118 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V11, Marshmallow is HERE !!!

midnight_plue
post Jul 21 2016, 11:12 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jul 21 2016, 11:01 AM)
urs is THL (Thailand)?

[attachmentid=7135786]
no, i dl only XME

This post has been edited by midnight_plue: Jul 21 2016, 11:19 AM

ohmlawx
post Jul 21 2016, 11:22 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jul 21 2016, 11:12 AM)
no, i dl only XME
thx.. just checked again today & theres the update.. hehe..

surefire v LED
post Jul 21 2016, 12:32 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Jul 20 2016, 11:24 PM)
is this battery kit?

how many battery?

UK pin?
This is Anker N910C battery kit - US pin
chuahcs79
post Jul 21 2016, 12:43 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(jammerlee711 @ Jul 21 2016, 04:52 AM)
update: the phone is now down to 17%. Been unplugged for 1day and 3 hrs. SOT 4 hrs. Doze works fine
Thats great to hear..m mine works SOT between 4-5 hours sot too
keny1st
post Jul 21 2016, 02:14 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jul 21 2016, 12:32 PM)
This is Anker N910C battery kit - US pin
only 1 battery inside only right?

NFC enabled?
surefire v LED
post Jul 21 2016, 02:35 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Jul 21 2016, 02:14 PM)
only 1 battery inside only right?

NFC enabled?
yes only 1 batter and yes it has that NFC bulit in
firstknight
post Jul 21 2016, 07:40 PM

2,681 posts

nokia coming back..
chuahcs79
post Jul 21 2016, 08:29 PM

6,931 posts

did any user able to hit SOT 6 hour with latest update ?
^wind^
post Jul 21 2016, 10:04 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jul 21 2016, 10:15 AM)
i have the same problem too!
i check my apps one by one and noticed that  by disabling/ uninstall Easytouch, i had no problems granting permissions to my other apps.
try checking your apps, especially those lock screen/ screen capture/ screen adjustment app thingy that sort and see if it helps smile.gif
I disabled all the apps in the page but the error still there. Then i performed factory reset last night.

Today i found the culprit was Side Key Panel. Once i turn it on, the error coming back.

Everyone, if you have the same problem, try turn off Side Key Panel.
mulut99
post Jul 22 2016, 01:07 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(^wind^ @ Jul 21 2016, 10:04 PM)
I disabled all the apps in the page but the error still there. Then i performed factory reset last night.

Today i found the culprit was Side Key Panel. Once i turn it on, the error coming back.

What is side key panel? Is it multi window?
What is your error message? Can post screenshot?
Both of my Note4s no error since the lastest update.
midnight_plue
post Jul 22 2016, 03:52 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(^wind^ @ Jul 21 2016, 10:04 PM)

side key panel?
is it the inbuilt or 3rd party app?
i did some reading yesterdayand here's what I found:

Screen overlays are things created by one app that cover part or all of screen while another app is in the foreground. Example is Twilight app to reduce blue light at night to help you prepare for sleep....it applies an overlay on top of everything else to tint the screen.. In addition to apps that tint the screen, apps that put buttons or indicators floating on top of everything else are using overlays.

You can imagine it may be dangerous for android to allow you to to change a sensitive setting while an overlay is active because you may be clicking on something different than what you think you are clicking on (if the overlaying app is malicious and trying to trick you). Therefore to improve security, android doesn't allow you to change sensitive settings while an active overlay is detected.

screen overlay detected
future80
post Jul 22 2016, 05:08 PM

1,617 posts

Is note 4 SME ori still available on samsung shop?
TSXeactorZ
post Jul 22 2016, 06:44 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Jul 22 2016, 05:08 PM)
Is note 4 SME ori still available on samsung shop?
no more already bye.gif
surefire v LED
post Jul 22 2016, 08:31 PM

4,349 posts

Pre Order SGN7 started
^wind^
post Jul 22 2016, 09:18 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jul 22 2016, 01:07 PM)
What is side key panel? Is it multi window?
What is your error message? Can post screenshot?
Both of my Note4s no error since the lastest update.
QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jul 22 2016, 03:52 PM)
side key panel?
is it the inbuilt or 3rd party app?
i did some reading yesterdayand here's what I found:
screen overlay detected
You may refer my error message screen shot in post #316.

Side key panel is Samsung inbuilt feature.

u can find it in Settings >> Display and wallpaper >> One-handed operation >> Side key panel.

It is useful for me since my hand not that big to operate the phone with one hand.

mulut99
post Jul 22 2016, 10:02 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(^wind^ @ Jul 22 2016, 09:18 PM)
You may refer my error message screen shot in post #316.

Side key panel is Samsung inbuilt feature.

u can find it in Settings >> Display and wallpaper >> One-handed operation >> Side key panel.

It is useful for me since my hand not that big to operate the phone with one hand.
This?

My Note4s no error with it.

I know what is your issue. It happen on my Galaxy J6-7.
Solving it.....
just close all apps which is "on top" ....go to setting->application manager->3 dot on top right->apps that can appear on top-> close all. Then open side key panel.......allow it. Turn On back the apps that appear on top [if not some apps will show error]. Solved.
Hopefully u understand what i trying to say. Hope it solve your problem. Good luck.
Baconateer
post Jul 22 2016, 10:03 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jul 22 2016, 08:31 PM)
rumour has it...battery is only 3500mah... now we heard 3600mah and 4000mah...

i wonder which one is true.. hmm.gif
chuahcs79
post Jul 22 2016, 10:07 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jul 22 2016, 08:31 PM)
saw the edge screen in the photo directly turn me off,.... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
^wind^
post Jul 23 2016, 12:21 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jul 22 2016, 10:02 PM)
This?

My Note4s no error with it.

I know what is your issue. It happen on my Galaxy J6-7.
Solving it.....
just close all apps which is "on top" ....go to setting->application manager->3 dot on top right->apps that can appear on top-> close all. Then open side key panel.......allow it. Turn On back the apps that appear on top [if not some apps will show error]. Solved.
Hopefully u understand what i trying to say. Hope it solve your problem. Good luck.
yeah this panel.

just tried ur method, seems i can use back the panel without error dy.

thanks a lot!
mulut99
post Jul 23 2016, 12:49 AM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(^wind^ @ Jul 23 2016, 12:21 AM)
yeah this panel.

just tried ur method, seems i can use back the panel without error dy.

thanks a lot!
Opps!!! typo...is my Galaxy J7-6
U are welcome biggrin.gif

118 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.1396sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:58 PM