Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.13, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

kochin
post Jun 2 2016, 08:20 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

looking forward to 5% p.a. within 2016. yippee!!!
kochin
post Jun 29 2016, 03:50 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

can't believe hlb still practise mandatory uplifting of fd through branch you place.
such an old-fashion way. sigh!
kochin
post Jul 1 2016, 03:04 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

just did the following in cimb:
3 months 4%
6 months 4.1%
12 months 4.2%

the beauty was you can withdraw in multiple of RM1k or RM10k (i forget) and leave the balance of the FD intact to receive the FD interest.

something similar to their unfixed deposit program.

for those who are not sure whether they would be utilising their FD or not, i thought it was a pretty okay deal.

hlb offered 4.25% for 12 months
kochin
post Jul 5 2016, 10:05 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

alliance bank efd promo.
4%.

min fresh fund of RM25k.

http://www.alliancebank.com.my/eFDPromo

This post has been edited by kochin: Jul 5 2016, 10:06 AM
kochin
post Jul 8 2016, 11:16 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(tomry @ Jul 5 2016, 01:59 PM)
just went to bank rakyat branch myself , placed the FD with 4.38 % for 12 months with min fresh fund of rm 5k
( promo end on 31/7/16)

i asked them why i call the customer service center only say have 4.1% , they claim the customer service is not updated  bruce.gif

got free gift
1) parker pen
2) diary
Nice job boss. I ask from their hq branch also rejected out right. If they do provide gifts i would not have hesitated to ooen up an fd account with them. Sigh. Some people have all the luck indeed.

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jul 5 2016, 08:30 PM)
In my few years of fd placing, i never got even 1 gift, dun say a pen..

Why like this one ?

sad.gif

Do u guys ask for it ? Or they sendiri giv to you?

I once ask at hlb main branch.. they told me, u ad got promo rate, you want free gift somemore ???

Then i say.... oo nevermind, asking only..
I feel you bro. I am always very unlucky too.

The free ipad is so nice. If indeed got such kangtao. I also want.
kochin
post Jul 11 2016, 09:10 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 11 2016, 08:40 AM)
1) how did u make your placement? over the counter?
2) when did you make the placement?
3) how did you derive the profit is 4.1% p.a.?
4) when was the profit credited?

as a general rule, you SHOULD ALWAYS call the respective whenever have queries. only then post here to ask for 2nd opinions, etc.
repeat or existing customer lower rates.
fresh fund higher rates.
that's what the teller told me.
if you withdraw your FD out and come back within same day, they can close one eye and accept as fresh fund.
kekeke.
so silly.
kochin
post Jul 25 2016, 10:59 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

how much for maybank gia now? still 4% or dropped dy?
kochin
post Jul 25 2016, 11:08 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 25 2016, 11:03 AM)
Drop liao. 3.75%
thanks.
guess it's better than chasing 4% if it can be done fully on line.
kochin
post Jul 28 2016, 08:55 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 27 2016, 08:05 PM)
Oops, I didn't check, will check tml as I left the cert in office
I've no idea on the gift.. As i didn't ask for it but the teller gave me straight after he pass me the certificate.. N I place for 12 months 4.38% instead of 1 month
i was about to ask whether you obtained any free gifts too.
there were some who reported they got parker pens and all.
i'm so jeles.

kochin
post Jul 28 2016, 02:14 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 28 2016, 12:33 PM)

Maybank ‘FD/IFD-i JOY 3' Campaign [ Maybank ]

Enjoy amazing rates with a minimum fresh deposit of RM25,000 for Individual and RM50,000 for SME/Business Banking customers in a single certificate on our 3 months Fixed Deposit.

Offer is open to all Maybank customers and is applicable for Conventional and Islamic Fixed Deposit placement made over the counter only at any Maybank branch in Malaysia.

The campaign is valid from now till 26th August 2016 or upon reaching the overall limit, whichever is earlier. *Should there be an Overnight Policy Rate change, the offer rates may be revised.
Campaign Rate is as follows:

How can you do the placement?

Please visit any Maybank Branches for more details and if you are existing Premier Wealth Centre customers, please contact your Relationship Managers.

Terms and conditions apply.
Lower than gia leh
kochin
post Aug 8 2016, 05:58 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

Just did a 4% 3 months for cimb. Fresh fund. Special approval.
kochin
post Aug 10 2016, 12:13 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

maybe can consider this:
https://ringgitplus.com/en/fixed-deposit/MB...9ners-Club.html

4.2% for 5 years.

0.0872sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled