post Oct 12 2016, 05:30 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Oct 6 2016, 09:07 PM)
i see...
it is quite danger if u put in the motor and turn it on
while the ferris wheel is spinning, your son want to touch it laugh.gif

this can easily solve by clutch gear (available in 8293)
but i dunno is it easy to install this gear or need to do some modification tongue.gif
Noted with thanks.
enriquelee
post Oct 15 2016, 04:12 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Oct 12 2016, 07:56 PM)
you're welcome biggrin.gif
maybe it is better price for u if u order from seller that sell technic parts laugh.gif
Bought it at RM 162. reasonable price?

enriquelee
post Oct 16 2016, 11:34 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Oct 15 2016, 05:27 PM)
for me, it is a good price thumbup.gif
i think my one also about this price last time when i get it laugh.gif
Good good.
Can power up excavator 42006 too, right?
enriquelee
post Oct 31 2016, 09:20 AM

10,510 posts

Anyone can share what are the current on going 30% sales here? Thank
enriquelee
post Nov 2 2016, 10:05 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Oct 31 2016, 01:37 PM)
BOB got a few sets, especially starwars set with 30% discounts..including the millennium falcon, after discount is just RM52x..
TRU got a few sets of CITY, NINJAGO, NEXO KNIGHTS, and etc
QUOTE(666devil @ Oct 31 2016, 02:15 PM)
Ghostbusters Hq also 30%. Kena sapu.
Official Lego store 30% for city, nexo, friends theme.
I think promo over, but will sure come again for year end sale.
millennium falcon and Ghostbusters Hq also on 30% discount? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
enriquelee
post Nov 2 2016, 02:28 PM

10,510 posts

Anyone know where can I still get 85278, the Lego Rose?
enriquelee
post Nov 3 2016, 10:45 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 2 2016, 05:54 PM)
Bought my Poe xwing at rm270. Rrp399. Crazy right?
Don't worry , more year end clearance sale to come.
Siao, man!!!!! bangwall.gif
enriquelee
post Nov 3 2016, 05:13 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 3 2016, 04:25 PM)
LCS Empire subang still have a lot of stocks

- MF
- Disney castle
- caterham
- VW van
- VW beetle
- mini cooper
- ferari
- holiday train
- ferris wheel

seems like disney castle not moving..hehe
Wow....now anywhere also sell big set.
But tiny rose can be found now. cry.gif
enriquelee
post Nov 17 2016, 09:52 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Nov 16 2016, 09:58 PM)
Better than keeping and get nag by wife because of impulse buying lol.
Lai! 40% discount to clear you ear. hehe tongue.gif tongue.gif
enriquelee
post Dec 20 2016, 10:02 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(RR728 @ Dec 16 2016, 04:44 PM)
they have discount on duplo, friends, city, technic, star wars, super heroes, angry birds, ninjago, nexo knights, etc

but not all items, only selected items.
Technic have discount at KLCC TRU?
enriquelee
post Dec 22 2016, 09:59 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Dec 21 2016, 10:19 PM)
https://www.boxofbricks.com.my/pages/monthly-promotion

BOB doing promotion as well with free voucher give away for selected sets
And they have so many modular set available. drool.gif drool.gif
enriquelee
post Dec 22 2016, 01:08 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(RR728 @ Dec 22 2016, 10:17 AM)
some technic has a discount

Thanks for sharing.
enriquelee
post Dec 22 2016, 04:41 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Dec 22 2016, 03:07 PM)
For technic, only left with sale item 42053 available in klcc TRU
thumbsup.gif
enriquelee
post Jan 20 2017, 04:12 PM

10,510 posts

Is 31065 town house about the same height as deli corner?
I am thinking to expand my small modular set.

This post has been edited by enriquelee: Jan 20 2017, 04:16 PM
enriquelee
post Aug 5 2017, 11:10 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Aug 3 2017, 10:39 PM)
lego news

The​ Lego Ideas Voltron is happening!

Congratulations to len_d69!
Very nice! What is the earning being the chosen one
enriquelee
post Aug 30 2017, 11:40 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Aug 30 2017, 11:21 AM)
Just  an advice to the Voltron originator, don't get ripped off by Lego like the GB HQ originator.
Apa cerita?
enriquelee
post Sep 4 2017, 10:41 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Aug 30 2017, 12:36 PM)
http://www.swissgb.ch/my-statement-on-the-...e-headquarters/

basically original fan's idea was rejected by LEGO which at the end LEGO use the same idea to make it as their own product instead of IDEAS.
This is real bad.
enriquelee
post Sep 4 2017, 11:04 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 4 2017, 11:01 AM)
lego is not a saint anyway
An ethical human do not do that too.
enriquelee
post Feb 19 2020, 09:39 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jan 9 2020, 09:12 AM)
Bought from Mr. Brick Hunt but with the price of RM749. RM50 more expensive than the price that you mention. I was received it yesterday with a free gift, ninjago 30535.
Not yet give a review to Mr. Brick Hunt because I am deciding to complete this model set first then take some photo and give them review with this finished set.
There have total 19 packs (actually more that this number because some number got 2 packs) , I was took 4 hours last night and only complete until pack no. 5.

update: night 2
Ok after come back from work today, tonight I manage to take around 5 hours to complete until pack no. 9. Just manage to complete the trunk and parents bedroom.

update: night 3
After come back from work, tonight I was took another 5 hour to complete until pack no. 13. Done for all three rooms and roofs.

I am really so tired actually, my shoulder and back so pain because I just build it on the floor. Usually I don't build lego on a table, I just put all the brick pieces on the floor and just sit down on the floor to build. When I keep my head down and look at the guide book, my shoulder and back became painful. So I have to take a rest and continue for the next day.

Sometimes, I got face a problem, when I found a brick was getting lost or missing. Fortunately I was sit on the floor, some brick pieces which "fly out" from my scope of area/vision but I still manage to find them out. That's why I really do not recommend your people to build your Lego on the table because when we found a certain missing part, it might drop down to somewhere on the floor. So far, I did not find any missing pieces from the packs.

Another problem that I am facing is, sometimes I was built the wrong color. The bricks with same size and shape but different colors. For example, the dark green and black color. They were almost looks similar. When I found this problem, I have to remove all the bricks again to check one by one again. Kind of wasting my time. To avoid this problem to happens again, now I was began to separate all the bricks first. When I open up a new pack, I have to classify the different types of bricks first. I need to classify the different types of size and colors one by one before I continue for my build.

My suggestion is please build your lego in "pack by pack". Meaning that, after you complete pack no. 1 then open pack no. 2 to continue your build. Please don't open up all the packs one-off from pack no.1 to pack no. 19. No! Please don't do like that. It will makes you become more confuse and higher chance may get lost some brick pieces.
My build method is open all packs from the beginning. Then segregate into containers by colour. Easy search and less chance of worng colour and missing bricks,

0.1052sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:02 PM