Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v6

kyle_kl
post Jun 15 2016, 10:37 PM

1,057 posts

I believe you can use uob payonline pay any bill at 1 sen, which is faster and more convenient than pump 1 sen petrol biggrin.gif
kyle_kl
post Jun 22 2016, 10:39 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 22 2016, 10:28 PM)
Anyone try to pay LHDN via VOX n entitle for 5% cashback?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 22 2016, 10:32 PM)
Nobody has tried yet but since CIMB CR entitles cash back, I think VOX will give as well. biggrin.gif
Unlikely.
If you check both VOX and CIMB CR t&c, only VOX states government payment is not entitled.
MyEG is one of the example where CIMB CR entitled 5% but VOX is not
kyle_kl
post Jun 23 2016, 03:23 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Jun 23 2016, 09:50 AM)
I tried. The answer is NO.  cry.gif
victorywp, please update the non-eligible list
kyle_kl
post Jun 30 2016, 11:39 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 30 2016, 12:25 AM)
I know... Due to currency exchange.. sad.gif
Better than paying RM 4++
Just curios... do you get 5.3% rebate from the membership charge RM416.89?
If yes, does UOB revert back the 5.3% of RM395.67 refund?
kyle_kl
post Jun 30 2016, 11:53 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 30 2016, 11:41 AM)
Erm, not sure yet. Will only know in July...
Sure.
I ask this because i face similar issue before.
I use VOX to book tour online to get 5.3% cb.
Somehow the tour cancel and they do the refund at the counter, so i use another card (Aeon) for refund.
Then i got points deduction from Aeon for this refund.

Looks like they have system to tell which cash credit is belong to refund, so they can do the cb/points revert on their side.
kyle_kl
post Jul 1 2016, 10:32 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Jun 30 2016, 09:23 PM)
I get sms from UOB stating below:

"RM0.00 Convert your purchases on UOB ONE Card to 0% Easi-Payment Plan for 3 months! Min RM500 in a single receipt. Call 0326128121. Till 31July16. T&C apply."

I have a 3k statement balance for this month. Can I convert it to 0% installment?
Cannot find this in UOB website. Is it by invitation? hmm.gif
kyle_kl
post Jul 28 2016, 02:50 PM

1,057 posts

Please note that if you cannot find the cash back in unbilled (transaction history only up to 27/7), you may check the account summary, Last Payment Received / Reversal (RM), which might show the cash back credit today.

This post has been edited by kyle_kl: Jul 28 2016, 02:51 PM
kyle_kl
post Jul 29 2016, 10:34 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Jul 29 2016, 09:22 AM)
Anyone has yet to receive the vox cb? Or it's just me left?
QUOTE(adele123 @ Jul 29 2016, 09:51 AM)
Looks like cash rebate is in for uob vox but i didn't get it. Means my transaction is not eligible... Need to find out why.
Try click on "Banking & Accounts", then "Credit Card", then click on your card, then in Account Summary check "Last Payment Received / Reversal (RM)" column, do you see something like "XX.XX CR 29/07/16"?
kyle_kl
post Aug 14 2016, 02:55 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 14 2016, 02:48 PM)
Either spend online at 500 (4%) or 800 - 833.33 (6%).. It is like SCB cashback gold.. To maximize ur cashback, the best is to spend online between 800 to 833.33, else spend RM500 then stop.. This can only be fulfilled if we can use the card at Payonline and Posonline for us to "manage" the amount we want to pay..

For my UOB one card, they straight waive for 3 years when I call up to check my anniversary date.. I think they d know my intention to call, so they straight offer to waive for 3 years without me to ask..
Anyone willing to try pay RM500 via Posonline to check is it eligible for CB? laugh.gif
kyle_kl
post Aug 14 2016, 11:25 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Aug 14 2016, 10:33 PM)
VOX Card: Minimum online spend of RM 50, 5% cashback

YOLO Card: Minimum online spend of RM 500, 4% cashback

Definitely, YOLO card is harder to use, since minimum spending is so much higher, with lower cashback.

Sigh, I personally do not spend that much on online transactions, so YOLO card does not suit me at all.

I hope that UOB can keep existing features of VOX card, but the change is inevitable.
For YOLO, RM500 is accumulate from all online transactions while VOX is minimum RM50 for each online transaction.
kyle_kl
post Aug 14 2016, 11:28 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Aug 14 2016, 10:54 PM)
For those who do not qualify for Public Bank Visa Signature card, which credit card will give online cashback for TNB and TMNet Streamyx bill?

Looking at the eligible list, it appears that CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard does not give online cashback for TNB and TMNet Streamyx bill, right?
If i not wrong, pay tnb and unifi via posonline using CIMB cashback card consider online transaction, but there is 2% fee.
kyle_kl
post Aug 15 2016, 02:08 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 15 2016, 09:19 AM)
Oh thanks a lot Bro. Wa 6% for online and 3% dining. Don't need to apply HL Mach liao, I can just use this 1. But need to hit 800 and above to get the 50 bucks cash rebate cap...so far that' what I've read. Will read more when I have time! laugh.gif

EDIT: Shit, I just went and apply for Vox last Saturday...the guy at booth didn't tell me about YOLO card. Now I wanna apply for YOLO card but I don't know what's the status of my Vox card. Gotta go call and ask.

EDIT 2: Wow 6%, not sure can be used with the same method previously: Other stuff paid with Aeon and PayOnline then pay using YOLO card hmm.gif
Mach is 5% for dining, and it has no min spend.

0.0235sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:48 PM