post Oct 21 2016, 01:29 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

For those who are using iPhone now you can use ur Grab Driver

July 2nd
post Oct 21 2016, 09:38 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(RattleSnaKe @ Oct 20 2016, 09:53 PM)
I kind of like the way Grab works compared to Uber despite the presence of more african riders. I sent a rider to KLIA today (which proved to be a stupid idea and a waste of 2 hoirs) and was worried to try and wait for a ping because I saw some police standing at the end of the arrival lanes. Any recent experience on airport pickups?
Yes, a lot of Africans. Wonder why they much prefer Grab?

I got my first ever KLIA trip last Sunday in KL. Once completed, checked Grab app and saw uncountable campers there but managed to get a return trip to KL after pusing pusing for twice, maybe easily get ping if you are moving?

Some said KLIA trip is a rugi but i personally think that it's a good deal if starts or ends in KL but not for PJ or other north areas which spend >1 hour.

Yes, many policemen, taxi drivers etc but I just passed by without stopping near them. Stop somewhere further instead.

For me, I always maintain 100% acceptance rate and unfortunately it's hard to maintain 0% cancellation rate because of those childish brats! mad.gif So if you feel comfortable with it, go ahead, otherwise just cancel, but beware of kena by the brats who suka suka cancel which may count towards you which won't reflect in your app. For safety, calculate the total cancellation trips for that week and make sure it's <10%, not the percentage shows in the app.

This post has been edited by July 2nd: Oct 21 2016, 10:08 AM
AskarPerang
post Oct 21 2016, 12:38 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Oct 21 2016, 09:38 AM)
Yes, a lot of Africans.  Wonder why they much prefer Grab?

I got my first ever KLIA trip last Sunday in KL.  Once completed, checked Grab app and saw uncountable campers there but managed to get a return trip to KL after pusing pusing for twice, maybe easily get ping if you are moving?

Some said KLIA trip is a rugi but i personally think that it's a good deal if starts or ends in KL but not for PJ or other north areas which spend >1 hour.

Yes, many policemen, taxi drivers etc but I just passed by without stopping near them.  Stop somewhere further instead.

For me, I always maintain 100% acceptance rate and unfortunately it's hard to maintain 0% cancellation rate because of those childish brats! mad.gif  So if you feel comfortable with it, go ahead, otherwise just cancel, but beware of kena by the brats who suka suka cancel which may count towards you which won't reflect in your app.  For safety, calculate the total cancellation trips for that week and make sure it's <10%, not the percentage shows in the app.
if not driving for incentive, the most profitable trip will be long distance airport and genting trips. but ensure to and fro is with pax. not empty handed.
budi1413
post Oct 21 2016, 01:00 PM

1,607 posts

Yeah, my incentive transferred to my bank account. biggrin.gif
VLVL
post Oct 21 2016, 02:09 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 21 2016, 12:38 PM)
if not driving for incentive, the most profitable trip will be long distance airport and genting trips. but ensure to and fro is with pax. not empty handed.
i hate airport trip, always empty car balik as i very impatient. so far never get genting trip before. rclxm9.gif
jackal_x2005
post Oct 21 2016, 02:15 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Oct 21 2016, 02:09 PM)
i hate airport trip, always empty car balik as i very impatient. so far never get genting trip before. rclxm9.gif
instead of going back to KL empty handed, why don't you go to Nilai/Cyberjaya/Putrajaya,Bangi/Kajang/Cheras and slowly move back to KL? Am sure along the way, there will be a ping.

wadhi
post Oct 21 2016, 03:13 PM

40 posts

or else use a grabhitch to pickup rider with similar route. At least you going home without empty hand.Now a lot of rider use this apps to share the car and take an advantage due the low fare..haha
hahagang
post Oct 21 2016, 03:43 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Oct 21 2016, 02:09 PM)
Dun expect easily got ping from genting return kl, also got ppl camp there but not as crazy as airport.
AskarPerang
post Oct 21 2016, 03:49 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Oct 21 2016, 03:43 PM)
Dun expect easily got ping from genting return kl, also got ppl camp there but not as crazy as airport.
those cronies actually got room in genting one. stay in room online or around genting. better camping place compare to airport cos no need worry about car. and not waiting in car. once got ping they will call up the rider and inform need time to change / or bathe / or etc. most riders don't mind waiting.
AskarPerang
post Oct 21 2016, 06:49 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

grab improve once again. wow. really respect this company.
they know what users complain and add on this feature.
doraemonkiller
post Oct 21 2016, 07:31 PM

1,128 posts

Any1 facing terrible jam?!
WhiteWing
post Oct 21 2016, 08:41 PM

2,854 posts

Everywhere is jam... laugh.gif
zhi_yuan
post Oct 22 2016, 01:33 PM

34 posts

JB seldom jam.... but not much beep...

This post has been edited by zhi_yuan: Oct 22 2016, 01:33 PM
mental007
post Oct 22 2016, 04:01 PM

248 posts

Grab and uber also need car insurance under your name? what if the car is not under my name?

thanks.
doraemonkiller
post Oct 22 2016, 04:46 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(mental007 @ Oct 22 2016, 04:01 PM)
Grab and uber also need car insurance under your name? what if the car is not under my name?

thanks.
Under ur parent car? Go add name lor
hahagang
post Oct 22 2016, 05:13 PM

51 posts

Today monorail not functioning later got concert at stadium, is either good biz or headache biz
muslayer
post Oct 22 2016, 06:24 PM

276 posts

Being applying for Grab few times online, but seems Grab not accepting. Only manage to register for Grab Hitch

bristlebb
post Oct 23 2016, 12:28 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 21 2016, 06:49 PM)

grab improve once again. wow. really respect this company.
they know what users complain and add on this feature.
So this means if the rate already over 10% means gg? ranting.gif
the drivers' app shows the total cancellation or what? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bristlebb: Oct 23 2016, 12:30 PM
AskarPerang
post Oct 23 2016, 12:37 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Oct 23 2016, 12:28 PM)
So this means if the rate already over 10% means gg? ranting.gif
the drivers' app shows the total cancellation or what? hmm.gif
only if you drive aiming for incentive. you can just ignore if you are not aiming incentive.
bristlebb
post Oct 23 2016, 02:29 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 23 2016, 12:37 PM)
only if you drive aiming for incentive. you can just ignore if you are not aiming incentive.
*Please read the fine print and refer to the busy area map for the full details.
**Please note that driver asking passenger to cancel is tracked separately and will not captured in the cancellation rate shown in the driver app.

gg

54 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:36 PM