Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V11, Marshmallow is HERE !!!

^wind^
post Jul 7 2016, 10:59 AM

78 posts

guys, anyone facing this problem in Note4? sudden turn off and cannot switch on back unless u plug in charger or take out and put back the battery?

Non-rooted, never factory reset since Kitkat. Recently changed to a double AA grade replica battery because original battery drain very fast when reached 15% and taking long time to charge from 92% to 100%, so wanna test if the battery going to kong.
^wind^
post Jul 7 2016, 12:16 PM

78 posts

Now using back the original battery to c if the problem still exist. Would it be software related?
^wind^
post Jul 20 2016, 12:33 AM

78 posts

Anyone experiencing screen overlay detected?
^wind^
post Jul 20 2016, 12:42 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Jul 20 2016, 12:34 AM)
What do you mean by screen overlay? Pics?
When I wanna grant permission to the app, it keep getting this error message. Tried follow the instructions and Google search the solution, but it can't solve it too.Attached Image
^wind^
post Jul 20 2016, 08:44 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(kalliban @ Jul 20 2016, 02:10 AM)
Hmmmmm never face this prob b4 but I remember dev setting have this... Maybe u can try check there...
tried explore there too but found nth.. common problem i get from Google is caused by Twilight app, but our note 4 don't have this and i didn't install it too. now a lot of my apps having this problem and can't use it, including Waze. WhatsApp can't backup because no access to storage. So frustrating now.

If i dirty flash stock rom, would all my data including Whatsapp data still there?
^wind^
post Jul 20 2016, 01:10 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jul 20 2016, 12:35 PM)
mostly because of sceen filtering apps like twilight, blue filter etc.. happen to me when the screen filter activated..
Yup, but I don't have such apps installed.
^wind^
post Jul 21 2016, 10:04 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jul 21 2016, 10:15 AM)
i have the same problem too!
i check my apps one by one and noticed that  by disabling/ uninstall Easytouch, i had no problems granting permissions to my other apps.
try checking your apps, especially those lock screen/ screen capture/ screen adjustment app thingy that sort and see if it helps smile.gif
I disabled all the apps in the page but the error still there. Then i performed factory reset last night.

Today i found the culprit was Side Key Panel. Once i turn it on, the error coming back.

Everyone, if you have the same problem, try turn off Side Key Panel.
^wind^
post Jul 22 2016, 09:18 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jul 22 2016, 01:07 PM)
What is side key panel? Is it multi window?
What is your error message? Can post screenshot?
Both of my Note4s no error since the lastest update.
QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jul 22 2016, 03:52 PM)
side key panel?
is it the inbuilt or 3rd party app?
i did some reading yesterdayand here's what I found:
screen overlay detected
You may refer my error message screen shot in post #316.

Side key panel is Samsung inbuilt feature.

u can find it in Settings >> Display and wallpaper >> One-handed operation >> Side key panel.

It is useful for me since my hand not that big to operate the phone with one hand.

^wind^
post Jul 23 2016, 12:21 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jul 22 2016, 10:02 PM)
This?

My Note4s no error with it.

I know what is your issue. It happen on my Galaxy J6-7.
Solving it.....
just close all apps which is "on top" ....go to setting->application manager->3 dot on top right->apps that can appear on top-> close all. Then open side key panel.......allow it. Turn On back the apps that appear on top [if not some apps will show error]. Solved.
Hopefully u understand what i trying to say. Hope it solve your problem. Good luck.
yeah this panel.

just tried ur method, seems i can use back the panel without error dy.

thanks a lot!
^wind^
post Jul 23 2016, 08:32 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 19 2016, 09:20 PM)
ya nothing I can do
just wait facebook roll out this feature to me ASAP doh.gif
The FB live feature appeared once i grant camera permission to FB app.
Is your permission for FB app only allowed for storage?
^wind^
post Aug 4 2016, 01:26 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Aug 4 2016, 07:52 AM)
Hi there,  smile.gif

Anyone here encounter screen overlay detected?

Cant open camera & gallery.

Already try disable side panel.

Still same

Happen after install yi dash cam apps. Uninstalled but still same

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Try disable other additional features that u activated previously.
^wind^
post Aug 4 2016, 09:53 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Aug 4 2016, 03:51 PM)
Already removed those theme apps.

Now ok.

Just the icon is big.

How to change apps icon to smaller?
No idea on this leh. Your launcher is TouchWiz?

Recent updates caused random problems to some users. sigh.

0.0193sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:02 AM