Hi guys, other than Bkt Tinggi & Kinrara, which other Affin branch is offering 4.5%?
Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.13, Strictly for FD Discussion Only
Jun 28 2016, 03:51 PM
645 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Hi guys, other than Bkt Tinggi & Kinrara, which other Affin branch is offering 4.5%?
Thanks. |
Jun 28 2016, 05:49 PM
Jul 1 2016, 04:35 PM
Sri petaling affin asking for minimum 300k for 4.5%.
Jul 1 2016, 08:55 PM
Hi guys,
As we know, MBB eGIA-I is yielding 4%pa, even if we uplift within a day. Deposit today, uplift tomorrow, we will get interest with the principal. So what if we uplift and redeposit daily, will this mean we get daily compound instead of monthly? |
Jul 6 2016, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(poor man @ Jul 6 2016, 09:55 AM) THE KFH INTERNATIONAL COMMODITY MURABAHAH DEPOSIT-i (“ICM”) Thanks for the info. Bye bye affin.6 mth 4.25% min 10k 12 mth 4.35% min 10k The Campaign offers payment of profits in advance, int will bank in acc after dep 2+1 day The Campaign shall run from 4 July 2016 until 4 October 2016 T&C http://www.kfh.com.my/kfhmb/ep/images/v2/d...1072016_eng.pdf |
Jul 6 2016, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 6 2016, 06:34 PM) QUOTE(poor man @ Jul 6 2016, 06:45 PM) affin bank open sa will get lucky draw free gift towel , umbella , note book ...... from 01 jul - 31 jul 2016 Affin sri petaling demanded rm300k for 4.5%, so I'm pissed. Furthermore, kfh interest up front reinvested into new fd will tied effectively more than 4.5%.affin islam 12 mth min rm30k will spin fd rate 3.85%-4.5% affin many promo......... can't say bye bye...... Kfh sentral opens 7 days a week, according to their website. I will call on Friday to confirm. |
Jul 7 2016, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(Deal Hunter @ Jul 6 2016, 09:05 PM) Maybe you look like RM5 million dollar man, so kena ketuk by the branch. One time, a bank manager suggest RM 1 million deposit at special rate - after that I never dress nice to go to bank. If go Sentral, you may want to check whether Affin Bank Bangsar Baru is still on with minimum 10 k. Telephone number is in their branch location webpage. Can telephone direct and not get any wrong reply. Bansar area hard to find parking - another reason to bye bye. If kfh really opens on weekends, parking at nu sentral is only rm4. I'll call them tmr. |
Jul 8 2016, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(thirumaran @ Jul 8 2016, 03:06 PM) Is the Affin Bank 4.5% promotion for all branches? I plan to go to the Sri Petaling Branch coming Monday if the promo still on AFAIK, not all branches, so better call up before you go, as there's quota as well. Sri Petaling asked for RM300k, so be prepared. Parking is also terrible at Sri Petaling.Btw, I just called KFH Sentral, they are only open during weekends for money changer and TT business, not for branch services e.g. FD. |
Jul 9 2016, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(codeiki @ Jul 9 2016, 06:54 PM) I went to KFH yesterday. Which branch?12 months - 4.35% 6 months - 4.25% Interest will be credited in 2 working days. It needs to open a saving account as when the FD mature, it will automatically transferred to the saving account (Which is good for me as I don't need to go withdraw from branch, instead I can just do online transfer. The max daily transfer limit is stated as 30k). If not mistaken it will charge RM15 for the debit card and there is no ATM card anymore (not sure when will it charge as it is not reflected yet). Currently the bank is giving 10% rebate on first swipe of the debit card with maximum rebate of RM20 (So advice to put RM250 in the saving account). Last, there is free gift for early bird, which is very limited, for minimum deposit of 50k. It is a RM300 preloaded touch and go card. It seems like I was the first that went to the branch to ask about it, so the lady called to their main branch to ask. They also offered to put the interest back into the FD with the same rate of 4.35. In conclusion, 50k deposit (4.35% + 300) without free gift, the effective rate = 4.539% (Put the interest back to the FD) with free gift, the effective rate = 5.139% |
Jul 11 2016, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 10 2016, 11:55 PM) frens, Interest/Profit will be credited into CASA 3 biz days later. Savings account need RM100 to open, but no other fees. Free debit card. I pre-signed another FD form to deposit a top up value + up front profit, the staff will create a new FD for me as soon as the profit goes into my SA, however, still need to go back to the branch to collect physical certificate.wanna ask those who have placed the KFH FD promotion 12m @4.35% with upfront interest: Do you get the upfront interest same day you place the FD or must go back another day? Do u need open Savings account? Quite a hassle as i have closed my SA previously. and troublesome go back again just to take the interest. Overall, very good service from the Sentral staff. |
Jul 14 2016, 11:45 AM
Affin Sri Petaling no more 4.5%.
KFH ICM 12 mths 4.35% still available. |
Aug 4 2016, 11:19 AM