Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v6

cybpsych
post Jun 28 2016, 04:39 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 28 2016, 04:32 PM)
Should be coming to a year or so, I'm checking back my statements, don't think there is any AF charged to it yet but I remember it was free annual free when I applied back then, or was I totally mistaken?

But if there is AF, I want to be prepared to ask for a waiver or I'll just cancel it.
year 1 usually free with certain condition (e.g. 1 swipe within x-days, etc etc)

year 2 onwards, can request to waive AF. just remember to request waiver from CS immediately if you see the AF charged.
cybpsych
post Jun 28 2016, 04:49 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 28 2016, 04:41 PM)
Then maybe I got conned by the the first year clause, thanks for clarification. If they don't waive, time to hop  biggrin.gif
whatever it is, if dont see AF, good news.

if see AF, call CS to waive.

if CS dont waive, threaten to cancel.

if CS wont budge, really cancel it (be to cancel before calling to threaten biggrin.gif). chances are their retention team will call back to "save" you biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Jun 30 2016, 04:53 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jun 30 2016, 04:51 PM)
(61.75+132.65+130.60+51+188)x5% = 28.20???

and how do u get 1090 spending?
u missed out 11street RM165.07
cybpsych
post Jul 2 2016, 06:35 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 2 2016, 12:32 AM)
I just paid this afternoon, no issue. So for those looking for alternative and with groceries cash back credit cards can go to Sam's.
good news.

try to monitor tnb account in few days whether the payment is reflected.

scared payment went thru, but due to system maintenance, it's left floating/unrecognized. rclxub.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 5 2016, 09:48 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(akh2920 @ Jul 5 2016, 09:41 AM)
What?? means 0.3% and the 5% (which then become 3%) can be stacked?? the 0.3 is the "others" transactions?  drool.gif
uob vox online cashback 5%
uob vox retail cashback 0.3% (including transactions from online)
uob vox via posonline 2% convenience fee (posonline charge you 2% for using cc)

so, nett cb about 5+0.3-2=3.3%

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 5 2016, 09:49 AM
cybpsych
post Jul 8 2016, 09:40 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 8 2016, 09:28 AM)
Wanna ask, the UOB cycle bill is which date of the month?
not fixed.

call CS to find out yours.
cybpsych
post Jul 11 2016, 06:57 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Jul 10 2016, 09:52 PM)
anyone make payment to MPKJ (cukai taksiran) via posonline before? plan to use VOX to pay
I tried to register the account number but returned with "invalid account number"

tried to remove '-' from account but didnt help, may be it only accept numeric account number?

my taksiran Account number was like the structure of
99X9999X999­-9999999

9 - > number
X -> Alphabet
mpkj is Majlis Perbandaran Kajang?

last time i help my friend to pay Cukai Taksiran @ Majlis Perbandaran Kajang (MPKj) portal, using CIMB CR. eligible for cashback. i guess should be safe for UOB VOX too.

portal here >> https://ebayar.mpkj.gov.my/sso/serverpages/Members/Main.aspx
cybpsych
post Jul 13 2016, 07:22 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

Win flights with just 1 swipe [ UOB | T&Cs (EN) | T&Cs (BM) ]

cybpsych
post Jul 16 2016, 05:56 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(shuangping @ Jul 16 2016, 05:05 PM)
At maxis pay
5% online cashback earned in the month of JUNE will be credited by 30th JULY.

next time please post more info about your transaction instead of everyone guessing when/how you made the transaction.
cybpsych
post Jul 19 2016, 10:15 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(mint22 @ Jul 19 2016, 10:11 AM)
UOB Vox  smile.gif
just stick to "by 30th". uob isnt consistent in crediting the vox cashback.
cybpsych
post Jul 19 2016, 12:53 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(sohlican @ Jul 19 2016, 12:51 PM)
Pay DiGi bill via Payonline eligible for CB?
why not digi self care?

hint: post 1
cybpsych
post Jul 19 2016, 02:29 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 19 2016, 02:09 PM)
Yes, should be online mobile payment. It is the same gateway as Digi website. I use for HLB Wise and I got it under mobile category. You can also pay with UOBPayOnline.

CIMB CR will not entitle for any cash back for all telcos.
if eligible, perhaps victorywp to update post #1 for digi mobile app.
cybpsych
post Jul 21 2016, 04:31 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Jul 21 2016, 04:26 PM)
i pandai pandai deleted the old 1 wanan register new 1, now im stucked....
dig back old email from uobpayonline lor, or search transaction history
cybpsych
post Jul 24 2016, 07:46 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 24 2016, 07:44 PM)
Hopefully not UOBpayonline again
do u know exactly what is discussed?
cybpsych
post Jul 24 2016, 07:54 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 24 2016, 07:49 PM)
Yeah,  delay of the CB. What I mean is hope that uobpayonline transaction will not be affected
why card CB has anything to do with uobpayonline?
cybpsych
post Jul 25 2016, 07:53 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 25 2016, 07:10 AM)
If I were to use PayOnline to pay 2 bills ( 1x TM & 1xTNB) in 1 transaction, it will be recorded as 1 transaction in the statement but what will be the MCC code?
"If I were to use PayOnline to pay 2 bills ( 1x TM & 1xTNB) in 1 transaction, it will be recorded as 1 transaction in the statement"

is this what you see in your statement? only 1 transaction line but combined amount paid (tm+tnb)?
cybpsych
post Jul 26 2016, 06:50 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(warren11 @ Jul 26 2016, 02:45 AM)

I use VOX card to purchase ticket online thru ticketcharge.com and did not get the 5% rebate.This does not consider online purchase?
Transaction was on 5th Jun.Already received latest statement,no rebate.

5% online cashback in June (current month) will be credited by 30th July (i.e. following month).

however, uob isnt consistent in this part sweat.gif

so far, we've yet to received the cashback for June's transactions.

cybpsych
post Jul 27 2016, 08:15 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

Reward that special someone with 10% Cash Back [ UOB ]

Just follow these simple steps

Step 1: Apply for a UOB Supplementary Card.
Step 2: Spend with the UOB Supplementary Card within 60 days from the card approval date.
Step 3: Get 10% Cash Back!

*Terms and Conditions apply. Promotion is valid from 1 July to 30 September 2016. Cash Back is applicable on accumulative retail spend of up to RM500 within 60 days from the card approval date. Cash Back is capped at RM50 and is only valid for supplementary cards.

Document Required
Copy of NRIC or passport (front and back) of Supplementary Cardholder.

Supplementary Cardholders need to be 18 years old and above.

Terms and Conditions
For UOB Credit Card Terms and Conditions, please visit here.
10% Cash Back Supplementary Card Terms and Conditions.
cybpsych
post Aug 4 2016, 07:04 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

Spend a minimum of RM80 with UOB Visa payWave Credit Card and get a RM5 AEON gift voucher. [ UOB ]
Campaign period: 4 August 2016 - 31 August 2016

Terms and Conditions
Promotion and redemption period from 4 August to 31 August 2016.
Limited to 26,000 gift vouchers only on a first-come-first-served basis.
Only valid with minimum purchase of RM80 using UOB Visa payWave Credit Card.
Maximum 3 vouchers per UOB Visa payWave transaction e.g. a UOB Visa payWave cardholder who spends above RM240 in a single receipt is entitled for 3 gift vouchers.
This promotion is subject to other terms and conditions that Visa and AEON may have.
cybpsych
post Aug 5 2016, 09:53 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 4 2016, 10:29 AM)
It's valid for ANY Visa PayWave actually.
thanks thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0868sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:25 PM