Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V11, Marshmallow is HERE !!!
chuahcs79
Jun 10 2017, 05:09 AM
QUOTE(shenglimzdavid @ Jun 9 2017, 09:00 PM) Oh, the battery life worsened after the update. Was thinking that my abysmal 3-hour SOT is caused by everything running at once Will reflash to previous version instead when got time. Disappointed due to my battery is brand new. Having 5-6 hour sot on 27-35hours usages on last version ROM before update. Now barely last 13-15 hours usages with 3-4 hours sot. Did reset after update and I don't play game on phones.. This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jun 10 2017, 05:10 AM
chuahcs79
Jun 10 2017, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(shenglimzdavid @ Jun 10 2017, 12:43 PM) Any idea on how to keep my data intact when flashing the previous version through Odin? Quite lazy to backup and restore 28 gb worth of data i directly flash DQC2 previous stock rom on. all my app still there,.. and i hope i dont have to reset,..
chuahcs79
Jun 17 2017, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(edtai @ Jun 17 2017, 02:40 PM) The latest firmware is SUCK! My phone hardly detect the network signal. Also the data plan becomes damn slow or cannot use the data at all. i did roll back to previous stock DCQ2... latest one is really bug and sucks all the battery fast too
chuahcs79
Jun 18 2017, 02:57 AM
QUOTE(edtai @ Jun 17 2017, 06:31 PM) How to roll it back? Where to download the old firmware? Is it new tactic from Samsung to force existing user to change to new phone with this kind of old trick that Apple used before? directly use odin flash previous version on,.. no need full wipe at all,. all data intact,.. firmware can download from sammmobile
chuahcs79
Jun 21 2017, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Jun 21 2017, 08:33 AM) The latest update did make the battery drain very fast. With normal usage, my phone can usually still be at 20% when I got home from work. Now, I have to charge again before I drive home... Hopefully the next update improves this issue.... just flash back to older stock rom version via Odin,.. can settle your battery issue
chuahcs79
Aug 22 2017, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(Sirmacai @ Aug 22 2017, 09:45 PM) anyone can help me with my note 4 problem? my note always bootloop at 50% so i change the battery. With the new battery i got no problems with boot loop. After few weeks of using the new battery exact same thing happen bootloop at 50%. Recalibrate battery? Factory reset ? Flash new latest stock rom?
chuahcs79
Nov 28 2017, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(ravenlost @ Nov 28 2017, 09:58 AM) flash custom rom, or upgrade new phone,..
chuahcs79
Jan 26 2018, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(man @ Jan 26 2018, 12:52 PM) https://www.lazada.com.my/samsung-galaxy-no....7fa6e7a6oPRiAaIt says original sme. i dont know how to confirm that but battery life is good Try NFC, if it works then is original sme
chuahcs79
Mar 6 2018, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(matow @ Mar 6 2018, 12:27 AM)  must have disclaimer lah, if not then when the battery not up to your expectations, I scared you “tiau “ me...  . This my 2nd replacement battery after the original. Do we need to re-calibrate the new battery ah? Anyone knows how to do it? What do you think of the Zerolemon battery? i last time used my both galaxy note 4 sme set with 2 x zerolemon before,. size is super bulky , heavier, but battery and performance wise is of course way better than other battery since it is the biggest capacity,.. sot easily 3 times your normal original battery