QUOTE(zemperor @ Aug 23 2016, 09:35 PM)
yeah, after build, play around with it, maybe modify a bit, then dismantle and keep in original box
i only have a space enough to put 1 set, and i also use big plastic to cover it from dust...
if i want to build a new set, i have to dismantle, keep in box first before build the new set
currently is my B model of 42052 in place...
i have to dismantle the rotor part, the rotor of helicopter take huge place
it seems there will be some holiday after few weeks... may build the A model at the holiday
i'm using the box of 42009, 42030 (looks like my mistake, 42030 box is open front, open side is the technic of this year
)
and one small box, i think is 42008...
all my technic parts i keep in these box, 42008 i keep only wheels
you're welcome
any problem for your modification do feel free to share here, i'm sure there's a lot of sifu here willing to help
If not mistaken, 42043 has a front open box type as well.i only have a space enough to put 1 set, and i also use big plastic to cover it from dust...
if i want to build a new set, i have to dismantle, keep in box first before build the new set
currently is my B model of 42052 in place...
i have to dismantle the rotor part, the rotor of helicopter take huge place
it seems there will be some holiday after few weeks... may build the A model at the holiday
i'm using the box of 42009, 42030 (looks like my mistake, 42030 box is open front, open side is the technic of this year
and one small box, i think is 42008...
all my technic parts i keep in these box, 42008 i keep only wheels
you're welcome
any problem for your modification do feel free to share here, i'm sure there's a lot of sifu here willing to help
Anyway how to keep the lego inside the box without dismantling them?
Ya, 42052 is really space consuming because of the rotor.
The solution is to build model A for display since it has single rotor rather than 2 as in model B. And I try to align the blade together to make it fits into my bookshelf with certain angle :-P
Aug 24 2016, 11:40 AM

0.0947sec