Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v6
TSvictorywp
Jun 21 2016, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 21 2016, 10:57 AM) victorywp pls add the following onto the list of eligible 5% cashback for VOX: Toys R Us online store purchase - www.toysrus.com.my My 5% Rebate for May spends credited on 18 June 2016. Where's the 0.3% Rebate ? updated, thanks. 0.3% on the following month.
TSvictorywp
Jun 23 2016, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Jun 23 2016, 03:23 PM) victorywp, please update the non-eligible list updated, thanks.
TSvictorywp
Jun 24 2016, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 23 2016, 10:22 PM) All UOBPayonline, sien jo 23 MAY TELEKOM MALAYSIA BHD KL(HD) MY 157.95 23 MAY MAJLIS PERBANDARAN SUBANG SUBANG JAYA MY 105.00 23 MAY TENAGA NASIONAL BERHAD PETALING JAYA MY 250.00 mpsj rm105 is summon?
TSvictorywp
Jun 24 2016, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 24 2016, 11:32 AM) Cukai pintu la.. Why? you can give discount for summon? in fact, i need discount for summon, not i can give.  i have summons from pdrm, mbsa, mpsj, mbmb, and other municipals...
TSvictorywp
Jun 24 2016, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 24 2016, 03:04 PM) eh, i tot u dun care i myself hv one from MBPJ dated 10 yrs back yeah, i don't care actually. but i thought his rm105 is paying 10% of his rm1k+ summons. then can consider it...
TSvictorywp
Jun 25 2016, 11:30 PM
sad case if they really blocks it...
TSvictorywp
Jun 25 2016, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(Osho @ Jun 25 2016, 11:38 PM) Guys what are the easiest way to cashout/redeem Samrt Cash, just notice I have some Smart Cash expiring on this 30 June. Can I just redeem by pumping petrol at BHPetrol and ask the counter to cashing it out? I normally only cash out on GSC but don't think I'm going GSC in this 5 days lo... yes, you need to do it over the counter. tell the cashier first before payment. minimum rm20, if your smart$ lower than that, thr balance amount will be charged to your cc.
TSvictorywp
Jun 25 2016, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(Osho @ Jun 25 2016, 11:43 PM) OK thanks for the info, the balance paid on counter also eligible for 5% CB and 2% Smart Cash if I pay on weekends right? yes, of course.
TSvictorywp
Jun 26 2016, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(bananayummy @ Jun 26 2016, 08:35 AM) Retail transaction means I go to any shop/restaurant right? I was told that there's no rebate for that...hmm yes, 0.3%. trust us more than the salesperson lol... by the way, did you get the gifts on the spot or need to get your card and use it for a few swipes to get it?
TSvictorywp
Jun 26 2016, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(applesmiley @ Jun 26 2016, 10:06 PM) She's now saying that she can prepare my gift but I have to collect it from her house (at least 45 mins drive away). Sales agents, seriously... Don't know which is real and which is not. ask her to courier to you la. last time there's an agent couriered to me and after i received it, i dislike the design and he come to my place to exchange another one for me.
TSvictorywp
Jun 27 2016, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(GymBoi @ Jun 27 2016, 10:18 PM) Hi guys ... have been leaving my card in the drawer for a long time now since UOB die die don't let me cancel =.= However today I just recieve a new card but same card number, I think it's the upgraded card with PIN now is it? Also noticed got the word PLATINUM there now .. don't remember seeing it on the old card ... sorry 4get mention mine is UOB ONE ... now my card is white ... written UOB ONE PLATINUM ... visa paywave ... Will they start charging me annual fees? =.= old uob one also got the word platinum but not so obvious. they still follow the same af period with your previous uob one.
TSvictorywp
Jun 28 2016, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(GymBoi @ Jun 27 2016, 11:51 PM) thanks for the quick verification bro  So it's just for update the paywave and pin only la right? yes, they just upgraded your cc mainly for pin and paywave as well.
TSvictorywp
Jul 4 2016, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(jenern84 @ Jul 3 2016, 11:27 PM) means refer to us here lah.
TSvictorywp
Jul 5 2016, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(lucky258 @ Jul 5 2016, 08:37 PM) Hi, anyone of you managed to get annual fee waived? I have two UOB card, Preferred Platinum and UOB One card. Both cards got charged for annual fees. Anyone of you managed to get the annual fees waived? Arrr.... Rm1xx has been charged for each card. Thank you just call the cs to request for af waiver.
TSvictorywp
Jul 5 2016, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(lucky258 @ Jul 5 2016, 09:01 PM) Ya. But annual already charged, so maybe end of this year or next year will cancel. did you use the card after they charged? if no, just call to cancel without needing to pay the af. then, you might be surprised when they call back to offer you af waiver.
TSvictorywp
Jul 7 2016, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Jul 7 2016, 03:00 PM) I thought that promo was over and had already credited the cashback. that's why he asked if anyone received it? maybe he didn't...
TSvictorywp
Jul 10 2016, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 10 2016, 10:40 AM) No longer working for CC reload. So the cash back is from Shopback and not Qoo10 right? I do prefer instant cash back but since no choice, I will stick to your suggestion.  yeah, cb from shopback, which will take few weeks to have it finally reach to your savings account.
TSvictorywp
Jul 10 2016, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(hjh87 @ Jul 10 2016, 11:20 AM) Guy, Just one question about UOB One Card, does the others unlimited rebate applicable for overseas transaction as well?? yes
TSvictorywp
Jul 13 2016, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 12 2016, 11:10 PM) Is it TT Dot Com if use UOBPayOnline? Asked by CalvinCLK. victorywp, you may want to add this into ineligibility list. updated, thanks.
TSvictorywp
Jul 24 2016, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(kart @ Jul 23 2016, 04:53 PM) For UOB VOX Card, does anyone have any idea on how UOB detects whether the credit card transaction is an online transaction or not? Does UOB use POSMODE? For these 2 payment methods: - swiping credit card at Ambank credit card terminal, in Caring pharmacy branch - purchasing cash vouchers at Caring Pharmacy eStoreBoth of these 2 payment methods have the same MCC, namely MCC 5912 - Drug Stores and Pharmacies. of course both transactions will be under 5912 since both are used for caring pharmacy. there is no online category. online is just a payment mode. so it can be under online and pharmacy/grocery/mobile/etc category at the same time.