The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V25

Superman07
post Apr 30 2019, 10:04 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Apr 17 2019, 03:04 PM)
how much total damage?
Not bad for its price. Cool
Superman07
post Apr 30 2019, 10:08 AM

76 posts

Wow I've not written in this forum for more than 10 years I think. Most of the collectors here are new besides ilfort if my memory didn't fail me.
Superman07
post May 2 2019, 06:15 PM

76 posts

[quote=ilfort,May 1 2019, 07:38 AM]
right, still the same dude. LOL, still into SW or more diverse now? biggrin.gif

More like hardly buy along the years as I've ran out of space to keep the boxes. But I guess I bought a few Marvel Super Heroes boxes in the last few years.
Superman07
post May 10 2019, 10:05 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 9 2019, 10:35 PM)
Looking for a reasonably priced Lego 10221... good luck to me since everywhere scalpers hiked up at least 2-3x the original price lol
No point buying from scalpers as it will encourage unhealthy Lego collecting as an experience. I remembered when I first started collecting back in 2007, many fellow collectors are in fact very helpful where if a person needs some parts, someone else will offer for free. This is what collectors' community will do lah, not hike the price and sell. Those confirm not collectors and as collector I won't bother to even talk to them.

So sorry if I sounded harsh but I really look down on scalpers.

This post has been edited by Superman07: May 10 2019, 10:07 AM
Superman07
post Apr 22 2020, 12:44 PM

76 posts

Guys not sure if this is a platform to ask this question. I used to be a crazy Lego collector but as I am shifting to an apartment soon, I will need to let go many of my collection if there are takers here. Theme that I collect are mainly Star Wars.

As I am not a scalper, I will sell it as the price I bought it back then. Technically selling at a lost in a way (due to inflation).

This post has been edited by Superman07: Apr 22 2020, 12:48 PM

0.0934sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:27 AM