----Ultraman----, anyone intereted ?

Moebius
post Jun 25 2008, 01:15 PM

Hail Ultraman,
I love Ultraman ever since I 1st saw them on tv. Love the monsters too. And thanks to the all the toy shops that brings in Ultraman toys, I've managed to get hold of some of the Ultramen toys which are only sold in Japan and the rest of the world. At times, I wished I was born a Japanese!! Then my parents would have raised me in Japan and I would have bought almost everything which are not found anywhere else. tongue.gif
Recently I bought the Ultraman from the Gasha Vending Machine. Now I'm trying to complete the set. I'm missing Nexus. I have some extras for trade. I'm also looking for Ultraman 80 & Tsurugi (from Nexus series) that spot the same pose. Love to hear from you guys.
Attached is the Nexus I'm referring to.

Moebius
post Jun 26 2008, 12:22 PM

I'm trying to complete the set and I'm missing the said Ultramen. Here's a photo of what are already in my set.

Moebius
post Jun 26 2008, 03:05 PM

Yeah.... The original M-78 Ultra brothers were the coolest. Never got bored of watching them. What u see is only a fraction of the Ultra collection that I have. Used to buy big ones but it took much of space. Now, just buying the small ones - the HGs are kinda cool.
Moebius
post Jul 15 2008, 03:58 PM

Hola,
Why is this thread is so quiet. Ultraman fans should make the most out of this thread. I'm always a big fan of Ultraman. Keep buying toys related to Ultraman. Now out of all the many things that I'm collecting, I think Ultraman fills most part of my house. Started to watch Ultraman again when I saw Gaia. The relationship that he had with Agul was something different. Don't quite like Agul V1 but V2 was cool. Nexus series was good but I (personally) think Max was so-so. Mebius is something else. I'm kinda attracted to Ultraman Hikari Night Hunter Tsurugi. There's a lot of similarities with Agul. What do you guys think?

Moebius
post Jul 16 2008, 01:56 PM

Hey Evanrue,
I have the 5 Nexus set incl. Junis. I'll go home and snap a picture of it and share it with the other Ultra fans maybe tomoro or day after. It's the same size as the HG Ultras. But if u r looking for the small ones (approx. 8-9cm in height), I think I saw it at a toy shop in Jalan Klang Lama - forgot the name of the place. Something Plaza. I'll get back to you on that. Here's an attachment of the Next Junis I'm refering to. It's the middle shelf, far left behind the other Ultras.

Added on July 16, 2008, 3:06 pmEvanrue,
The shop's name is Toy Mix, top floor Pearl Point, Jalan Kelang Lama. Another shop is at Ipoh Road, Plaza Mutiara.

This post has been edited by Moebius: Jul 16 2008, 03:06 PM

Moebius
post Jul 21 2008, 12:48 PM

Just before I came to office this morning, snapped this. It's a rush job but snapping the pix at night is almost impossible. Forgive me cos it's not very clear, but I hope it's clear enough for u Ultraman Nexus out there. Bought this at XL Shop a few years back when they had a shop that place near Petaling Street just beside Kotaraya.
I'll post more of my favourite Ultraman ceramics statue soon. Just wanna make this thread alive. It's a pity that one of the oldest character in the country has lost it's lustre... sigh...

Moebius
post Jul 21 2008, 04:41 PM

Yeah, I know what u mean. I kinda like the fully poseable toys but sometimes, the 'too-many-articulations' spoils the toys. Not too smooth. That's why my preference wld always be the statue. I have the Ultraman B & C versions. The Ultraman B version (picture attached) is 45cm tall and the B version is about 30cm. I cld b looking at these 2 statues & never get bored with it.

Moebius
post Jul 21 2008, 05:10 PM

Yeah, I know what u mean. Saw Nexus last year and I dare say this is one of the best effort they've put in an Ultraman before. It's different, darker, more realistic and oh... the drama rclxms.gif have u finished watching all the series? If u hav not, the grand finale is nothing short of the word awesome!!!!
Moebius
post Jul 23 2008, 10:03 AM

Welcome home syazhero aka alpha_mid. Common guys, show more of what u have,toys I mean biggrin.gif . I'll post more of what I have later. Don't want to put everything in one go.
Moebius
post Jul 24 2008, 10:48 AM

Hey D,
I think the set is missing Tiga & Nexus eh?

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2008-07D...andai_Japan.htm

I have extra Tiga but I'm missing Nexus. Do have extra Nexus for sale or trade?
Moebius
post Jul 24 2008, 01:14 PM

This is my complete collection as how I display them at home..

Awesome collection dude!! Dust free.. Wish I could have more of those plastic display cases. Thinking of getting it customised so that I cld pun in more toys for display. hmm.gif
Moebius
post Jun 17 2009, 05:46 PM

is there Ultragirl? or female ultraman?

Haha... everybody whom answered the question was correct except no one mentioned Ultraman Justice. The 'she' that turned into Justice was awesome!!!

Added on June 17, 2009, 5:54 pmCool collection Ultrahow.. The next time you are on this thread, please show us your collection. I'll bet you have a great collection to show us.

This post has been edited by Moebius: Jun 17 2009, 05:54 PM
Moebius
post Oct 1 2009, 03:17 PM

Enter Ultraman Belial... Not your average Joe Ultraman though..

Added on October 1, 2009, 3:29 pmMeaning of the word "Belial" according to The American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language, Fourth Edition copyright ©2000 by Houghton Mifflin Company. Updated in 2009

Be·li·al (bl-l, blyl) n.
1. A personification of wickedness and ungodliness alluded to in the Bible.
2. One of the fallen angels who rebelled against God in Milton's Paradise Lost.

and according to Collins Essential English Dictionary 2nd Edition 2006

Belial [bee-lee-al] Noun
the devil or Satan [Hebrew b\$elīyya`al worthless]

What else is there to say....

Be prepared....

12-12-2009......

This post has been edited by Moebius: Oct 1 2009, 03:29 PM

Moebius
post Oct 2 2009, 04:31 PM

The capes are back...

Moebius
post Nov 4 2009, 12:49 PM

I was wondering if anyone is also wondering, " Is Mother of Ultra / Ultrawoman is the mother of all the Ultramen?"....
Moebius
post Apr 6 2010, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(Ridt_Henshin @ Apr 1 2010, 08:26 PM)

this one... might be selling some soon. set of 4. shud be rare
Nice set Ridt_Henshin. I have the earlier ones which depicts the 1st Ultraman. These sets are nice becos the diorama is actually taken from the actual tv series. rclxms.gif So, it's a scene frozen in time! nod.gif Cool set bro.
Moebius
post Sep 28 2010, 07:47 PM

Hi guys,
Its been a while. Just wanna talk about my latest accomplishment. This is my favourite set in the whole wide world. What do you guys think?
This set is from Glico. I'm still missing the set from the 1st series. If you guys have 'em & willing to let go - reasonably of course, PM me.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

0.0284sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:33 PM