129 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

▌►LYN SWIMMING THREAD V2 ◄ ▌, C'mon swimmerz!

alucard_my
post Nov 24 2008, 01:37 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Nov 23 2008, 07:22 PM)
I hope so...Maybe its true still not get used to it..1 week 1 time only the lesson, seem i need find some time to get and get my self comfortable with water.. smile.gif
Too bad until now i am not able to put my head in the water for more than 5 seconds... sad.gif
Not more than 5 secs? Perhaps you're too tired?

eugenefong
post Nov 24 2008, 07:43 PM

52 posts

guy, talking about flip... need some guidance, how far away from the wall should i start making my move to flip?
smallbug
post Nov 24 2008, 10:05 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(eugenefong @ Nov 24 2008, 07:43 PM)
guy, talking about flip... need some guidance, how far away from the wall should i start making my move to flip?
you can test.. float on your back, bend your knees somewhat with feet still touching the wall.. then look at the side..
prasys
post Nov 25 2008, 01:46 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

If you can't breath in through mouth and exhale through your nose , its okay just use your mouth. I mean usually asthmatics (such as myself) do have trouble breathing using that method. Just use the mouth to inhale/exhale. Nah , not a pro swimmer just stating what the instructor said

Trust me , i can't breath if i inhale using the mouth and exhale using the nose

My 2 cents worth !
alucard_my
post Nov 25 2008, 07:49 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(eugenefong @ Nov 24 2008, 07:43 PM)
I normally start to tuck my chin to my chest when I'm about an arm's length away from the edge. If you're too close, then you can always bend your knees more. If you're too far, you can extend your legs more. Most of the time you'll get it. The most important is the approach. If both your arms are at your sides when you initiate the flip, you'll end up with a very nice 90 degree flip.

prasys, you must try to exhale through your nose. If not most of it, at least try to exhale just a bit the moment your nose touches the water. This is to prevent water from siphoning into your nose. It is especially true when you swim front crawl.
eugenefong
post Nov 26 2008, 11:07 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Nov 24 2008, 10:05 PM)
you can test.. float on your back, bend your knees somewhat with feet still touching the wall.. then look at the side..
QUOTE(alucard_my @ Nov 25 2008, 07:49 PM)
I normally start to tuck my chin to my chest when I'm about an arm's length away from the edge. If you're too close, then you can always bend your knees more. If you're too far, you can extend your legs more. Most of the time you'll get it. The most important is the approach. If both your arms are at your sides when you initiate the flip, you'll end up with a very nice 90 degree flip.

prasys, you must try to exhale through your nose. If not most of it, at least try to exhale just a bit the moment your nose touches the water. This is to prevent water from siphoning into your nose. It is especially true when you swim front crawl.
guys, thanks... i'll try tmr during lunchtime in shah alam aquatic centre... hehe..
ferum
post Nov 27 2008, 11:05 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(eugenefong @ Nov 26 2008, 11:07 PM)
guys, thanks... i'll try tmr during lunchtime in shah alam aquatic centre... hehe..
wahhh.. enough time to swim during lunch hour kaa?
skysherly
post Nov 27 2008, 07:24 PM

1,764 posts

Saturday swim swim swim!!!! tongue.gif
Anyone wanna join Saturday swimming? 2pm!!
smallbug
post Nov 27 2008, 07:34 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Nov 27 2008, 07:24 PM)
Saturday swim swim swim!!!!  tongue.gif
Where!!!!! ?????? drool.gif

wei.. 2 pm damn hot lar.. you want a tan, is it?

This post has been edited by smallbug: Nov 27 2008, 07:35 PM
borneosailor
post Nov 27 2008, 09:20 PM

285 posts

anyone know how to prevent that ''stiff-hair'' thing u get after a swim in a swimming pool???? any hair products that'll do the trick???
smallbug
post Nov 27 2008, 09:53 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(borneosailor @ Nov 27 2008, 09:20 PM)
anyone know how to prevent that ''stiff-hair'' thing u get after a swim in a swimming pool???? any hair products that'll do the trick???
Conditioner?
alucard_my
post Nov 27 2008, 11:56 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Nov 27 2008, 07:34 PM)
Where!!!!! ??????  drool.gif
wei.. 2 pm damn hot lar..  you want a tan, is it?
yeah..where? unless it's indoor, I don't think it's recommended...later we'll need to apply sun tan..heh heh...

Stiff hair? Never experience that...I believe there's a shampoo / body wash which is meant for swimmers. I saw it a couple of years back. When I want to buy one now, none are selling.

axlkey
post Nov 28 2008, 10:51 AM

150 posts

there's shampoo n conditioner specifically formulated for swimmer.. not remember the brand.. maybe SwimShampoo something like that, sold in most pharmachist...but i prefer to wear swimming cap rather than buy the hair product.. normal average swimming cap can protect your hair from the clorine that cause ur hair stiff..

tomorrow n sunday got trikidz triathlon event at UM..maybe i'll go take a look and give support to some of friend involve...
artemis348
post Nov 28 2008, 04:11 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(alucard_my @ Nov 27 2008, 11:56 PM)
yeah..where? unless it's indoor, I don't think it's recommended...later we'll need to apply sun tan..heh heh...
I think you mean sun block, right? tongue.gif
alucard_my
post Nov 28 2008, 04:39 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(artemis348 @ Nov 28 2008, 04:11 PM)
I think you mean sun block, right?  tongue.gif
Oops...my bad..hahahahhaa biggrin.gif
skysherly
post Nov 29 2008, 12:09 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Nov 27 2008, 07:34 PM)
Where!!!!! ??????  drool.gif
wei.. 2 pm damn hot lar..  you want a tan, is it?
3k 3k
indoor tongue.gif

QUOTE(alucard_my @ Nov 27 2008, 11:56 PM)
Stiff hair? Never experience that...I believe there's a shampoo / body wash which is meant for swimmers. I saw it a couple of years back. When I want to buy one now, none are selling.
yayayaya, indoor tongue.gif
if not i bcome dark dark liao cry.gif
Joey-kun
post Nov 30 2008, 11:56 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

anyone swimming in kelana jaya pool?

I plan to learn to swim but I really do need free lessons tongue.gif
cartographer
post Dec 1 2008, 10:10 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Nov 27 2008, 07:24 PM)
Saturday swim swim swim!!!!  tongue.gif
hi. do u swim at 3k every saturday afternoon? me n my frens are planning to go there one of these saturdays afternoon too.
smallbug
post Dec 1 2008, 06:32 PM

874 posts

How do you store your belongings at 3K? Got lockers?
Joey-kun
post Dec 1 2008, 08:19 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

looks like no one swims in KJ pool, eh...

129 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.2762sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:59 AM