666devil
post Jan 20 2017, 09:49 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Jan 19 2017, 04:29 PM)
Is the service of brickmagic is good?
Don't know. Never buy from there.
Compare Other country lego store with Malaysia? Online sales. Free exclusive small sets. 2x VIP points.
Here? Nothing. Why need to support it? Buy from reseller always have discount.
Only in rare cases when new store open (latest is pavilion) will they have exclusive free box.
666devil
post Jan 20 2017, 02:38 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jan 20 2017, 11:49 AM)
Also because of licensing issue. It's Batman after all. And if no one actually noticed, instead of "20 to collect", the packet states "Limited edition 20 to collect".
Overrated overused word. Let's see if it is as limited edition as Disney MF
666devil
post Feb 2 2017, 12:58 PM

1,624 posts

When economy times are bad, lego forum very quiet. Even new 2017 sets very few sapu.
I recall last year most models out of stock.
666devil
post Feb 2 2017, 10:21 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Feb 2 2017, 01:20 PM)
total cost for my Q1 targeted sets is around 3k  laugh.gif  mega_shok.gif  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif  cry.gif  still havent bought anything yet..haha
Hope that 3k already included anniversary modular 😛
666devil
post Feb 4 2017, 11:53 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(blurkia @ Feb 4 2017, 10:54 PM)
hey bros.. need some help here. I just recently bought the Lego Assembly Square.
To my horror, there's one 2x1 part that's wrong in colour, and another part missing. I'm just half way through  bangwall.gif
wtf man seriously, if this is bootleg i will totally understand..

what can i do here? i bought it from the retail lego shop in QB Mall Penang. Should I go back to that shop, or email Lego directly?
thanks!
Go lego.com and submit for replacement. LCM is just reseller, nothing they can do.
666devil
post Feb 20 2017, 07:19 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Feb 17 2017, 12:59 PM)
grand emporium is bootleg i assume...?

you have to compare bootleg GE with lego GE to differentiate...
Just by the price and discontinued set should know dy 😛
666devil
post Feb 23 2017, 09:52 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Feb 23 2017, 08:33 AM)
GE should be bootleg...
see the base will know....
bootleg base is thick type LEGO not
And they say after some time, the corner of bootleg plates tend to curve up?
666devil
post Feb 23 2017, 01:05 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Feb 23 2017, 10:39 AM)
After a few weeks of month, I will feedback on the bootleg. It was just too expensive to get GE, therefore tried the bootleg. The plate is definitely thicker, therefore cannot be connected with the ori buildings. And when you assemble it, your fingers will be painful from the more sharper edges of the bricks.

Done bootleg GE and Ori PC. PR and DO on the way. Next target the BB and the AS. Really cannot tahan this modular..
Seriously? Cannot connect to ori modular? Then what's the reason getting bootleg modular? To have it standalone?
666devil
post Feb 24 2017, 12:28 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Feb 23 2017, 01:19 PM)
you can swap the bootleg baseplate to lego baseplate..then can connect together evenly...or do it the other way round for lego
Then make sure price of bootleg must + price of ori 32x32 base plate.

It would be cheap down if u build ori modular on top of bootleg base plate.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Feb 24 2017, 12:29 PM
666devil
post Mar 1 2017, 07:54 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Mar 1 2017, 12:49 AM)

http://brickset.com/article/26844/lego-ideas-review-results

Here's how the results look:

len_d69
It's getting super boring. Lego took the easy way out and approve the easiest to make/most cost efficient set?

Give me all those nice building any time!

If u see the comments in the brickset link, mostly dissapoontments.
666devil
post Mar 1 2017, 12:23 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 1 2017, 09:54 AM)
now you know why lepin thrives ...
That is not an excuse for supporting piracy.
666devil
post Mar 1 2017, 05:38 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(lunarwolf @ Mar 1 2017, 01:04 PM)
Piracy is not a correct way, but lego nowadays lack of innovation. Some best set not to be introduce. Look into all the idea set release recently
If those set which are retired but released by bootleg so ppl have a chance to buy, than I agree with the reason. Blame those who fry price sky high. Lego not coming out with the old sets anyway.
For those currently selling in market yet wanna bootleg, those China company should be sued kao kao.

Can see now lego idea decision based on purely cost and profit. Not chosen based on innovation/design. Too bad for them.
666devil
post Mar 4 2017, 12:12 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(lunarwolf @ Mar 3 2017, 09:31 PM)
Is this nasa set easily get the votes require? Or there is foul play... No offense but this set look kind of stupid to me
Let's show our dissatisfaction but boycotting that set. Politically correct my a$$.
This is a collection toy, not a politically correct tool!
666devil
post Mar 7 2017, 07:36 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Mar 6 2017, 10:41 AM)
And Lego is #2 in 2017 world most reputable companies,

https://www.forbes.com/sites/karstenstrauss...7/#243d15982fe3
Reputable doesn't mean not lazy.
Also normally won't stay up there long.
666devil
post Mar 14 2017, 05:41 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Mar 13 2017, 09:31 PM)
Not a Lego fan, am a marvel fan but husband is a Lego fan never really a collector

But both of us decided to put this up.

Haha so cute!
I am also custom making display cabinet to display my long modulars.
Can't find any prebuilt furniture out there which is long enough.
666devil
post Mar 15 2017, 05:50 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Mar 15 2017, 05:42 PM)
Anyone interested in Lego Assembly Square set for RM1250?
Cannot sell la with that price. Bricksmart going to sell with 10% discount.
666devil
post Mar 16 2017, 10:21 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(len_d69 @ Mar 16 2017, 10:17 AM)
I will avoid brick sanctuary unless u looking for retired sets. Normally more expensive than other resellers.
666devil
post Apr 6 2017, 10:57 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Apr 6 2017, 09:42 PM)
LCS 50% discount for advent calendar !!!! omg rm45 waakakaka
Also nobody want.
666devil
post Jun 1 2017, 07:43 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ May 31 2017, 02:41 PM)
Anyone into Lego Ninjago or Nexo Knight? I bought a few set of nexo to my son but only bought 1 of ninjago (ninjago ultra stealth raider 70595) set last week. I see Ninjago to be more unique but nexo knight seem to be more children friendly. Planning to get a few more set but split between Ninjago and Nexo.

Any thought about these two theme?
Get the ninjago temple. Masterpiece work of art. No regrets.
666devil
post Jun 2 2017, 07:40 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jun 1 2017, 10:33 PM)

LCS launched their own membercard  biggrin.gif
Got discount if member?

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top