opinion on cable mangement

TStebong
post Jan 13 2007, 01:19 AM, updated 19y ago

160 posts

i need help la everyone, my SATA and HDD port are located on the right side of the mobo vertically which is near to my storage drives and optical drives. while my fdd port at the bottom of the board horizontally.

all the cable im using is EL light version. my problem is on my sata and FDD cable. since there are 1 feet long, i tried to fold or placed them somewhere. but still my cables look messy. any suggestion?

I got my AGP graphic card disturbing the cables.

KeonG118
post Jan 13 2007, 01:23 AM

- Do as Infinity -
1,156 posts

better try to upload a photo of the internal casing
E-J@1
post Jan 13 2007, 01:24 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(tebong @ Jan 13 2007, 01:19 AM)
i need help la everyone, my SATA and HDD port are located on the right side of the mobo vertically which is near to my storage drives and optical drives. while my fdd port at the bottom of the board horizontally.

all the cable im using is EL light version. my problem is on my sata and FDD cable. since there are 1 feet long, i tried to fold or placed them somewhere. but still my cables look messy. any suggestion?

I got my AGP graphic card disturbing the cables.
posting some pics will help a lot laugh.gif
Kaellis
post Jan 13 2007, 01:55 AM

Certified Perodua Alza hater
1,231 posts

sellotape the messy cable brows.gif
deric88
post Jan 13 2007, 07:05 AM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Jan 13 2007, 01:55 AM)
sellotape the messy cable brows.gif
selotape sux, buy those cable tie

This post has been edited by deric88: Jan 13 2007, 07:05 AM
TStebong
post Jan 13 2007, 07:29 AM

160 posts

below are the pics

(IMG:http://img104.imageshack.us/img104/2958/photo0005ih9.jpg)

(IMG:http://img119.imageshack.us/img119/4086/photo0006yu8.jpg)

This post has been edited by tebong: Jan 15 2007, 12:16 PM
E-J@1
post Jan 13 2007, 10:23 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(tebong @ Jan 13 2007, 07:29 AM)
below are the pics
aaiiyyooo, why don't u post the pic here, my internet very slow to download those link rclxub.gif
Doom
post Jan 13 2007, 01:30 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

too bad the photo seems like having missing link ...

thread starter faster update the photo lah ...

else how can others help you ... we are dying to see how messy it is inside of ur rig ....
mADmAN
post Jan 13 2007, 01:49 PM

10,530 posts

threadstarter..just use IMAGESHACK

make sure when u upload the ones in the redbox is followed

make sure resize image is checked and make sure u choose 800x600.
TStebong
post Jan 14 2007, 02:49 PM

160 posts

ok done.. the pics are uploaded, the links updated

This post has been edited by tebong: Jan 14 2007, 02:49 PM
PeowYong
post Jan 14 2007, 03:36 PM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

u r using centurion casing?
how many hdd u have?
and how many roms u have?
is there any unused drive there coz i saw some drives without cable..

Doom
post Jan 14 2007, 10:28 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

with that amount of optical drive u better use a flat IDE cable rather those EL cable ...fold it nicely and wrap together ...

as for ur PSU i would suggest to get it sleeved for better look..

anyway what are those cable at the PCI slot area for ???
jtcs87
post Jan 14 2007, 10:33 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

Bro ! Post ur pic directly la ! Dun show the link to us ! Hard to c la ! My streamyx is slow like turtle ~! rclxub.gif
tyrion4
post Jan 15 2007, 12:09 AM

277 posts

Are those optical drives in use? From the picture, it looks like there's two that are unconnected? Take them out if you're not using them and you'll have more space to hide/organize the cables like Doom suggested.
sempronic
post Jan 15 2007, 03:20 AM

986 posts

just take out any hardware that u didn't use and use flat IDE cable....or if u are creative enough to hide the rounded cable....or make the rounded cable look not to messy.... hmm.gif
TStebong
post Jan 15 2007, 09:58 AM

160 posts

about the two unconnected optical drives i planned to used it at as raid drive but it my pc only detected the raid card but not the drives.
so now i'm waiting for any replies regarding my raid in the forum. until then, i leave it unconnected. i always copy cd.. i dont have enough money to buy simultaneous burning cd drives so i planned to used my old cd-rom to do fast write.

now i have:

1 DVD burner
1 CD burner
2 CD ROM (unconnected)
2 SATA
2 PATA
1 Floppy

Doom
post Jan 15 2007, 11:42 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

again what's the cable around the PCI slot area ??

help yourself then only we could help you ....
TStebong
post Jan 15 2007, 12:15 PM

160 posts

sorry2 bro.. i was in a hurry going out... just came back.. the cables at the pci slot are the power cables for my CCFL UV but now it is not connected.. the inverter burned need to buy a new one to replace it.

Im planning to revert back to flat cable like the others suggested.. but the floppy cable i dont know to arrange it cause the floppy port located at different place from IDE and SATA port. any images that i can refer to?
TStebong
post Jan 15 2007, 12:18 PM

160 posts

how to post the pic directly? I tried to adjust the html code still not success doing it.
TStebong
post Jan 15 2007, 12:20 PM

160 posts

does any body knows any person sells modding accesories such as cable sleeves in seremban?

0.0187sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:41 PM