PB Islamic Asia Equity Fund & PB Cash Mngment Fund, What do you think about this 2 funds?

TSBuFung
post Jan 12 2007, 11:26 AM, updated 19y ago

8,407 posts

PB just luanch this 2 funds.. what you guys think about this 2 funds?

Few months ago the PB Asia Equity Fund, very regret didn't buy some.. now already almost growth 20%...

Anyone plan to invest on the 2 new fund?

I think the Cash management fund not so worth.. it is a very slow fund.. maybe just slightly better than FD..
cstkl1
post Jan 12 2007, 11:37 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jan 12 2007, 11:26 AM)
PB just luanch this 2 funds..� what you guys think about this 2 funds?

Few months ago the PB Asia Equity Fund, very regret didn't buy some.. now already almost growth 20%...
Anyone plan to invest on the 2 new fund?�

I think the Cash management fund not so worth.. it is a very slow fund.. maybe just slightly better than FD..
first cash management fund is a money market fund.
so wait till the fund manager has full invested with the right timing
its mainly better for companies with a lot of fd.
saves loads of tax
for individuals more for temp switching

islamic asia equity fund.
no point . its worth to go syariah compliant in malaysia but y bother for overseas.
if any company the fund manager invested was syariah compliant and then it become not, the fund manager has to sell if off with the profits given to charity.

public mutual will be launching a new fund within the next few weeks.

95 percent of the time i just give advice only...kekeke

also unit trust investment is not about regret.. weird loads of ppl call me like this month and last month and want to top up.. sishh market like booming with so much uncertaintity they all want to invest.. market down like was in the 800,900 region was so much harder to convince ppl.
advice let the government planning bear fruit in the next few months.
let the all the festivities and the current climatic problems be done with in the next few funds.
take new funds only for the 1 percent discount and then switch.
don jump into the bandwagon when its at uncertain peak.
also note
no switching is allowed between PB and Public series of funds.
i would advice ppl for now to put into the enchance bond fund after jan 31st when the dividend is given. price will come down.
it gives u a fair amount of equity exposure with bonds,money market instruments.
or u can buy the new fund for the 1 percent discount and then switch to the enchance bond fund.

also always guard ure investments. noted for a lot of landbanking targeted in asia for some reason. and even hey myself or anybody. read up. set ure risk temperement.. how much ure willing to lose for how much of gain and how long.
this being said. dont worry about the 20 percent return.investment is a 2 person monitoring.. the investor and agent.be a proactive roll.

for PB funds pm me and i will ask the Public bank PFE to call u. tell me ure location also as i know all of them. ex colleagues. also do consider Citibank Funds.
they have quite a few coming out within the next few months.
y citibank.. cause they usually package their investments to give more value.
do consider them also.
PM me if u want a Citibank rep to call u
actually u can PM me for anything and i will ask the person i think best suited to call u..wont ask ppl which i doubt their service and knowledge lackening to call.

i think service is more important than investment knowledge.. cause 90 percent of the time u will be relying on service.
i am an optimistic person but a cautious one.

price yesterday 0.2712 ( buying)
price at inception 0.25( selling)
0.2347(buying)
1 % bonus units

therefore Net Profit = (1.01/0.25)*0.2712-1
= 0.095648
Net Profit =9.5648 %

Fund performance Profit=0.2712/0.2347 -1
=0.155518
Fund Net Profit = 15.5518% ( net for fund as the management fees etc are
deducted daily)
Investors Gross Profit = Fund Net Profit. ( service charge not included )
= 15.5518%

so get ure terms right. PPL want to know the Net Profit. Not Gross profit as not everyone out there knows the service charge amount

Good luck

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 7 2015, 04:58 PM
USJprince
post Jan 12 2007, 01:48 PM

75 posts

Hihi...cstkl1
Ok, I heard u, so I will wait til next month to start my investment.
What's your recommended unit? Last year I made a bit from Industry and Regional Sector fund. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Let me know k?

cstkl1
post Jan 12 2007, 02:09 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(USJprince @ Jan 12 2007, 01:48 PM)
Hihi...cstkl1
Ok, I heard u, so I will wait til next month to start my investment.
What's your recommended unit? Last year I made a bit from Industry and Regional Sector fund.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Let me know k?
will try but i advice anybody this

there seems to be a lot of allegiance to PUBLIC group of companies.
i do advice ppl to seek out foregin banks especially citibank rite now. they just open new branches and tend to offer a lot of packages to give u more worth for ure money with the service the offer.

later this week will check out the new arab bank that just been popping up everywhere.

but one think to note that most syariah funds especially the balance funds with PB and public mutual tend to have a life insurance protection or PA. so u need to check up on that for the asia islamic fund.also its an oppurtunity to buy that fund for the one percent discount and enter the excellent PB Balance fund and PB growth fund ...depending on ure risk appetite.

If i had a cstkl1 chop of worship i will chop on this two funds for PB series and Ittikal,Dividend Select,Far East fund.... excellent funds thumbup.gif ....just noting btw. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 12 2007, 02:12 PM
scarline08
post Jan 12 2007, 10:59 PM

Hey cstkl1,

You're an agent for Public Mutual? That's nice.
edifgrto
post Jan 13 2007, 03:21 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 12 2007, 11:37 AM)
price yesterday 0.2712 ( buying)
price at inception 0.25( selling)
                        0.2347(buying)
1 % bonus units

therefore Net Profit = (1.01/0.25)*0.2712-1
                            = 0.095648
Net Profit          =9.5648 %

Fund performance Profit=0.2712/0.2347 -1
                                  =0.155518
Fund Net Profit = 15.5518%  ( net for fund as the management fees etc are 
                                                  deducted daily)
Investors Gross Profit = Fund Net Profit. ( service charge not included )
                      = 15.5518%

so get ure terms right. PPL want to know the Net Profit. Not Gross profit as not everyone out there knows the service charge amount

Good luck

Mate, can tell more about all these? Thank you very much! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(scarline08 @ Jan 12 2007, 10:59 PM)
Hey cstkl1,

You're an agent for Public Mutual? That's nice.

His words like "for PB funds pm me and i will ask the Public bank PFE to call u. tell me ure location also as i know all of them. ex colleagues." Means that, he probably not the current agent for Public Mutual Funds?! but I dun really know his later part of those calculations, still thinking here(looks interesting to me!)... wub.gif

This post has been edited by edifgrto: Jan 13 2007, 03:22 PM
cstkl1
post Jan 13 2007, 10:49 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(edifgrto @ Jan 13 2007, 03:21 PM)
Mate, can tell more about all these? Thank you very much! biggrin.gif
His words like "for PB funds pm me and i will ask the Public bank PFE to call u. tell me ure location also as i know all of them. ex colleagues." Means that, he probably not the current agent for Public Mutual Funds?!  but I dun really know his later part of those calculations, still thinking here(looks interesting to me!)... wub.gif
i am a public mutual agent.
this i wrote that at the top...
PB funds can only be bought in public banks by whichever officer that has the fmutm license or certain public bank branches who has PFEs which are public bank version of personal bankers.

i know a few of the PFEs in public bank.
how come?? ex colleagues( fikir kejap what does this mean)...sishh

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 13 2007, 10:54 PM
cstkl1
post Jan 13 2007, 10:50 PM

6,799 posts

whats so difficult about these calculation??

edifgrto
post Jan 14 2007, 02:51 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 13 2007, 10:49 PM)
i am a public mutual agent.
this i wrote that at the top...
PB funds can only be bought in public banks by whichever officer that has the fmutm license or certain public bank branches who has PFEs which are public bank version of personal bankers.

i know a few of the PFEs in public bank.
how come?? ex colleagues( fikir kejap what does this mean)...sishh

icic,... thank you. wub.gif

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 13 2007, 10:50 PM)
whats so difficult about these calculation??

Well, to you it might sounds nothing(or too simple). but I just wanna know in what situation i might need to use those calculations? Mind to shed me some light? Thank you very much. wub.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jan 14 2007, 02:56 PM

52,874 posts

Off Topic:

cstkl1, can I know when Ittikial will be opened back for buying since its fund size is FULL? Should I sell them out and invest at other fund?
cstkl1
post Jan 14 2007, 07:40 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(edifgrto @ Jan 14 2007, 02:51 PM)
icic,... thank you. wub.gif
Well, to you it might sounds nothing(or too simple). but I just wanna know in what situation i might need to use those calculations? Mind to shed me some light? Thank you very much. wub.gif
oh no just that the guy above said he had 20 percent return if he had invested in the PB asia fund.
very misleading.

so thats y i did the calculation
ppl dont care about fund performance.
they want to know their own net profit.
its like somebody telling u , u made 100percent
but i took 100 percent service charge from u

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 14 2007, 02:56 PM)
Off Topic:

cstkl1, can I know when Ittikial will be opened back for buying since its fund size is FULL? Should I sell them out and invest at other fund?
good question. i also want to know...keke.
weird thing about public mutual.... agent knows news before even the marketing department...kekeke... weird..meant my upline
SUSDavid83
post Jan 14 2007, 07:53 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 14 2007, 07:40 PM)
good question. i also want to know...keke.
weird thing about public mutual.... agent knows news before even the marketing department...kekeke... weird..meant my upline
Good reply but you didn't answer the second part of my post.

Should I sell them off and invest at other fund? Since you're an agent, you probably can give me some opinions.

This post has been edited by David83: Jan 14 2007, 07:53 PM
cstkl1
post Jan 14 2007, 09:27 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 14 2007, 07:53 PM)
Good reply but you didn't answer the second part of my post.

Should I sell them off and invest at other fund? Since you're an agent, you probably can give me some opinions.
ah dont u have an agent servicing you??

need to respect other agents.

i advice a lot of ppl and all they do is go and invest with somebody else...friends daughter,,, friend, uncle, auntie, nephew, etc.

so my advice, this is where i draw my line..

sorries

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 14 2007, 11:07 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jan 14 2007, 10:09 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jan 14 2007, 09:27 PM)
ah dont u have an agent servicing you??

need to respect other agents.

i advice a lot of ppl and all they do is go and invest with somebody else...friends daughter,,, friend, uncle, auntie, nephew, etc.

so my advice this is where i draw my line..

sorries
Well then, it's OK.
Darkmage12
post Jan 16 2007, 01:34 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

wei this fund i heard sold 280 million units within 5 days ah?
cstkl1
post Jan 16 2007, 02:07 AM

6,799 posts

new fund on the 23rd of jan 2007

Public Far East Balance Fund
Public Global Balance Fund

SUSDavid83
post Jan 16 2007, 07:36 AM

52,874 posts

The above funds will be paying more attention to offshore right?
cstkl1
post Jan 16 2007, 08:17 AM

6,799 posts

Yup.
Far East is the Chinese ethnic trade manufactoring/industrial companies

Singapore/Malaysia/Taiwan/Hong Kong/Korea/China etc

Darkmage12
post Jan 16 2007, 01:39 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe