dota 2.5k mmr is that good?

mdnurasyraf
post Sep 21 2016, 08:27 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 20 2016, 09:00 PM)
SEA is good but attitude spoils (incl. me for certain times)
AUS and US, they support or teamwork much better
EU for team fight tempo good

China(Perfect world server) simillarity as Japan server.. but once you co-op very well and coord. good, ez mmr bro..

(50% win rate injoker > 60% win rate spammer smile.gif )
shakehead.gif holy molly, throwback of my 1st acc sia... mute everyone then pwn-ed them kaokao... but now.. laugh.gif
Hahaa, actually i wanna try play non asia server sometime. Better attitude and team work, but my friend in UK said, if you in asia you face pinoy, but if you in west server, you face russian. ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif
undentifiedKC
post Oct 4 2016, 06:48 PM

413 posts

if u try hard and still can't climb to 4k, better go play pub better cause every1 less than 3.5k try to play carry and blame support

true story from 3.2k player
TSGnomeMage
post Oct 4 2016, 07:16 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(undentifiedKC @ Oct 4 2016, 06:48 PM)
if u try hard and still can't climb to 4k, better go play pub better cause every1 less than 3.5k try to play carry and blame support

true story from 3.2k player
i drop to 1.9k mmr now laugh.gif and I didn't try

just play for fun only. have been and always a pub gamer. laugh.gif

but sometimes the lack of intelligence of some players infuriates me more than bad attitude.

it appears to me that there are a lot of ppl who do things without thinking even in game.
undentifiedKC
post Oct 5 2016, 10:16 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(GnomeMage @ Oct 4 2016, 07:16 PM)
i drop to 1.9k mmr now laugh.gif and I didn't try

just play for fun only. have been and always a pub gamer. laugh.gif

but sometimes the lack of intelligence of some players infuriates me more than bad attitude.

it appears to me that there are a lot of ppl who do things without thinking even in game.
yeah, that's why nowaday i rather play pub game more than ranked, unless i party with my fren biggrin.gif
arcanaxion
post Oct 5 2016, 10:36 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(GnomeMage @ Jun 6 2016, 02:53 PM)
just finished 10 games calibrating and  that's where I am.

actually I just dropped to 2450 now... what level am I at?
I callibrated early into starting dota and got 1.8k solo & party. Stuck to pubs after that for about a year before started playing ranked a bit more seriously. Climbed solo and party to my current 3.7k and peaked at 3.9k. Note: PMA doesn't help.

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Jun 8 2016, 10:02 AM)
The calibration is not based on the 10 games you've played. It starts from the first game up until the 10 games that you just completed. MMR calibration takes a lot of factors into consideration, not just win/loss or high kills or least deaths or most assists.
This is something people don't really know about. Unranked MMR determines the bracket that you're placed for your 10 callibration games so shitty unranked MMR indirectly gives you shitty MMR pre-callibration.

pwei92
post Oct 12 2016, 03:35 PM

dont worry bro im from 900 mmr continue play for almost 2years to reach 4k ...
there are every thread in every range of mmr.
1k to 2k just play any carry to farm till end and overcome the problem (basic mathod)
2k to 3k choose a jungle hero ward for the sight u only need even u are jungle.
3k to 4k need study the thread of pro using now, think ways to counter hero and let suport get some creep for ward and shoe. ( 3k stage suport is begginersupor since everyone play carry since 1k-3k)
sharpen ur skill (reflection, calm down, forecast skill, item situation, xpm&gpm control.)
to 1k until 3k player warding is not much important, because people action will be easily to forecast such as gank. most importantly is understanding about hero capability.

arimii
post Oct 14 2016, 07:10 PM

3k > 4k

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0172sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:46 PM