Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V11, Marshmallow is HERE !!!

rjflyguy
post Jul 2 2016, 01:40 AM

324 posts

- Deleted -

This post has been edited by rjflyguy: Jul 2 2016, 06:48 AM
rjflyguy
post Jul 19 2016, 04:31 PM

324 posts

I just bought the Note 4 battery kit together with an extra original battery online from Ookas via Lelong.com.my. Costed me RM148.00 excluding delivery.

Right now still charging the new battery.... Here's the pic....

rjflyguy
post Jul 19 2016, 08:24 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jul 19 2016, 04:46 PM)
WoW!!! Cheap for a ori battery kit. If the battery build in NFC mean is ori. Try it out. I also want to buy 1 set.
U bought COD or by postage? If COD where is the location?
Yes, the battery has NFC chip on it. Here's the link that I used to buy online. Only took 2 days to arrive including the day I ordered the thing. You can read the comments or QnA from there.

Already charged the extra battery to 100%. Will try it tomorrow i guess....

This post has been edited by rjflyguy: Jul 19 2016, 08:25 PM
rjflyguy
post Jul 20 2016, 12:34 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(^wind^ @ Jul 20 2016, 12:33 AM)
Anyone experiencing screen overlay detected?
What do you mean by screen overlay? Pics?

rjflyguy
post Aug 2 2016, 11:19 PM

324 posts

Well.... Looking at the final specs and overall features of the Note 7, my tendency to upgrade to the new Note vanished so quickly.... Maybe Note 8.... Huhuhu
rjflyguy
post Aug 8 2016, 11:25 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Miracles @ Aug 8 2016, 10:05 PM)
Bro. How is the battery? My battery kinda messed up..im looking for a replacement.
Guys, anyone can recommend me good seller that sell original charger? My cable rosak, i got a xiaomi cable but doesn't charge as fast as before. sad.gif
I am happy with the original battery that came with the battery kit. Now I don't have to worry about running out of juice anymore. Another good thing when you charge using the battery kit is that you won't spoil the charger port on your handphone by using the phone while charging it.

Please take note also that the battery kit does not come with the adapter plug or the cables. You must use the original one...
rjflyguy
post Aug 15 2016, 03:21 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 15 2016, 01:05 PM)
If the note 4ddoing well for u individually, then should stay put. No point chasing new tech. All new tech got old too fast...
Yupp, agree with you. Note 4 has everything that I needed in a phone. The temptation to get a new phone subsides when I use Note 4. Maybe a few years ahead I will buy a new phone but for now, I am happy and satisfied.
rjflyguy
post Aug 15 2016, 10:20 PM

324 posts

Wow.... I usually put my phone inside the front pocket of my jeans or slacks. Zerolemon battery will be too bulky although the 3 days of juice is great.

Using Otterbox Symmetry is big and thick enough for my liking....
rjflyguy
post Aug 16 2016, 06:04 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(shenglimzdavid @ Aug 16 2016, 02:52 PM)
How about using extra batteries with external charger?
At times having trouble driving with the note in jeans pocket :/
Yupp.... I have 2 extra batteries and an external charger. I usually bring 1 extra full charged battery with me while the external charger and the other battery I leave at home. That setup is sufficient for me for daily use.
I also carry other things with me daily such as my handy multitool, my Leatherman Charge TTi and a small flashlight. Those tools clipped to my belt. I do not want another bulkiness of the zerolemon battery in my front pocket, pulling my pants down.... Hahahaha.
rjflyguy
post Aug 21 2016, 12:39 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Aug 20 2016, 07:14 PM)
I am using custom rom (dito something2) for my note 2, so far ok shj.
I am also using Ditto Note 4 ROM on my Note 2 without any problem so far. Everything is smooth although there were times where my Note 2 having this bootloop problem.... I suspect the motherboard is gonna kong already...
rjflyguy
post Sep 1 2016, 08:20 AM

324 posts

Guys... Just wanted to ask whether anyone failed to Update Google Play Music, Yonder, PicsArt and WPS Office? Other apps Installed updated successfully except for those 4 apps since yesterday. They keep on trying to update and annoys me... Hahahaha.

rjflyguy
post Sep 2 2016, 10:29 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Jarum @ Sep 2 2016, 09:13 AM)
Received updates last night...

[attachmentid=7443536]

[attachmentid=7443533]

[attachmentid=7443537]
Noticed any improvement?
rjflyguy
post Sep 2 2016, 11:51 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(N_Silver @ Sep 2 2016, 11:48 AM)
seem after checking battery apps didnt show any culprit,i ask my father to install few app that he install lately.after one by one app uninstall but the cpu temp hanging around 70-82.when my father unistall waze the cpu temp seem drop and maintain at 42-50.its waze is the cause of this to happen? hmm.gif
I have been using Waze since the earliest and with Note 4, when using Waze the temperature seems normal to me. Of course when you are using Waze, the screen will always on and that also contributes to heat up the phone a bit. When I do not use Waze, the phone temp is normal....

Maybe your father kept the Waze to be running all the time at the background??
rjflyguy
post Sep 3 2016, 02:02 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Dash17 @ Sep 3 2016, 01:28 AM)
Hi, just wondering did anyone went into boot loop after update ? Mine keeps on boot looping after update via OTA.
Hmm... So far both Note 4 in my possession are okay after the latest OTA update. I did not notice any improvement after the update. Will check the battery consumption tomorrow morning though....
rjflyguy
post Sep 6 2016, 09:47 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 6 2016, 09:16 PM)
I also bought from Ookas last time. Really like the battery kit, very useful. The battery is original battery with NFC chip. But last time I bought the battery kit for RM148 only.
rjflyguy
post Oct 13 2016, 10:43 PM

324 posts

Speaking about cables, I bought myself few weeks back the Anker [3-Pack] Premium 1ft Micro USB Cables High Speed USB 2.0....

http://m.thewirecutter.com/reviews/best-micro-usb-cable/

So far so good..... You can read the review here...

rjflyguy
post Oct 16 2016, 11:51 AM

324 posts

I am still holding on tight to my Note 4... No intention to change to other phone right now. Really love this phone, not forgetting the IR blaster that saves me awfully lot of time trying to locate the TV remote or the Astro remote or the air-cond remote....

I also can change the channel when I at the mamak stall without anyone knowing hahahaha.....

rjflyguy
post Oct 16 2016, 06:24 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 16 2016, 05:53 PM)
I get mine on Christmas, 2 more months to go ...
lol how you change the channel if the astro decoder not in your sighting ??
Mamak at my place put the decoder on top of the cashier counter... Hehehehehe....
rjflyguy
post Oct 20 2016, 08:22 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(j.cool @ Oct 19 2016, 08:59 AM)
Bro,  what IR app do you use? Thanks
I am using Peel Smart Remote.... Works wonderfully...

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 20 2016, 03:15 PM)
anybody can do me a favor ?
just now I too boring, go and try the Selective Focus under the camera mode
successful  to capture it, but when click selective focus icon, it said invalid image file ?
what wrong ? running everything in stock rclxub.gif
Mine have error invalid file something like that

This post has been edited by rjflyguy: Oct 20 2016, 08:28 PM
rjflyguy
post Jan 5 2017, 07:44 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jan 5 2017, 04:42 PM)
Suddenly my S-Pen working back after using the latest firmware. Can easily detected by the screen.  Thanks God !
Well... Good for you.... It seems that Note 4 is still running strong...

0.0785sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:30 PM