Wta, if import Lego set kena tax? Its quite a big box.
The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V25
Feb 28 2019, 12:25 PM
1,597 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Wta, if import Lego set kena tax? Its quite a big box.
Feb 28 2019, 01:00 PM
Feb 28 2019, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(Hades76 @ Feb 28 2019, 01:06 PM) Depends. Some get like 6% some get more. Its very subjective. Ok tx, if its fixed at 6%,then I think its still acceptable.The gift trick doesnt work as they good are coming into the country and has to be taxed, regardless its for personal or business / trading purposes. On general they have a thing for luxurious items. But lately I see anything below RM 1000 ( plus shipping ) can escape. It used to be RM 500. LOL. |
Feb 28 2019, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(Hades76 @ Feb 28 2019, 01:24 PM) So far I was never successful to negotiate tax from the mail, because its all recorded and such. Furthemore you wanna negotiate, you have to go to KLIA and so on. Very mah fan I havent bought yet and just checking as someone offered me a good deal. So far the little that I imported so far no tax Hahhaha and hence never had the need to go thru the frustration I have managed to negotiate at the airport when I was trying to smuggle in my helmet. HAAAHAHAHA...... good luck bro. Thx for the reply tho |
Mar 1 2019, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(naith @ Mar 1 2019, 10:46 AM) It also depends on who is the shipper. Last time (back when the Lego Arkham Asylum was first released), I ordered that and got taxed. But the shipping company paid for the tax, so when they delivered it, I just had to pay the shipper for the tax. Seller said shipper will be DHL, so I guess pay tax thru them as I experienced once, still not sure abt buying as the shipment is quite big and heavy, 13kg+ iinm, plus theres the tax issue. Anyway they told me will hold for me a day or so.If I remember as of last year they are still using this method to calculate the tax Value of item + Freight charges* + insurance (1% of the value of the item) * not the shipping fee you paid, they have table they follow to calculate this, based on where the item came from and how heavy it is, exorbitantly priced. Eg. My order last year the value of the item was RM 152, the shipping was USD 15, but the freight charges were RM 535 in the tax receipt. The total amount taxed was around RM 30. Thanks for the explanation bro |
Mar 1 2019, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(naith @ Mar 1 2019, 12:13 PM) 13 kg? Is it the UCS Millennium Falcon? Yes it is, anyway the shipper agreed to absorb shipping so I decided to go ahead, the price on Impulse is good but I got a good deal provided I dont get tax too high Impulse has a promo on that if that's what you are trying to import http://www.impulse.com.my/lego/star-wars/l...08-03-2019.html |
| Change to: | 0.0977sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:44 AM |