Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v6
Duckies
Aug 19 2016, 08:43 AM
Well initially I went to apply for UOB at booth but the guy has changed to YOLO for me. If I got it then will test it out to see if it can be used with UOBPayOnline + Utilities. If not then can throw liao the card haha. 6% is good and all but if it doesn't work for bills then pretty hard to hit 500 bucks tier.
This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 19 2016, 08:43 AM
Duckies
Aug 19 2016, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 19 2016, 10:10 AM) If uobpayonline doesn't work, definitely Yolo is not for me. Waiting for your sharing  The soonest I can share if probably end of next month when the bill comes lol
Duckies
Aug 19 2016, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(babienn @ Aug 19 2016, 10:34 AM) You have gotten the card? Haven't but I expect to get it by end of this month or at least early next month QUOTE(rocketaz @ Aug 19 2016, 11:23 AM) I think this UOB YOLO card is not worth it to apply, unless your monthly expenses on this card exceeds over RM500 (only the amount spend online, dining or mobile payment ONLY) I don't know who can spend over RM500 online in a month just to enjoy the maximum cash rebate of RM20, furthermore the total Qualifying Spend amount doesn't include payment of utility bill, insurance, petrol. Part of UOB YOLO T&C » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « For me it's possible if they allow me to pay for utilities using UOBPayOnline but no one knows if it works for YOLO card. Need to test UOBPayOnline and PosOnline. If they works then hitting 800 tier is not very hard. If both platform does not work, then this card can throw liao. This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 19 2016, 12:24 PM
Duckies
Aug 19 2016, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(rocketaz @ Aug 19 2016, 12:51 PM) I've heard about PosOnline before but it's good to know about UOBPayOnline. Are you also comparing this YOLO with the earlier launch UOB VOX card (5% online cash back)? Do update us about your YOLO card. Thanks!  Well I was applying for Vox but it was no longer applicable so they changed it to YOLO for me. And so far some of the forumer mentioned that Vox will be replaced by YOLO so that means Vox's benefits will be no more in future. Anyway nobody know how it works for now. Could be good or could be bad. Worst come to worst cancel the card
Duckies
Aug 22 2016, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(razorboy @ Aug 22 2016, 08:09 AM) TBH me neither, but i think most of us here pay telco and utilities bills online which could amount to 1-2k per month, so something along the lines of this card + a combination of other cards, would be a good fit. We shall see  Same here. I think with utilities and some other online payment, we can make a good use of YOLO card PROVIDED we can use UOBPayOnline or PosOnline but all of this is unconfirmed
Duckies
Aug 22 2016, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 22 2016, 09:06 AM) Agreed this card is good if got cb for utilities bill via uobpayonline. Waiting for your test report  Still waiting for the card. Already 1 week but no call, SMS or anything. Citibank was fast though. When I applied last week, 2-3 days then got phone call checking for information and then 1 week later I got the card
Duckies
Aug 22 2016, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(razorboy @ Aug 22 2016, 09:38 AM) I'll be paying close attention to your feedback in the coming days  Fingers crossed ! Haha maybe others got it earlier than me
Duckies
Aug 22 2016, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 22 2016, 09:41 AM) That means it is not approved yet?  I guess? Didn't even have SMS that says something "You have been approved" or anything. No I am wondering if I got rejected for application which I don't see any reason why it would happen  Even when I applied for HSBC through ringgitplus I also got approved on the spot by CS
Duckies
Aug 22 2016, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 22 2016, 11:05 AM) Try call uob to check the status Will give another week. If still no response then will call and ask
Duckies
Aug 22 2016, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 22 2016, 11:31 AM) Next week Sept d, then have to wait another 1 more month to know the test result Yea...hopefully others can get the card earlier and test it out.
Duckies
Aug 22 2016, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 22 2016, 12:46 PM) They didn't remove VOX from the application form?
Duckies
Aug 23 2016, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 23 2016, 06:40 AM) Revision of UOB YOLO Card 1-for-1 Dining Promotion Terms & Conditions[ ENG | BM ] 4 participating outlets?  and all 4 of them is not that common in Penang as well  But better than nothing This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 23 2016, 08:28 AM
Duckies
Aug 23 2016, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(Bliz @ Aug 23 2016, 08:31 AM) Went to OUB webpage to find info about VOX card, but can't seem to apply online there, but other UOB card is available. Any idea? Rumors is that YOLO card going to replace VOX card so new application for VOX will not be accepted anymore.
Duckies
Aug 26 2016, 07:57 AM
QUOTE(mywingame @ Aug 25 2016, 02:50 PM) After apply in shopping mall, how long it takes to know if this application success ? Not sure UOB slow or the guy who submitted my application f*** up or what, it's been 2 weeks since I applied from him. I emailed UOB and they said there's no application under my IC. So I phone the guy and he said it's in process
Duckies
Aug 26 2016, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(babienn @ Aug 26 2016, 08:38 AM) Probably he's waiting for next month to achieve his target quota.  Lucky I am not in a hurry to use the card
Duckies
Aug 26 2016, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 26 2016, 08:50 AM) But we all waiting for your test result  Boh bian, the guy at booth trolls me  Have to wait others now  Side note: Citibank, HSBC and HL is fast with their application, follow up and response. Public bank is slowwwww  UOB trolls me so far, not sure the bank or the guy at booth This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 26 2016, 09:29 AM
Duckies
Aug 29 2016, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 29 2016, 08:01 PM) khetloongWaiting for the good news next month for UOBPayonline Duckies I am also still waiting. Zzzzz
Duckies
Aug 29 2016, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 29 2016, 08:06 PM) No news at all. I sms the guy at booth he said in progress
Duckies
Aug 29 2016, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 29 2016, 08:30 PM) That is also one of the reasons I try to avoid agents. Well, undeniably these guys usually have free gifts but some of them are simply inefficient. Sometimes they are fast cause they want the commission. Only in this case this agent is very very slow
Duckies
Sep 1 2016, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 30 2016, 11:57 AM) She told me we cannot apply Yolo wo, need to wait for replacement only very soon zzz The agent who helped my application still saying "In progress". Walau is YOLO card really on the market already? Seems like so far nobody got it yet