still can't get it work.
Hi, I advise you to get 4th and 5th slot asap. More fighting chance and longer to stay alive.

Read this: http://walking-war-robots.wikia.com/wiki/B...king_War_Robots
akecema
post Aug 2 2016, 09:27 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Aug 2 2016, 08:10 AM)
Hi, I advise you to get 4th and 5th slot as soon as you can. smile.gif
as i remember, this game will balancing each random battle
if u have 3 robot u will matching with 3 robot enemy
same as robot level and robot type
its it right?
TSzhou86
post Aug 2 2016, 09:41 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Aug 2 2016, 09:27 AM)
as i remember, this game will balancing each random battle
if u have 3 robot u will matching with 3 robot enemy
same as robot level and robot type
its it right?
The game only takes your highest bot into account during match-making. So if one of your bots too high level and others low level, you will be having some trouble keeping up. That is why you need to "balance" your upgrades, i.e. all weapons are same level in all your bots. And always try to keep bot level 2 levels lower than weapon level.
akecema
post Aug 2 2016, 10:05 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Aug 2 2016, 09:41 AM)
The game only takes your highest bot into account during match-making. So if one of your bots too high level and others low level, you will be having some trouble keeping up. That is why you need to "balance" your upgrades, i.e. all weapons are same level in all your bots. And always try to keep bot level 2 levels lower than weapon level.
my 3 robot all lvl 6
and my light weapon lv8, others lv7
i didnt buy slot because didnt want matching with high lvl robot
owenwong84
post Aug 2 2016, 11:58 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Aug 2 2016, 09:41 AM)
And always try to keep bot level 2 levels lower than weapon level.
Why ?
TSzhou86
post Aug 2 2016, 01:14 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Aug 2 2016, 10:05 AM)
my 3 robot all lvl 6
and my light weapon lv8, others lv7
i didnt buy slot because didnt want matching with high lvl robot
Buying extra slots with more robots won't pair you against higher robots. Game only takes into account your most powerful bot, only 1 bot is considered during match making.

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Aug 2 2016, 11:58 AM)
Why ?
Because bot level will bump you up vs other high level bots, but if your weapon level low, you lack the firepower to face them. Keep bot level lower ensures you get pair vs more manageable opponents, especially if your weapon level is better.

A high level bot with low firepower lacks the punch. The game takes bot level into account with a "heavier" rating than weapon level.
owenwong84
post Aug 2 2016, 08:18 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Aug 2 2016, 01:14 PM)
A high level bot with low firepower lacks the punch. The game takes bot level into account with a "heavier" rating than weapon level.
I see..
I was thought the game fixed by the account level.
No wonder i saw a lot of gepard with magnum and their account level is 30. Unfair leh for rookie.
TSzhou86
post Aug 3 2016, 10:23 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Aug 2 2016, 08:18 PM)
I see..
I was thought the game fixed by the account level.
No wonder i saw a lot of gepard with magnum and their account level is 30. Unfair leh for rookie.
Yea, that is true. What to do...that is why better to slow go up where you see less geopards running around.
TSzhou86
post Aug 4 2016, 11:34 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

New Update for iOS and Android is out!!

New robots: Gareth, Galahad and Lancelot!
New game name: From Walking War Robots to War Robots!

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Supreme1394
post Aug 6 2016, 02:29 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Aug 4 2016, 11:34 AM)
New Update for iOS and Android is out!!

New robots: Gareth, Galahad and Lancelot!
New game name: From Walking War Robots to War Robots!

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Too bad new bots got MM penalty just like wsp bots. Damn
TSzhou86
post Aug 6 2016, 10:34 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Aug 6 2016, 02:29 AM)
Too bad new bots got MM penalty just like wsp bots. Damn
Yeah, for now, coz too OP already. Even a Gareth is damn hard to kill.
Supreme1394
post Aug 6 2016, 10:42 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Aug 6 2016, 10:34 PM)
Yeah, for now, coz too OP already. Even a Gareth is damn hard to kill.
With plasma and bullets, yes. But you'd be suprised how many people have already switched to crv pins / pinatas that takes out shielded bots like they're naked. I'm using galahad in low silver now, and it ain't dominating lol.
TSzhou86
post Aug 6 2016, 11:04 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Aug 6 2016, 10:42 PM)
With plasma and bullets, yes. But you'd be suprised how many people have already switched to crv pins / pinatas that takes out shielded bots like they're naked. I'm using galahad in low silver now, and it ain't dominating lol.
Yeah true. Even now test server going on, testing new mechanism for Punishers and Molots, accelerated state can take the shield out. I am poor to buy any of the new bots.
Supreme1394
post Aug 7 2016, 12:26 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Aug 6 2016, 11:04 PM)
Yeah true. Even now test server going on, testing new mechanism for Punishers and Molots, accelerated state can take the shield out. I am poor to buy any of the new bots.
Wow cool, accelerated state? Something like push button then makes the gun shoot faster?

Haha I'm poor too, but I sacrificed the gold I saved so long to get my 5th slot for the galahad, lol. No real money involved tongue.gif
sleyer
post Aug 7 2016, 03:54 PM

829 posts

interest to try.. got easy guild to follow on build bot ?
TSzhou86
post Aug 7 2016, 07:37 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Aug 7 2016, 12:26 AM)
Wow cool, accelerated state? Something like push button then makes the gun shoot faster?

Haha I'm poor too, but I sacrificed the gold I saved so long to get my 5th slot for the galahad, lol. No real money involved tongue.gif
Ya, if you hold the shoot button for over 3seconds, the bullets will be accelerated and inflict more damage. Haha.

QUOTE(sleyer @ Aug 7 2016, 03:54 PM)
interest to try.. got easy guild to follow on build bot ?
Hi, check out the wiki page here: http://warrobots.wikia.com/wiki/Beginners_Guide

And of course you can ask any questions here. smile.gif
owenwong84
post Aug 9 2016, 09:47 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Now i got extra 1k gold.
To buy the 4th slot or Gepard?
TSzhou86
post Aug 9 2016, 10:19 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Aug 9 2016, 09:47 AM)
Now i got extra 1k gold.
To buy the 4th slot or Gepard?
Always more slots is better than bots. More bots so you can last longer in battle, do more damage, and have a higher chance to win the match. smile.gif
Supreme1394
post Sep 3 2016, 04:02 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

Arghh when are the accelerated guns coming? My punishers are ready!!!

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Sep 3 2016, 04:02 AM
TSzhou86
post Sep 3 2016, 03:17 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Sep 3 2016, 04:02 AM)
Arghh when are the accelerated guns coming? My punishers are ready!!!
I have been using it on Test Server...the new heavy weapon is super overpowered. sad.gif
Supreme1394
post Sep 3 2016, 03:25 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 3 2016, 03:17 PM)
I have been using it on Test Server...the new heavy weapon is super overpowered. sad.gif
Fuhh, it looks like a bigger version of ac molot right? Does it do more dps than a zeus?
TSzhou86
post Sep 5 2016, 08:30 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Sep 3 2016, 03:25 PM)
Fuhh, it looks like a bigger version of ac molot right? Does it do more dps than a zeus?
Max level, 2100 damage per shot and range of 800m. It shoots like molot, and accelerates after 3 seconds of continuous shooting.
akecema
post Sep 7 2016, 02:52 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 3 2016, 03:17 PM)
what type new weapon ?
now i dun have any good weapon for my Raijin
i wish something like rocket will help
ECC Thunder need to close range and with slow move its useless
with fujin+ECC pulak, fujin low hp and no protection, shield kinda useless. kene 2x ECC from long range already gone
Trident like underpower

TSzhou86
post Sep 7 2016, 03:23 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Sep 7 2016, 02:52 PM)
what type new weapon ?
now i dun have any good weapon for my Raijin
i wish something like rocket will help
ECC Thunder need to close range and with slow move its useless
with fujin+ECC pulak, fujin low hp and no protection, shield kinda useless. kene 2x ECC from long range already gone
Trident like underpower
Raijin is not really a good bot.

Fujin is 3x Medium weapon, 3x Orkan is really good.

Trident is good vs shield bots, usually use on Natasha together with CRV Pins, Carnage or Triple Trident Fury.
akecema
post Sep 7 2016, 03:32 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 7 2016, 03:23 PM)
Raijin is not really a good bot.

Fujin is 3x Medium weapon, 3x Orkan is really good.

Trident is good vs shield bots, usually use on Natasha together with CRV Pins, Carnage or Triple Trident Fury.
sorry not fujin but carnage + 2 ECC
TSzhou86
post Sep 7 2016, 03:45 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Sep 7 2016, 03:32 PM)
sorry not fujin but carnage + 2 ECC
Ah Carnage + 2x Thunders, its good, but you really need to be patient and use covers to hide, and time your rush ability to surprise opponents. I personally use it, sometimes its really successful, sometimes die too fast. sad.gif
vannt93
post Sep 7 2016, 04:46 PM

Great game. Thank you, bro

This post has been edited by vannt93: Jan 16 2017, 11:45 AM
TSzhou86
post Sep 7 2016, 04:50 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(vannt93 @ Sep 7 2016, 04:46 PM)
Thanks! Check out this guide for beginners to the game!

http://warrobots.wikia.com/wiki/Beginners_Guide

Wiki: http://warrobots.wikia.com/wiki/Walking_war_robots_Wiki

If you're on Android, let me know if you're interested in joining a clan.
akecema
post Sep 7 2016, 08:47 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 7 2016, 03:45 PM)
Ah Carnage + 2x Thunders, its good, but you really need to be patient and use covers to hide, and time your rush ability to surprise opponents. I personally use it, sometimes its really successful, sometimes die too fast. sad.gif
That the problem with carnage. If they tweak carnage speed more faster or cd for rush lower will good help
In open area map carnage + 2 ecc is food
But too many obstacle carnage is very danger to enemy

My best kill with carnage is 4 kill
Last time i fight with 2 full health mech (griffin if i not wrong) i can kill both and my carnage health is 1/4

akecema
post Sep 7 2016, 08:49 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(vannt93 @ Sep 7 2016, 04:46 PM)
1st time i remember, do not upgrade your mech
Just upgrade your weapon.
Matchmaking will consider mech level
So better dont leveling your mech

TSzhou86
post Sep 8 2016, 08:26 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Sep 7 2016, 08:47 PM)
That the problem with carnage. If they tweak carnage speed more faster or cd for rush lower will good help
In open area map carnage + 2 ecc is food
But too many obstacle carnage is very danger to enemy

My best kill with carnage is 4 kill
Last time i fight with 2 full health mech (griffin if i not wrong) i can kill both and my carnage health is 1/4
They already reduce the Rush CD, last time even longer lol. You need to sneak in, and cannot play open map with it...sure die lol.

QUOTE(akecema @ Sep 7 2016, 08:49 PM)
1st time i remember, do not upgrade your mech
Just upgrade your weapon.
Matchmaking will consider mech level
So better dont leveling your mech
Yes, level weapons first, always keep weapons 2-3 levels higher than your bot level.
akecema
post Sep 8 2016, 09:58 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 8 2016, 08:26 AM)
They already reduce the Rush CD, last time even longer lol. You need to sneak in, and cannot play open map with it...sure die lol.

still need to tweak
at least extra speed will do. rush 100% speed bonus, now 66%
rhino can get 100% extra speed with assault mode. with no time limit and cd 3 sec
not fair
TSzhou86
post Sep 8 2016, 01:41 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Sep 8 2016, 09:58 AM)
still need to tweak
at least extra speed will do. rush 100% speed bonus, now 66%
rhino can get 100% extra speed with assault mode. with no time limit and cd 3 sec
not fair
Rhino is hard to use, under Assault mode can only move in front, cannot strafe left/right or reverse or turn the head. And plus Rhino is a heavy bot. biggrin.gif
akecema
post Sep 8 2016, 01:47 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 8 2016, 01:41 PM)
Rhino is hard to use, under Assault mode can only move in front, cannot strafe left/right or reverse or turn the head. And plus Rhino is a heavy bot. biggrin.gif
rhino easy to get near
my rhino use 2 orkan
in range i can destroy mid to light bot in 1 shot
imagine if rhino mid is heavy weapon
i put 2 ECC and gg

but rhino if kene pinned with enemy , gg. no gear reverse
TSzhou86
post Sep 20 2016, 10:29 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Woohoo just got my Lancelot after gold farming!!

My new hangar setup:

(don't mind the low average, just switched from farming hangar)

TSzhou86
post Oct 17 2016, 11:06 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Latest Hangar:

Farming for Trident Fury next.

And I just got my 1st million damage!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zhou86: Oct 17 2016, 11:07 AM