Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v6
Duckies
Jul 21 2016, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 20 2016, 09:54 PM) Well, have you referred to first post to check out what are stuff we have tried for 5% cash back? It is one of the most useful online transactions cards. If you don't want, just cancel it lo. Can I pay for all bills in 1 shot using UOBpayonline? Or need to go to specific portal like for TNB need to go to TNB website portal and etc.
Duckies
Jul 21 2016, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(jhlou @ Jul 21 2016, 09:16 AM) UOBpayonline has few popular payees like TNB, Syabas and Indah Water. You can pay everything in one go. Go register an account to see yourself. Yea I do use that currently and I paid using my Wise. Not sure if it works the same with UOB Vox. So can I play TNB and Unifi together like what I did using my Wise?
Duckies
Jul 21 2016, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2016, 09:43 AM) Yes. Indah Water is in PosOnline not UOBPayOnline. Jhlou made a mistake. Do you know how to pay for water bill for Perbadanan Bekalan Air Pulau Pinang (PBAPP)? Can't seem to do that in UOB online.
Duckies
Jul 21 2016, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(njan77 @ Jul 21 2016, 11:37 AM) PBA cannot pay using CC, either by cash or online banking transfer. Event at their counter also only can pay using cash. Oh I see...all the way I paying using online banking transfer. I thought there's away to do it through CC Thanks for enlightenment!!
Duckies
Aug 7 2016, 02:24 PM
Eh can use UOB Vox to pay bills through UOB PAY right? Btw do u guys know where to find UOB booth in Penang?
Duckies
Aug 7 2016, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2016, 02:38 PM) UOBPayOnline you mean? Just go to bank and apply. Heard VOX may not be available for new applications anymore. Yeah UOB PAY ONLINE. Wa why not for new application anymore?shit
Duckies
Aug 13 2016, 01:08 PM
Wa I just applied UOB Vox leh. Like that if no 5% then no use at all!
Duckies
Aug 15 2016, 09:11 AM
Still no benefit and T&C for YOLO?
Duckies
Aug 15 2016, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 15 2016, 09:17 AM) read few pages back for all the discussions.... Oh thanks a lot Bro. Wa 6% for online and 3% dining. Don't need to apply HL Mach liao, I can just use this 1. But need to hit 800 and above to get the 50 bucks cash rebate cap...so far that' what I've read. Will read more when I have time!  EDIT: Shit, I just went and apply for Vox last Saturday...the guy at booth didn't tell me about YOLO card. Now I wanna apply for YOLO card but I don't know what's the status of my Vox card. Gotta go call and ask. EDIT 2: Wow 6%, not sure can be used with the same method previously: Other stuff paid with Aeon and PayOnline then pay using YOLO card This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 15 2016, 09:29 AM
Duckies
Aug 15 2016, 10:10 AM
Will tried to maximize it by using the Aeon + VOX previous method. Should be able to get 6% - 2 % = 4% rebates right?Unless they change the way it works with YOLO
Duckies
Aug 15 2016, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(chezzcake2 @ Aug 15 2016, 10:25 AM) my mach is pure movie card  Movie can use Citibank buy 1 free 1 right  But only on Friday and need to buy from counter.
Duckies
Aug 15 2016, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 15 2016, 10:25 AM) provided... 1) VOX maintains the 5% online cashback benefit, perpetually 2) No forced migration/replacement from VOX >> YOLO it seems either one or both scenarios could happen, so.... finding alternatives now would be wise... Somebody mentioned this so that means very high possibility that on 1st Oct onwards Vox will be no more 5% online cashback benefit QUOTE Just got information from uob credit card staff working at HQ. They will send Yolo card to replace existing VOX card QUOTE Conflict statements from the CS but looks like the cancellation benefits of VOX is pretty confirmed will be effective 1st Oct. This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 15 2016, 10:30 AM
Duckies
Aug 15 2016, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Aug 15 2016, 10:32 AM) https://www.hlb.com.my/main/personal/cards/WISE-cardThis will solve problem for those who want 10% off utility bills (TNB, Syabas) h/p bill is a bonus 10% off. Just select 2 of 10 categories : 1) Utilities 2) petrol dining departmental travel ..etc... change category will be charged RM 10+ 6% GST and effective the following month. Better not change. Just apply supplementary card and chose 2 more categories. Feel free to add in / edit. Already cancelled to avoid annual fees so now looking for replacement. The reason is that I can't utilize that much of rebate...about 40-50 only per month.
Duckies
Aug 15 2016, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Aug 15 2016, 10:47 AM) How you get 4%? T & C mentioned as follows: a) 6% Cash Back on Online Spending on all days (“Online Spend”); and b) 3% Cash Back on Dining Spend on all days (“Dining Spend”). QUOTE(chezzcake2 @ Aug 15 2016, 10:59 AM) read the tnc bro.. 500-799.99 capped 20 800 and above capped 50 Effective cash back I guess chezzcake meant
Duckies
Aug 15 2016, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Aug 15 2016, 11:10 AM) it is no really 4% as the spend might be online or dining. the 4% u refer is like effective cash back whih u assume u spend only online But both dining and online shares the same max cap rebate right?
Duckies
Aug 15 2016, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 15 2016, 11:36 AM) Maybe they will offer you Yolo instead of VOX Yea just now called and asked. They changed my application to YOLO instead of Vox. Hmm...now let me think how to make it to 800 per month. If the PosOnline method works then can do it that way
Duckies
Aug 15 2016, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Aug 15 2016, 02:08 PM) Mach is 5% for dining, and it has no min spend. I did apply for it online  Probably will use Mach for dining and fashion, Citibank for Petrol and Groceries and YOLO for online spending
Duckies
Aug 15 2016, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 15 2016, 03:18 PM) I heard the CB for online and Dining is separate, if this is true, I might terminate Mach card. Too many cards d  Don't think possible gua. Based on what I read in T&C, the Online spend and Dining spend is capped as a total cash back. QUOTE The total Cash Back awarded for both Online Spend & Dining Spend category for both principal and supplementary Card combined is capped based on the following Qualifying Spend in each calendar month: Qualifying Spend in a calendar month Maximum Cash Back to be awarded per calendar month RM500.00 – RM799.99 RM20.00 RM800.00 & above RM50.00 This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 15 2016, 03:22 PM
Duckies
Aug 15 2016, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Aug 15 2016, 03:52 PM) so sad.. i dont have other online cash back card to combo with aeon  The new YOLO card or CIMB Cash Rebate card