Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v6

cybpsych
post Sep 8 2016, 03:50 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(regulus2010 @ Sep 8 2016, 03:27 PM)
Hi guys,

I applied for UOB One and the sales rep. told me to apply both UOB One and YOLO. He told me they can merge the credit limit of both cards under one and I still enjoy both card benefit accordingly.

As for the annual fee, so long as I have 12 transactions (combined) in a year, can waive both card.

Is this true??
check the facts here http://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/tnc/disclosure/General.pdf

dont see ONE or YOLO has 12-swipes waive for AF.
cybpsych
post Sep 9 2016, 10:58 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 9 2016, 10:54 AM)
Nice. didn't know annual fee are advance charge ahead of 1 year.
all AF is like that. charge first, use later. much like 'prepaid'. AF is like subscription fee to use the card.
cybpsych
post Sep 12 2016, 09:22 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Sep 12 2016, 08:01 PM)
i joined for few years liao.. still dunno how to multi -quote... mind to share ?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10
cybpsych
post Sep 12 2016, 10:59 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Sep 12 2016, 10:41 PM)
Hi guys, UOB One card got charge annual fee?

I can't find any info on the annual fee on the official website and lowyat first page.
http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/useful/fee..._annualfee.html

or

http://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/tnc/disclosure/General.pdf
cybpsych
post Sep 14 2016, 08:51 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 14 2016, 07:38 AM)
Have been charge for Admin Fee RM6, still unclear whether based on calendar month or statement month, my statement on 12nd

I have transaction with statement month (12 Aug - 11 Sept), but no transaction on Sept (1-11 Sept)

Tries to call CS yesterday, wait until 10 min no one pick up the call, will try call again on today
i also got charged rm6 fee, even with spending. called in and waived it easily.

it's based on statement month, but it's actually pointless cuz if you spend in any days in continuous months, it will fall into your statement/calendar month anyway.

unless, you dont speed at all. biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 15 2016, 10:55 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Sep 15 2016, 10:48 PM)
6% cash back exclude utilitis bill payment ya.
vox 6%?
cybpsych
post Sep 19 2016, 03:06 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 19 2016, 02:55 PM)
effective from the email date received announcing cb feature omitted

mine is 4th sept
email content stated effective 1 October, not the day you received the email, right? mine received 9 Sep, takkan effective 9 Sep pulak hmm.gif

kindly screenshot the email that you said effective 4 Sep...

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Sep 19 2016, 03:08 PM
cybpsych
post Sep 21 2016, 10:29 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(shen1716 @ Sep 21 2016, 10:22 AM)
uob one card still gt monthly cap for petrol rebate? remember gt the capping but now cant find it on the website.i mean the total capping, not capping per customer.
no more total capping after they introduced weekday/weekday spending segregation.
cybpsych
post Sep 21 2016, 03:05 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Sep 21 2016, 02:37 PM)
anyone can update YOLO card from the 1st post?
of course need to summon victorywp biggrin.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 21 2016, 02:57 PM)
This YOLO card is one of the worst I have, in term of quality. So thin and the 16-digit is not embossed, printed on the card... sweat.gif
well, the 'quick read' design is a valid design by Visa smile.gif

cybpsych
post Sep 21 2016, 03:13 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 21 2016, 03:09 PM)
I think it is the same for others too...
Well, I already accept the Quick Read but the quality is bad. Not even embossed... sweat.gif
the whole point of quickread is no embossed printing mah smile.gif

since the cc trend now going towads chip & pin and targeting online ecommerce (presumably targeting gen-y/millenial segment aka YOLO brows.gif ), embossed cards are 'old school' liao smile.gif

Unembossed Visa Card Acceptance

The unembossed Visa card (e.g., prepaid card) may look and feel different, but it is a valid card that can be accepted at any Visa merchant location that has an electronic terminal.

Unlike an embossed Visa card with raised numbers, letters, and symbols, the unembossed card has a smooth, flat surface.

From a merchant perspective, the processing of an unembossed card at the point-of-sale should be seamless. There’s no need for new software, special hardware, or modified terminal procedures. You simply swipe, insert, or wave the unembossed card just as you would an embossed card, then wait for an authorization and obtain the cardholder’s signature.

Because of the unembossed card’s flat surface, it cannot be used for transactions that require a manual card imprint. A merchant should not attempt to hand-write receipts or key-enter the account number for unembossed cards.

cybpsych
post Sep 21 2016, 06:49 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 21 2016, 06:31 PM)
anybody wants to take over? biggrin.gif
leave it to mod to open the selection for next TS smile.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 22 2016, 09:55 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Sep 22 2016, 09:46 PM)
Final cashback?

When can we cancel the card?
not final cashback yet.
cybpsych
post Sep 22 2016, 11:14 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Sep 22 2016, 11:00 PM)
not yet receive. lol
no worries, they credit the cb in batches.

mine usually +1 day after ppl reporting here biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 23 2016, 08:02 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(zacknistelrooy @ Sep 23 2016, 01:12 AM)
No TNB bill for 3 months.

I have the new 12 digit number.

Could use that in UOB payonline and a random bill number just like you all said.

Want to pay my average bill amount before the huge amount arrives.

why not register an account at mytnb portal? you can track the bills there, even if you dont receive the hardcopy bills.

i'm currently tracking 6 tnb accounts in mytnb portal. very useful.
cybpsych
post Sep 23 2016, 12:00 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Sep 23 2016, 09:32 AM)
i register at mytnbportal. but didnt display any acc because i hrlping my parent to pay for their tnb.

so mean i need to register under my parent name and ic so it will auto show the acc? somehow bind with ic no
get their NRIC, open a new Owner account.

then u can see all.

mine, I got 2 tenants + 4 owner accounts.

those 2 tenants I couldn't get NRIC (previous owner) cuz didn't change ownership to new current owner. not important to me. just manage bill payment is enough.
cybpsych
post Sep 23 2016, 12:52 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Sep 23 2016, 12:27 PM)
I just add other account under Manage Account and all i need is account number.
other account type, just see bills n payments

own account type, u can see more details, e.g. ebill, deposit, er
cybpsych
post Sep 23 2016, 01:37 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(choonyink @ Sep 23 2016, 01:17 PM)
Hi sifus, is the new YOLO 6% online spending is the same with the cash rebate in the existing VOX 5%.

Since VOX is removing that cash rebate, i will need a new card with similar benefits as i every month can get the rm50 cash rebate.
nobody knows yet.

we all hope it follows the same as vox.

a few gotten the card last month, if they spent, we'd know of got cashback this month.
cybpsych
post Sep 24 2016, 07:21 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 24 2016, 01:06 AM)
just use my vox card to order 3dsxl from 11street XD

uob yolo card blue card ?
first year wave for annual fee
2nd years onward need to pay?
cash back rm 20 if less than rm 800
http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/cards/credit/yolo/index.html

UOB YOLO Card Terms and Conditions: ENG | BM
cybpsych
post Sep 24 2016, 10:59 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Sep 24 2016, 09:35 AM)
Is YOLO card cash back follow calendar month or statement month?
Vox was calendar month. Now need to plan for YOLO
read T&Cs:

4. Subject to Clause 12, Cash Back will be awarded for Online Spend and Dining Spend for each calendar month subject to a minimum Qualifying Spend of RM500 charged to the Card based on transaction date and captured by UOBM’s system for that respective calendar month.

QUOTE(Chinus @ Sep 24 2016, 10:52 AM)
Total Monthly Spend (RM)    Maximum Cash Back Per Month (RM)
RM500 - RM799.99            RM20
RM800 & Above                    RM50

Annual waived if 12 swipe?
When UOB going to start replacement card ?
no af waiver condition. beg for waiver in year 2, just like uob one.

what replacement you expecting? there's only new application. existing vox, call cs to apply directly without submitting any docs.
cybpsych
post Sep 26 2016, 08:35 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(tstan8_8 @ Sep 26 2016, 08:16 AM)
UOB kaki , Please PM me. I want to apply credit card.
Got free gift?
everyone here is uob kaki, they all PM you?

apply online or refer this https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1916038

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0810sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:34 PM