Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v6

areankim
post Sep 10 2016, 03:00 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

CS actually told me that VOX will be automatically cancel by end of OCT. She cant give me the precise answer in regards to the cashback though....
areankim
post Sep 10 2016, 03:01 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 9 2016, 11:45 PM)
Just 5 minutes ago, the CS called me back and inform me that there will be no auto conversion.
I asked the guy to arrange telemarketing to call me so that I can apply.  sweat.gif
to go YOLO page, apply also can. they will call you. hehe
areankim
post Sep 10 2016, 03:04 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 10 2016, 10:51 AM)
Since I will have the UOB YOLO, I was told it can be shifted to that card. Let's see.
i think the transfer can be done.
just like for say, you overpaid(once paid the wrong amount to the wrong card), u can request to transfer the amount out. definitely do-able.
areankim
post Sep 24 2016, 11:50 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 24 2016, 01:02 AM)
Yes but some of us also applied for the new YOLO card. I already got the card.
You may Google to check out this card.
i applied like on the same day i got the sms.... now still nothing appear still.
areankim
post Sep 25 2016, 12:14 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 25 2016, 12:09 AM)
I called on September 9th and received the card on September 20th but receptionist only passed to me on 21st.
Considering I called on Friday's afternoon and the following Monday (12th) and Friday (16th) were public holiday, I received in less than 4 working days. rclxms.gif
Next month no? For September cash back?
i actually got the call next day from UOB, verification over the phone.. bla bla bla....
and apa pun tarak.. haha, cant do anything..wait kot.
areankim
post Sep 26 2016, 02:24 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

guys, wanted to ask

i saw 2 cashback transaction with different description....
24 Aug is July 5% Cash Back..

20 September donno what that....

24 / Aug / 2016 24 / Aug / 2016 CAMPAIGN CASH CREDIT
50.00 CR
29 / Aug / 2016 29 / Aug / 2016 PAYMENT REC'D WITH THANKS
1,550.00 CR
02 / Sep / 2016 04 / Sep / 2016 LAZADA MY (ECART S KUALA LUMPUR MY
07 / Sep / 2016 07 / Sep / 2016 TELEKOM MALAYSIA BHD KL(HD) MY
17 / Sep / 2016 18 / Sep / 2016 TENAGA NASIONAL BERHAD PETALING JAYAMY
20 / Sep / 2016 20 / Sep / 2016 CASH REBATE
4.63 CR

areankim
post Oct 4 2016, 03:56 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 4 2016, 12:13 PM)
I think I know why already.

My VOX cashback was in on 27Sep.
My YOLO has a transaction of same amount with description 'Payment Received Thanks' on 28Sep.

I believe this is a transfer from VOX to YOLO instead of cashback. False Alarm , then.
Seems like UOB is preparing to deactivate my VOX card soon.

So, still unsure if POSOnline is eligible for cashback.
the transfer of cashback is automatically done or you made a request?

areankim
post Oct 5 2016, 10:40 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

UOB VOX just posted my August CB, September RM50 CB still need to wait wooo...

looks like cant call to cancel yet... need to wait and do 1 small transaction .. hehe

This post has been edited by areankim: Oct 5 2016, 11:13 AM
areankim
post Oct 5 2016, 11:15 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 5 2016, 10:48 AM)
Mean u try using YOLO on August? And ur August trasanction entitled for 6% CB? What have u swipe?
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Oct 5 2016, 10:54 AM)
If I'm not mistaken, it is Vox card instead of YOLO. Please clarify areankim
crap.. typo! notworthy.gif sorry.

was switching between YOLO and VOX , got confuse...head think VOX hand type YOLO

0.0940sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:00 AM