546 posts

CIMB promo : (have to request from HQ)

michaelho
post Jun 16 2016, 11:08 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(pavilion09 @ Jun 17 2016, 12:07 AM)
why maturity date until 19 september not 16?
16 Sept is Malaysia Day (public holiday)

michaelho
post Jun 17 2016, 02:41 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(VinceCheong @ Jun 17 2016, 12:12 AM)
Probably amount gotta be around 100k~250k or more right to get those preferred rates?
I think 50K already can request but then it also depends on how helpful your RM is.

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jun 17 2016, 07:23 AM)
Effective rate is less than 4.2% taking into account of non working days
RM has confirmed with me that they will be paying for the non-working days as well . We will see smile.gif
michaelho
post Jul 20 2016, 03:21 PM

546 posts

MBB just called me and said there is this United Target Income Bond Fund (UTIBF) 7 ... guaranteed return 4.8pa for 3 years. Same like FD, he says but only catch is 3 years tenure. Sounds too good to be true. Apa catch?Sorry I am really noob in these bonds thingy

michaelho
post Jul 20 2016, 06:18 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Jul 20 2016, 04:44 PM)
Ask them for product disclosure sheet and T&C. if gteed 4.8% and gteed capital, i think can seriously consider
OK

QUOTE(minmin2020 @ Jul 20 2016, 04:55 PM)
Any minimum amount for this?
5K only

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 20 2016, 05:43 PM)
Eh, I tot Maybank Constant Income Funds (MCIF), but this series 4 latest last year, 5.2pa, 3yrs also.

Urs is series 7 ad but diff name??

Your exposure is Asia + MY ? I guess they share same characteristic but diff portfolio.
I am not sure leh. Of course I can ask for more info, but I trust the sifus here better then the MBB staff trying to make a sale

QUOTE(yclai118 @ Jul 20 2016, 06:22 PM)
is a unit trust? isn't it hmm.gif
According to MBB staff, no woh.
michaelho
post Jul 27 2016, 03:28 PM

546 posts

scraped my every last RM from all accounts to jump into the HLB 6 months @4.15% bandwagon. Let's hope next year will be better console.gif
michaelho
post Aug 4 2016, 12:53 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Aug 4 2016, 11:44 AM)
Both CIMB and MBB 12 months fixed deposit rate has dropped from 3.30 to 3.10
Sure hope they come out with some Merdeka promo this month . I have one maturing end August.
michaelho
post Aug 6 2016, 06:33 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Aug 6 2016, 02:24 PM)
For my previous MBB GIA-i which has 12 mth eff rate of 4.5%, today's interest crediting is about 3.85% only !

It was supposed to be 4.5% but as most of u know, I am getting 4% due to MBB's error. Now the 4% is not there !

That shows GIA-i profit not guaranteed and can be adjusted before maturity.

There goes the average of 4.5% yearly interest !  doh.gif

Can those with that promo please confirm their monthly interest ? hmm.gif

Add: For those that read this at later time. It looks like it is due to the recent change of 3.75% for GIA-i interest. Read more posts below.
QUOTE(starry @ Aug 6 2016, 03:18 PM)
I got 4.5% this month. You'd better check with your branch again.
Nope, mine not affected . Interest 4.5% ngam ngam. Jangan jangan until the final 6% they do adjustment .

This post has been edited by michaelho: Aug 6 2016, 06:44 PM

0.0900sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:56 AM