Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom
Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> LET'S PLAY PS2 ONLINE GAME & SETUP GUIDE, PLAY PS2 ONLINE GAME & SETUP GUIDE (Technical)

Lakum
post Mar 26 2007, 06:29 PM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Mar 26 2007, 06:22 PM)
WAH!!!! rclxm9.gif  THX...but i live with frens which is also gamers,... i scared my ps2 lifespan decrease very the fast cry.gif , n what is those xlink? kai? Lan network?
*
XLink Kai is a tunneling software which let u play ur console games online with LAN mode. Not online mode. Some game have both online and LAN multiplayer mode such as SOCOM 3, Rogue Trooper, MotoGP 4, Splinter Cell series, TimeSplitters and many more. Some game only got LAN mode such as GT4 and Armored Core series.

http://www.teamxlink.co.uk/

Nowadays we only play "direct online" mode which need of patching if u're using backup disc.

U wanna play over xlink kai or direct online? If XLink Kai, no need to patch anything la since it doesnt check for DNAS. U only need to patch the DNAS of ur "backup" disc to play in online mode, not LAN mode.
Lakum
post Mar 26 2007, 06:49 PM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ Mar 26 2007, 06:41 PM)
Oww shocking.gif ....now that lakum you speak about xlink kai....
i forgot to buy SOCOM 3 just now when i stop by a game shop... doh.gif
i'm such a big-head-pawn... sweat.gif

btw...just found out MHP2 have been launch...
man...why cant i go MH2 online without needing to pay....no credit card le.... shakehead.gif
*
Haaa....before u go and buy...

Please buy SOCOM 3, not Combined Assault. I have difficulties to play it with my friend, cannot connect..not like SOCOM 3. We tried it since yesterday, the only game we manage to play on XLink are 25 to Life and GT4. Thats only the game my friend have.

I dont know why we cant connect. So if u wanna try...its okay since i already got the game. Hehehehhe....

MH2? Sob...sob..... huh.gif bye.gif

@gaiachronicler
U dont need high tech PC to enjoy PS2 online game. doh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Lakum: Mar 26 2007, 06:51 PM
Lakum
post Mar 26 2007, 07:36 PM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


@gaiachronicler

mfa333 asked u still didnt answer. What region is ur PS2? NTSC/UC? PAL? NTSC/J?

My question, what game u wanna play online?

This post has been edited by Lakum: Mar 26 2007, 07:36 PM
Lakum
post Mar 26 2007, 08:20 PM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Mar 26 2007, 07:44 PM)
i answer already at post 698, i think i'm goin to play only monster hunter the other game i dunno... i play monster hunter offline like already 5 - 6 characters
*
Answered already? My bad...wait...
QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Mar 26 2007, 06:34 PM)
hehehe.. sweat.gif  dunno yet cuz my hometown no internet.. n the pc back home is too low tech
*
This one ka? LOL, i tot u talking about something else. Need internet ka to check PS2 version/region? Just look at the back of ur PS2 la. If ur PS2 is not near rite now ok laa...

BTW, yea..good if u can join in Monster Hunter. 5 - 6 chars already? Then u must be pro. I didnt play offline..LOL. Jump in online...
Lakum
post Mar 26 2007, 08:36 PM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


XLink Kai is not the same with online mode where u have lobby in online mode, and u already know ppl in the lobby are playing the same game.

For XLink Kai u need to find urself some partner to play. I'm not saying u cant jump in XLink to find players (famous game like MHP2 can laa), PS2 users are rare to play LAN game. Why need LAN when u can play direct online for free?

For further questions about XLink, i think u should go to their official site 1st and do some read.

http://www.teamxlink.co.uk/

Good things to read:
http://www.teamxlink.co.uk/faq.php

This post has been edited by Lakum: Mar 26 2007, 08:40 PM
Lakum
post Mar 26 2007, 08:43 PM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


QUOTE(mfa333 @ Mar 26 2007, 08:39 PM)
jangan sedih... mhf and mhf2 is free to play online... brows.gif
*
Erm...waiting with tears.... sad.gif

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Mar 26 2007, 08:40 PM)
online i thought lag ma, snipersnake got say a bit lag so,.. i thought nvm lo, internet sure got a bit lag 1 la, but i saw this forum n there is other way than online.. so psp can do the same thing? using these xlink n lan mode?
*
If u do some reading in XLink's site u should know what console is supported.

Some game laggy a bit, some is great. Depend on ur connection la.

What private ID? XLink Kai is a software aaaa.....

This post has been edited by Lakum: Mar 26 2007, 08:45 PM
Lakum
post Mar 26 2007, 09:20 PM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Mar 26 2007, 08:51 PM)
THX BRO!!!! notworthy.gif 

i'll try to get my ps2 online, n if this type of online game no patch how to get the newest equip or info? I mean for  monster hunter la(cuz i only interested in this 1)

wow too many question....i think i won't finish till tomorrow morning...


Added on March 26, 2007, 9:06 pmheres a new question, i hope i'm not bothering u all with all the message reply:oops:

i'm using slim ps2 to play, so i need to use the modem to connect to the ps2? n this game online mode need keyboard to type chat or something? using ps2 controller to play right?
*
Err..ur question there...about Monster Hunter. Are u about to play MH via XLink? I hope u know that XLink is for LAN game only. MH doesnt have LAN mode.

For keyboard, some game support USB keyboard for chat. MH support USB keyboard.

This post has been edited by Lakum: Mar 26 2007, 09:22 PM
Lakum
post Mar 26 2007, 09:26 PM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


We still play Monster Hunter, but not using XLink. I dont have PSP.
Lakum
post Mar 26 2007, 09:33 PM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Mar 26 2007, 09:28 PM)
HUH???? HOW??? using normal line>? ( now broke hope, download xlink don't know for what?)( maybe buy psp play with fren, play MHP2 kua(can play lan kah?)) cry.gif
*
Play MH using direct online la. Patch the game and go online. For MHF or MHP2 discussion, u can go to the specific thread for PSP players. They're playing MHF and MHP2 via XLink Kai.
Lakum
post Mar 26 2007, 09:38 PM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Mar 26 2007, 09:36 PM)
How do i do this? or is it on another thread?
*
Read this thread. First page. Second post.

This post has been edited by Lakum: Mar 26 2007, 09:38 PM
Lakum
post Mar 26 2007, 10:09 PM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Mar 26 2007, 09:59 PM)
kk, SRY SRY!!!!


Added on March 26, 2007, 10:05 pmQuote( Lakum @ ??????)

The steps:
1 ) Put your PS2 game disc into ur PC DVD-ROM.
____________________________________________________
ER.. do i need original or just normal 1?
i mean the game..
*
U can use any (ori or not).

Just like mfa33 said, if ur slim PS2 is NTSC/J, just stop already. U only can play via XLink. If PAL, u still got chance to play PAL game online.
Lakum
post Mar 27 2007, 01:37 AM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Mar 26 2007, 11:58 PM)
cry.gif lol i can't u guys play online
*
I got ur PM. U said u got version 5/6...so it is fat PS2 rite? U can change the ID for fat PS2 to NTSC/UC to able to play with us.
Lakum
post Mar 27 2007, 02:04 AM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


U guys dont play any online game tonite? I got one...hehehehe...

Conflict: Global Storm (PAL) with my friend (not forumer) from sabah.

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

This is a great co-op online game. The NTSC/UC version's name is Conflict: Global Terror.
Lakum
post Mar 27 2007, 01:55 PM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


QUOTE(afs @ Mar 27 2007, 01:04 PM)
Hmm...yes its maxis wireless broadband with 384kbps connection type.

my ntsc/j is slim 1
*
U can play it with maxis wbb. But be sure to prepare ur credit card to pay monthly fees for japanese game since ur slim PS2 is NTSC/J. Or u can play LAN game via XLink Kai which is free of charge.

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Mar 27 2007, 01:15 PM)
slim ntsc/j need router to play via xlink. Sifu Lakum, correct me if i'm wrong.
*
Yea rite sifu mfa. But the cheapest way is to get another NIC to ur PC and a crossover cable. But sometimes its a pain in the ass to setup with two NIC. It depend la, sometime its easy, 1st try also can.
Lakum
post Mar 27 2007, 02:37 PM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


QUOTE(snipersnake @ Mar 27 2007, 02:02 PM)
auto modelista...........................???????
*
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Mar 27 2007, 02:18 PM)
Even using router until now cannot connect.. blush.gif

auto modelista no need dnas? hmm.gif
*
Ya..Auto Modellista doesnt have DNAS. Can play online using HDD....but...
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


QUOTE(afs @ Mar 27 2007, 02:23 PM)
Like very troublesome to get online. ntsc/uc where can find? whats the series like?
*
NTSC/UC console ka? Dont know la where to find. Most of the shops sell NTSC/J.
Lakum
post Mar 27 2007, 09:21 PM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ Mar 27 2007, 04:53 PM)
check your box
it should be there

btw...snipersnake is your ps2 fixed???

and since MGS online is coming to an end how bout we play 1 last game on the last day or earlier as a salute to this great game.... icon_idea.gif
*

Ya la. If we can play at the last day, even at the last minute, that would be great. Hope doing nothing that day. What time is that ha in Malaysia?


QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Mar 27 2007, 04:58 PM)
ermm.. btw, is ntsc version of TDU already out?
now got no time to go to gameshop.
*

Out already. But not sure in shops. Got low rating la from whoever play this game. Maybe if u could get a hand on this game, u can tell us is it worth it?

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Mar 27 2007, 05:33 PM)
tak jadik la bro..

1. brake pad kene ganti 4 ketul = rm 200
2. tayar 4 kene ganti = rm 850
3. servis = rm 130

dah berapa..la nih keter aku wiring pulak buat hal, lampu dahsbod tak nyala..tukar suis, pon kantul..wiring problem..adui! mungkin next month aku beli lense jer kot dari eKai.
*

Sedih...sedih....

Getting lense from eKai is good enough bro. Hope to see u online again.


@mfa333 : Nice tutorial there. I think i will put it on 1st page.


Lakum
post Mar 27 2007, 09:30 PM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


QUOTE(mfa333 @ Mar 27 2007, 09:27 PM)
ubah la mana2 yang patut.. aku pun dah pening ngan flowchart tu.. sweat.gif
*
Bagi aku ok jer. Kalo org tak paham...diorg tanya je la kot.
Lakum
post Mar 27 2007, 09:38 PM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ Mar 27 2007, 09:31 PM)
erm..dunno actually...had they announce the time???
if got time then can try convert into GMT +8 for the time at malaysia... hmm.gif
*

They dont said exactly what time, only date.
QUOTE
The last day of online service for Metal Gear Solid 3: Subsistence in North America will be April 2nd.
So it mean we still can play on 2nd of April (is it? 2nd the last day rite?). So 12.00am 3rd of April American time the server will stop? So here it will be......what time.....and day.....??

Aku lemah math...

This post has been edited by Lakum: Mar 27 2007, 09:39 PM
Lakum
post Mar 27 2007, 10:55 PM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Mar 27 2007, 10:26 PM)
can someone give me a list of all the online PS2 games, from the top choice to the less choosen
*

http://playstation2.onlineconsoles.com/php...t_gameslist.php
There u go...


QUOTE(afs @ Mar 27 2007, 10:54 PM)
TDU tak brape bestla. Kurang feel pada aku la.....
*

Kurang feel ek? Erm.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Lakum: Mar 27 2007, 10:56 PM
Lakum
post Mar 27 2007, 10:59 PM

Slave New World
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 684

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Temerloh <-> Pendang


QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Mar 27 2007, 10:57 PM)
then how to make poll i will use a list(a list that if u guys will give me) then to make a poll, let's vote for most played games, and most preferred, er.... give me some opinion... cuz my fren is asking what are the online games for PS2?
*

No need poll laa. If u look at this thread u can see already what games most of us play online.


20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.1091sec    3.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd November 2017 - 07:11 PM