Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v6

gastacopz
post Aug 18 2016, 10:40 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Aug 18 2016, 10:36 PM)
6% CB on YOLO is better than 5% CB on VOX.......is YOLO free for life? Any disadvantage for YOLO compared VOX?
Bro,.read tnc 1st
gastacopz
post Aug 18 2016, 11:10 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 18 2016, 11:08 PM)
That day you said YOLO is better than VOX right? tongue.gif
Got meh...hehe

Hope they retain vox with its benefits for current card holder
gastacopz
post Aug 22 2016, 12:27 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 22 2016, 12:08 PM)
I have contacted the officer who handled by VOX case earlier to add on another YOLO card. Let's see when she will reply me.

Meanwhile, does anyone have the application form?
Did u ask her about vox benefits in future?
gastacopz
post Aug 22 2016, 07:59 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Aug 22 2016, 06:31 PM)
Cb for July spending is in.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 22 2016, 07:19 PM)
Thanks for the information! I checked last night and still nothing. Posting date and transaction date are today. biggrin.gif
Mine not yet in...

This is not fair
gastacopz
post Aug 23 2016, 08:53 PM

4,928 posts

Kurnia Online

Not eligible for cash rebate

rugi liao

gastacopz
post Sep 7 2016, 05:48 PM

4,928 posts

So now vox become zero benefit d?

Great..just use since feb..iinm...
gastacopz
post Sep 22 2016, 09:54 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2016, 09:47 AM)
tbheng definitely has more than 36k per annum. When I made my application, the CS also told me it will be a conversion but before I activated yesterday, I called and asked. Then I was told it's an additional card. After activated, my YOLO card is automatically shoan in UOB Online portal.
wanna give them a call too..what should i tell them? laugh.gif
and will maximized vox during cybersale 26-30th this month
gastacopz
post Sep 22 2016, 10:32 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 22 2016, 10:26 AM)
Wa, risky leh, what if posted in OCT?
erk...vox already in hand....that one yolo card
gastacopz
post Sep 25 2016, 12:28 AM

4,928 posts

Called UOB CS on Friday asking for conversion VOX to UOB..

after confirming everything, ask her, when my VOX will deactivate?auto or how?and there the confusion start.its new application, not conversion..there is no conversion..

So, ask her to proceed with new application then...and she told me need someone from telemarketer to call me..

So today, they called me..and will deliver my cards within 5-14 working days...subjec t to approval..

Asked few question..regarding cashback vox..must keep the card until all cashback is paid..then can proceed with cancellation..they cant transfer cashback to yolo card..

and for 2nd year waiver, i didnt even ask, but he told me can easily waived by give them a call...and, i got that call recorded for future purpose..
gastacopz
post Sep 25 2016, 02:09 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(aeonsakura @ Sep 25 2016, 01:43 PM)
the cs said all vox card will change to yolo card batch by batch but we can still apply the card.
she said i can apply now but need 2~4 weeks to reach...
and she mention that the vox card will be deactive once the yolo card is activate.
Seems like different cs different explanation...

They told me no conversion or auto conversion.. Just new application.
gastacopz
post Sep 25 2016, 06:48 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 25 2016, 06:39 PM)
is the new YOLO card deliver to our doorstep? i am lazy to visit the branch for collection, UOB branch at Penang is very very hard to find parking place during working hour... sad.gif
if apply by calling cs, they ask you whether post via poslaju..or normal post...

and can give them the address you want them to deliver
gastacopz
post Sep 26 2016, 12:54 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Sep 26 2016, 12:52 PM)
I applied online and the sales ppl call me n said I must collect from branch.. I said y can't u send to my house, she said new requirement if I apply online must collect at branch.. I said my friend also receive via poslaju, n she said only for new cardholder.. I told her my friend is existing cardholder lo.. She keep saying cannot.. Then I said nvm, I don want the card.. Such a stupid process..
selected customer only i think...haha

me they ask want send using poslaju or normal post...without me asking....
gastacopz
post Sep 27 2016, 11:54 AM

4,928 posts

received my cash back this morning.. and test water tnb via mytnb payment last month... not eligible..hihi.. normally I'll pay using uobpayonline

btw, for yolo card, got min spend rm50/transactions or not for cashback eligibility?
gastacopz
post Sep 27 2016, 12:03 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2016, 11:59 AM)
MyTNB not eligible, victorywp. I think still need to maintain as it may be applicable to YOLO in the future.

No more minimum spending but you need to spend minimum accumulated RM 500 to be eligible for cash back.
great to hear there will be no minimum spend..

and OKBB online eligible for cashback also...mostly babybstuff there. bought teats from them...rm2 cheaper than mydin...
gastacopz
post Sep 27 2016, 09:28 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Sep 27 2016, 11:54 AM)
received my cash back this morning.. and test water tnb via mytnb payment last month... not eligible..hihi.. normally I'll pay using uobpayonline

btw, for yolo card, got min spend rm50/transactions or not for cashback eligibility?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2016, 11:59 AM)
MyTNB not eligible, victorywp. I think still need to maintain as it may be applicable to YOLO in the future.

No more minimum spending but you need to spend minimum accumulated RM 500 to be eligible for cash back.
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 27 2016, 12:26 PM)
Payment via MyTNB not eligible for cash back ?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2016, 01:43 PM)
I maximized at the end of August and got cash back on the first batch, 22.09. smile.gif
Yes, not eligible.
QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 27 2016, 03:58 PM)
updated, thanks.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

sorry guys...my mistake..
pay tnb via mytnb using cimb cr..not this card...

.sorry for all the confusions.. laugh.gif

gastacopz
post Oct 3 2016, 11:58 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Sep 25 2016, 12:28 AM)
Called UOB CS on Friday asking for conversion VOX to UOB..

after confirming everything, ask her, when my VOX will deactivate?auto or how?and there the confusion start.its new application, not conversion..there is no conversion..

So, ask her to proceed with new application then...and she told me need someone from telemarketer to call me..

So today, they called me..and will deliver my cards within 5-14 working days...subjec t to approval..

Asked few question..regarding cashback vox..must keep the card until all cashback is paid..then can proceed with cancellation..they cant transfer cashback to yolo card..

and for 2nd year waiver, i didnt even ask, but he told me can easily waived by give them a call...and, i got that call recorded for future purpose..
updates

just called UOB regarding my card status..

unfortunately, no record for my application... bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

scold them, and ask their telemarketer to call me back..wasting my time wait 1 week for new card...
gastacopz
post Oct 5 2016, 01:29 PM

4,928 posts

just call uob to cancel my pref plat card..

how long normally before the card disappear from online portal?

coz the cs told me someone from retention department will call me to confirm/not sure...as the line not very good

gastacopz
post Oct 5 2016, 09:15 PM

4,928 posts

just received call from uob cs...

regarding my delayed yolo card

she told me card is approved..and will deliver using normal post.. told her previous cs promise to send via poslaju,and she said will post by poslaju then..and can reach me by this friday

question is, if card approved, shouldn't i able to view the card from portal under pin creation?this is new card application, as my 1st call to them, no conversion allowed...

or if this is a conversion card, we can onlybview after activation?
gastacopz
post Oct 5 2016, 11:37 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(warren11 @ Oct 5 2016, 11:14 PM)

Does UOB payonline has any minimum payment required?Can pay RM 1?

lor..i just paid 16cents yesterday.. using vox....for my digi postpaid...which i terminate recently
gastacopz
post Oct 6 2016, 12:26 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 6 2016, 12:17 AM)
Monday i email them, UOB reply my email inquiry on vox cancellation, informed me retention department will contact me

without receiving any call and today i checked my UOB online, vox account is no longer there  vmad.gif my cash back for September still havent get... in fact my vox is 0 balance due at 1st October... i have clear all balance

bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
my pref plat gone already..retention called this evening...ask me to stay for another 3 years laugh.gif

i said, no thanks...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0910sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:52 AM