Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v6

edwardccg
post Aug 15 2016, 05:50 PM

1,311 posts

any one submit application to apply YOLO?
Or VOX will eventually convert to YOLO automatically?
I wonder they will cancel the VOX when they received our application in YOLO then we lose the last Aug and Sep cashback for VOX
edwardccg
post Aug 22 2016, 07:55 AM

1,311 posts

yes. i dun like card which keep asking you to spend. unless those are necessary like utilities bills.
except the card is free for life
edwardccg
post Aug 22 2016, 08:31 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Aug 22 2016, 06:31 PM)
Cb for July spending is in.
I haven't received yet. maybe tmr
edwardccg
post Aug 24 2016, 10:07 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Aug 24 2016, 10:04 PM)
How if I made the transaction on 1st of July but the system shows transaction date on 30th of June?
I have not receive the cashback.
Anyone encountered this before?
we encounter this before, the system tend to use GMT time instead of Malaysia time (GMT + 8)
so better do transaction after evening at 1st of the day.
edwardccg
post Aug 25 2016, 09:07 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 25 2016, 07:44 AM)
The transaction local or oversea?
for me is oversea (taobao alipay gateway)
edwardccg
post Aug 30 2016, 01:46 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Aug 30 2016, 01:38 PM)
Transaction in JUne
11 street - RM 19.00
Expedia  - RM 848.90

VOX - 5% Rebates for online txn  (June 2016)  RM 42.45

works out to be 5% x  RM 848.90

The CB of 95 sen on the 11 street txn not worth the tel charges for enquiry at CS
only transaction > RM50 entitle for 5% cashback for VOX
edwardccg
post Sep 7 2016, 04:39 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Sep 7 2016, 04:37 PM)
They will replace your VOX with Yolo
received the SMS from UOB about cash back expiry on 1st Oct, but didnt stated about it will replaced with YOLO or not

http://www1.uob.com.my/announcement-vox.html

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Sep 7 2016, 04:40 PM
edwardccg
post Sep 7 2016, 04:49 PM

1,311 posts

RM0.00 UOB: To enjoy cash rebates for your retail purchases, please apply for a brand new YOLO card today at uob.my/getyolo. T&C apply.

This mean no replacement and will require to apply directly.
But i think we will need to wait end of oct to get the oct cashback first, right?
edwardccg
post Sep 7 2016, 05:21 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Sep 7 2016, 05:16 PM)
I did called the CS, they are preparing to replace existing VOX card
/
then for Oct onwards, have to swipe rm1 to avoid monthly fee until YOLO replace for us.
edwardccg
post Sep 7 2016, 05:31 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Sep 7 2016, 05:23 PM)
how to use/swipe rm1?

can only think of mcd sundae cone biggrin.gif

cheapest.
MCD i remember minimum is RM10, no?
pump rm1 petrol is the easiest way, most petrol can set value to pump

edwardccg
post Sep 7 2016, 05:53 PM

1,311 posts

great, buying sundae cone is easier then petrol
edwardccg
post Sep 13 2016, 12:26 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 13 2016, 09:52 AM)
i just called UOB SC regarding UOB VOX.

she said HQ notice to face out the UOB VOX by end of this month and will replace in batch by batch with new UOB YOLO by end of this month. Unless you dont want get replace with YOLO, u need to call in to request to any other cards selection.
QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 13 2016, 10:53 AM)
just call the uob sc,

only the VOX Master card will be terminated (i didn't know there is a VOX Mastercard) the VOX visa still alive but removing the cash rebates feature from UOB VOX Card

YOLO card need to apply yourself (call CS only) and the next year the AF can't be waiver RM90you have to pay
so many different answer from CS, so confusing. shakehead.gif

edwardccg
post Sep 13 2016, 06:04 PM

1,311 posts

I think we can know if payonline is eligible for YOLO by end of Oct (Sep spending).
Since some member already hold the YOLO right now
edwardccg
post Sep 14 2016, 04:20 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2016, 01:08 PM)
There are people started receiving calls from UOB already to apply YOLO. smile.gif
i received call from UOB today, was thinking is related to YOLO but it was the credit shield protection instead.
Rejected instantly

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Sep 14 2016, 04:21 PM
edwardccg
post Sep 24 2016, 12:39 AM

1,311 posts

fully utilized my VOX after payment to unifi.
the next step will be have a RM1 swipe to avoid monthly fee after 1st Oct and wait for my 7th cashback / last cashback sad.gif

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Sep 24 2016, 12:40 AM
edwardccg
post Sep 24 2016, 12:49 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 24 2016, 12:41 AM)
I already fully utilized early of this month when I bought flight ticket to South Korea and two UniFi payments. No more quota left for PosOnline. laugh.gif
I was able to utilized the quota earlier as well but I didn't.
I make my unifi payment after my Sep statement date just to ensure I have outstanding balance fall on Oct statement to offset RM50 cashback which will credit end of Oct (my due date will be earlier Nov)
I will then just need to pay outstanding and cancel the card right away. devil.gif

edwardccg
post Sep 26 2016, 11:46 AM

1,311 posts

Seems like my VOX rebate for Aug havent credit yet.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 26 2016, 11:06 AM)
My VOX is already in drawer, luckily I managed to enjoy 13 months though not every month maximized it. laugh.gif
I think we still need one more transaction after 1st Oct to waive monthly fee for Oct.
their auto waive is quite confusing, so I always have the waive swipe after 1st of month and before statement date.

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Sep 26 2016, 11:46 AM
edwardccg
post Sep 27 2016, 11:48 AM

1,311 posts

received my RM50 Aug online cashback today
edwardccg
post Sep 30 2016, 03:46 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(dnp @ Sep 30 2016, 02:05 PM)
Paid bills using YOLO yesterday 11pm+, hopefully there is rebate coming in end of October
Posonline or uobpayonline?
Need to make sure in whole September already spend more than 500
edwardccg
post Oct 4 2016, 11:53 PM

1,311 posts

Still thinking if i want to apply Yolo.
Maybe wait for month end on the cashback result first.
Btw, the rm500 min spend to qualify cashback can be any retail transactions right? (Other than dining and online) just that no more 0.3% for it

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0903sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:01 PM