Should I buy Diablo III

TSSomeonesim
post Jun 2 2016, 08:10 AM, updated 8y ago

In my way
9,132 posts

Should I buy Diablo III ? Worth buying now after 3 years ( or 2 years after expansion ) ?
From Blizzard website, it's 39.99USD with expansion, I heard there's Winter sales but are there Summer sales tongue.gif ?

Recently finish The Division, and already really bored with TorchLight 2 ( classic Diablo style RPG )
alvinf
post Jun 2 2016, 08:12 AM

239 posts

Hi Wait for sale, im still playing it.

This post has been edited by alvinf: Jul 26 2016, 10:49 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 2 2016, 08:28 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Not worth the money at all. Never ever buy a Blizzard game again.
keny2020j
post Jun 2 2016, 08:37 AM

409 posts

after the story it was just repeating play samething. Just finish story mode torment 10 and kill mathael in less than 2 minute
TSSomeonesim
post Jun 2 2016, 12:24 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(alvinf @ Jun 2 2016, 08:12 AM)
Hi Wait for sale, im still paying it.
Winter are far away sweat.gif Unless there's incoming sales you know of ?

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 2 2016, 08:28 AM)
Hahaha, I'm going to use the TRY from website and see how. Maybe borrow account/key from my friend who used to play.

QUOTE(keny2020j @ Jun 2 2016, 08:37 AM)
after the story it was just repeating play samething. Just finish story mode torment 10 and kill mathael in less than 2 minute
Isnt most-if-not-all RPG like that biggrin.gif That's why many like MMO, but I just cant like it, leveling slow and no story in MMO.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 2 2016, 12:32 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 2 2016, 12:24 PM)
Winter are far away  sweat.gif  Unless there's incoming sales you know of ?
Hahaha, I'm going to use the TRY from website and see how. Maybe borrow account/key from my friend who used to play.
Isnt most-if-not-all RPG like that  biggrin.gif  That's why many like MMO, but I just cant like it, leveling slow and no story in MMO.
The levelling also very boring. It's just a freaking boring game.
TSSomeonesim
post Jun 2 2016, 01:20 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 2 2016, 12:32 PM)
The levelling also very boring. It's just a freaking boring game.
I play RPG to kill some hours, at least I know campaign RPG there's an end, while MMO almost no ending rclxub.gif

I could see Diablo III in LYN seems to be dead biggrin.gif Not active thread sweat.gif
keny2020j
post Jun 2 2016, 01:38 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 2 2016, 12:24 PM)
Winter are far away  sweat.gif  Unless there's incoming sales you know of ?
Isnt most-if-not-all RPG like that  biggrin.gif  That's why many like MMO, but I just cant like it, leveling slow and no story in MMO.
After the story it was even more boring than mmo. leveling too easy and not much meaning on it after lvl 70.
TSSomeonesim
post Jun 2 2016, 02:51 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(keny2020j @ Jun 2 2016, 01:38 PM)
After the story it was even more boring than mmo. leveling too easy and not much meaning on it after lvl 70.
That's how I got bored with TorchLight II and The Division and many others, had to keep finding games sweat.gif then I remember Diablo III, I wasnt join last time because of this always-online BS. Now I just bored so dont care biggrin.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 2 2016, 02:53 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 2 2016, 01:20 PM)
I play RPG to kill some hours, at least I know campaign RPG there's an end, while MMO almost no ending  rclxub.gif

I could see Diablo III in LYN seems to be dead  biggrin.gif  Not active thread  sweat.gif
There are much better games on the PC....

Child of Light, Valkryie Chronicles, FFX/X2 HD Remaster

I recommend these.
TSSomeonesim
post Jun 2 2016, 05:04 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 2 2016, 02:53 PM)
There are much better games on the PC....

Child of Light, Valkryie Chronicles, FFX/X2 HD Remaster

I recommend these.
Child of Light looks awesome, but I will play on mobile phone.

Valkyria Chronicles, looks nice but not sure like the gameplay smile.gif

FFX/X2 HD Remaster drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif I watched the movie last time ( didnt play last time ), thanks for recommendation drool.gif

Guess I will spend some time browsing through Steam library now rolleyes.gif
kwwk87
post Jun 3 2016, 01:38 AM

245 posts

Most LYN D3 players are still active; mostly on FB/Whatsapp/Teamspeak group.

"Should I buy Diablo 3?"
If you like to grind; yes. Diablo 3 nowadays is a wholesomely a better game compared to Diablo 3 vanilla days. Now you actually have to play the game to gear yourself (no more AH/RMAH).

If you're worried about going through the "terrible" campaign mode, just hop on powerleveling communities for help. The real game only starts when you reach level 70 (current max level)

From 70, you can start farming for your best-in-slot gears, aim for higher greater rifts in teamplay or solo to see how far you can push yourself into the region ranking.

There are actually tons of unique build for each characters; and then there's seasonal mode(which makes the game has a good replay value).

...and Blizzard are still updating massive content for this game.

This post has been edited by kwwk87: Jun 3 2016, 01:41 AM
TSSomeonesim
post Jun 3 2016, 07:49 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Jun 3 2016, 01:38 AM)
Most LYN D3 players are still active; mostly on FB/Whatsapp/Teamspeak group.

"Should I buy Diablo 3?"
If you like to grind; yes. Diablo 3 nowadays is a wholesomely a better game compared to Diablo 3 vanilla days. Now you actually have to play the game to gear yourself (no more AH/RMAH).

If you're worried about going through the "terrible" campaign mode, just hop on powerleveling communities for help. The real game only starts when you reach level 70 (current max level)

From 70, you can start farming for your best-in-slot gears, aim for higher greater rifts in teamplay or solo to see how far you can push yourself into the region ranking.

There are actually tons of unique build for each characters; and then there's seasonal mode(which makes the game has a good replay value).

...and Blizzard are still updating massive content for this game.
Thanks for feedback.

Just saw this Seasonal mode thing, interesting tactic to lure fans keep playing Diablo III tongue.gif

As I decided to get FF X/X-2, but will wait Steam summer sale 2-3 weeks later to see if got price drop.
Will try on Diablo III, after all I'm more of Diablo-style RPG fans than those Skyrim/Witcher type. Bought Skyrim legendary edition few months back, install bunch of mods to enhance graphic etc, then play few hours and drop it whistling.gif
Fhaarkas
post Jun 12 2016, 12:08 AM

263 posts

For $20, it's worth it. Not worth $40 I think as it's a bit shallow. I bought mine from CDkeys last July for $22 or so (as far I know they're legit, haven't seen anybody saying otherwise). If you wanna buy from there, just watch until the price drop to ~$11 for each game. Right now they're $30 for both games.

That said I've probably spent north of 1000 hours in this game so maybe it's worth $40 after all tongue.gif Just saying that there are cheaper options.

This post has been edited by Fhaarkas: Jun 12 2016, 12:09 AM
TSSomeonesim
post Jun 12 2016, 02:30 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Fhaarkas @ Jun 12 2016, 12:08 AM)
For $20, it's worth it. Not worth $40 I think as it's a bit shallow. I bought mine from CDkeys last July for $22 or so (as far I know they're legit, haven't seen anybody saying otherwise). If you wanna buy from there, just watch until the price drop to ~$11 for each game. Right now they're $30 for both games.

That said I've probably spent north of 1000 hours in this game so maybe it's worth $40 after all tongue.gif Just saying that there are cheaper options.
Thanks for feedback.

I played the demo/trial downloaded from Blizzard website, I think it's good game, now just need to trigger my finger biggrin.gif
ThisIsJimmy
post Jul 26 2016, 11:27 AM

36 posts

If you're a hardcore Diablo fans, then go for it; after all it's a "buy once, play for life" kinda of game.

However, do bear in mind that D3 is a whole different game if compared to D2. So if you like to grind and try seasonal mode, then join D3 biggrin.gif

If not, then better don't.. haha
kamikraze
post Jul 26 2016, 11:31 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

D3 is indeed very good game, but IMO it's only for hardcore to buy after long time.
ThisIsJimmy
post Jul 26 2016, 11:36 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 26 2016, 11:31 AM)
D3 is indeed very good game, but IMO it's only for hardcore to buy after long time.
Agreed.

D3 is really meant for hardcore diablo fan (if you aren't, you will get bored very easily) laugh.gif
TSSomeonesim
post Jul 26 2016, 01:00 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 26 2016, 11:31 AM)
QUOTE(ThisIsJimmy @ Jul 26 2016, 11:36 AM)
Agreed.

D3 is really meant for hardcore diablo fan (if you aren't, you will get bored very easily)  laugh.gif
I played the beta/testing sometime ago, quite like it but not sure if love it.
Most likely I will wait price drop only get it. Not hardcore gamer anymore so dont have time to invest too much into it. Even NFS series that I normally play 2-3 times, the latest one played few hours then not continue sweat.gif
CyrusWong
post Jul 26 2016, 01:03 PM

1,643 posts

it's a super boring game if you don't have friends to play it together.

playing with those stranger will make you feel like playing with AI bot, I didn't mean they are noob or anything, just you really will feel boring after you play the game like 1 month.

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Jul 26 2016, 01:04 PM
joedpa82
post Jul 26 2016, 01:04 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 2 2016, 09:10 AM)
Should I buy Diablo III ? Worth buying now after 3 years ( or 2 years after expansion ) ?
From Blizzard website, it's 39.99USD with expansion, I heard there's Winter sales but are there Summer sales  tongue.gif  ?

Recently finish The Division, and already really bored with TorchLight 2 ( classic Diablo style RPG )
Hard for me to say but as a former Player with 300hrs dumped in you'd probably be better off skipping it.
joedpa82
post Jul 26 2016, 01:05 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 2 2016, 03:51 PM)
That's how I got bored with TorchLight II and The Division and many others, had to keep finding games  sweat.gif  then I remember Diablo III, I wasnt join last time because of this always-online BS. Now I just bored so dont care  biggrin.gif
Still always online. You're better off buying the console version.
ThisIsJimmy
post Jul 26 2016, 01:21 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 26 2016, 01:00 PM)
Most likely I will wait price drop only get it. Not hardcore gamer anymore so dont have time to invest too much into it. Even NFS series that I normally play 2-3 times, the latest one played few hours then not continue  sweat.gif
If you wait for the price to drop, you might miss the start of Season 7 (start Aug 05). haha.
Seasonal mode is where all the fun lies smile.gif

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Jul 26 2016, 01:03 PM)
it's a super boring game if you don't have friends to play it together.

playing with those stranger will make you feel like playing with AI bot, I didn't mean they are noob or anything, just you really will feel boring after you play the game like 1 month.
It depends bro; to me, Solo / Team doesn't matters.

Solo = can mess around with different builds
Team = speed rifts / push GR for gem upgrades

There are community groups, they ain't that bad, a lot of pros actually.
D3 has been around for 4 years now, and most of the players that still play D3 are in fact veterans (like me devil.gif )

This post has been edited by ThisIsJimmy: Jul 26 2016, 01:22 PM
kamikraze
post Jul 26 2016, 02:11 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsJimmy @ Jul 26 2016, 11:36 AM)
Agreed.

D3 is really meant for hardcore diablo fan (if you aren't, you will get bored very easily)  laugh.gif
I did get bored within 1 cycle story. Repetitive goal, end up boring.

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 26 2016, 01:00 PM)
Most likely I will wait price drop only get it. Not hardcore gamer anymore so dont have time to invest too much into it. Even NFS series that I normally play 2-3 times, the latest one played few hours then not continue  sweat.gif
If it's really cheap, might be good for collection.
ThisIsJimmy
post Jul 26 2016, 03:22 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 26 2016, 02:11 PM)
HAHAHA, like i said, D3 is mainly for hardcore fans now (i do admit Blizzard screwed up big time for D3, yet so, it's kinda fun to kill some time with it)
TSSomeonesim
post Jul 26 2016, 09:04 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 26 2016, 02:11 PM)
If cheap just buy lo, got many cheap cheap games I bought for phone, and some in Steam. Only game I regret bought is Crashland ( and I'm stupid enough to bought Steam version as well doh.gif )

QUOTE(ThisIsJimmy @ Jul 26 2016, 03:22 PM)
HAHAHA, like i said, D3 is mainly for hardcore fans now (i do admit Blizzard screwed up big time for D3, yet so, it's kinda fun to kill some time with it)
I wanted to get it during launch, then this always online thing kill off my passion. During the free trial, got a few lag session and it does annoy me a bit.
ThisIsJimmy
post Jul 26 2016, 10:32 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 26 2016, 09:04 PM)
If cheap just buy lo, got many cheap cheap games I bought for phone, and some in Steam. Only game I regret bought is Crashland ( and I'm stupid enough to bought Steam version as well  doh.gif  )
I wanted to get it during launch, then this always online thing kill off my passion. During the free trial, got a few lag session and it does annoy me a bit.
Most ARPG games these day need to go online always. No choice lor, msia punya internet macam kura-kura...

Anyway, good luck to you lah, if you buy already then you can look for me to party in D3.

P.S. You can switch between AUS/NZ server and US server in "Americas Region"
kamikraze
post Jul 26 2016, 10:48 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsJimmy @ Jul 26 2016, 03:22 PM)
Haha, D3 is the first Diablo series I played. And also the last. No expansion or other series attract me enough.

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 26 2016, 09:04 PM)
If cheap just buy lo, got many cheap cheap games I bought for phone, and some in Steam. Only game I regret bought is Crashland ( and I'm stupid enough to bought Steam version as well  doh.gif  )
Yeah, make sure to buy physical game, not dlc. For collection purpose.
goldfries
post Jul 26 2016, 11:34 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

The original Diablo III sucks so bad. However with RoS and whatever changes now it is so much better.

I just couldn't continue playing it because build really depends on drops and drops are random.

Have a nice set now? biggrin.gif Good, next patch it might be gone. Last time I can GR38 solo but now I can't even GR25 properly.

There's a lot of playability (if you don't mind making many characters) and experiment with builds (the mean time between 2 good drops can be up to months! or in some case just days apart, so random).

The thing about D3 is that either you steam roll the enemy or you can't pass. In reality no one actually plays it tough or at middle point, people just prefer to steam roll because you get to do more rifts or whatever per hour and that maximizes your drop possibility.
ThisIsJimmy
post Jul 26 2016, 11:54 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 26 2016, 11:34 PM)
The original Diablo III sucks so bad. However with RoS and whatever changes now it is so much better.

I just couldn't continue playing it because build really depends on drops and drops are random.

Have a nice set now? biggrin.gif Good, next patch it might be gone. Last time I can GR38 solo but now I can't even GR25 properly.

There's a lot of playability (if you don't mind making many characters) and experiment with builds (the mean time between 2 good drops can be up to months! or in some case just days apart, so random).

The thing about D3 is that either you steam roll the enemy or you can't pass. In reality no one actually plays it tough or at middle point, people just prefer to steam roll because you get to do more rifts or whatever per hour and that maximizes your drop possibility.
Yeah, D3 RoS is way better than the original D3.

I wish they will improve it further.
goldfries
post Jul 27 2016, 12:08 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

D3 was stupid la, you have to load a scene just to play. sad.gif How many times did I play Act III on that place, after the castle and then bridge of korsick and hit until er that donno what fella siegebreaker I think.

Repeat until bored. Money also so little. Play until realize it's stupid.

RoS adds a lot, besides the added story and character there's at least GR and gems and what not. Roll like silly, become billionaire already but meh, lazy to start new characters.

I started with monk, then a bit of DH, then play CRU. Then hunting ruby for CRU using my DH, my DH got stronger end up sticking to DH. tongue.gif
goldfries
post Jul 27 2016, 12:12 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Ahhh those days before the patch. biggrin.gif Iron Skin + Reflective

From my experience in playing D3 - each game is just running through from start to end of a challenge hoping for new drops.

If you like more challenge, go play HC mode or play Season.
lace
post Jul 27 2016, 01:45 AM

623 posts

from a player wth 1.5k++ hours: don start unless ure a diablo person
summarize from upstairs is already rougly all about the game
TSSomeonesim
post Jul 27 2016, 08:03 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 26 2016, 11:34 PM)

I tested with the free trial. First run with easy was ok, second run with with medium difficulty, more fun rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ThisIsJimmy @ Jul 26 2016, 11:54 PM)
Yeah, D3 RoS is way better than the original D3.

I wish they will improve it further.
They should release another expansion/DLC, so people will start playing Diablo III again.

QUOTE(lace @ Jul 27 2016, 01:45 AM)
from a player wth 1.5k++ hours: don start unless ure a diablo person
summarize from upstairs is already rougly all about the game
I like Diablo style or top-down view RPG like Titan Quest. Not fans of those Skyrim/DragonAge, good graphic and action, but much lesser spawn and sometime boring traveling. I really hate conversation/dialog and those choose-your-action-carefully-as-it-affect-later-event story. Like goldfries said, I just want to steamroll spawns and have fun biggrin.gif
ThisIsJimmy
post Jul 27 2016, 02:09 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 27 2016, 08:03 AM)
I tested with the free trial. First run with easy was ok, second run with with medium difficulty, more fun  rclxms.gif
They should release another expansion/DLC, so people will start playing Diablo III again.
I like Diablo style or top-down view RPG like Titan Quest. Not fans of those Skyrim/DragonAge, good graphic and action, but much lesser spawn and sometime boring traveling. I really hate conversation/dialog and those choose-your-action-carefully-as-it-affect-later-event story. Like goldfries said, I just want to steamroll spawns and have fun  biggrin.gif
As a diablo fan, i really wish they release a new expansion with new contents but too bad blizzard has relocated alot of its manpower and resources for other games (like Overwatch, WoW, Hearthstone).

It makes business sense though.. those games are the one that is making more money for Blizzard.

Besides, alot of Diablo developers and key persons have left Blizzard; so the progression of new content for Diablo is kinda slow and dead now.
TSSomeonesim
post Jul 27 2016, 02:57 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsJimmy @ Jul 27 2016, 02:09 PM)
As a diablo fan, i really wish they release a new expansion with new contents but too bad blizzard has relocated alot of its manpower and resources for other games (like Overwatch, WoW, Hearthstone).

It makes business sense though.. those games are the one that is making more money for Blizzard.
Besides, alot of Diablo developers and key persons have left Blizzard; so the progression of new content for Diablo  is kinda slow and dead now.
Didnt know about that last part, so sad.

Not sure if good idea, but MMORPG Diablo biggrin.gif sounds good ?
ReWeR
post Jul 27 2016, 03:10 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

as a D3 player, I'll say not bad.

even until today still got new season, new cosmetic and new updated every now and then.

for me I think it's worth my money.

ThisIsJimmy
post Jul 27 2016, 03:57 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 27 2016, 02:57 PM)
Didnt know about that last part, so sad.

Not sure if good idea, but MMORPG Diablo  biggrin.gif  sounds good ?
I prefer Diablo to stay as Diablo-type RPG
MMORPG = WoW already sad.gif

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Jul 27 2016, 03:10 PM)
as a D3 player, I'll say not bad.

even until today still got new season, new cosmetic and new updated every now and then.

for me I think it's worth my money.
Yeah, definitely worth the money (i bought CE for RoS) but it can be better; too much crappy items in D3 now.

Well can't complain too much now.
ThisIsJimmy
post Jul 27 2016, 04:04 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 27 2016, 12:12 AM)
Ahhh those days before the patch. biggrin.gif Iron Skin + Reflective

From my experience in playing D3 - each game is just running through from start to end of a challenge hoping for new drops.

If you like more challenge, go play HC mode or play Season.
HC can't bro. I died many times in HC due to lag leh.... very disheartening one...

cry.gif cry.gif
goldfries
post Jul 27 2016, 04:07 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Yes, HC really kacau when lag. All it takes is one instance (not even your mistake) and it's gg. sad.gif I have quite a few HCs that died like that. Aihhh.
Slyke
post Sep 26 2016, 03:22 PM

333 posts

It's funny how I'm selling it's code but never bought it for myself, maybe because my laptop is so old.. I wanted to play with at least 60FPS on normal
ghost002
post Oct 3 2016, 02:17 AM

17 posts

D3 pros and cons(IMO):

pros:
fluid combat
simple system

cons:
simple system
dull itemization
no trading system

Repetitive is part of arpg, if you cant get pass the repetitiveness, it will be a very bad game.

While the combat of the game is extremely good, the itemization is very very disappointing. Since there is no trade system, you just keep on farming the same item again and again with the hope of higher stats. The game gets dull fast as there isnt much item choice to use due to the itemization and sets. The dev team did tried to do something to make the game more interesting for the past few patch but recently all they did is just tweaking the number which doesnt add any value to continue playing the game. Also, with poor itemization and no trade system, the item you farmed has no value or for the sake of keeping as memory.

Regardless, i'll say the game is still very fun to play(mainly due to combat fluidity) even though there are a lot of turn off point, filled with potential but ended in disappointment. If you are an arpg fan, you can check out POE as well, its free.

Likesh
post Oct 14 2016, 04:33 PM

31 posts

For my opinion,

If you're diablo series Fans, you sure need to buy, because to complete your diablo journey story, lolz, although diablo 3 story line nothing special, just normal.

if you want play for long term, then you shldnt buy, now all the end game is about item and paragon level, and do same thing repeat and repeat again (farm item , farm GR). No meaning and boring.

Duckies
post Dec 30 2016, 08:57 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

I am also thinking want to buy or not...I think the basic version is 19.99 USD or 90 MYR. How's the story?
TSSomeonesim
post Dec 30 2016, 01:07 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 30 2016, 08:57 AM)
I am also thinking want to buy or not...I think the basic version is 19.99 USD or 90 MYR. How's the story?
Better yet, the bundle version are cheaper now, 30USD. Hand a bit itchy as Blizzard ready to celebrate Diablo's 20th anniversary.
lahart
post Jan 1 2017, 11:41 AM

93 posts

u have to buy D3 plus expansion ROS to fully enjoy it
and next year they expecting u to pay for another expansion so u can play as necromancer
maybe in 2018 they goin to release another expansion (amazon class)?
so basically they are dividing up 1 a complete game in to 10 small expansion
u decide is it worth it

dopp
post Jan 3 2017, 06:03 PM

1,733 posts

Bought my diablo RoS about RM50+
Just google diablo cdkey, should land you to couple of website. bought from gamesdeal i think.
ave666
post Jan 18 2017, 10:50 AM

Beginner
1,515 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Jan 3 2017, 06:03 PM)
Bought my diablo RoS about RM50+
Just google diablo cdkey, should land you to couple of website. bought from gamesdeal i think.
Where did you bought it
duabijitelur
post Jan 18 2017, 11:05 AM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

buy grim dawn or play pathofexile for free
blackblackk
post Jan 18 2017, 03:07 PM

219 posts

Played on the ps4 halfway. It does get repetitive.. Loot new item with higher stats & fighting stronger boss. I start of with hard difficulty I think, I'm always playing with my brother so things are not difficult & haven't die once. Boss is consider too easy once you've unlocked most of the skills.

I think Torchlight 2 have better boss system since every dungeon will have a challenging enough boss that made me die & want to grind more.

D3 currently is too easy until I get to unlock more difficulties
TSSomeonesim
post Jan 18 2017, 04:27 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(blackblackk @ Jan 18 2017, 03:07 PM)
Played on the ps4 halfway. It does get repetitive.. Loot new item with higher stats & fighting stronger boss. I start of with hard difficulty I think, I'm always playing with my brother so things are not difficult & haven't die once. Boss is consider too easy once you've unlocked most of the skills.

I think Torchlight 2 have better boss system since every dungeon will have a challenging enough boss that made me die & want to grind more.

D3 currently is too easy until I get to unlock more difficulties
If Diablo 3 doesnt require Internet connection all the time, it's no brainer buy for me. That's why after years I still hesitate.
Last Steam sales I bought Grim Dawn. It's really good Diablo-ish game, just a bit too complicate ( good and bad biggrin.gif ) but can custom unique build.
I really like TorchLight 2 ( cannon everything tongue.gif ), just that after play for 2-3 build, start getting boring because system too simplify.
skeleton202
post Jan 18 2017, 05:49 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

just sold my ros account... the game is good but i cant deny that poe is far better in depth than diablo

the only problem with poe is a set of cash armor suit can cost up to 1 copy of diablo games =_=
svfn
post Jan 18 2017, 06:48 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Jan 18 2017, 10:50 AM)
Where did you bought it
last day on sale for about RM48: https://us.battle.net/shop/en/product/diabl...reaper-of-souls

D3 is quite a different ARPG from D2. Path of Exile is prob closer to D2, has deeper character building, pretty good and free.

but somehow i can't seem to get into these, either too hardcore (need to restart character to change builds) or becomes boring to replay the main campaign again in next tier difficulty. did not like the cartoon look of Torchlight. Titan's Quest AE is also nice (a lot of similarities with Grim Dawn) but it is dated compared to it. heard Victor Vran is also quite nice.

D3 is more casual friendly imo, Set Dungeons/Season Reward also is a nice goal to pick up and complete then move on. also feels more polished and the skills feel more satisfying.

sometimes i still load up D1/D2 with mods when nostalgia hits. btw Tristram event has some good old items wink.gif

TSSomeonesim
post Jan 20 2017, 12:45 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Bought D3 battle chest ( bundle version ) for USD 19.99, discounted from 29.99 usual biggrin.gif which few months back still 39.99 IIRC
Checked back today already back to 29.99, lucky I act fast. Completed download yesterday night, tonight can start rclxms.gif
blur_goofy
post Jan 23 2017, 10:23 AM

354 posts

call me crazy but i got both ps4 and pc diablo 3:ros

for me its a good pickup and play game. i could just spend an hour on it and feel good not too stressful unless you are aiming to perfect the character grift at 50+. u can play with your friends on local co op on ps4. u get more support on PC i.e seasons, ladder
TSSomeonesim
post Jan 23 2017, 10:49 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Finished D3 campaign over weekend @ Hard difficulty, using Crusader rclxms.gif
Was it Crusader overpowered ? That I never died once or even have HP near half whistling.gif played few RPG before but first time I play but not died once laugh.gif
Sabenarian
post Jan 24 2017, 07:08 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 23 2017, 10:49 PM)
Finished D3 campaign over weekend @ Hard difficulty, using Crusader  rclxms.gif 
Was it Crusader overpowered ? That I never died once or even have HP near half  whistling.gif  played few RPG before but first time I play but not died once  laugh.gif
try T13 or GR 80+ biggrin.gif
limjonyee
post Jan 29 2017, 08:11 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Jan 23 2017, 10:23 AM)
call me crazy but i got both ps4 and pc diablo 3:ros

for me its a good pickup and play game. i could just spend an hour on it and feel good not too stressful unless you are aiming to perfect the character grift at 50+.  u can play with your friends on local co op on ps4. u get more support on PC i.e seasons, ladder
hi.... so what do you think of both version? currently it's on sale on psn. but isn't arpg more suitable to play using a mouse? and where can i get ros on pc?
Vigilant
post Jan 29 2017, 08:16 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

No, I have most Blizzard's game, SC2, D3, Overwatch, ended up quiting all of them.
ave666
post Jan 31 2017, 04:07 PM

Beginner
1,515 posts

Bought and played ultimate evil edition on ps4. So much nostalgia for this game. I think ps4 version too easy. I died multiple times with diablo 2 lord of destruction on pc but on diablo 3 I never die once
ALeUNe
post Jan 31 2017, 11:16 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Jan 31 2017, 04:07 PM)
Bought and played ultimate evil edition on ps4. So much nostalgia for this game. I think ps4 version too easy. I died multiple times with diablo 2 lord of destruction on pc but on diablo 3 I never die once
You can play hardcore game then.
Welcome aboard.
Petre
post Feb 16 2017, 02:42 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

looking for Reaper of Souls for PC

anyone selling?

This post has been edited by Petre: Feb 16 2017, 02:43 PM
tuandatel
post May 1 2017, 08:02 PM

you sould try at least on time in yourlife, this is really worth game to play.
omgimahero
post May 16 2017, 05:02 PM

479 posts

im waiting for sale... cant believe i didnt know about diablo 3 anniversary sale in January 2017.

please let me know if anyone see/hear any sales coming for D3
munlok30
post May 16 2017, 05:07 PM

PinkyBoyDays
1,073 posts

i just play until diablo 2
Sabenarian
post May 17 2017, 08:56 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(omgimahero @ May 16 2017, 05:02 PM)
im waiting for sale... cant believe i didnt know about diablo 3 anniversary sale in January 2017.

https://us.battle.net/shop/en/product/diabl...ii-battle-chest
alphaz
post May 17 2017, 05:28 PM

406 posts

No.
SUScitacitata
post May 29 2017, 01:17 AM

482 posts

I just purchased the battle chest. 29.99 USD.

returning to the game after 5 years (first account was, ahem). HAHA!
Red_rustyjelly
post May 29 2017, 01:21 AM

867 posts

boring game, played 1 week. deleted
ALeUNe
post May 29 2017, 09:20 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ May 29 2017, 01:21 AM)
boring game, played 1 week. deleted
how much do you want to sell it?
Red_rustyjelly
post May 29 2017, 01:35 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ May 29 2017, 09:20 AM)
how much do you want to sell it?
i didnt sell it. i bought it digital. so just sitting in there. It was interesting in the beginning. after reaching maximum, u will have to keep grinding and grinding.
TSSomeonesim
post May 29 2017, 04:57 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ May 29 2017, 01:35 PM)
i didnt sell it. i bought it digital. so just sitting in there. It was interesting in the beginning. after reaching maximum, u will have to keep grinding and grinding.
I thought most RPG like that.
omgimahero
post Jul 4 2017, 12:10 PM

479 posts

just to share for those who dont know.

DIABLO 3 BATTLE CHEST IS ON 50% SALE

Sekian TQ
Lozy
post Jul 5 2017, 07:17 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Likesh @ Oct 14 2016, 04:33 PM)
For my opinion,

If you're diablo series Fans, you sure need to buy, because to complete your diablo journey story, lolz, although diablo 3 story line nothing special, just normal.

if you want play for long term, then you shldnt buy, now all the end game is about item and paragon level, and do same thing repeat and repeat again (farm item , farm GR). No meaning and boring.
wanted to buy it one..17 hours left for the 50% sales to end..well ok.

this is the second time i heard this statement, guess it's all true
afag
post Jul 14 2017, 08:25 AM

211 posts

Quick question, noob one.
I started play Diablo3 few years back and stop playing before the ROS came out.
But now I wan to start over with new laptop, but my CD and CD key is misplaced. I still have battlenet account.
1) Is there any way to get the installer?
2) To play ROS i need the original Diablo3 right?
sai86
post Jul 14 2017, 10:12 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(afag @ Jul 14 2017, 08:25 AM)
Quick question, noob one.
I started play Diablo3 few years back and stop playing before the ROS came out.
But now I wan to start over with new laptop, but my CD and CD key is misplaced. I still have battlenet account.
1) Is there any way to get the installer?
2) To play ROS i need the original Diablo3 right?
you do not need the CD key since its already tied to your BNet account.
just login into your Bnet to download the Bnet apps and install your D3 from there.
and Yes.
afag
post Jul 14 2017, 11:32 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jul 14 2017, 10:12 AM)
you do not need the CD key since its already tied to your BNet account.
just login into your Bnet to download the Bnet apps and install your D3 from there.
and Yes.
ok, thanks. will try this later thumbsup.gif
MANU4LIFE
post Jul 25 2017, 11:12 AM

114 posts

sorry noob here...last time i used to have diablo 2 cd and can play...now the cd is gone...may i know how and where can i download diablo 2 to play? i miss the game so much...

PS: not diablo 3 please thx
TSSomeonesim
post Jul 25 2017, 11:35 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Jul 25 2017, 11:12 AM)
sorry noob here...last time i used to have diablo 2 cd and can play...now the cd is gone...may i know how and where can i download diablo 2 to play? i miss the game so much...

PS: not diablo 3 please thx
Try either Blizzard website ( not sure can download just installer or not ) or PirateBay those ( make sure download uncracked version )
SUSPLOUFFLE
post Apr 11 2018, 03:17 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 2 2016, 08:28 AM)
why???
SUSPLOUFFLE
post Apr 11 2018, 03:18 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 25 2017, 11:35 AM)
Try either Blizzard website ( not sure can download just installer or not ) or PirateBay those ( make sure download uncracked version )
piratebay one very good???
tanchong
post Jul 17 2018, 03:11 PM

22 posts

Where can I buy diablo 3 rise of necromancer CD or DVD in kl or Selangor? Thanks
Kevmeister
post Jul 17 2018, 03:44 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(tanchong @ Jul 17 2018, 03:11 PM)
Where can I buy diablo 3 rise of necromancer CD or DVD in kl or Selangor?  Thanks
If you plan on getting it for your PC, they are having discounts up to 50% off (if you're just looking for the Necromancer DLC, it's roughly 30% discount):
https://us.shop.battle.net/en-us/family/diablo-iii
tanchong
post Jul 17 2018, 03:54 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Jul 17 2018, 03:44 PM)
If you plan on getting it for your PC, they are having discounts up to 50% off (if you're just looking for the Necromancer DLC, it's roughly 30% discount):
https://us.shop.battle.net/en-us/family/diablo-iii
Must buy online ? But I don't have credit card 😭
shinoxun
post Jul 17 2018, 03:59 PM

261 posts

bought SC2 Full for 19.90USD. not time for D3 already.
Kevmeister
post Jul 17 2018, 04:02 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(tanchong @ Jul 17 2018, 03:54 PM)
Must buy online ? But I don't have credit card 😭
For PS4/XB1, check out gaming stores like Gamer's Hideout or Heavyarm, they should have them (although prices may differ from this discount). Also, you can make the purchase via PayPal, or your authorised Debit Card.
memphiz_zero88
post Jul 17 2018, 05:32 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(tanchong @ Jul 17 2018, 03:11 PM)
Where can I buy diablo 3 rise of necromancer CD or DVD in kl or Selangor?  Thanks
The necromancer DLC only available in digital store. Physical copy only for PS4 thru Eternal Collection edition.
lim47
post Jul 26 2018, 03:30 PM

1,209 posts

where to buy online / shop for DVD copy / digital copy ?
jacksouth
post Aug 3 2018, 09:06 PM

It's definitely worth buying, I'd say. It scratches that ARPG itch and will last a good while.
faster22
post Sep 27 2018, 11:06 PM

36 posts

The game is good but not exceptional.
The difficulty is poorly calibrated, the first three difficulty modes are much too simple and the last three acts of the armageddon mode are 20 times harder. So it took about 50 hours to finally found the challenge.
The gameplay is much too casual, no aesthetic customization of his avatar, nor any specialization is possible. In the end Diablo 3 is far from being the long awaited bomb ...

------------------
Minecraft Pocket Edition Google Play Services Counter-Strike

This post has been edited by faster22: Oct 2 2018, 03:56 AM
Kevmeister
post Sep 28 2018, 09:16 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(faster22 @ Sep 27 2018, 11:06 PM)
The game is good but not exceptional.
The difficulty is poorly calibrated, the first three difficulty modes are much too simple and the last three acts of the armageddon mode are 20 times harder. So it took about 50 hours to finally found the challenge.
The gameplay is much too casual, no aesthetic customization of his avatar, nor any specialization is possible. In the end Diablo 3 is far from being the long awaited bomb ...
You waited 7 years to give this review though...
Duckies
post Oct 13 2018, 11:20 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

How's the story line guys? If it's okay to good then maybe I'll buy the Diablo 3 without the reaper of souls.
TSSomeonesim
post Oct 14 2018, 12:07 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 13 2018, 11:20 PM)
How's the story line guys? If it's okay to good then maybe I'll buy the Diablo 3 without the reaper of souls.
I play diablo for it's gameplay and mechanism, not sure the story biggrin.gif
Duckies
post Oct 14 2018, 09:15 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Oct 14 2018, 12:07 AM)
I play diablo for it's gameplay and mechanism, not sure the story  biggrin.gif
sweat.gif
xproc
post Feb 18 2019, 01:02 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

the lazada key can buy?link
Kevmeister
post Feb 24 2019, 10:54 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Feb 18 2019, 01:02 PM)
the lazada key can buy?link
Can't verify its legitimacy, but that seems to be only for the base game. Much of the improvements come with the Expansion instead.
Champinidan
post Apr 19 2019, 01:06 AM

135 posts

In a short - yes you should if you are a fan of Diable series. It's a must to have along with expansion Reaper of Souls and that additional package they released lately. I fully completed it several times, doing achievments where I only can do. So I am glad to have it.
fe3doe
post Apr 19 2019, 03:18 PM

114 posts

ouhhh miss good old dayssss... when RMAH and Farming at its best.. LOL
amiranna
post Apr 23 2019, 11:23 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Apr 19 2019, 03:18 PM)
ouhhh miss good old dayssss... when RMAH and Farming at its best.. LOL
barang lepas jangan dikenang bro.. tongue.gif
fe3doe
post Apr 23 2019, 05:55 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Apr 23 2019, 11:23 AM)
barang lepas jangan dikenang bro.. tongue.gif
wakakaka ape barang baek skangggg???
tesla_rage
post May 2 2019, 08:10 PM

Gundam 00
1,357 posts

I have been playing D3 on and off since launch. Currently active in S16. If you are just starting out, I recommend getting D3 base with expansion Reaper of Souls. Necro DLC not required.
Namelessone1973
post Jul 17 2019, 05:14 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(tesla_rage @ May 2 2019, 08:10 PM)
I have been playing D3 on and off since launch. Currently active in S16. If you are just starting out, I recommend getting D3 base with expansion Reaper of Souls. Necro DLC not required.
I think I will reinstall my diablo 3 back again.
Deathhunter
post Jul 17 2019, 06:28 PM

217 posts

This game is highly addictive, I got addict back in 2015 & left it after 1.5 years of addiction which ruined so many things sleep.gif
the game is sooo good but careful
Savor_Savvy
post Jul 18 2019, 01:33 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Jul 17 2019, 05:14 PM)
I think I will reinstall my diablo 3 back again.
Fan base is still going strong.
Eyern
post Jul 31 2019, 04:37 PM

102 posts

You guys can join the KL Clan. Been playing with them just to level up my Seasonal characters.
Vincent6596
post Aug 1 2019, 11:14 AM

472 posts

just come and join me to play Path of Exile, it almost same with Diablo III

0.0382sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:40 AM