▌►LYN SWIMMING THREAD V2 ◄ ▌, C'mon swimmerz!

emiwy
post Feb 7 2007, 01:51 PM

103 posts

hey i just found out this thread exists O_o

ok anyways, my uncle is the swimming instructor over there tongue.gif

im not sure about weekdays, but weekends, on 12pm-2pm, there's swimming lessons going on there. and another round at 5pm-6pm. which are also the time when the pool is closed to public. (public hours: 9am-12pm; 2pm-5pm; 6pm-9pm)

and also, there will be trainings for swimmers in the evening. yeah, they take up half the pool.

oh yeah, i kind of help my aunt out at 3k for their swimming lessons (well, i mean, taking attendance and all la so im at the DRY tongue.gif)

do drop by and say hi. remember to mention you're from LYN ok tongue.gif
emiwy
post Feb 7 2007, 04:40 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Feb 7 2007, 04:22 PM)
how to know u ler?? later say hi to different ppl...then kena hantam...keke!
never try, never know ma. heh.
but i'll be there max till 2.30 only tongue.gif
still thinking whether i should join strangers to swim or not xD
emiwy
post Feb 7 2007, 06:35 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Feb 5 2007, 06:40 AM)
Try to exercise on "frog jump" to provides ur tight to have more powers. After few weeks of doin so, u will notice u can even stand for more than 30 mins.

There is 1 more way to strengthened ur tight, but i cant show it. I dunno what we call that. I can actually brief it for u. Its like swimming in the pool with breast stroke kick. When u kick, u have to kick from the bottom of the pool an ur whole body have to up from the water. If can see ur "pusat" then it will b great. Try that non - stop for 100M. 2 days per week. U will notice the difference.  flex.gif
just read this. omg i used to do this for my lifesaving test. my, was that tiring. i cant even stay up over, say chest/shoulder. apatah lagi belly button.
-__-

you guys all wear same colour shirt la tongue.gif then i can agak agak spot who from LYN xD
emiwy
post Feb 10 2007, 10:12 AM

103 posts

black gang wheee!
emiwy
post Feb 11 2007, 12:21 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(yklip @ Feb 10 2007, 08:16 PM)
lol just the two of us... me and ben was there just now... he's a good looking nice guy... biggrin.gif So when is the next outing? tongue.gif
if you don't know him before this, how do you know it's him? or was it because youve his contact number? xD
emiwy
post Feb 12 2007, 09:59 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(benzene88 @ Feb 11 2007, 08:56 AM)
we already stated what clothes we're wearing... and also we 2 reach there punctual so met in the changing room..
what time were you at 3k? because when i was walking out of 3k (passing by the guard house) i saw some dude with not-so-black shirt with red wordings if im not wrong.
O_o

emiwy
post Feb 12 2007, 04:14 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(yklip @ Feb 12 2007, 11:37 AM)
Same here... dun have swimmer's body shape... i dun have the height... cry.gif  damn short...
So ben interested to make another meeting? Maybe after CNY we can meet up again? emiwy wanna come too? blush.gif Hope ryan sue and kenneth can come too  wink.gif
will have to depend la. gained lots of weight ady, must start doing more sports. haha.
emiwy
post Feb 13 2007, 10:35 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(benzene88 @ Feb 13 2007, 10:18 AM)
how old are you btw? if u dont mind..  sweat.gif
19 this coming 27th feb XD
emiwy
post Feb 13 2007, 04:13 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(benzene88 @ Feb 13 2007, 12:33 PM)
woah... cool.. celebrating beside pool eh? hahaa rclxm9.gif
dowan. later kena push into the pool. hahaha. but agian, you go organize la xD
emiwy
post Feb 14 2007, 10:29 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(benzene88 @ Feb 13 2007, 04:29 PM)
lol... good la.. when fall in the pool u got the chance to bust some moves there.. haha...
er. i was in some sort of training with my uncle la. but it was *counts* almost 6 years ago. hahahah. karat ady.
emiwy
post Feb 14 2007, 02:09 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(benzene88 @ Feb 14 2007, 11:27 AM)
lol... if u train before... no matter how long it is u would be able to swim.. thats the best part
swim, sure can one la. just the matter of, slow fast and got style or not XD

0.0422sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:38 PM